Skip to main content
Weddings

Steven M. Dembow, J.P. Reviews

Steven M. Dembow, J.P.

Steven M. Dembow, J.P.

Merrimack, NH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 229 Reviews
View more information

229 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 229
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

44 User photos

  • Lyn
    Lyn M. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm, Genuine, & Full of Personality; Puts together a beautiful ceremony

    I wanted to make sure that I sat down and wrote out a special thank you to Steven M. Dembow before anyone else because he gave us a beautiful, meaningful and very special wedding ceremony that we - and our family and friends - loved! My instincts are rarely wrong. I had a feeling when I spotted his profile last Spring. I knew he was the right one to marry us. From our first Zoom meeting, through our “just touching base” emails, to our ceremony planning meeting, he was absolutely fabulous! His down-to-earth, warm and patient personality made working with him on our ceremony so completely stress-free. He was so compassionate and supportive of us as we dealt with the very recent loss of my husband Steven’s younger brother, my health challenges and our elderly moms. He was so engaging during the ceremony. My mom’s cousin, who is also a JP, told me he could never do what he did at our wedding. He just doesn’t have that kind of personality or skill. My mom thought he was super funny – that’s high praise coming from a woman who doesn’t like most people lol.

    Steven made my new husband and me feel comfortable and special. We feel so incredibly lucky to have found him! He made our wedding day feel almost magical and truly unique. We’ll remember it for the rest of our lives. We’re so very thankful to him.

    Lyn and Steven J.
    - Married September 10, 2022
    Derry, New Hampshire

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good morning Lyn & Steven: I cannot overstate how much your kind comments have meant to me. I was just doing my job – hopefully the way I would approach it for any other couple. There is no genius to what I do – it is simply listening, engaging, understanding, writing and speaking. It makes me feel so good to know that I was able to successfully deliver on those things. I wish you both all the best in your married life together! Kind regards, Steven
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany G. Married on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Officiant is Funnier than Yours!

    Extremely Recommended! Steve was one of the most fantastic parts of our day! He was hilarious, which we requested, he really got to know us as individuals and put so many nuggets of personalization into our ceremony! He told our story and really brought the essence of who we are, and our personalities, to what can traditionally be a boring ceremony! It down poured within the hour before our outdoor ceremony started and he was SO concerned for us, it was sweet! It worked out beautifully and the weather cleared up just when we needed it too, but he was the first to step out of the box and start brainstorming alternative plans if needed! He had such a professionalism to him making sure to think of all of our family & guests when choosing his words and writing his speech. He wss not only politically correct to make sure everyone would be happy on religious aspects and introduction names, but he also made sure the most important members were drawn in and included as well.
    One of the main reasons I hired Steve initially was because I watched a video of a ceremony he had done and as he said "you may kiss the bride" he stepped to the side so to allow the bride and groom to have their first smooch without him in the background. I'd never ever seen someone do that before! It is such a small detail that is huge in the end, especially with photos. It just shows his attention to detail and his humble thoughtfulness in what he does! See how much nicer photos are of your first kiss when it is intimately just the two of you in the shot (I attached photos).
    We had a cell phone free ceremony, but I've had multiple people say they wish they could have shot video to capture how funny he was! The best part is that I know every one of my guests were engaged in our union! I truly don't think anyone could have held their attention the entire time as well as Steve did! And as he departed he took us aside and said the most heartfelt congratulations, it was beautiful! Like saying goodbye to a friend! Honestly, we are SO happy to have had him share our day with us!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    OMG! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Tiffany! As I had come to know you, it was not that great of a surprise to read your glowing - and lengthy - review! I truly had a ball with you and "Bobert" and getting to spend some time with your families. My very great pleasure to have been asked to officiate - thank you so much for that opportunity ... and may you both enjoy years upon years of happy adventures and good health and fortune! Kind regards, Steven
  • L
    Larosa Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience with JP Steven M. Dembow

    Excellent experience with JP, Steven M. Dembow. Initial consultation was inspiring. Mr. Dembow is exceptionally articulate, enthusiastic, organized and helpful. His communication style is professional and kind. Without any exaggeration, he is generously informative and friendly! Steven went above and beyond to provide us guidance and even jumped through some hoops in an effort to commit to our wedding ceremony. Unfortunately, the previously scheduled time to begin our ceremony could not be altered and subsequently we were unable to work with his willing and offered flexibility for that day. Even still, Steven continued to reach out several times and ultimately made two esteemed JP referrals -- of which one was available! His recommendation also has high standards ... and we are so grateful to him. What a pleasant experience! We consider ourselves very fortunate to even briefly be supported by such a kind, helpful and generous JP. We will remember him... and continue to refer him as opportunity presents itself. Reach out to him directly when in need of JP services....you will not be disappointed(^o^)! Grateful~

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good morning Dolores and Laz: Such glowing words I am not sure are deserved ... but thank you so much for expressing yourself so eloquently! It was my pleasure to assist you as I have, but also my loss for not having had the honor of serving as your officiant. I am happy that - in the end - everything turned out perfectly - and I wish you both nothing but the best as the years go by!!! Kind regards, Steven
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Judi
    Judi C. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Judi Roy, bride

    Steven Dembow was great from our first conversation to our wedding day. Planning a wedding from a distance can be challenging but not with Steven. We went back and forth with phone calls and emails. He was always attentive, listening to my thoughts and making me at ease with the whole process. Wedding day came and I was so nervous I didn’t know what to do. I told Steven my fears over the phone and he listened and assured me everything would be beautiful. I asked him to come find me before the wedding just so we could chat. He did and was happy to do such. Steven thank you from the bottom of my heart. This was the happiest day of my life with our children and you. You are amazing! I don’t have a picture of us with you yet but when I do I’ll post ❤️

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Dear Judi & Allen: What a beautiful day it was! I am so happy everything went as I said it would, and I thank you both for letting me have the honor. You have a lovely family, and I wish you all the best of everything in the years to come! Congratulations! Steven
  • C
    Chris W. Married on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Ceremony High Above New Hampshire

    We decided to elope to the top of Mt. Washington. This wonderful J.P. was sport enough to drive the windy road to the top and marry us under the clouds. Although this was a small wedding, he was always punctual and responsive, and brought his wit to bear. Thank you Steven, we think of our day every time we see the wintery peak.

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good morning Chris & Shauna: Although I have long recovered from the "thrill" of performing your ceremony at the highest point East of the Rockies, I will never forget the experience ... truly breathtaking! Thank you for your kind comments, and may you stay more "grounded" in all of your future endeavors! Kind regards, Steven
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best JP!

    We met Steven when trying to find a JP for our October 2021 wedding. We originally we planned for September of 2020 and had to postpone. Steven was willing to work with our new date and kept in touch. His communication was always spot on and we barely had to ask any questions because he answered them all well in advance!
    During our rehearsal dinner there were some delays and he never even flinched. He was patient and just kept me comfortable under the pressure.
    The ceremony he was timely and easy going. People still tell us how down to earth and lively he was. He truly rolled with all the punches and kept everyone laughing while really focusing on us as a couple. He got to know us and remembered small details. Highly recommend Steven, he was the best!!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Such a beautiful photo – and such kind words!!! Thanks so much for your e-mail – and for writing your review … the pleasure was all mine, and I am very happy you were pleased with how everything turned out … Kind regards, Steven
  • C
    Carissa B. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect ceremony, all thanks to Steven!

    We got married in October 2021 and our ceremony was absolutely perfect, all thanks to Steven! We met up with him about a year in advance to get to know him in person and to discuss how we envisioned our ceremony (our conversation went so well that we ended up chatting with him for 2 hours!). Through our in-person conversations and multiple emails, he got to know us and made sure he understood exactly what we wanted. He went above and beyond what I was expecting from him as an officiant to make sure we were happy/comfortable with everything he planned to say at the ceremony, and he even came to the town hall with us to help us apply for our marriage license. He knew how nervous I was about our wedding day, and managed to keep me calm through his humor and lighthearted personality. He was the type of person that, even though we'd only seen him a few times, we felt like we'd known him forever. I cannot say enough great things about Steven, and highly recommend him as an officiant!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good evening Carissa & Al: Such lovely words!! I'm not quite sure I deserve them, but, if you're giving them out, well ... It was a delight to work with you both on this most special "project." I am happy you were pleased with how everything went, as that is my goal every time. My wishes for all good things to you both, and thank you once again for the honor!!! Kind regards, Steven

  • Darlene
    Darlene B. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best JP you can book!

    There are not enough words to express how much my entire family loved Steven's service.
    I am the Mother of the Bride. I spent many hours researching for an officiant and found Steven. I'm so glad I chose him.
    Steven is very knowledgeable but also has a wonderful humor. He was perfect for the couple's wedding. He was wonderful with my Granddaughter and Great nephew.
    My daughter and now son in law were very pleased with him.
    Steven thank you so much! I will never forget you! If we ever need someone again you will be getting a call for sure!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Hello Darlene! Wow! I am blushing!!! I am so happy everyone was pleased with the ceremony, and it was my pleasure to have met so many wonderful family members and friends. As I told you and your husband, your daughter is in very good hands with her choice of a husband; it's just too bad they live so far away... Be well, Steven
  • B
    Beth H. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best jp

    My husband and I got married in August 2021. We first contacted Steven several months before the wedding. From the very first conversation, we felt like we had known Steven forever and we immediately knew Steven would be the perfect fit as our wedding officiant. He went out of his way to get to know us on a personal level and understand our love story. He made sure that our ceremony would be exactly how we envisioned it. I can't say enough wonderful things about Steven. He is funny, personable and caring. He helped us every step of the way, made us feel so comfortable and calmed our nerves day of. I wish I could give him more than 5 stars. I highly recommend Steven!!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good morning Beth & Kurt: So nice to hear from you, and your very kind words mean a lot to me. I appreciate your taking the time to review my services, and I thank you both for the opportunity ... Be well - and stay in love! Steven
  • D
    Diane Married on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't even begin to say enough about how wonderful Steve was as the officiate at my daughter's wedding. He put the bride and groom at ease so that they were truly able to enjoy the ceremony. The guests loved him as well! Prior to the ceremony, he was available to meet with the bride and groom several times, as well as being available by phone and email, and was very flexible and willing to work around their busy schedules. He played a big part in making their wedding a truly joyous occasion!!
  • Christina
    Christina P. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steven was GREAT!

    I really can't say enough about Steven. He was a wonderful officiant for our wedding and our ceremony was exactly what we wanted it to be. Steven is very easy to talk to and gave lots of helpful suggestions to us. We really wanted a lighthearted ceremony and many of our guests commented about how memorable our wedding was. Thank you Steven!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Hi Christina & Tom: Such lovely words - and with that, my thanks ... not only for them, but for the opportunity I had to meet and celebrate your marriage with your family, friends, and, need I mention, the star of the show, your little one, Addy! Best of everything to you all! Kind regards, Steven
  • Top
    Top S. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We didn't make it easy, but Steven did!

    We reached out on short notice (36 hours) during a blizzard, and Steven still followed up right away with a call to talk through the process of working with a JP and getting a license in NH broadly, and our 11th hour 2020 marriage plan specifically. He passed zero judgement on our last-minute decision, and was willing to meet us at our home for a small, outdoor ceremony. In our brief time together - on our initial call, even - Steven picked up on our senses of humor and what was most important to us, and he brought that to the ceremony and the vows. We were overwhelmed at the thought of writing our own (again, short notice) and Steve heard our preferences and translated them into vows that were perfectly tailored and felt perfectly natural to us. We'll cherish those moments, and Steve's clear care and humor in meeting us where we were and encouraging us to embrace our own unique journey. We can't recommend Steven enough as an officiant - he is personable, caring, calming, flexible, and funny to boot. I'm certain he would be terrific with a larger audience, but with just the three of us perched in a snow bank, he made sure we had a spot with lovely scenery and favorable sunlight, and snapped photos for us, too. Thank you, for everything! 11 stars out of 10!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Dear Kate & Jack: Shhhh - I won't tell anyone you got married! When the time is right, you can do that yourselves … but, in the meanwhile, enjoy this Christmas and New Years as newlyweds nonetheless! Thank you so much for reaching out to me, and for your very lovely words - I was delighted to meet you both and experience this very special time - and in such a wonderful, snowy setting! I hope you have many, many happy years in your mountain retreat - good luck with the renovations, and stay well! Kind regards, Steve
  • Audrey
    Audrey S. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Steve’s light hearted humor

    I met Steven at a wedding expo in 2019 when we started planning our wedding for July 2020. I loved his attitude, quick wit, and sensitivity from the beginning and our decision was made very early on that we wanted Steve to officiate our fun day. Pandemic hit, and we had to postpone our big celebration by a year. Not only did we have Steven perform a small family ceremony in our backyard during 2020, but we also had him come back to perform our “big day” with all our friends a year later in 2021. I highly recommend!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Hello Audrey & Dave: Many thanks for your lovely words! I truly enjoyed our "banter" throughout the process (mostly between Audrey & myself!) and I was delighted to not only "serve" once, but "twice." Let me know when you're up for a vow renewal, and we'll go for a "third!" Kind regards, Steven





  • Autumn
    Autumn E. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job by and Amazing man

    Steven did an phenomenal job at our wedding! He was so much fun yet he was professional. He really made sure we were comfortable and fully happy with the ceremony he put together. My friends and family all fell in love with him as well!! I cannot say enough good things about Steven. I wish I was getting married again just so I can use his services more haha!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good morning to my newest newlyweds! And a hearty thank you for the kind words ... I agree that we had great fun throughout our planning and the Big Day, and I am so happy that you were pleased with everything. Mike, you can rest easy ... Autumn will take it from here!!! Kind regards, Steven

  • C
    Cari Married on 03/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marriage with a sweet-full touch

    We were looking for a JP to quickly conduct our legal paperwork/marriage prior to our destination wedding next month. Steve responded immediately and was flexible to fit us in within a few days. We met with him prior and to our surprise he put in the effort to know us and our story. This became much more meaningful than we anticipated and we are so grateful he treated it with the love and respect a “just” legal wedding deserved. Our ceremony was unique, special, and humorous all thanks to Steve. He did an awesome job and we highly recommend him !

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good evening Cari (and Jon)! I couldn't have said it better - really, though - your words mean so much! The special intimate ceremony on Friday, with just your mother-in-law and sister-in-law present, was meaningful to me, as well. Thank you both for reaching out and honoring me with the privilege of serving as your officiant ... and safe travels to Costa Rica for your destination wedding to follow! Kind regards, Steve
  • Kevin
    Kevin W. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last Minute Bliss

    From start to finish, Steven was the best! It’s very apparent he cherishes the importance and meaning of marriage. From his quick response ,his helping hand with the last minute decorations, to the amazing Ceremony he performed, we couldn’t have asked for anyone better!! So much so that we are going to have him do our reception in the summer!!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Dear Kevin & Jacki: Lovely words to hear!!! I am so happy I was available to officiate your ceremony on such short notice; it was a pleasure meeting all of you - and I trust everyone has warmed up since! I look forward to our "repeat performance" this summer... Kind regards, Steven
  • Bill
    Bill L. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in Every Way

    Steve Dembow is not your average wedding officiant - you’ll see that from the first time you talk to him.

    He is an absolute professional and a gifted master of ceremonies, as one would expect from someone with his stellar reputation. But the real magic that Steve brought to the table is far less common - he found a way to reflect our personal styles in the proceedings while still respecting traditions.

    Our biggest anxiety with the wedding ceremony was that it would be boring for our guests. We knew the event would be meaningful and it would be special. But would it be fun? Would it be memorable? Would it be tasteful but funny?

    The answer is yes - our wedding was picture perfect and reflected our authentic selves. We loved the ceremony, as did everyone else. A few even inquired about booking Steve for a renewal of vows that same night.

    Do yourself a favor and book Steve. You will not regret it.

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good morning Bill (and Melanie): I couldn't have said it better myself! Thank you so much for that glowing review! Despite the challenges of planning a long-distance wedding weekend - in the middle of a pandemic, no less - I think it is fair to say that it was a smashing success, not only for the two of you, but also for your many guests who traveled from near and far (mostly far!). Thank you for honoring me with the pleasure of marrying you - my first wedding in Arizona! Steve
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa C. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steven is the Best!

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better wedding officiant! As you can imagine, a pandemic wedding was even more stressful than a regular wedding. Steven was there every step of the way reassuring us and helping us. He walked us through getting our marriage licenses and even told us about a document that we could fill out to make it easier. Steven met with us twice in person and was always available by email. He attended our rehearsal and made sure everything was perfect. He is funny, relatable, professional, and the touches he added in to our ceremony were perfect. We highly recommend Steven, we couldn't have asked for a better officiant.

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Hello Alyssa & Chuck: Many, many thanks for taking the time to add your comments about your wedding ceremony! I appreciate your kind words and hope that other couples searching for the right officiant will find them helpful. Best wishes to you both in the New Year! Kind regards, Steven
  • K
    Keri F. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ever!

    We couldn't have asked for a better JP!! Despite all the unexpected twists and turns of 2020, Steven was there for us every step of the way and made our wedding day one we will never forget. He perfectly delivered a ceremony that was both sincere and loving with a mix of light-hearted jokes that displayed our relationship so well. He had the crowd crying, laughing, and entertained the whole time! He made me feel so calm and comfortable (even as I fumbled over the words.. I mean who can pronounce "lawfully" under that kind of stress anyway!?). He goes out of his way to make sure your big day will be perfect. We HIGHLY recommend Steven, he is truly a wonderful person with a great personality!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Dear Keri & Jim: Such wonderful words!!! Are you sure they were meant for me? Yes, we had tons of fun working together on your ceremony, and I am glad you were happy with the result; it was all my pleasure to help you along the way! Many, many years of all good things to come - my wish for you … Kind regards,
    Steven
  • J
    Jill P. Married on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect ceremony for just the two of us!

    Steven was very accommodating of our last minute hitch that included not having the right paperwork, but it all came together and we had a perfect ceremony with just the two of us on the morning of a new moon. We had a simple ceremony with no guests due to the circumstances of 2020, and Steven made it feel special for us.

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good morning Jill and Jon: So nice to hear from you - and, yes, it WAS special! I hope things are going well for you, and that you are, indeed, relishing the journey!!! Kind regards, Steven
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Part Une of our adventure with Steven

    We met with Steven after our original JP was unable to perform our service due to covid. We immediately felt comfortable with him, and he matched our banter with fun. Planning with Steven during COVID was a breeze and he is so easy to chat with. He performed part one of our wedding this year on 9/12/20 with our closest friends and relatives. Everyone raved about how perfect the ceremony was, and we had a mix of tears and laughter! We all cannot wait to see what next years “renewal” will look like as he performs part deux! Don’t hesitate if you want that personal yet fun ceremony! Thanks Steven!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Hey Liz & Rob: You mean we're gonna' have to do this all over again next year? GREAT - I can't wait!!! I promise it will be even better then - with family and friends to share in your joy! Thanks for asking me to do this for you!!! Kind regards, Steven
  • T
    Timothy C. Married on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great JP Great Man

    My wife and I contacted Steven looking to do a small ceremony due to the pandemic. We couldn't of asked for a better day. Steven made it very personal with a touch of his wonderful humor. I would highly recommend Steven! he is the best at what he does!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good evening Mr. & Mrs. Wright (how does THAT sound???): Thank you both for your very kind words - they really do mean a lot to me! I wish you much joy and happiness in the years to come … Steven
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 07/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST! 10/10!

    Steven was truly the best of the best to work with. We contacted Steven prior to COVID, and he stayed with us every step of the way. He is so personable and very easy to communicate with. He even came to our rehearsal dinner and you wouldn't be able to tell he wasn't part of the family! The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and he captured our love story perfectly. Our family members and bridal party commented about how memorable our wedding was and wish that they had Steven as their own officiant. We would recommend him in a heartbeat! Thank you Steven!!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Hello Lauren & Garrett! From our first contact, I offered you both my guarantee of responsive, comprehensive and attentive personal service, and, from your very kind words, it appears that I have delivered! Thanks for expressing your thoughts, and know, once again, that working with the two of you was an absolute pleasure throughout ... Best always, Steven
  • H
    Holly G. Married on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for better

    Hired on the spot, literally. Great personality, very genuine. Would recommend Steve to anyone. Made our ceremony special and not so stressful.

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    To Holly & Dave: It was one of the hottest weddings I've ever done, but I had a wonderful time doing it with such a great couple and family. Thank you for including me on your special day - and for your very kind comments! Regards, Steven
  • C
    Colleen G. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant

    We could not have been happier with Steven. He was so accommodating and willing to work with us during all of the craziness of the pandemic. We even have him coming back to do our one year anniversary "wedding" next summer when we can have all of our family and friends there. Highly recommend!

    Steven M. Dembow, J.P.'s reply:

    Good morning Colleen: Many thanks for your kind words - they really mean a lot to me! I am looking forward to next year when we can do it all over again!!! Steven

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message