Steven Rosen Photography Reviews

86 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

86 Reviews for Steven Rosen Photography

Recommended by 100%

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Steven Rosen Photography 1
Steven Rosen Photography 2
Steven Rosen Photography 3
Steven Rosen Photography 4
Steven Rosen Photography 5
Steven Rosen Photography 6
Steven Rosen Photography 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • E

    Esther Mcgowan · Getting married on 04/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven Rosen is an amazing photographer!

    I have worked with Steven Rosen for many years on our gala receptions. His photographs are always fantastic. He has a keen ability to capture decisive moments during the event, and he also creates beautiful portraits. He is also organized, arrives on time, and provides me with the images immediately after the event. I enthusiastically recommend him!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Raquel

    Raquel Palma · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photos

    Excellent service! He is professional and detailed. Our photos came out beautiful!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Domenico

    Domenico Antonelli · Married on 06/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything perfect

    Steven did an amazing job with us. He is calm, patient and very very professional. He guided us sto ep by step through the process. He set up a perfect agenda for the big day and he dealt with all the organizational matters. The final result is absolutely stunning. We have a wonderful gallery with a perfect balance between artistic and spontaneous photos.
    We organize everything from Italy. via Skype and mail, thanks to his very efficient communication.
    Ve definitely recommend him!
    Paola and Domenico

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • S

    Shirley L · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience on our wedding day!

    Highly recommended wedding photographer! Steven was punctual, professional and a great photographer to work with. From the moment we spoke to him on the phone, we knew that he would be fantastic as he sounded so knowledgeable about the whole process of elopement, what to expect on the day and wanted to know what we prefer.

    On the day of our wedding, Steven and his assistant Mike worked tirelessly under the heat of summer. Steven found amazing locations and all the photos turned out beautiful. We really enjoyed working with Steven as he made us feel calm, comfortable and his composition is just wow.

    Thanks again Steven and Mike!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • B

    Bahar · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our photos

    Steven is a great person, very easy to work with, completely on time. More importantly, we loved the photos he took from us and our guests. I highly recommend him for your special day.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Janelle

    Janelle Cababa · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    We were so happy we chose Steven to be our photographer for our city hall wedding in New York. In fact, we’re not sure how we would’ve gotten thru the day without him! Not only did our photos come out beautiful, but Steven's knowledge and experience with the overall process at the marriage bureau was incredibly helpful.

    We couldn’t have imagined such wonderful photos!

    Sent on 12/24/2018
    Steven Rosen Photography 8
  • V

    Vicky Nolan · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    We eloped to New York from the UK, and Steven made every single process simple and easy. It was such a pleasure meeting him and having him share our special day. The photographs turned out amazing, and we had digital copies within a few days. Would recommend Steven to anyone, he made us feel so comfortable and helped us navigate around New York and Brooklyn. He has photographed so many weddings at the City Clerks office and he knew the process like the back of his hand, it took the pressure off to just follow him around for a few hours and enjoy ourselves.
    10/10 highly recommended

    Sent on 12/21/2018
    Steven Rosen Photography 9
  • J

    Joe Delich · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch - Can’t Go Wrong

    Steven Rosen is much more than a wedding photographer. He is hands down an exceptional artist and I am so happy to have found him!!! His photographs of my wedding are spectacular. They go far past the chronicling of the event—some wonderfully reminiscent of a glimpse into a secret garden and some a skilled mixture of light and shadow to evoke quiet, personal beauty and charm. They are truly amazing. Seriously, every single person who has seen them has been blown away by the way his photographs transform each snap of the camera into what seems like a private moment between us two newlyweds in a uniquely beautiful and spectacular way. We also were not the most organized people and not only was he very accommodating, but we were well served by letting him use his judgment to do what needs to be done. He knows what he’s doing and you will not go wrong by trusting him to take initiative and ensure you get the best possible photos. I recommend Steven Rosen very, very highly.

    Sent on 12/25/2018
  • Norma

    Norma Guerra · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing artistic photography

    Steven Rosen is a truly amazing photographer. When my daughter was making plans for her wedding, I insisted on finding a really, really good photographer. We chose Steven Rosen because when we saw his photo journal, we immediately recognized his amazing artistry. And we were right! In the end, he even surpassed our expectations - even going the extra mile to take photographs during a flash snowstorm. He produced photographs that really do take your breath away. I highly recommend Steven Rosen.

    Sent on 12/25/2018
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Steven for our engagement photos was the best decision we made! We spent hours gathering quotes when trying to find a photographer, and Steven's rates for the time he spends in the photography session cannot be beat. We had a very specific style of photos we had in mind for our shoot, and Steven went above and beyond to accommodate us. The photos exceeded our expectations, and thus I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • G

    George · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven Rosen is a marvelous photographer! 

    He took two very reluctant subjects who were indulging their families’ request for pictures, and through his charm, professionalism, and talent achieved the near impossible—putting them at ease and getting some great shots. 

    Starting with our requested formal studio portrait session, Steven was able to turn it into so much more.  Using the fabulous Brooklyn Bridge Park, which Steven makes an extension of his Brooklyn Heights studio, he produced a series of relaxed informal photographs to accompany the equally accomplished studio studies.  He made incredible use of light, color, and composition in a way that raises his work to the highest level.

    The one problem with Steven’s work was the difficulty of limiting our selections from the scores of wonderful images he’d captured.

    We could not recommend him more highly.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • J

    Josh · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was very professional. He captured some of the most beautiful parts of Central Park. Our shoot with Steven was very comfortable and felt just like a walk around the park with friends.

    Sent on 02/18/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was so sweet, and all of the ladies at my bridal shower adored having him there. His photos were beautiful, and he turned them around so quickly to me after the event. So glad he was available to close in to my date with such great reviews. Thanks Steven!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • Donna-Marie

    Donna-Marie · Married on 10/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, Creative, Professional and Artistic

    We eloped to NYC from
    N Ireland in October 2018 and Steven was our wedding photographer. Steven was so good the whole way through the process, he set up an initial Skype meeting and was happy to answer our questions and provide recommendations. We are thrilled at the photographs we have - they are absolutely stunning and all thanks to Steven. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
    Steven Rosen Photography 10
  • Laura

    Laura Sanz · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He saved our photoshot from a stormy day!

    It was great pleasure to work with Steven. Even better than expected! We had fun working with him: he is serious and very professional, with a long experience on weddings. He had great ideas, but was always open to our suggestions. He SAVED our photoshot! On our wedding day the weather expected was awful. It was him who offered to do the photoshot on the previous (sunny and dry) day. We were so lucky to have him! We are now delighted with our pictures.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
    Steven Rosen Photography 11
  • Y

    Yuna Terasawa · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Steven was absolutely perfect! Excellent service, very professional and is such a nice guy to work with. Our photos turned out so beautiful and we received countless compliments from friends and family. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photographer had a last minute emergency and connected us with Steven to take his place, and Steven stepped in like a champ. He took time to meet with us prior to our event in order to get to know us and understand our needs. Steven provided photography at key events of our wedding - marriage bureau in Manhattan, waterfront photos in Brooklyn, and at our reception event in Manhattan. He is professional, friendly, extremely talented and provides useful tips and feedback throughout our decisions. We absolutely recommend Steven Rosen Photography for any photography needs and will definitely use him again in the future as he is top-notch.

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was the photographer for our elopement; he helped make our day incredible and also coached us along the way because we had no idea how to plan a wedding in six weeks. On the day of, everything was running a little late, but Steven was flexible and stayed longer than he was scheduled to to make sure we got all the shots we wanted. He was a pleasure to work with and our photos turned out beautiful. Can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • C

    Celina Caban-Gandhi · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Impeccable Job

    From the very start to finish Steven did an amazing job. Our first call (at which point we had not yet agreed to work together) lasted for over an hour where we got to know each other and I could talk at length about what me and my husband were looking for. Steven was very patient and helped filled in a lot of gaps in my knowledge about wedding photography and the overall process! We had numerous meetings and calls after agreeing to work together and while Steven is obviously high in demand, he would always respond promptly and with full attention.

    Our engagement shoot was so much fun with Steven there and he really helped to get the most out of us when posing for shots. He also was very flexible on the date we ultimately chose, so that we could get the best weather for the season (we did this shoot in the fall in Prospect Park where Steven knew all the best spots). Prior to the wedding, Steven put together a slideshow for us, using our engagement photos and childhood pictures that we sent over, and did a great job - we got a lot of compliments from our wedding guests.

    On the wedding day, one of the few things we knew we could depend on was Steven. He helped to keep us on track with our timings, was a great presence (we felt like he was our confidante, which can be really important in what can easily be a high-stress day), and he and his assistant (also a very nice and talented photographer) did an amazing job with our photos. That is ultimately the most important requirement of a wedding photographer and I want to emphasize that Steven did an incredible job.

    Lastly, our wedding albums was a very iterative process. We sent back numerous edits and Steven worked diligently to incorporate everything we wanted to make our albums a fantastic memento. As a side note, we were very happy with the quality of the wedding album itself. It is very good quality, and that is even with us opting to go for the more affordable option.

    In sum me and my husband 100%, wholeheartedly recommend Steven.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • J

    Jennifer Euler · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Creative Photographer

    Steven was an absolute delight to work with on our special day. His creative choices truely made each one of our photos so specials. He is such a treasure!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 05/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer

    Look no further... I would highly recommend Steven Rosen as your wedding photographer. He covered our wedding in Central Park and Brooklyn and our photographs are stunning. Steven was professional, friendly and accommodating. Every single picture Steven took was beautiful and we were spoilt for choice when choosing which photographs we wanted to put in our album. We are from the UK and Steven kept in touch all the way.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • M

    Melanie Butler · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven's the one - don't look elsewhere!

    Steven is truly sensational.

    If you're looking for someone to take photos of your special day, he's the one.

    We traveled from NZ to have our wedding in NYC and so finding the right photographer to capture this occasion was important to us. Steven made every wish come true, ensuring all our needs were met with the locations we wanted to shoot at - of which, we had collaborated to form a long list!

    The day went without a glitch - it was so much fun. Steven even had a weather app on his phone which supported us with when the rain was coming/going and where we should go to next as a result.

    Our photos are still the talk of family and friends and the memories of the day we spent with Steven will last forever.

    He really goes above and beyond - his incredible eye for detail, warmth and dedication to making sure we were happy with our special day were truly appreciated. Not to mention, we received some of our photos the day after - what service!

    Thank you Steven, we're forever grateful for your commitment before, during and after our special day.

    Couples, or anyone looking for a photographer - don't waste a minute looking elsewhere. Contact Steven, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • K

    Kourtney · Married on 02/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so lucky to have our pictures taken by Steven. We are so in love with our pictures we cannot stop looking at them. Steven was unbelievably professional, punctual, kind, talented and he captured the best day of our lives so beautifully. He knew just the look we were going for and knows the city so well. Highly recommend Steven Rosen Photography!

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • Jason

    Jason · Married on 01/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Central Park, New York, Winter 2018

    Steven was very professional from start to finish, he had great ideas and was also open to suggestions from us. From booking him, meeting him and saying thanks and goodbye, Steven was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review