Skip to main content
Weddings

Stone Manor Country Club Reviews

Stone Manor Country Club

Stone Manor Country Club

Middletown, MD
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 227 Reviews
View more information

227 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 227
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

93 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah N. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely love

    Stone manor holds a special place in our heart and to be able to get married here was a dream come true. Brian and Loree are amazing and so easy to work with. Whenever we had a question they were super responsive. They also had great recommendations of other vendors and everyone worked so well together to make our day special and truly cannot thank Brian and Stone Manor enough for helping make our day special! It was absolutely beautiful!!
  • Nichole
    Nichole S. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We really loved having our wedding here. Not only was the location beautiful but Brian and Loree made the experience great. Brian was super professional and personable. He made everything run so smoothly.
  • Bruce
    Bruce W. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue - Great Service

    Stone Manor proved to be a wonderful venue for our late June 2021 wedding. Brian and Loree were very easy to work with and they were very responsive to our many questions. Brian is the consummate professional and Loree always responded to a query within 24 hours. The venue was perfect, both inside and out, for our celebration. Though the day was brutally hot, Brian made sure water was on hand for the wedding party right up to the point of the processional. Thankfully, the reception was inside their well-appointed, air-conditioned hall and that was a blessing. The preparation rooms for both the ladies and the men were first class. All in all, Stone Manor makes for a wonderful venue for weddings.
  • B
    Bianca L. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Classy & Elegant Affair!

    Stone Manor was the perfect venue for our wedding, and we couldn’t have been happier with our experience. Simply put, the beauty of Stone Manor and the grounds surrounding it, are unparalleled; everything from the luscious greenery, to the rolling hills, and unforgettable sunsets (think closing scene in Gone with the Wind!) are breath-taking and will leave your guests in awe. Furthermore, the layout and beauty of the Stone Manor property is every couple’s and photographer’s dream; there is so much to explore and so many opportunities for beautiful, unique, intimate photos that you will not be disappointed. The Manor house also requires honorable mention, as it is a historic gem in and of itself. Both the bridal party and groomsmen will feel extra special getting ready in the large rooms that come pre-equipped with lovely, antique décor. The ballroom and surrounding terrace also speak for themselves, and are expertly designed to facilitate continuous flow, movement, and conversation amongst the guests. Also of note, due to the design of the ballroom, there’s not a bad seat in the house. All the guests will have a clear view of the dance floor for all of those special reception events (i.e. toasts, dances, etc.).

    Carriage House Inn is the in house caterer, and our food was excellent. We had 5 different main courses (hand crafted by their award winning head Chef!), and all received rave reviews from the guests.

    Lastly, but arguably one of the most important aspects of Stone Manor, is their management team, Brian and Lori. Brian and Lori have a diverse breadth of experience in the event planning and management industry, and it shows throughout the planning and execution process. Brian and Lori were pros and professionals from the start. Whenever we had questions, they were highly responsive, and always ensured we had the right answers to continue with our planning process. Furthermore, on the day of the event, while we opted to hire our own wedding coordinator, they went above and beyond to make sure our day was extra special and that everything ran according to planned. (One additional note to consider for a prospective bride and groom: Running and managing a business that doubles as a B&B and wedding venue, requires precision and attention to detail. While it may seem like there are a lot of rules at Stone Manor, when you consider this element, it makes all the more sense.) Brian and Lori do an outstanding job, and together they made our day a beautiful, memorable experience. We couldn’t have been happier, and would highly recommend this venue to any couple looking for a classy, romantic, and elegant affair!
  • Daniele
    Daniele C. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    We absolutely loved our wedding here at Stone Manor! The venue is so beautiful and elegant. Brian was great to work with. He has been in the business for a while and understands what and how things need to be run. He was extremely helpful throughout the wedding day. We had to do our ceremony indoors due to rain but it was still exactly how we pictured it. When the rain stopped, we were lucky to have cocktail hour and the rest of the night to enjoy the outdoor property. The food from the Carriage House is also very delicious. I highly recommend this venue!
  • P
    P S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Beautiful Venue, flexible and super easy to deal with. Brian is the best!!! We felt so at ease with all the decisions to be made. Would highly recommend!!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful hidden oasis

    We visited Stone Manor after visiting their sister property, Springfield Manor. Brian told us to check out Stone Manor for “sensory overload”. Boy was he right! The drive was very scenic, and well worth it. Once we arrived, it was like stepping into a fairytale. My husband loves history charm, and I love more modern beauty. The manor and ballroom perfectly combined both. The outdoor garden area is so peaceful. We wanted a venue where we did not need to do a lot to decorate, and this was surely it! It was a great price, with chairs and other things you’d typically have to stress about “renting” included. On the day of, the wedding and service was above our expectations
  • Katie
    Katie S. Married on 12/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LOVED Stone Manor!

    Had our wedding at Stone Manor at the beginning of May and it was amazing! Brian and Loree are so on top of things and fast communicators. They were very accommodating and flexible with our timeline and helped us whenever we needed! The venue itself was absolutely beautiful with plenty of places to take photos!
  • A
    Andrew N. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    If you're looking for a beautiful venue with staff who truly cares about your day look no further than Stone Manor. Brian and Loree made sure we were well taking care of, made our guests feel at home, and truly wanted us to have a perfect experience!
  • Audrey
    Audrey R. Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue!

    Stone Manor Country Club is the perfect place for a wedding! From the long driveway, the gorgeous blue door, to the beautiful views the property really allows couples to create a magical day. We had our wedding there in July and the sunset and fireflies in the field were like something out of a movie. The newly built indoor reception room is a great way to balance the best of an indoor/outdoor venue. Brian and Loree are very communicative throughout the wedding planning process and we really appreciated their flexibility when our wedding was upended due to COVID. Luckily, we were able to have our wedding during COVID and we felt that Stone Manor did a great job taking all of the necessary precautions to ensure safety of us and our guests, their staff, and all of the vendors on site. We would definitely recommend Stone Manor for a beautiful wedding!
  • Amy
    Amy J. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Completely blown away by the venue and staff- Amazing !

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Stone Manor and their staff. Our daughter had the pleasure of being their first wedding in the new ballroom and we were all completely blown away. Absolutely the most elegant room I have ever been in. Our guests were in complete awe of every detail. If I didn't know better, I would guess that Bryan even arranged for the most gorgeous sunset I have ever seen. Never once over the past year of planning the wedding did I even have one concern that Stone Manor would not deliver as promised, and when the day came they over delivered every promise and expectation. 110% recommend then to everyone.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most stunning venue in Frederick!

    Stone Manor is an absolutely perfect wedding venue. My husband and I got married on a very chilly day on November 9th and had the most beautiful fall outdoor ceremony. Because of our chilly day, the guests waited inside the manor house prior to the ceremony and were able to socialize and admire the beautiful venue. We got many compliments on how quaint and stunning the manor house and the grounds were. After the ceremony our 185 guests moved inside to the ballroom and were stunned by the beautiful wine glass chandeliers and all the windows looking out to the autumn sunset. Brian and Loree were very easy to get a hold of throughout the wedding process and were very attentive to our questions. We chose Stone Manor due to its very private and lovely location and it did not disappoint!
  • J
    Jared W. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue I Have Ever Experienced

    My wife and I got married at Stone Manor back in October of this year and I couldn't of imagined doing so at any other venue. Just to give a little context, we had looked at around thirteen other venues before "stumbling" upon it's sister property Springfield Manor. While there we met with Brian, the guy running the show there. I can't even begin to describe how knowledgeable, friendly, and awesome this guy was. When it comes to weddings, this man knows his stuff! He also really takes pride in providing the best service in favor of the couple wanting to get married. For example, my wife and I were torn between a Friday and Saturday wedding. Most typical wedding coordinators would push for Saturday since it costs more money, yet Brian saw our potential want for Friday and he gave us insight into analysis he had done over the years about the number of guests who show up for a Friday wedding vs. a Saturday. This really made us feel like he really cared about what was best for US. While at Springfield Manor, he mentioned Stone Manor and how wonderful it was and of course we had to go see it. Even though the place was undergoing renovations, he still was able to give us a tour and went out of his way to see if there was a date in October (mind you we were looking at venues only 6 months before our wedding date so we figured everything was booked up. Lo and behold, he had an opening and we couldn't have signed the dotted line any faster.

    Now onto the actual wedding day. We were amazed about how well run and efficient the rehearsal and day of was. The entire place was beyond beautiful and not once, did we ever feel like we would run into an problems. We held our ceremony there as well and with a pretty big wedding party (close to 20 people), everything went off perfectly! It's also amazing for pictures and we have some really good ones with the beautiful backdrop that is Stone Manor.

    This place has the entire package, from the price, to the overall decor and environment, to the operational side of things. Take it from my wife and I, after looking at over a dozen venues, this one literally fell into the category of "save the best for last".

    You will NOT find a better wedding venue in the area.
  • C
    Caitlin M. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Day!

    Matthew and I had such a wonderful experience working with Brian and Loree at Stone Manor. They were responsive and flexible to our questions and helped to make our day perfect. We highly recommend this venue, it is gorgeous. My family and friends were so impressed by the ballroom! Thank you for the perfect day!!
  • Alison
    Alison Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Day!!!

    We cannot say enough great things about this venue or the team who keeps it running like a well oiled machine! From start to finish Brian, Loree and Jeannie (catering at Carriage House) we’re brilliant. They are so thorough and cover every detail aspect of the event from the beginning stages of planning to helping things along on the day of! It was a relief to have Brian there with us for the rehearsal and on the big day! The venue is STUNNING, the food is GREAT and the atmosphere is so romantic!
  • Becca
    Becca C. Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience, Brian knows what he is doing. Beautiful Venue.

    My daughter and son-in-law fell in love with Stone Manor on our first visit. Brian was fantastic! Very responsive. He is easy to work with and knows what he is doing. The new ballroom (wall of French Doors), solarium, patio and surrounding grounds are just beautiful. Our guests were impressed with the venue as well as the food catered by Carriage House...delicious! Lots of places for beautiful pictures. There is an area upstairs for the Bride & Bridesmaids to get ready as well as a separate area for the Groom & Groomsmen downstairs. There is a nice size dance floor with inset area for DJ. Stone Manor is a wonderful setting for a beautiful wedding and reception. We had a Memory Table set up by the stone wall under the window in the solarium and also had pre-ceremony beverages (Tea, Lemonade, Infused Water). I can't say enough about this place. Highly recommend Brian and Stone Manor. Beautiful setting, beautiful venue.... :)
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I love Brian!

    Brian was amazing at keeping people on time and organization!!
  • D
    Diana M. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous experience at Stone Manor

    We stumbled upon Stone Manor CC online and what a great find it was! Brian and Loree were so easy to work with and very dependable. We had wonderful interactions with them, which led to a lovely outdoor wedding in November! The food was also great, and our interactions with Jeannie from the catering company were great as well. The day went amazing and everyone kept asking how we found this amazing place! Only great things to say about the venue, the people, the food, and the organization.
  • Nadezhda
    Nadezhda S. Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic place

    This place is just wonderful! We couldn’t be happier and more pleased with everything. Our wedding turned out just beautiful! They helped us at pretty much every step, making sure things are going as planned. Their new ballroom is stunning! The area is great for wedding photos. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Strongly recommend!
  • M
    Michael S. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded all expectations!

    Stone Manor Country Club exceeded all expectations! We originally booked the venue prior to the new ballroom and was notified that the tented reception is no longer an option. Unsure about the the ballroom, we decided to continue with the change. So glad that we did! The added patio is great for cocktail hour and a space for guests to hangout during the reception. We were so lucky to have the roses in full bloom during our wedding which made for great pictures. The venue owners, Brian and Loree were so great to work with while planning. The new ballroom and mezzanine were amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better venue for our special day. For all who are planning for a wedding, don't miss out on this amazing venue.
  • Sara
    Sara W. Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone Who Came Meant to Party

    From the time you see the entrance, to walking through or around the path, the mansion will intrigue your heart. We wanted a venue that didn't need much to set the mood for the celebration that was about to occur. The weather meant nothing to us as we waited 8 years to have this party. Brian made it so all we had to do was show up and have the time of our lives. The level of professionalism was key for me. I can appreciate assertive direction when we, as bride and groom, did not want to deal with anything about the fact that we planned this day for many months. We married each other before the storm, enjoyed celebrating our guests, watched the storm, and love was everywhere all night long. Thank you all at Stone Manor Country Club.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day!!!

    I highly recommend Stone Manor Country Club. I had always wanted to get married here and I am so glad we did! The scenery is unbelievable with countless locations for your ceremony and photo shots even for our chilly November wedding. They are open to any ideas for the ceremony and always try to accommodate for your vision. Brian and his staff work tirelessly to ensure that everything goes smoothly for your special day. My husband and I did not have to worry about a thing because everything was taken care for. Staff will greet and direct guests and Brian's and his wife, Laurie will line up the wedding party and tell each bridesmaid/groomsman when to walk. Brian is very professional and forward in detailing all the events of your day; there will be no gray areas, so brides and grooms never have to worry. The location is just breathtaking. You would not go wrong with choosing Stone Manor. I suggest staying at the inn for your wedding night; it is really special and the rooms are beautiful. The staff was very accommodating in letting us choose our check out time and having a delicious breakfast waiting for us. The day was absolutely perfect at Stone Manor.
  • S
    Sharon Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Venue

    This review may be unique, as it is from the mother of the bride. For engaged couples and parents experiencing the excitement and stress of finding the perfect place for their very special day, you would be happy to find Stone Manor Country Club. If you want a venue that is elegant, private, and with excellent personal attention and support from the ownership team, this is your place. I never thought it would be possible to have a low-stress large wedding for your only daughter, but Stone Manor made it happen. Many thanks for helping to provide memories for a lifetime!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently had my wedding ceremony and reception at Stone Manor Country Club. Brian and Loree are such nice people and were extremely helpful from start to finish. Whenever I had any questions I would get a response via phone or email in less than a day, and Brian impromptu met me multiple times at the venue when I felt I nseeded to stop by again for more ideas. On the actual wedding day Brian checked in wIth both me and my husbands groups to make sure we had everything we needed and acted as a wedding planner of sorts as well. Very flexible, very organized! I am 100% satisfied with how everything turned out!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! From the location to the service our wedding was perfect! Brian and Loree were easy to work with. I highly recommend renting out the whole b&b when you have your wedding. It gives you so much more flexibility. We actually were married on a Friday and it was perfect. The grounds are well maintained, the tent is perfect, the manor house was beautiful!