Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens Reviews

101 | Gordonville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

101 Reviews for Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

101

45 User photos

Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 1
Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 2
Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 3
Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 4
Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 5
+ 41
Order by:
  • M

    Markus · Getting married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome amazing spectacular

    Awesome awesome awesome...I could write it 30 times...it was just excellent. Their joy in helping their attention to details and personal wishes, “whatever we can do attitude” ...just soo great ...what a family wedding would look like if you have such a big family ...and the fun part , every one gets along ...just wonderful

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • M

    Michael Ehrich · Getting married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow amazing! Best ever!

    Wow! Words are not enough to describe how great Dawn, Brian, and the Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens Team are! After our first visit to their location we knew right away this was the place for us! We were looking for a family centered atmosphere that was fun, exhilarating, and beautiful... and we had no idea a place like this existed!!! It is like something out of a beautiful dream, and then more! It the barn wedding that HGTV and Chip and Joanna Gains would envy! It's the destination wedding without the expensive plane tickets, but all the amazing beautiful landscape and intimacy!
    In the days leading up to the wedding (which was much less time than most couples give) Dawn and the team worked so hard and were so on top of every detail! We had Dawn Beitzel as our Cordinator and she did such an excellent job!!
    Everything at Stoltzsfus Homestead and Gardens is done with the most absolute excellence and Highest Standards! They value family and value making your wedding day the most memorable experience filled with joy, peace, and memories! They all have the sweetest and kindest hearts that love to serve with joy! It was such an honor to work with the team. They are very experienced and have shown they can meet the desires of any couple. With Dawn and Brian and the team, there is no need to reinvent the wheel. They have weddings down to a science and know how to execute with grace, excellence, and joy! (and the unlimited smoothie bar was a hit with our guests!!)

    Thank you Brian, Dawn, and the Stoltzfus Homestead Gardens and Team! and to all the vendors (Burnie - Portable Sounds, Megan - Pearls and Petals, Josh - Joshua Mark Photography, Theresa - Yoders Catering) who worked with us! Absolutely amazing!

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 6
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 7
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 8
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 9
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 10
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 11
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 12
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 13
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 14
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 15
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 16
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 17
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 18
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 19
    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Mary Pat

    Mary Pat · Getting married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens venue for our daughter's wedding was more than we could have dreamed of for her day. The grounds are pristinely kept and offer a variety of beautifully designed spaces for guests to enjoy. Having a wedding in their restored tobacco barn was a perfect venue for the romantic, rustic theme that my daughter wanted. It was decorated amazingly by their florist (Pearls and Petals.)
    The whole day went smoothly because of Dawn and Brian, the owners. We didn't have to worry about anything. You can trust their professionalism and years of experience to give you a day to remember! Family and friends are still talking about what a great day it was. And it was all because of this amazing venue and staff.

    Sent on 02/17/2018
  • Emily

    Emily Lehman · Getting married on 02/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend!

    Having our wedding at Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens was a dream! The venue is absolutely beautiful and the people are great. They offer two barns to allow you to have both the ceremony and reception on one property. Both barns are simplistic and beautiful! The rest of the property offers so much space and gorgeous gardens. Our Day of Coordinator was Ginger and she went above and beyond every expectation. I didn't feel like I had to worry about a thing, because Ginger helped to execute our vision so perfectly. She was patient and was always making sure that we were enjoying the day. She was organized, attentive, and so kind. All of the staff at the Homestead are extremely organized and were always prepared to assist us in planning our wedding day. Dawn Waltman, the owner, is very responsive via email, making it easy to ask questions and get a response very quickly. All of our guests commented on the beauty of the venue, the organization of the staff, and the friendliness of all who worked there. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a simple, elegant barn venue!

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Emily, I admired your attention to details during your wedding planning and I see that coming through in your review as well. Thank you for such a well written articulate review! Our staff all agreed how much they enjoyed working with you bringing your wedding day vision to life. We are so glad it was everything you had hoped for and dreamed of. All the best to you dear bride!
  • Emily

    Emily Roche · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible

    Our wedding at the Homestead was perfect. From the very first time we set foot on the property to the very last second of our wedding day, the staff at the Homestead made everything run smoothly. Brian and Dawn treated us and our families as if we were family. They are so incredibly kind! The grounds are immaculate, the barns breathtaking, and the props and add-on services were fantastic! I cannot imagine having our wedding anywhere else. The Homestead helped to make our special day truly magical.

    Sent on 11/27/2019
  • Sara

    Sara Karkosza · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding. Venue. Goals

    This wedding of ours turned out to be a million times more breathtaking and awesome then I could have ever envisioned. The support received from the coordinator, Dawn, was beyond helpful. She made it painless to get married well over 2 hours from home. Dawn provided us with every recommended vendor we could imagine. She gave honest suggestions, and really is the #1 reason our wedding was as amazing as it was. The wedding was smooth and flowed seamlessly. Day of, Dawn helped bring all of our visions come to life. I wish I could re live this beautiful day forever!

    Sent on 10/29/2019

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Sara, what an incredible wedding with family and friends that were so delightful to host! You and Nick were so much fun and we LOVED how you both just embraced the day and enjoyed it from beginning to end. We will miss working with you, but we couldn't hope for anything more for the newlyweds than a perfect wedding day and future filled with bright hopes and dreams!
  • S

    Steve Bennis · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Venue and People

    Our daughter Jen was married at Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens this past weekend and we were so pleased with Brian, Dawn and their team. They worked together seamlessly to make Jen’s wedding spectacular! During our Father-Daughter dance, when Jen said that “this day is perfect” and “this is the best day of my life”, I knew it was due in large part to the hard work behind the scenes by the SH&G team. Our venue coordinator, Pam, was magnificent! She allowed us to “live in the moment” and to not stress the details!

    The grounds are beautifully maintained and our guests loved the Wedding Barn, the Reception Barn, the Lounge, and the outdoor area where the hors d’oeuvres were served.

    Thank you so much Brian & Dawn!!

    Steve & Elaine

    Sent on 09/01/2019

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Steve, thank you so much for taking the time to share a review! We don't often get reviews from fathers-of-the bride so this review is indeed special. You and Elaine were wonderful to work with and so supportive as parents. Your sweet daughter was a delight to get to know over the many months of planning and to see her on wedding day smiling literally all day, brought such joy to our hearts! We wish you all the very, very best!!!
  • R

    Regan · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still in awe!

    I am still in awe of our complete experience with Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens. During our initial tour, Brian gave me an idea of what it would be like to be a bride behind those big barn doors of the Tobacco barn and entering with my father to walk the aisle. The barn doors make a certain rumble that can't be duplicated and certainly demand attention, it still gives me chills. In that moment I knew I wanted to get married in the Tobacco Barn. I knew standing behind those doors would end up to be one of the most emotional and stand out moments of my wedding day. It took my husband and I only a couple of minutes to send in our verbal agreement that we would have our wedding at the homestead. And from then on every detail leading up to our day was well thought out and discussed to keep our minds at ease during planning. Dawn and Brian made sure that everyone was on the same page with meetings and constant communication until our wedding day. When you choose to have your wedding day at the homestead you can expect to feel like you are part of a true family. Our wedding coordinator Liz and our site host Charlie, went to every length to make sure our day would run smoothly and without any issues. The preferred vendors and the level of expertise each of these people brought to our special day was truly remarkable to watch and comforting to know we were in good hands. Having the whole grounds to yourself and watching your vision come together is a unique experience that you won't find anywhere else. If you are looking for a venue that offers an authentic setting, with beautiful scenery and amazing staff that truly care about you, Stoltzfus Homestead is the venue for you!

    Sent on 10/04/2019

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Regan, you are such a gem and we will miss you so much! Thank you so much for your kind encouraging words. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and seeing your wedding day come to life! We wish you only the very, very best in your journey as a newlywed!
  • Sarah

    Sarah Toigo · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible August Wedding

    The reviews don't lie... Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens and their entire team, particularly Dawn and Brian, are incredible. From the second we visited their venue to our wedding 8 months later, Dawn and her team were responsive, professional, incredibly knowledgable, and supportive. 90% of our guests came from out of town and had never been to the area, and they won't stop raving about how beautiful the venue was. We were concerned about the heat in August, but it proved to not be an issue as a result of a casual dress code and cooling units (and an ice cream truck didn't hurt). We were also concerned about rain, and while it did rain for ~20 minutes it honestly enhanced the day. Dawn's husband Brian kept us in the loop on the weather schedule, and the beautiful sunny downpour (and rainbow) that followed made our day even more special. SHG is a well oiled machine, but they still work individually with each couple and work to make each wedding authentic to the couple. I could not recommend the venue highly enough, and we're so grateful to the SHG team for a wonderful, unforgettable experience.

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 20
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 21
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 22
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 23
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 24
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 25
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 26
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 27
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 28
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 29
    Sent on 09/12/2019

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Sarah, What an incredibly special day! You did an excellent job planning and preparing for you day. I appreciated that you had a vision in your mind from the beginning and it was rewarding seeing it all come together. We appreciated your family and friends and loved watching all of the fun everyone had on your wedding day. You and Neij are such a special couple. May you carry the memories of your wedding day throughout all the many, many years of your future together!
  • Olivia

    Olivia Shetrompf · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Very professional, personal, and willing to help me and my family. They put each families thoughts and opinions into all the small details and really make the day all about us. I couldn’t say more positive feedback for the entire team!

    Sent on 09/04/2019

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Olivia,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! You guys had such a super fun day and your guests remarked over and over again how the day reflected you in so many ways! We really appreciated your family and friends and felt like the day unfolded exactly how you had planned. Our hearts are full knowing you had the perfect day! All the best to you both!!!
  • Sarah

    Sarah Petersheim · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic coordination and beautiful details

    I can't tell you how thrilled my husband and I were with our experience with The Homestead!
    The coordination that comes with all packages is out of this world! It made such a difference on our wedding day! We were relaxed, we actually ATE our food, enjoyed our guests, and could leave all the details in trusted hands. The recommended vendors they suggested were fantastic as well. The barns are beautiful and the flow of the venue gave our wedding the relaxed, communal, and intimate feel similar to a family gathering while still being elegant and organized. This was invaluable. People could dance, sit by the fire, play yard games, and chat under the pretty lights and still feel very much a part of the party!
    Trust Dawn and all the staff at Homestead, you will be in good hands!

    Sent on 06/04/2019

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Sweet Sarah and handsome Chandler! It was a privilege to host your wedding day at Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens! What a tremendous day! It certainly had your fingerprints on every element and that is a testimony to you choosing to focus on the things that were closest to your heart. Well done! Thankfully you live close so we will get to see you as you continue to celebrate married life! God bless!
  • Maxine

    Maxine · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Care and Attention

    We had the most special wedding day at Stoltzfus. There is something truly unique about this venue and the staff here. They take care of every single detail and I felt genuinely cared for. Even in the midst of a rain storm our day was absolutely perfect and our pictures came out stunning. This place is truly set apart thanks to Dawn, Brian and their team. A special shout-out to Courtney, my day of coordinator who went above and beyond on this day. I couldn't imagine our day anywhere else. We will be telling everyone to check out this place for their wedding. Love you all and thank you!

    Sent on 04/30/2019

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Maxine, could there be a bride with a bigger smile on her face throughout wedding day?? What a delight it was watching you float through wedding day prep, ceremony, reception and all the fun of the evening! We will miss you! Wishing you God's very best!!!
  • M

    Margaret Hartman · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    magical day

    We held my daughter and son in laws wedding at Stoltzfus on Nov 17, 2018. It was just a magical evening and the Stoltzfus team is why. they helped us through all the preparation and were on top of everything. Dawn, Courtney and the team made their day the fabulous day that it was.

    Sent on 11/27/2018

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Margaret, your family was just amazing! Yes, we care about the bride and groom on wedding day, but we care about the family as well, particularly the mommas. What a delight it was to work with such a great group of people who were all on board and working towards the same goal - celebrating a special wedding day! You are right, t was a magical evening! All the best to you and your family dear friend!
  • N

    Niki · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Site with Even Better People!

    I cannot say enough about our decision to have our wedding at Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens. Working with Dawn to plan and get everything set up was very helpful, and she removed a ton of the stress associated with planning a wedding. Dawn was more than willing to work with us while we were planning a wedding from the other side of the country, 3 time zones away. Dawn and Brian were very patient and helped us to work through all of the planning and scheduling. Our day of coordinator Ginger was also incredibly helpful and very knowledgeable. She was on top of our timeline and understood our wants and needs. The venue was incredible, the people was amazing and helpful, and it all helped to make our wedding the day of our dreams.

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 30
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 31
    Sent on 03/02/2019
  • J

    Jamie Hennigan · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairy tale wedding

    My husband got married on October 7th of this year and it was the best day of our lives. We continue to talk about our wedding day and it’s almost a month later! Dawn and Brian were amazing through everything. Every detail was taken care of and we didn’t have to worry about ANYTHING! We can honestly say we remember everything about our wedding day and will remember it for years to come!!!!

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 32
    Sent on 10/28/2018

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Look at you Jamie! You even posted a photo!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. What a fun day! What a celebration! We just love reflecting back on your wedding day. I love all of the ideas you had and how they all came together. Thank you for the honor of walking with you and Chris through the planning process. We wish you all the best as husband and wife!!!
  • C

    Carli · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot sing enough praises about SHG!! Every person we came into contact with at the venue was amazing! Dawn and Brian are very easy to get a hold of and we’re very helpful in guiding us though planning our big day. Liz and Charlie were our day of coordinators and they worked really hard to keep my mind at ease all weekend. We had our dog as or flower girl and then we sent her off with Micah to spend the night with the Waltmans! If we had to do it all again, I would still chose SHG and our guest would agree. Everyone cannot stop talking about how great the staff was and how beautiful the venue was. I highly recommend Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens

    Sent on 09/29/2018

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Carli and Sam,
    Miss you guys so much and miss your sweet Nelly dog!!! You guys are just exceptional. A true joy to work with. I love the way everyone in your wedding party was so willing to jump in and help out. You guys have such wonderful friends and families. What a treasure it was to work with you guys. Sending hugs and well wishes your way. Please, please stay in touch!!!!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day of My Life

    I had my wedding here this past weekend and loved every minute of it. The staff was EXCELLENT from day 1, and every single person went above and beyond to make sure the day was smooth, safe, and exactly how I envisioned. The grounds are incredibly beautiful, and I loved that I didn’t need to add much to it to make it picturesque.

    I can’t begin to recommend this venue enough. They provide just the right balance of structure and flexibility, and everything was clear, organized, and detail-oriented. The staff knew exactly what they were doing, and I cannot thank them enough.

    As a bride, of course I tried to plan “the perfect day.” This venue allowed that to come to fruition, and I would not have changed a single thing. And I can’t even count the number of guests who said this was the most beautiful venue they’ve ever been to, and raved about not only the views, but also all the preferred vendors and competency of the staff. This was TRULY the perfect day. Thank you for EVERYTHING!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful doesn't even begin to cover this venue and their staff.

    Dawn, Brian, Megan and the other staff at the Homestead were a pleasure to work with. Every question was answered quickly. They all made sure the day went as smooth as possible. I cannot begin to thank them all enough for their help and support leading up to and including the day of the wedding. Our coordinator Ginger Glass was just as pleasant to work with and helped ease some of the stress.

    I would recommend this venue in a heartbeat. The venue is straight out of a rustic fairy tale and you are treated like family not just another bride.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • Sydni

    Sydni · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Stoltzfus Homestead & Gardens is the BEST venue you could ever go with! Where to even begin... First, my family and I are located in Maryland. I had to be married in front of a weeping willow tree, so the hunt was on! We visited 4-5 venues within Maryland, but there was always an issue. From not enough room for our guests, to not being able to get married by the Willow tree. So I decided to venture out. Thanks to WeddingWire, Stoltzfus came across my screen. The reviews were great, and I noticed right away that there were Weeping Willows on the property. When I emailed Stoltzfus, Dawn (owner) responded within a day. She was excited to tell me all about their venue, what they offered and how they had multiple weeping willows for me to choose from. She even sent me pictures of them all! When my mom, and my fiancé Joey headed up to see the property (3 1/2 hour drive), Dawn was SO flexible when it came to a time, especially knowing we were coming from so far away. INSTANTLY we were blown away by their venue. The grounds themselves were breathtaking. I loved how they had two barns, one for the reception, and one for the ceremony (if it rained and you couldn't get married outside). Everything was just beautiful. We walked around the property checking out all the weeping willows, there were a bunch! Leaving, we knew they were the venue we had been looking for. We didn't decide on the marriage spot until about a month before the wedding since I wanted to see the trees in full bloom. Throughout the entire process, Dawn and her team made EVERYTHING go as smoothly as possible, communication was constant, and I never felt like I didn't know what was going on. She had answers to everything. being a "destination" wedding, I was really feeling the pressure, but Dawn made me feel so comfortable. I loved how the florist (Petals & pearls, Megan, Dawns daughter) and the bar tenders (Brian Waltman, Dawns Husband), were onsite. We took a few trips back up over the course of the year before the wedding to get details together. I was always able to coordinate with them as well, so that we all were meeting at the same time, and not making extra trips. Dawn and her team made sure that the spot I chose by the willow tree was PERFECT. They did everything in their power to make sure that the area itself was perfect. The grass was beautiful, the trees and shrubs were green and Brian himself even took out some dead shrubs so that it all flowed so nicely for my big day!! On my wedding day, they always say that no day goes perfectly, but I am here to tell you MINE DID!!! Dawn and her team made sure of that!!!! When we woke up the morning of my big day, it was sprinkling, and the forecast showed afternoon showers. Dawn and Brian both assured me that everything was going to be okay. Brian waited until the last possible second before setting up our benches, which luckily the rain completely held off until dinner!!! From that very morning, till our night was over, everything was perfect. They never made it feel rushed, Dawn and Brian were there to support us, and our guests on our big day. They made you feel like you were family. This venue and their staff is absolutely the most kind hearted and giving people you will meet. You would not be disappointed in choosing them to be your venue!!!!

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 33
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 34
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 35
    Sent on 12/12/2018

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens's reply:

    Syni and Joey, you guys are just awesome! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. It is helpful to couples who are checking out venues. You guys were just spectacular to work with. Kind, gracious, funny - We love that you both LOVED your day. That's why I often cry at the end of the day. I am sad to see my sweet couples leave after such a long time of having the privilege of working with them, but my heart is also so full when their day is everything they ever dreamed. We will miss you guys terribly!!!! Make sure you stay in touch dear bride!
  • B

    Bev · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens was a perfect setting for my daughter's wedding reception. The highly professional staff stepped us through all of the planning details and made sure nothing was left hanging. They were very helpful in recommending vendors to provide catering, flowers, and music. Every stage of the reception, from the lovely outdoor cocktail party, to "First Look", to the meal and all the speeches and toasts, all of it went off without a hitch. I can highly recommend this venue with no hesitation!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Stoltzfus Homestead in June 2018 and it was truly the best day of our lives. The Homestead was the first and only venue we looked at and from the moment we stepped on the property we knew it was the one! There are two great, beautiful barns and the lawns are gorgeous and well cared for. We loved the idea of having lawn games, a fire pit, Adirondack chairs, etc. to offer something besides the usual dancing at a wedding. It really allowed for our guests (and us!) to relax and enjoy the time. We received so many compliments after the wedding that it was “the best wedding they had ever been to”. We can’t tell you how amazing that felt to hear! Part of what made the whole wedding planning process easier at the Stoltzfus Homestead was that they work with various partner vendors. It really gave us a great platform to make our wedding day our own without starting from square - one less stress we had to worry about! Dawn was the absolute best to work with – always responding to my many emails with kindness and promptness. Brian, Liz and Charlie were also so supportive and worked so hard to make sure our day was everything we wanted and more. My husband and I wish we could relive that day over and over again – all thanks to the wonderful people at the Stoltzfus Homestead! Thank you for allowing us to have the most magical day!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I married at Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens in May 2018 and it was truly the best day we could have ever imagined. The grounds are beautiful and impeccably cared for. The barns are uniquely stunning and have so much character. Over a month later, we still continue to receive compliments from our guests on how much they loved the venue.

    We could not have planned a more perfect day without our coordinator, Dawn, who helped us every step of the way (from our very first visit in early 2017). Dawn was responsive, honest, and truly cared about making the experience as stress free as possible. No matter how many times I emailed, I always received a swift and gracious reply,

    Her and Brian, the property manager, made our wedding so memorable and special. They are truly the nicest people, and their #1 priority is making the day special, enjoyable, and 100% stress-free for the bride and groom. If you have any qualms or nerves about anything (weather, family, last minute changes, etc.), they will put you at ease and make sure you have nothing to worry about! Any couple that chooses to marry at Stoltzfus is in AMAZING hands. We will miss working with them!

    All in all, we can't speak more positively about our wedding experience and wish we could re-live it all over again. This place is truly a gem in every way!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to express my appreciation and satisfaction with this venue! Dawn and her team were absolutely amazing! They answered my questions promptly, remembered my name and story each time I dropped in, and continually helped me have the wedding I was dreaming of! They also orchestrated a special surprise from my new husband to me during our ceremony! The venue itself was gorgeous and everything ran so smoothly. Our guests are STILL talking (weeks later) about how much fun they had!! I couldn't have been happier and I really cannot say enough about how much I absolutely LOVED every moment of my day!! Thank you, Dawn, Megan, Pam... and staff!!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible venue and team of folks that run the Homestead. We just got married at the end of April and it was absolutely wonderful! I was nervous at first to choose a location where you needed to obtain your vendors, BUT do not fear - Dawn the Wedding Consultant makes life beyond easy. Every vendor they recommended was not only kind they were also cost-efficient! Everyone told me how stressful it would be planning a wedding and getting everyone on the same page on the day-of but it was truly a stress-free experience. The vendors all know Dawn and Brian and they work together like a well-oiled machine! You should definitely book here, my friends.

    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 36
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 37
    Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens 38
    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son just got married at Stoltzfus Homestead and it was a picture perfect day. The venue is gorgeous. Not just the Grand Barn but the entire property from the ceremony site, the bride's suite, the corn crib, and the lawn where we had our hors d'oeuvre hour. The reception was well received because the guests were able to dance, sit at the bon fire, play lawn games or sit in the barn. Having so many options kept everyone entertained The entire staff was a breeze to work with from start to finish. If you need a venue for any event I highly recommend Stoltfuz!

    Sent on 09/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review