Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club Reviews

16 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club

Recommended by 98%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club 1
Sort by:
  • Deanna

    Deanna · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen Strand was perfect in making the big day a big success.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • D

    Derek and Deanna · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoneybrook made our wedding absolutely the best. Kathleen and Billy are amazing and really worked with us on everything we wanted on our big day. We are extremely happy that we decided to use Stoneybrook for our wedding. Kathleen is super nice. She worked with us every step of the way. She was great to talk to about everything because she listened to our ideas and she also came up with some really good ideas that we ended up using. Billy really went over and above to make sure everything was perfect. Debbie was also extremely helpful with everything. Really the whole staff did as well. The food there is amazing!! It was hard to choose our dinner plates because it was all so good. We are extremely satisfied that we decided to use Stoneybrook and we would seriously recommend it to anybody.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
    Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club 2
  • O

    Olga · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Staff at Stoneybrook Country Club made are lifetime dream come true. I can not begin to say how amazing our event turned out. Everything from the preplanning to the actual event event was PERFECT! Our guest were delighted and so happy with the service they received. We highly recommend this venue. In our book they are a solid 5 out of 5. We love the Staff!! Their hard work and dedication is surely seen as the event unfolds. Many have asked us about this venue and it is the only we recommend. It is a hidden treasure!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with The Stoneybrook Country Club as the venue for our daughter's wedding reception. Kathleen, Billy, Matt, and the entire staff were so professional and come highly recommended. They really made the special day one to remember for the families of both the bride and groom and all the guests. The service, food, and atmosphere were five star and we would definitely return for another special occasion .
    Our gratitude and appreciation,
    Eric and Michele Phillips
    Parents of the Bride

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Stoneybrook was so amazing!!! They went way beyond my expectations! It was the most perfect venue! Everyone was so helpful before, during, and after the wedding! We had to start our ceremony a few minutes earlier than planned because a storm was coming, and it went so smoothly because of the great staff! Definitely recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about the people and the facility of Stony Brook golf and country club in Sarasota. They made my wedding perfect in every way! The room was beautiful the service was exceptional and the food was fantastic! I am a very hard greater and my husband isn't even harder one and we both agree stoneybrook golf and country club is an excellent place to hold events!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would suggest Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club to anyone having a wedding or event. The staff was wonderful and was on the ball with everything. The food was excellent I couldn't have asked for anything better.

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • User4091088 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoneybrook Country Club provided a beautiful setting to have our outside wedding and then move our guests conveniently inside to an elegant dining room. Kathleen was very helpful suggesting options for the appetizers and dinner selections. We received many compliments from our guests about the food selections. The food was great! We also received many compliments from our guests about the venue and the smiling and courteous staff. One thing we didn't realize until late in our comparisons of venue options between a country club and a restaurant location is where the bride and groom get dressed prior to the ceremony. Stoneybrook Country Club provided wonderful rooms for dressing and relaxing until the ceremony. If we had selected a restaurant location, we would have to change and stay for an hour before the ceremony in the public restrooms.

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful vendor! I had a destination wedding and was unable to visit stoneybrook or sample any of
    The food. This place exceeded my expectations on every level. The place was gorgeous and the service was amazing. They were more than helpful in recommending other vendors and the food was delicious! The guests continue to rave about how great everything turned out. Thanks for making our wedding a day we could never forget! Thumbs up! 5 stars!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was more than I imagined at Stoneybrook! Not only is the venue beautiful with the wide open dining room and dance floor, grand bar entrance, ample getting ready space and beautiful ceremony space outside, but Kathleen and each and everyone one of the staff members were amazing!! They were all very attentive on the rehearsal night as well as the wedding day, making sure the bridal party was comfortable while getting ready. They set up the dining room exactly how I wanted and also checked up on me and my bridal party all through out the day and night. I am very happy with the service and level professionalism everyone showed me. Even the chef looked like he was having fun and came out to greet me.

    There was an annual golfing event going on in the bar area, and you would have not even known! Kathleen made sure to have dividers to section off our area. Even with that going on, there were enough staff members who were fully focused on us. Everything went so smooth and I was very happy!

    Besides the look of the room and service of the staff, the food was delicious! We had a buffet with different options and everyone complimented and said the food was amazing! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone getting married in Sarasota!

    Sent on 05/19/2013
  • C

    christina · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with everything that Stoneybrook and Kathleen put into my wedding to make it perfect for me! It was awesome!! Thanks again!!

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was fantastic, the food was great and the room was gorgeous. The staff was so responsive and catered to everyone's every needs. Great prices and excellent value.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • User3230396 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a dream come true! The people (members) of Stoneybrook did an excellent job hiring there employees especially Kathleen, Kevin and Billy they are the best! So friendly and professional. If there was a draft for restraint employees they would be first round picks! Thank you for making our night one to remember forever;)

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • PugMama

    Carrie · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen with Stoneybrook is the BEST! From the very first time we stepped foot in the clubhouse at Stoneybrook we were wowed. I believe our exact words were “This is it…I don’t care how much it costs…we’ll figure it out!”. The clubhouse was remodeled in 2008 and the décor is just beautiful! Throughout the planning process Kathleen was more than patient with my questions and always returned my phone calls and/or emails promptly. She was very accommodating as well. Anything we needed, she was there to provide. Most venues have ugly banquet tables, but not Stoneybrook! We loved the rich look of the dark wood so much we didn’t even use table linens! I was very surprised when she told us we could do that! Oh my goodness…the food…the food was so delicious! My husband and I were determined to eat…and I’m so glad we did! The menu choices were Chicken Caprese (chicken breast stuffed with sundried tomatoes and mozzarella), Prime Rib, and a vegetarian dish which turned out to be, according to my guests, the best stuffed pepper they ever ate! I have received nothing but wonderful feedback in regards to the food. Everyone said the food was cooked to perfection and was so flavorful. As far as event coordination goes, Kathleen did an amazing job. The timing of everything was spot on and I couldn’t have asked for more! About every half hour or so, when I was not busy with a guest, or some other mind spinning task, Kathleen came to me and asked if there was anything I needed, if everything was running to my expectations, etc. The wait staff was great as well…all of our guests felt they were more than taken care of. I absolutely recommend this venue to anyone! All aspects of my experience with this venue have far exceeded my expectations.

    Sent on 04/30/2010
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I sent a letter of high praise to the president or whoever I sent it to. I can't remember his name. But, anyway, the staff at Stoneybrook was probably the best staff I have ever had the privelage of working with. Although I haven't had much experience with many, theirs was above all exceptional and extremely professional. I would recommend Stoneybrook for anyone having a reception of any kind.
    Christine Haarer - Mother of the Bride - October 17, 2009

    Sent on 07/28/2010
  • User2328789 · event on 03/03/2012

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Had dinner with clients. Service and ambiance was nice. Food was absolutely terrible!

    Sent on 03/12/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review