Steven Singer Jewelers Reviews

109 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for Steven Singer Jewelers

Recommended by 97%

109
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Steven Singer Jewelers 1
Sort by:
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Steven Singer the day after my engagement to learn more about my protection plan and insurance for my ring. My finace had already purchased insurance, but there were separate options available for maintenance of the ring (cleanings, inspections, etc). The woman who sold my finace the ring was busy with another couple, but she took a moment to come over and personally introduce herself and congratulate us. She made sure that what he had picked was exactly what I wanted (which it totally is), and gave me her card for when I come in. Her assistant met with us and went over all the plans, and explained everything available to me. She even taught us how to look at the ring and the laser ID number (so cool)! The entire staff at SS was so attentive and friendly from the moment we walked in, offering us beverages and treating us like we were the most important couple. They made me feel very comfortable and welcome, and I look forward to visiting them often for my ring cleanings. And above all, they helped my finace to find me the most perfect ring I could have asked for.

    Sent on 06/15/2015

    Steven Singer Jewelers's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience in our store. Congratulations on your upcoming wedding. Remember to stop in right before your wedding to get your engagement ring cleaned. Hope to see you again soon.
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Purchased wedding bands from SS. So far, very happy with the rings. Pricing was reasonable too. Really like that they polish rings for free anytime! Also, free ring adjustment within the first year. And warm cookies and bottled water when you enter :)

    Sent on 11/04/2017

    Steven Singer Jewelers's reply:

    Hi Kimberly! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. I’m so happy you had a great experience! If there is anything else we can do, please let me know :)
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband bought my engagement ring at Steven Singer, and I am so in love with it. In exchange for purchasing insurance on the ring, he got a gift card to put toward a future purchase, so it was a no brainer to get our wedding bands there. Our jewelers Mandy and Steph have been great. They helped us find rings that suited our style and budget, and the shipping process felt very safe and secure (we saved some tax dollars shipping the rings to New Jersey.) Also, I very faithfully get my ring cleaned and dipped in rhodium yearly, a free service. During the transit strike this fall, they were kind enough to clean the ring while I waited (usually they have you come back in 90 minutes) so I could get back to work during my lunch hour. Great customer service! Oh, and the free beer and cookies didn't hurt either :)

    Sent on 12/07/2016

    Steven Singer Jewelers's reply:

    Marissa, we're sorry for the late thank you but still wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review our store and sharing your experience that you had with our jewelers Steph and Mandy. Stop in anytime to get your jewelry checked and cleaned. Hope to see you again soon.
  • Hollyberry

    Holly · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are getting our wedding bands here, and after talking to them about our issues with our engagement ring (had it made somewhere else), they have been super helpful and haven't pressured us about pushing our budget or anything. I am so excited for our wedding bands, and so happy with the service here! They have warranties and guarantees that seem really good in comparison to other places.

    Sent on 11/19/2015

    Steven Singer Jewelers's reply:

    Holly, we apologize for the late response but still wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our store. We are happy to hear you had a great experience pick out your weddings bands. Stop in anytime to get your jewelry checked and cleaned. Happy almost year anniversary!
  • User2772814 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I got our wedding rings here. The staff was friendly, patient and knowledgeable about the different metals for the grooms band. They offered refreshments and we never felt rushed. She even cleaned my engagement ring so that it didn't look so dull compared to the wedding bands I was holding it next to. We got a discount for us both buying our wedding bands there at the same time and if you have the rings shipped to your house (NJ for me) then they don't charge sales tax. Which means big savings when you're spending a lot of money. Overall great experience.

    Sent on 01/17/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This jeweler is great. Everyone who works here is so friendly. Our jeweler is so personal and remembers fun details about what's going on with our lives. He takes the time to get to know us and what we want. He completely respects our budget and found us options that work for us. They're great to allow me to come in and get both my engagement ring and wedding bands whenever I like. I purchased my wedding band and my husband's from here.

    Sent on 12/19/2016

    Steven Singer Jewelers's reply:

    Stephanie, we are sorry for the late response but still wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our store and share your experience. Stop in anytime to get your jewelry cleaned up. Happy 1st Anniversary.
  • J

    Janine · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I just purchased our wedding rings from Steven Singer, we had Lanny as our salesman and he is the best!! So nice and easy to talk to! Definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 03/28/2016

    Steven Singer Jewelers's reply:

    Hi Janine, we apologize for not responding sooner but still wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our store. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our jeweler Lanny. Happy 1st Anniversary!
  • B

    Becky · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I went to Steven Singer to look at engagement rings. We originally went together to get ideas and to make sure I liked the types of rings that I thought I liked from pictures. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. He then went back on his own and worked with Steven Singer himself to make my ring more beautiful than I ever could have imagined.

    Sent on 02/07/2015

    Steven Singer Jewelers's reply:

    Becky, we're sorry for the late thank you but still wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our store. We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience picking out your engagement ring. We hope you had a wonderful 1st year of marriage.
  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband was getting ready to propose to me, he went the traditional route and asked my parents. My parents were nice enough to offer a family diamond. His plan was to use diamond and design a band for it. He went to numerous jewelers but they wouldn't help him unless he bought all stones through them.

    Living in the PA area he had heard of Steven Singer and decided to give them a shot. They were more than willing to help design a beautiful custom engagement ring using our diamond. He made a beautiful band and even decided to add two more stones to it. They gave free parking, free drinks and snacks and had very knowledgeable employees. It was a fun and hip atmosphere!

    We ended up going back to them for our wedding bands. I got a band that matches my engagement ring and he got a simple band. In the end he had to return the band due to any allergy but they were most accommodating. They have a 100% money back guarantee! (for if she/he says no, doesn't like it, doesn't fit, etc). This is why the statement "I hate steven singer" is perfect for their company. NO other companies offer the amazing guarantee. They also clean my ring every 6 months and check diamonds.

    Thank again for making our dreams a reality.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • Sheri

    Sheri · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't recommend Bob at Steven Singer Jewelers enough! He helped my fiancé through the engagement ring purchase and patiently answered all of his questions. The ring Bob helped him select is stunning! We returned together to select our wedding bands and Bob was great. He helped us select the best bands and made us feel very comfortable. I get so many compliments on my rings and love wearing them. Go to Steven Singer and ask for Bob! You'll be glad you did!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Gigi. She was absolutely amazing and helped me pick out the engagement ring for my fiance.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We bought my custom engagement ring and both of our wedding bands from Steven Singer. Quality is amazing and customer service is amazing!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • A

    Adrianna · Married on 01/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I both bought our wedding bands at Steven Singer, and we were more than happy with everything: the service, the selection, and the people! Our sales associate was friendly and very knowledgeable about the different metals and types of rings were were looking for. It was a no pressure environment; he didn't make us feel obligated to buy anything on our first visit, and he was great about showing us options in different price levels as well. They made the whole process fun and affordable.

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I even say about Steven Singer... THEY ARE AWESOME! We had so much fun creating my engagement ring and picking out our wedding bands. Tom helped us create my dream engagement ring. We drank wine and ate cookies as we looked! He was nice and not pushy and he taught us SO much! When we went back for our wedding bands I couldn't find something that sat nicely against my engagement right.. I feel horrible that I forget her name now, but the girl who helped us was wonderful! She found the most perfect band to go with my engagement ring. We recommend Steven Singer to all of our friends! They're fun, knowledgeable, and priced great!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • K

    kelly · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé got my engagement ring here and I love it. So we decided to go back to look at wedding bands. They were so helpful and we got our bands through them too. Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • User3235161 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband got my engagement ring from steven singer so it was no question as to us going their for our wedding rings. the whole staff at steven singer is so welcoming and nice. from the moment we walked in we felt so welcomed and were explained very thoroughly about the rings. i would recommend steven singer to anyone!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven Singer is the best! Our jeweler Tom is spectacular, super friendly and helpful and very down to earth. I can get my ring cleaned anytime I want free of charge and on the spot. They also resize for free, same day.

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good service always starts with Cookies and Beer! Kris (groom) was so excited after he proposed to tell me how got the ring and how much he loved shopping at Steven Singer Jewelers. It only made sense that we would purchase our wedding bands there as well. Greg helped us both times and we received the best service each time.

    Thank You
    Kris and Jackie

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had a wonderful experience dealing with Steven Singer for both my engagment ring and our wedding bands. They were so nice to us during every encounter and continue to be delightful every time I go in to get my rings cleaned!

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • C

    Chrissy and Bob · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven Singer Jewelers really cares about their clients and they really work with you to get you what you want. We've been back for 3 more pieces besides our rings because they are awesome to deal with and the prices are out of this world!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • User3662222 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my husband's wedding band from Steven Singer. Their customer service is excellent. Gigi was the person who assisted us, and she is amazing. We got to try on and look at numerous options, of which she was always incredibly knowledgeable. I liked her so much, I sent a friend who was looking to get engaged directly to her. What an amazing lady, and what a great store!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ and GiGi are the best. I have a very unique engagement ring that GiGi helped my husband design. Then when I had to pick a band she took the time to find the perfect match for my unique engagement ring that compliments it perfectly. They are perfect and nobody I have seen has rings like mine. We got our rings in a very timely manner as well. Thank you so much. I tell everyone I know to go to Steven Singer.

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • M

    Marie · Married on 08/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiances bought my engagement ring from Steven Singer because a friend recommended them, and he was thrilled with the service. The salesperson was very friendly and accommodating. She explained everything he needed to know about diamonds before she even began to show him his options so he could make an informed decision. I absolutely love my ring! It is perfect! We went back to Steven Singer to look at our wedding rings, and again, they did not disappoint. The customer service is off the charts amazing. We ended up receiving a big discount because we were invited to the event. They even gave us a free gift. They engraved my band and they cleaned and checked my engagement ring for no extra charge. I would absolutely recommend Steven Singer for all fine jewelry purchases.

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME!! When I got my engagement ring I was nervous that my fiance didn't check to be sure there was a matching band. I was more than pleased when we went in to buy our wedding bands. We worked with Bob, who was so sweet! The price for all that we purchased (men's band, two women's bands, and diamond studs) was very reasonable. I love the studs exchange program they offer for buying the next size up just for the difference in price from your previous purchase. Will definitely stay customers at Steven Singer!!

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • Tanya

    Tanya · Married on 07/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband first got my engagement ring through Steven Singers and raved about the experience. He felt comfortable working with Lonnie and made sure when we went back to pick out our wedding bands that we made an appointment with him. As soon as you step in the door you felt confident in your choice of shopping at Steven Singers.

    Sent on 07/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review