Stonewall Farm Reviews

17 | Youngsville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Stonewall Farm

Recommended by 97%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Stonewall Farm 1
Sort by:
  • Sara

    Sara Stilwell · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical place

    Stonewall farms were wonderful. They worked with us and changed things when we needed it changed. Absolutely beautiful scenery, I didn't need that many decorations because the whole area was so gorgeous.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beautiful and we had at the best day ever! Nicole and Brenda did an awesome job helping with our special day running smooth. The venue was great and we have amazing pictures around the venue.

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenda and Nicole were great to work with. This venue is absolutely amazing. My new husband and I were in love with the rustic elegance of this place, the peacocks, the courtyard, old truck, absolutely everything. We have a large extended family, and the kids had an absolute blast at this place. Not to mention how much fun all the adults had!! Brenda helped me so much this past year with advice, planning, and our entire day flowed very smoothly. Nicole was full of great ideas the day of about how to sneak past my groom without being seen and enter our ceremony on golf cart. I cannot say enough good things about this place. It was absolutely everything we could have wanted and so much more. Thank-you!!!

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • W

    wade · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stonewall farm is a beautiful setting for a wedding. The event was the best organized function i have ever been involved in. Friendly staff geniune and sincere. The courtyard venue for the wedding was beautiful. you will not be dissappointed here for a wedding... thank you for making my daughters day something she will never forget...

    a five star location.. wade a.f.a.m

    Sent on 03/26/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most beautiful place for an outdoor rustic wedding. Everyone was so helpful and nice. There was some miscommunication about hanging lanterns but they righted the situation immediately. I would recommend Stonewall to anyone looking for a rustic venue. Our day was perfect because of all their hardwork. Nicole and Brenda were awesome!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Stonewall Farm in 2016 and it was so beautiful! Nicole and Brenda were so great to work with! They went above and beyond to make the day as perfect as it could be. I would highly recommend Stonewall Farm to anyone that is looking for a beautiful farm wedding!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • D

    Deanna · event on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the facilities at Stonewall Farms for my daughter and her Fiancé to celebrate their engagement. Nicole and Brenda were awesome to work with and were very flexible in helping us get everything set up perfect. All of the guest were in awe of the barn and the way Stonewall had restructured it as a venue. There aren't enough words to explain how happy we were and what a good time everyone had. Weddings are quite expensive already and the cost for the engagement party was just where we needed it to be without breaking the bank or adding an exorbitant cost to the budget. We will be back for more events....

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • S

    sara · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the absolute best wedding of all time. Stonewall Farm was the perfect venue for me. The girls and all their help were so nice and willing to do anything necessary to make my day a dream! I am so happy with everything and how it all turned out. Absolutely gorgeous venue! I would recommend it to anyone! Please get married there! It is so beautiful!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Brenda worked with us to ensure that we had the perfect day. Everything was wonderful the day of our wedding, and the venue was absolutely stunning. We wanted a rustic outdoor wedding, and this place was perfect.

    Sent on 03/30/2015

    Stonewall Farm's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Erin!! We are so happy for you both, It truly was a perfect day!!
  • User4403606 · event on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A BEAUTIFUL venue. Wonderful staff. We had a fantastic event and loved every second! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • C

    Cherie' · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was so helpful and everything went as planned. It was a perfect day! I would highly recommend Stonewall Farm!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was great big help for me! She answered all my questions and was flexible since it did rain the day I got married! She helped way more than I expected and did an amazing job!! I was very pleased with how everything turned out rain and all!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stonewall farm and their whole staff was so very helpful during the planning of my wedding and coordinating of that special day!

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • K

    Kaye · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and everyone at Stonewall Farm went above and beyond to make my daughter's wedding day a special day. As we were planning, any questions or concerns were answered promptly. They were so friendly and very accommodating. It was a beautiful venue for a "country" wedding and reception.

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • M

    megan · Married on 04/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better venue. We worked with Brenda throughout the whole process - we had a couple hiccups here and there (as is going to happen!) but everything got sorted out quickly and easily. Brenda was always prompt in answering emails and questions. The overall venue is gorgeous!! Both Brenda and Nicole were so helpful but out of sight really on our wedding day. There is a little "play area" that the kids loved and they didn't mind them playing on all night. We could not be happier and definitely made the right decision on having our wedding here.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/08/2017

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The venue itself is beautiful, however we ended up running into a lot of problems with management. There were a lot of promises made that were never delivered on. For instance there were probably 20 vehicles/operating equipment visible when we were told they would be moved. The day of parking attendants never showed up, and the reception area was very poorly lit (even though we were told additional lighting wouldn't be necessary). The staff we interacted with was friendly but didn't end up being very helpful or professional which was frustrating when we had an appointment scheduled that the manager never showed up to, and I only found out she wasn't coming because she email bombed me less than 30 minutes before our scheduled meeting time because she never got my phone number. My wedding was beautiful and the property is as well, but for the price of the venue the staff could definitely be more helpful/professional.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
    Stonewall Farm 2

    Stonewall Farm's reply:

    We appreciate reviews and are always trying to better our facility and services. We would like to clarify a few points from the venues side. We have permanent lighting at our facility, we offer the option for the brides to bring additional lighting if they feel its needed. Our site was viewed by the customer at least twice before the event and no additional lights were brought in day of. One set of our venue lights were unplugged by the caterer for a coffee pot, this was not know until after the fact. Our parking attendant was present day of, the manager of the farm actually did the parking that day. 4 employees from Stonewall Farm were on staff during the event. We strive for a happy bride and always go the extra mile to ensure that. Outside of our contract we spent hours providing a backup option to our bride due to the out of the norm weather circumstance with hurricane Nate. We purchase extra umbrellas for guest to ensure they did not get wet if they forgot theirs. Its unfortunate that you feel this way, this was not brought to our attention the day of. This wedding was not the norm again due to weather condition, but I can assure you the staff at Stonewall Farm did the best they could because they truly do care.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review