Steven M. Dembow, J.P. Reviews

188 | Merrimack, NH
See photos, pricing and details

188 Reviews for Steven M. Dembow, J.P.

Recommended by 99%

188
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 1
Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 2
Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 3
Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 4
Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 5
Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 6
Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • R

    Regan Lamphier · Married on 11/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best jp in new hampshire

    We are so incredibly glad that we selected Steven to officiate our wedding. He met with us a few weeks before the wedding so that he could get to know us and our story a little bit. We felt comfortable with Steven immediately. He is witty and personable, just a fun guy to be around. He also has great empathy and skill, and the vows he prepared for us exceeded our expectations. Because of Steven, our exchange of vows was deeply personal and meaningful. He is an extremely gifted JP, and any couple would be lucky to have him perform their ceremony.

    Sent on 01/05/2019

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Dear Regan: Thank you so much for your kind words! It really means a great deal to me that you and Bill were pleased with your ceremony, and it was my pleasure and honor to be a part of your special day. Best wishes to you both - always! Steven
  • Josh

    Josh Johnson · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Steven helped my wife and I out of a jam last minute and in short time was still able to pull off a creative joke we played on the wedding party. He was easy to reach and timely. - Josh and Ali

  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Justice of the Peace!

    Steven Dembow was a phenomenal Justice of the Peace and we were thrilled to have him with us on our wedding day. Steve went above and beyond in all aspects as our officiant, from accompanying us to City Hall to obtain our marriage certificate, to being just an overall pleasure to work with the entire time. Steve was prompt in his responsiveness and in getting us drafts of our wedding ceremony, and was extremely helpful throughout our decision process of what to include in our ceremony. His many years of experience with all kinds of ceremonies meant he could provide us with examples and advice on how to make our day the absolute best it could be. I can't recommend Steven Dembow enough as a Justice of the Peace and hope you decide to work with him for your wedding too!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 8
  • J

    Joleana · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 8/11/18. Steven was awesome, professional and funny. He is a seasoned veteran to officiating a wedding. He helps the couple prepare well in advance and adds a few personal touches for comic relief when appropriate. He suggests particular pieces for what suits the couple during the ceremony. We throughly enjoyed Steven officiating our ceremony. By the end of the day he felt like family to us. Highly suggest Hiring him for your special day.

  • S

    Shaina · Married on 07/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was helpful, accommodating and kind through the whole process. He wrote a great ceremony for us! I wouldn't change a thing, he was wonderful!

  • M

    Maryam · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was absolutely amazing. We couldn't have picked a better Officiant. Our ceremony was a true reflection of us. It had people laughing, crying, all the emotions. It was perfect, and he nailed the parts we asked him to speak in spanish. If you are looking for a bilingual officiant this is your guy! We are so thankful for the amazing ceremony he put together for us.

  • K

    Kerry · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven officiated my wedding yesterday and I couldn't have been more pleased. He met with us several times before our wedding to introduce himself, help us plan our ceremony, and even came with us to the town hall to get our marriage license. Steven emailed us a copy of our ceremony beforehand so we could review it and feel really comfortable with what was going to happen. In all our meetings he made us feel very comfortable and was very easy to talk to. We got many compliments on our ceremony from our wedding guests because it was just the right balance of being serious yet light hearted at times. I would definitely recommend Steven and I'm very happy we chose him as our officiant!

  • E

    Elysha · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure having Steve be a part of our wedding ceremony. He was calm, fun, and was able to incorporate light humor while telling our story, which kept the audience engaged. Additionally, Steve took time to get to know us before the ceremony by setting up a few meetings before the big day!

  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to say enough about how wonderful Steve was as the officiate at my daughter's wedding. He put the bride and groom at ease so that they were truly able to enjoy the ceremony. The guests loved him as well! Prior to the ceremony, he was available to meet with the bride and groom several times, as well as being available by phone and email, and was very flexible and willing to work around their busy schedules. He played a big part in making their wedding a truly joyous occasion!!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 9
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was absolutely amazing! He helped to create the personal/loving/light hearted feel we were looking to have for our ceremony. All of our guests raved about how humorous, sweet and personal our ceremony was. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant!

  • G

    Gail · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized ceremony that was everything we could have hoped for!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 10
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was a pleasure to work with. He blended right in with the family and was great with everyone during rehearsal and the ceremony. It was very easy to customize your own ceremony, and he was able to provide a lot of ideas for things that we were still finalizing. We planned our wedding from California, but got married in New Hampshire where I grew up. Because of this, we had many Skype meetings to go over all the details for the special day. Steve was great at communicating and keeping up with the details. He was very flexible with the ceremony and willing to do whatever we wanted in order to make the day a success.

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 11
  • F

    Rosilla · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven Dembow was the best possible person to lead our wedding ceremony. He is personable, funny and creative. We felt like Steven really got to know who we were and incorporated that into the service. This is a unique quality that we found extremely refreshing! Steven kept the ceremony light-hearted and intimate, while keeping everyone engaged. We would highly recommend his services to anyone and everyone!

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve performed an absolutely beautiful ceremony for me and my husband this November. He has a warm and friendly presence that brings an audience in, and allows people to appreciate the human-aspect of a formal ceremony. He was lighthearted, kind-worded, and well-spoken; we received SO many compliments from our guests about the ceremony, and truly feel Steve is to thank.

    Prior to our wedding day, Steve made a clear outline of when we should meet, what we would discuss, and parts of our wedding we needed to clarify for the big day. His experience officiating numerous weddings prior to ours shone through during our meetings, and he offered insight into different traditions couples incorporated into their ceremonies. His experience and insight really helped us shape the perfect ceremony for us, and we never felt pressured to add or do things we didn't like - so helpful, and made us feel very at ease!

    Steve is a natural public speaker, and he was able to make light of our niece making a little noise during the ceremony, and even quicken the ceremony slightly when the weather changed a little, started to sprinkle, and indicate heavier rains were on the horizon! His ability to think on his feet, and react in the moment in a way that fits the ceremony was incredible! Made for a wonderful ceremony; he certainly knows what he's doing up there!

    Overall, I can't say enough about Steve Dembow. He was very communicative, an excellent guide as we worked our way through the wedding prep process, incredibly flexible to meet our needs, and created an excellent ceremony for us and our guests to enjoy. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you, Steve, for helping us make our big day perfect!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 12
    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 13
    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 14
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is absolutely amazing in every possible way. As a wedding officiant and as a person, Steve is original, personal, thoughtful, and caring. Steve tailors to each and every client, and goes above and beyond to make your special day just that- absolutely special. At our wedding, our guests raved about Steve and how he made the ceremony, "the best I've ever been to". I would unreservedly recommend Steve.

  • S

    Shawn · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven came through for my wife and I in a big way. We had a two year engagement and had our JP booked over a year in advance of our wedding. With about two months to go, our initial JP had to withdraw due to health issues (totally understandable). This left us scrambling somewhat, but we found Steven on wedding wire and set up a phone call with him. He was able to make time for our wedding, and even went through the trouble of becoming licensed in Vermont after we had agreed to hire him. He also gave us a discount off his normal fee since out ceremony was largely already written.

    His performance at the ceremony itself exceeded our wildest expectations. Steven took the time to get to know us and learn a bit about our story despite our short time frame, and incorporated this into the ceremony so well that many of our guests later told us they assumed we had known Steven for many years. He had a few suggestions for additions to the script we had prepared, but always made us feel comfortable in the preparation of the final product and confident that it would be what we wanted it to be. Many of our guests commented on what a wonderful job he did, and my 83 year-old great uncle told me that ours was the best wedding ceremony he had ever attended. We wholeheartedly recommend Steven to any couples in need of an officiant for their ceremony.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service! I could not have picked a better officiant for our wedding day. I laughed throughout our entire ceremony and so did our guests!

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is really easy going, a great sense of humor and easy to talk with. Made us both feel really comfortable and relaxed for our ceremony seeing we were both really nervous.

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 15
    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 16
    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 17
    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 18
    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 19
    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 20
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend recommended Steven from a wedding she attended. We are so happy he was available to marry us. He was very attentive and personable. Steven wanted to know our story so our ceremony was about us and not just a generic ceremony. He got to know us, our family, and our friends. Thank you for going above and beyond for our wedding and making sure our day was perfect!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was great! We met with him once before hiring him, and again before the wedding to plan our ceremony. He was very responsive to emails and phone calls, which makes a big difference when wedding planning really ramps up! Even though we had only met Steven a couple times, many of our wedding guests thought he was a friend of the family based on the ceremony!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven went above and beyond when it came to ensuring that face-to-face meeting were accommodating for all. The amount of personalization that went into the ceremony really made it feel special and I know that every single one of our guests enjoyed his banter and delivery. He worked a tight schedule the day of and truly took the lead with the on-site planer and DJ to ensure that the ceremony went as smooth as possible! Everyone know where to go and when to be there! I wouldn't hesitate a second to recommend Steven to friends and family.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did an amazing job making our ceremony personal and individualized. He was always on time, prepared, and professional at every meeting, which gave me complete confidence for my big day. I would 100% recommend Steve! He will make anyone's wedding ceremony meaningful, fun, and memorable.

  • K

    Kaidey · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was great! He really took the the time to get to know us and personalize our ceremony! Highly recommend!!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 21
  • K

    K · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Steven by another JP that was not available for our date. We were so lucky he was available. After talking a few times on the phone and email we were settled he was the right fit for us. We wanted somethign light-hearted and were open to making people laugh more than a super sentimental cremony. (Althought we haev no doubts he would have done any kind of ceremony we wanted).

    We were personally going throught many challenges during the planning, I was traveling abroad for work most of the first half of the eyar, his mom was recovering from Cancer, then my grandmother passed, which was very challenging since she helped raise me. Along the way Steven was patient with our planning with him.

    We finally met face-to-face only a few weeks prior to the actual ceremony. He gave us the opportunity to tell our story and then he crafted the ceremony. I loved how he sent a copy for our preview and allowed us any revisions as we saw fit.

    They day of he was nothing short of spectacular. Our guests loved him as much as we did. He made our ceremony one we will not forget, and helped my now husband through what may make for a good blooper reel (he kept missing the lines)...in the end we would whole-heartedly recommend him.

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P. 22
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was wonderful to work with, very positive, fun, and made things very easy for us... definitely recommend him!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review