Stockham Media Reviews

39 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Stockham Media

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

39

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Yang-Halsey · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    That Love Story Though.

    Including Stockham in our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. We filmed a love story with them which went through how we met and our overall story up to that point and it was a blast to film. At first I thought it was going to be awkward because we haven't spent any time in front of the camera, but they were extremely easy to work with and brought out the best in us. We showed the love story to our guests during our reception and it's safe to say that it was one of the highlights of the entire event. They created a video that completely captured our personality and was the perfect mix of emotion and humor. On the day of the event, the videographers worked seamlessly with our photographer and captured all of the important moments without hindering the atmosphere. If you are considering any sort of videography for your wedding, going with Stockham is the best decision you can make.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Brian

    Brian Schatz · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best

    The team at Stockham Media deserve 10 stars. We booked them for our wedding as a referral from our photographer and they are incredible. Generally speaking, having a videographer for your wedding/event is perfect because even the best of photos cannot totally capture the experience of your wedding. Plus, we had many guests who were unable to attend and we wanted them tot feel like they were there. Everyone we worked with at Stockham (including the founder, Dylan Stockham) truly has a talent and these folks are all top notch. If they're available for your special day...book them right away!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • KIMBERLY

    KIMBERLY NICHOLS · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stockham is the best!!

    These guys made 2 people who aren't comfortable in front of a camera, so comfortable. We didn't even know they were there, but when we did interact with them we were so incredibly comfortable. From the moment we met with them to interview them, we knew they were a match. Their pricing is very reasonable for what you get (PS I highly recommend the "love story" ) and the quality is incredible. Everything they did from start to finish was top tier and they we on top of everything. I would recommend, and have, these guys to anyone who was looking, you will not be disappointed. :)

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • Chantey

    Chantey Toro · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Quality!

    We picked this company because of their love story option for video. They come and film your love story and we played it at our wedding. They were so nice and made us feel relaxed! The day of our wedding they were so easy to work with! The worked well with the other vendors. Our videos for our wedding came out STUNNING! Super High Quality and amazing! Couldn't have picked a better videographer team.

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • Yessica

    Yessica Gamino · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful AAA+

    Let me start by saying that I honestly feel my husband and I found the best crew. Stockham media did our photography and videography for our engagement, wedding, and trash the dress after the wedding. From the moment my husband met Brandon and Dillon, he knew that was the company to go with. Boy, he sure was right, in this case haha 😆
    Brandon, Dillon and their crew were very professional and patient, and the communication/relationship they had with each other was absolutely amazing. The day after the wedding all our friends and family kept telling us that the photographers worked so hard on our wedding and that there was no doubt that we were going to be blown away with their work. When we first watched our highlight film, I started shedding tears of joy. It was so touching. My husband and I watched it over and over again because we were completely blown away with all th the details that were captured. The photos were all so beautiful and vibrant, especially the ones taken at the beach. The only sad part after the wedding was that we were not going to be working with stockham media anymore :-( . They were so much fun to work with. We would pick them over and over again :-).
    Dillon, if you are reading this, thank you so much for all your patience and hard work. Keep that nice smile 😃
    Brandon, thank you also for all your patience and for going out of your way to fulfilling my desires. Tommy and I always enjoyed chatting with you:)
    Thanks to the rest of the crew, you all were wonderful:)
    Everyone else who is reading this: don’t waste time trying to find the best of the best photo/ videographer because you have found it-STOCKHAM MEDIA! 👍

    Sent on 03/06/2019

    Stockham Media's reply:

    Thank you SO much Yessica! We had loved working with you two and so happy everything was as you'd hoped. We wish the very best to you both!
  • R

    Rachel R. · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made!

    I seriously cannot say enough good things about working with Stockham Media! They made us feel extremely comfortable on our wedding day and were cheering us on the entire time. Fast forward to when we received our wedding video - WOW. So many tears of joy reliving this incredible day, I don't think I'll ever get tired of watching it! They so perfectly captured all of the emotions of our special day and the little details we put into it. I couldn't help but share the video with pretty much everyone I know and they were blown away! This team works so hard and are so amazing at what they do. We can't thank them enough for being so great!

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Stockham Media was awesome to work with! One of the things I loved most was that they include what’s called a love story video with their wedding videography package. We saw it for the first time at our reception and it was so memorable, I couldn’t wait to see the wedding highlight video. We got it yesterday and it’s even better than I was expecting. Brandon and his guys are super fun to work with and are extremely talented at what they do! I’m so glad we chose them to film our special day!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • J

    Jacinta Belezos · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So stoked we booked these guys!

    I was first introduced to Stockham Media through my sister, she shared with me one of their highlights videos and basically I was sold. I for sure wanted to have a photographer as well as videographer at our wedding and to be able to have that combined was a huge selling point for me. Brandon was great to communicate with from the very beginning and was genuinely excited for us and this huge event, every time I had a question he was quick to respond. We did our engagement photos as well where they filmed our Love Story. Dillan the lead shooter is absolutely amazing to work with, he made us feel so comfortable and having that time with him was a bonus to our wedding day, it made me that much more comfortable that day. The Love Story that they showed at our wedding was a total hit! I was terrified to not see it first but it was so awesome and was a special touch to the reception. We had never seen that done before and got the same feedback from our guests, they loved it! These guys go above and beyond, you will be so stoked to hire them! Thank you so much for capturing our special day!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't skip video! And hire Stockham!

    We were on a tight budget for our wedding and video was one of the things we were considering cutting, but I am so glad we didn't and SO GLAD we hired Stockham Media! They are seriously amazing! From working with me to create a package that worked in my budget to patiently helping me finalize my day-of timeline, to just doing an absolutely incredible job filming on the wedding day, we were so impressed. The first time I saw our wedding highlight video, I was moved to tears seeing all of the special moments and re-living the emotion of the day. The team at Stockham are true artists who care about the beauty of every shot and the way the story comes together. They are also just awesome people who were so much fun to be around on the wedding day and helped to keep us smiling and laughing instead of stressing over the little details. I can't speak highly enough about the quality of Stockham's service from start to finish. And I mean all the way down to the final touch of the delivery of our hard drive of footage which arrived in a beautiful, personalized wooden box and was accompanied by this amazing Papermotion album that plays our highlight video. What an incredible team who doesn't overlook a single detail! My best advice for all the brides out there planning: don't skip video! And if you are getting married in Southern California, book Stockham Media right now! You will not regret it. Thank you Stockham for giving us the such a special way to remember our wedding day for years to come.

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • Reba

    Reba Andrews · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Team Hands Down!

    The service they provide, the communication and the final product was honestly the best. Being the bride and planning the wedding myself until day of was hectic; however Stockham put my mind at ease and took care of everything they needed to do.

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • Suzette

    Suzette · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Stockham captured our wedding perfectly! We were truly impressed with our highlight video and their customer service is exceptional. We highly recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • L

    Lidian · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day Breeze

    We hired Stockham Media due to a last minute change of heart for a videographer. Initially, we were going to do without, but we were glad we changed our minds! We had hired another photographer well before meeting Brandon and Dillan. We later learned that the other photographer's contract was very limited with time even though we had explained what we expected. So we ended up extending our contract with Stockham Media to cover both photography (for the end of our wedding) and videography for the entire day. We are still so glad that we did! The quality of photos, their attention to details, their concern with making sure they got great shots by making sure the background was clear of people was amazing. Honestly, I regret not having met them prior to our original photographer because their photos, video, content and demeanor during the day of the wedding and during the love story was very pleasing, relaxing and professional. Dillan, Ben, Brandon and Tylre actually made me laugh and calmed my nerves the morning of the wedding after the other photographer had stressed me out. My husband and I have spoken about this and if we could change one thing on our big day... it would be making them our primary photographer and videographers. I cannot say enough good things about them. They don't know it yet, and I don't know if they provide this service, but we will be reaching out to them soon to see if they photograph newborns when our baby is born, if not, then we are definitely checking in with them before we hire anyone else. When we look back at our wedding day and all the different vendors we used Stockham Media is at the top of our list with their excellent service.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • Amerlyn

    Amerlyn · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best videographer and photographer

    Dylan and the team were a big part of my day by making sure every special moment was captured. I was so happy with my wedding video that I cried all over again. My photos were beautiful and I felt pretty in all of them.
    I would highly recommend Stockham Media, they really know what they are doing. Pricing was also fair and competitive!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stockham Media was AWESOME! They were so professional and helped make our wedding day so special. They were very personable and communicative leading up to the wedding and made sure to get every shot we requested. They are so creative and made us feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera. HIRE THEM!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • E

    ebony · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Stockham Media made our wedding extra special. From our first encounter at a bridal show, they were attentive and genuinely caring. This made them stand out and after we had our first consultation, we knew we made a great decision. They are not only professional but overall great guys who take their craft very serious. Included in our price were 2 edited videos, all raw footage and full-length footage of toasts/ceremony/speeches, 8 hours of service, 2 videographers and a shooting assistant. They were our favorite vendor to work with and our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them. The videography they provided was top-notch due to them paying attention to detail, shooting in 4k and utilizing drones. You can even utilize their footage to screenshot pictures. We also had a "Love Story" made that was a beautiful added touch to play during our reception that highlighted our relationship and engagement. They even added a customized wooden box with our names and the date of our wedding to deliver all of the video footage to us. You will not regret hiring Stockham Media for any special event. We look forward to working with them again in the future. Please feel free to review our video below.https://vimeo.com/272877828

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • E

    Esmeralda · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon and his team are amazing!!! The price they charge is so inexpensive for the quality of the videos and photographs you receive. I was a worried about the quality compared to other vendors prices. I assumed that we would suffer quality for the price. Then I looked up their work and I immediately knew I had nothing to worry about. We used them for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. They are extremely professional while still keeping a relaxed environment. Always with a smile and great attitudes. My parents had 8 kids and they shot each family individually. You can imagine how long that took. We were are talking about party of 33!!! Ranging from my grandmother who is 93 to my little niece who is 4. All sorts of people talking and kids running around at all times, yet they still maintained their composure never once making us feel as it was overwhelming for them. They made all of us feel comfortable and never made us feel bad about asking them to change something. We used them on 3 different occasions and each time they were wonderful. They filmed a "confessional/this is why we love you and thank you" video for our parents as a gift to be shown at their reception. It was beautifully edited and shot. They also did the video/photography for the renewing of vows, reception, and the next day "after party". I would 100% recommend them to all of my family and friends. I will absolutely be using them again for our next special event.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • P

    Betty · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wholeheartedly recommend Brandon and his team at Stockham media to any brides and grooms looking for video production. Their attention and care to our love story and wedding videos exceeded our expectations. Not only are they a pleasure to work with and extremely professional, Brandon and his team are genuinely GOOD people. It is obvious that they are passionate about video production and have an extremely high standard for their work. The quality of the footage is amazing as they shoot in 4K and even have drones to capture breathtaking shots. I have worked with various video production crews in my past life in PR and Stockham media is a step above the rest. All of our family and friends were so impressed with our love story video (which premiered at our wedding) and our wedding highlight reel. The Stockham team did a wonderful job of making my husband and I comfortable during what was one of the most emotional days of our lives. I truly cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • K

    Kya · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to express how happy I am that my husband and I chose Stockham Media as our wedding cinematographer! I can be a pretty picky person, so I definitely did my research on a ton of cinematographers, but ultimately fell in love with Dillan/Stockham Media's work. We first met the team when filming our love story video. My husband and I can be super awkward when public speaking, but the team made us feel so comfortable and we ended up having a blast during the shoot. Our love story video was shown at our wedding, and it was such an amazing, unique touch - our guests loved it (and so did we!). On to our wedding... the team was super professional and you could just tell how passionate they are about what they do. It's truly inspiring! We received our wedding video a few weeks after our wedding (so quick!) and OH MY GOSH.... I couldn't have dreamed of a more beautiful video. The drone footage was spectacular, the video quality was top notch (4K) and our wedding day was portrayed so perfectly. The memories they captured for us will last forever and we are so, so thankful.

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with our love story and highlight film of our wedding done by Stockham media. They are organized and professional. They were easy to get along with and made us feel so comfortable. We barely even noticed they were there on the day of our wedding but seemed to catch film of everything. We chose their 3-5 minute highlight film and it was PERFECT. I still can't stop watching it. I had such a hard time choosing a videographer because I wanted it to be good quality but not cost an arm and a leg. Stockham is super talented and so fairly priced.

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • M

    Mckenna · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our loved story and our video. The whole team at Stockham media is so professional! We have recommend them twice already and our best friends are using them!! We will cherish our video forever. Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • J

    Joey · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon and the rest of the team at Stockham Media were amazing for our wedding this past July. They get a great feel for how you are as a couple and they cater your video exactly to how you would want it. If you want a visionary videography crew, these guys are the best. My wife and I loved working with this team and I urge you to give them a call.

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • T

    Twinkle · Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding and given the stress that can happen, they made it easy! Very responsive, accommodating, friendly, professional but so easy going. Loved working with them!! They are awesome and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • C

    Corinna · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dillan and Brandon were soooo amazing, as well as the team behind the scenes who made everything happen! Our service was phenomenal with these two - our love story and highlight video was such a hit, we loved it! We were even able to add captions for our deaf and hard-of-hearing guests to our Love Story. We were hesitant to pay for a videographer before meeting them and I'm so glad we booked them! They also use drones when appropriate that get awesome footage! They made us feel so comfortable in front of cameras as well which I was initially concerned about! Thanks again you guys!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stockham media provided a perfect service! Everyone was very nice and professional. Let you enjoy your wedding without having you feel like your making a movie. Video turned out better than I could have ever dreamed. They are an absolute must to have on your wedding day!

    Sent on 07/10/2017