Stone House Ranch Reviews

17 | Dripping Springs, TX
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Stone House Ranch

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

20 User photos

Stone House Ranch 1
Stone House Ranch 2
Stone House Ranch 3
Stone House Ranch 4
Stone House Ranch 5
Stone House Ranch 6
Stone House Ranch 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • Lydia

    Lydia · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most incredible Venue!

    We had the most beautiful wedding and it truly was made extra special by this incredible venue. Both our ceremony and reception were here and I can not say enough great things about the entire experience! Thank you so much to RJ and her team!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue Perfection

    I got married there last month and we feel in love with the venue at first sight. R.J. is so helpful and we wouldn’t have wanted to have our wedding anywhere else. So thankful that we had our wedding here. If your looking for that Dripping Springs heaven feeling then this is the place for you!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • M

    Melissa N · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for us

    This place does not charge enough for the value they provide. Much cheaper than others in Dripping Springs and we had nothing but great experiences with the owner, staff, and vendors.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bach Wedding - 5/18/2019

    Absolute best day of our lives! Everyone involved, Kimberly and Krista, Made sure everything was perfect and handled. I don't know of a single thing, if any at all, that went wrong that day! I couldn't have asking for anything better. That day was perfect for Drew and I!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
    Stone House Ranch 8
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue!

    We fell in love with Stone House Ranch the minute we drove up. This is an absolutely breathtaking venue with so much to offer. The owner, RJ, is amazing. She is fun, friendly and is very helpful and attentive. The day of our wedding was stress free all thanks to RJ and her wonderful staff! We highly recommend this venue to any couple looking to WOW their friends and family!

    Sent on 01/22/2019

    Stone House Ranch's reply:

    Thanks Jordan for the great review. We loved being part of your day! Don't forget to stop by if you are in the area, we'd love to see y'all!
  • J

    Jerrica · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Venue

    I honestly cannot explain how wonderful and perfect this venue was for our wedding. We had been looking to get married somewhere in the Austin area and this blew us away when we came to visit. RJ is super responsive and made us feel like family. Everything was spectacular - from our entrance to exit, we had no regrets having our wedding at Stone House Ranch. RJ helped us arrange visits to the ranch a couple of times (which was very helpful in planning and decor). Not having ever planned a wedding before, my dad and I had SEVERAL questions haha - RJ was more than patient and very kind in helping us through the full process. The venue is gorgeous! From the history, wooden farm tables, patio string lights, firepit, adorable/chic cottages on the property and an amazing pavilion with a fireplace (where we decided to have the ceremony). Can't forget about the animals! OMG, everyone LOVED the animals that were on the property - they would come up to the fence line and stayed as the ceremony was going on (per our request to have them stay out throughout our wedding). I can't imagine having ever had my wedding anywhere else. This was beyond a perfect location, tucked into the hills of Dripping Springs, yet close enough for guests to explore Austin. Thank you RJ and Stone House Ranch for making our wedding absolutely incredible!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • M

    Megan Riegger · Married on 12/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was magical

    The barn and grounds are absolutely gorgeous. We got so lucky with the weather on the day of (December 27, 2018). It was a fairy tale come to life and I wouldn't trade it for anything in the world. Everything went smoothly and the tables were perfect. They're handmade farmhouse tables and they're just gorgeous. There are also little trees with white lights on the pillars inside the barn that are just adorable. I can't say enough good things about this place and I would recommend it to anyone that asked. I cannot say thank you enough to RJ and to my family for the day going so smoothly. It was magical.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
    Stone House Ranch 9

    Stone House Ranch's reply:

    Thanks Megan for your sweet words! We loved sharing in your and Ron's big day. It was a pleasure to work with you and we wish you nothing but love and happiness in the future! ~ RJ~
  • T

    Tina · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Hill Country Wedding

    Stone House Ranch captured our hearts the moment we saw it. The majestic oak trees and amazing barn were exactly the Hill Country ambiance we were looking to find. The services and variety of packages offered allowed us the flexibility to create the wedding of dreams. We loved working with R.J. and will miss her beautiful smile and gracious assistance. It was a magical night and we couldn’t be more pleased!

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    Stone House Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much Tina for your sweet review. We were honored to be a part of your families big day! Please stop by or come stay with us in the retreats if you are in the area! Take Care!
    RJ
  • J

    Jessica Clifford · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning set up and gorgeous space!

    RJ was a pleasure to work with and incredibly accommodating. Stone House Ranch was the perfect venue and atmosphere for our hill country wedding!

    Sent on 11/08/2018

    Stone House Ranch's reply:

    LOVED sharing your day with you! We'd love to see you anytime you're in the area! Thanks for your review.

    RJ
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn’t change a thing

    I was recommended to SHR for hosting our wedding and reception from Kimberley Bentley from Silver Thistle Events! From my description of what we wanted she knew it would fit our vision perfectly. It was the first and only venue we visited. It’s rustic elegance was something we knew we wouldn’t find anywhere else. RJ and her family were so sweet to us and her sense of urgency was appreciated. I would recommend SHR if you’re looking for a large venue that is beautiful on its own. There is no need to overly decorate and hide its natural beauty. I added a bunch of flowers and candles, thats it. It was breathtaking!

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    Stone House Ranch's reply:

    We enjoyed have you and your family here on the ranch for a few days! Your day was beautiful and we loved being a part of it. Take care and thank you for your sweet words!

    RJ
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh where to even begin! Our wedding in September 2018 was magical! Stone House Ranch is a gorgeous venue. We knew from the moment we began walking around that it was meant to be. The owners, RJ & her husband, are incredible people. RJ was so accommodating and kind, which made the entire planning process stress free.
    The onsite accommodations in the stone cottages are convenient, affordable, and super cozy. It was very nice to be able to check in on Friday and already be onsite for rehearsal and a bit of set up time. The bridal suite is beautiful! There is a balcony that is perfect for pictures and lets in lots of natural light for those getting in your dress shots.
    We were originally set to get married inside of the barn due to rain (still stunning), but by lucky chance, we were able to have our ceremony outside. RJ was extremely flexible in our last-minute changes and seamlessly moved the ceremony site. The barn doors created a dramatic backdrop for our ceremony. Our guests gushed about how beautiful the barn was and loved the outdoor cocktail space with the rustic wine barrels.
    The bartenders included in our package with Rowdy & Co. provided fast and friendly service the entire night. The owner of Rowdy & Co. was easy to work with and helped us plan out our drinks and inventory. It was nice to have the choice to provide our own alcohol and have the bartenders handle everything else.
    Our wedding went off without a hitch and was exactly how we envisioned it to be. The barn was beautiful and provided that rustic chic look that we were hoping for. We are so thankful we chose Stone House Ranch as our venue and would do it all over again if we could! The owners were so accessible and personable, they truly want you to have the best time on such an important day. My husband & I would recommend Stone House Ranch one-hundred percent.

    Sent on 10/05/2018
    Stone House Ranch 10
    Stone House Ranch 11
    Stone House Ranch 12
    Stone House Ranch 13
    Stone House Ranch 14
    Stone House Ranch 15
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely perfect for our rustic wedding! My amazing husband found it one night when I had almost given up searching for the perfect venue, but here it was! The barn for the receptions absolutely beautiful and I love the story behind why they built it. There is a wonderful outdoor space for cocktail hour and the ceremony was beautiful under the old oak trees. They even let you leave your hand prints in a stone to be a part of the Stone House Ranch story, which made us feel like part of the family. RJ was incredibly accommodating for us during the whole weekend and she helped to make the day go off without a hitch. We absolutely recommend this venue to everyone who asks!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the Texas Barn! The barn tables worked well for the setup for our guests. RJ very easy to work with.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely perfect. Our wedding was very small (50 Guests) and RJ was so helpful making sure we had everything we needed for the day. She helped us with Vendor referrals, setup, and even helped the day of with organization. Absolutely loved her energy and you can tell this is her passion. Our wedding would not have been the same if was at a different venue. Would definitely recommend this location!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing time at our wedding and so did the guests. All of our out of towers absolutely loved Stone House Ranch and the location. The barn is gorgeous and the outdoor space is loaded with options for your ceremony and cocktails. The majestic oak trees are stunning. It was so easy to work with RJ and her family. I love them! The bridal suite is so pretty and we had so much fun getting ready there and in the groom’s cottage which is sooooo Texas. There are a few cool cottages to stay at too. I wish I could have another party there tomorrow.....that’s how much we loved our day!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
    Stone House Ranch 16
    Stone House Ranch 17
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Breathtaking Venue

    This venue has gorgeous options for inside, covered, and outdoor ceremonies. Stone House Ranch offers unique and affordable rental pieces, as well, that take this already stunning place to a whole new
    level. There are overnight accommodations for guests in the original stone house buildings. This venue is jaw droppingly beautiful and RJ’s impeccable taste and farmhouse decor top it all off. My guests are still talking about how gorgeous the venue was. I am in love woth the arch that I rented for my indoor ceremony. RJ’s preffered vendors knocked it out of the park.

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • S

    shea · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? When we first started the search for our venue we had looked around for a barn style venue that held around 200 people and was affordable. We figured that would be easy to find in Dripping springs! It wasn't. We looked forever and were extremely overwhelmed until finally we found the Stone House Ranch. When we first visited the venue it was a total construction site with just a slab of concrete and some poles. As the owner, RJ, walked my whole family and I around the property and explained her vision to us I knew this was the one. Trust me, our parents were a little skeptical not thinking that it would be finished in less than a year.
    RJ was a pleasure to work with and let us stop by whenever we wanted to see the progress. Over the past year we were able to see the venue grow into everything we could have asked for and more! From the beautiful limestone pavilion to the rustic farmhouse tables that her husband made to the twinkle lights over the cocktail area outside it was absolutely perfect.
    Let's not forget about the barn. It is breath taking with 5,000 square feet of rustic country chic perfection. It is huge! It made for the most amazing pictures! One of my favorite memories from the wedding was when they opened the sliding barn doors for my father and I to walk down the isle. Talk about a grand entrance! The bridal suite is SO cute with plenty of room to get ready or a good place to go take a breather from all of the craziness during the wedding. The bar inside the barn is huge so there was no wait for drinks and plenty of room to store everything.
    I couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for our special day. RJ and her family went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and ready to go before our date so we did not have to stress about anything. We are so blessed to be apart of the Stone House Ranch family and would highly recommend it to any lucky couple!

    Sent on 03/02/2018
    Stone House Ranch 18
    Stone House Ranch 19
    Stone House Ranch 20
    Stone House Ranch 21
    Stone House Ranch 22
    Stone House Ranch 23
    Stone House Ranch 24
    Stone House Ranch 25
    Stone House Ranch 26
    Stone House Ranch 27

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review