Stone Harbor Resort Reviews

24 | Sturgeon Bay, WI
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Stone Harbor Resort

Recommended by 92%

24

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.4

1 User photo

Stone Harbor Resort 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great facility with helpful staff. Everything was perfect for us and our guests staying there. Meredith was great to work with.

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone Harbor was the perfect choice for our Door County Wedding! Aside from the gorgeous location and the newly renovated rooms that were both spacious and convenient for our guests, the overall experience was simply more than we could have ever asked for. From the beginning, Meredith and Nancy provided A++ service and were very flexible in helping us plan the perfect day! They provided a reliable & professional staff to assist in the day of set-up with no additional charge and made sure every detail fell into place. Even with a small hiccup of rain during our cocktail hour, the staff was able to quickly shift gears and move the party indoors without a glitch. Our guests had an absolute blast, and we have continued to get compliments on the venue/staff ever since! I HIGHLY recommend trusting your wedding with the staff at Stone Harbor.

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The price and location for this resort cannot be beat!! We have been working with Meredith from stone harbor resort since June and we couldn't ask for a better person to help coordinate our day. We live in IL and with this resort being 3.5hours away I can't just drive up or visit when I have a question so when I have a question I email Meredith and she gets back to me in no time! I have no doubts that our wedding will be perfect. Stone harbors location and food along with service can't be topped!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User4279893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have been extremely helpful with all aspects. They have even offered referrals to other vendors that have been successful at the venue in the past. Very accommodating and beautiful!!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The folks at Stone Harbor Resort are all class acts! I truly enjoyed working with Nancy, she was very professional and very easy to work with. All my communication with the resort was responded to in a very reasonable amount of time. The resort itself is beautiful and very well maintained, we could not have found a better spot to have our wedding reception and honeymoon. The banquet staff was outstanding as well! The food provided was amazing! There was not one thing that we had a complaint about.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone Harbor was an absolute joy to work with! Nancy was more than accommodating to all of our requests and questions about our wedding day. Not only did she help coordinate our wedding reception from start to finish, she also decorated the ballroom for us! What a lifesaver - and it looked beautiful! The dinner entrees we chose were delicious, and everyone loved their meal.

    Stone Harbor also hosted our cocktail reception on their waterfront patio with hors d'oeuvres and a bar. Our day was perfect and went off without a hitch with a big thank you to Nancy and Stone Harbor Resort. I would recommend them with out a doubt!

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • D

    Derek and Jenna · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy (general manager) was a PLEASURE to work with, she truly listened to our vision and helped us make it happen. Our reception was beautiful. Our guests continue to compliment us on how professional the staff were, and how efficiently they served 300 guests. We are so glad we chose Stone Harbor!

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed! We are so glad we chose Stone Harbor to host our dinner and reception for our wedding. Our guests LOVED it here also and it was so convenient to have everything in one spot. We continue to go back to Stone Harbor for romantic weekend getaways and hope to renew our vows here for our 10yr anniversary!
    The food is always fab, the staff always always friendly and helpful....we have never had a bad experience!

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone Harbor was a great place to have our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception! Meredith and Nancy were great to work with and were always very prompt in responding to any issues. My only issue was that our guests ran into issues when booking their rooms. They either couldn't get an answer or were placed on hold. However, when I contacted the resort about the issue they explained the situation (summer in Door County tends to be busy and summer help is hard to find!) they resolved the issue immediately. I didn't hear another complaint from our guests. They worked with us from beginning to end - allowing us to make the decisions and giving us great ideas (Our friends and family LOVED the butler served appetizers on the boardwalk by the marina!) They were patient as we made last minute changes as well! The staff that assisted us on the wedding day was awesome as well - a special shout out to Seth and one other young man who really assisted us. Anytime we asked for something they were there to help and didn't make it seem like we were bothering them - "I'm here for you - its your day just ask and I will make it happen" is the response that we received. Thank you again Meredith, Nancy and team - we couldn't have done it without you!!

    Sent on 10/01/2016
  • S

    Joshua · Married on 06/25/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and Jane were absolutely great to work with. They had to put up with a TON of issues dealing with us and they never missed a beat. They both went above and beyond for us in every way. If you are looking for a great venue in Door County/Sturgeon Bay, this place is fantastic with its beautiful waterfront views and high-class resort.

    Sent on 07/04/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The was a beautiful place for a wedding! The staff (Meredith) was easy to work with and responsive to questions. My guests loved it and it was very affordable for Door County. Highly recommend

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • User3964964 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was great to work with! She helped us plan a great night!

    Sent on 03/12/2014
  • User3319485 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The event went smoothly; the staff was very friendly and accommodating; the banquet manager, Tom, did a great job; the food was delicious; Nancy was very helpful, flexible, and did a great job.

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at Stone Harbor at the end of September. There was a large event the night before that went late so we were not able to decorate our hall. Nancy sent in a crew at midnight to tear the one event down and set our room. When we went in the hall in the morning to finish up it already looked great. The food and service at the reception was also great. Our guests loved the venue and food. We also got our honeymoon suite for free on our wedding night.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
    Stone Harbor Resort 2
  • User3011784 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place and setting for a wedding! Everyone was very nice and helpful. My only complaint is that they made us cut the cake right after entering the ballroom (before we even sat down for dinner). Considering that we paid $750 for our wedding cake, we wanted to have it on display a while longer for others to see it. Other than that, everything else was fabulous!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/13/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very beautiful resort! It was very well organized for our wedding and everything ran very smooth with no issues (except the weather). My only complaint was the amount of time it took for the staff to respond to questions I had during our planning process.

    Sent on 02/16/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was a pleasure to work with and they did everything in their power to make our wedding day a dream come true!!!! Our wedding guests are still talking about our day and how it was one of the best weddings most of them have ever been too!!!

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • User3492612 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Have patience, may need another even coordinator to assist with responding to emails and other inquiries as wedding season may seem a busy task for only a few people to handle.

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • User3390060 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue to have a wedding! Our day was everything we wanted it to be and more. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The event planners were able to accommodate any of our needs throughout our entire wedding process. It is a day and place we will remember forever!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 06/30/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone Harbor is a beautiful place to have a wedding. We had some issues with responsiveness, as many questions took a long time to get answered, if they were answered at all. However, our guests were in awe of the reception, and Tom the banquet manager, is completely wonderful and helpful. We wouldn't have changed our venue.

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 08/25/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Meredith was awesome! Enjoyed actually meeting her on my wedding day :). The service provided at dinner was excellent at well. The only issue I had was with the way the Front Desk Manager treated me during a phone call I made pre-wedding. She was very rude and unprofessional. This feedback was provided to Meredith if you are interested in additional details.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • User3320457 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    ..............................

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • User1634206 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    While we loved the venue itself and the wedding day was wonderful, the planning and reliability of the management at Stone Harbor had much to be desired. Their delayed response time to emails and phone calls was unacceptable. We showed up for our final meeting and the general manager finally came down 30 minutes after our meeting time. On the day of our wedding, the manager called me 20 minutes before our ceremony was to start because she had lost the charger plates we had brought up weeks earlier. Fortunately, one of my bridesmaids took control and they located them before I even knew anything was wrong. There were also little things like the fact that we paid to have Champagne toast at the head table and family tables and they brought wine (instead of champagne) only to the head table so I had to scramble to find a waitress to bring something to the families. For being such a popular place to host weddings, I expected much more from them. If you love the location, it's a great place for a wedding but be prepared to have to put in extra effort in doing anything that involves planning with them.

    Sent on 02/04/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review