Stephenson's of Elkhart Reviews

12 | Elkhart, IN
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Stephenson's of Elkhart

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12
Order by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have now bought two separate special occasion dresses from this store and I have loved my experience and their products each time.

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • User5454613 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working in the bridal industry myself I was a little nervous about shopping at all of the "local" bridal places so I started by making appointments at almost all of them. Stephenson's was my 3rd of five stops. The dresses are all absolutely gorgeous and Jeanette was so helpful, sweet, and attentive. My mom and I never felt any pressure. My dress was a steal as it had just gone on sale a day or two before and was so gorgeous with all of the details. Beautiful selection, great price, and personal service!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • K

    Kayce · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was amazing! Jannett was so much help! She helped me through my whole wedding from my dress to my moms and my bridesmaids! The prices are ok, but the service makes up for it!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • H

    Haylie · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephenson's bridal selection was really great and so well priced. They do very well in accommodating everyone in the party. It is not solely a bridal store, and so there are other customers at the same time, but if you make an appointment someone will be there to help and make suggestions. They also offer a deal of 10% of the price of the dress if you pay in full of a gift card - which I used for my veil.

    Sent on 04/25/2014
  • User2344002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been going to Stephenson's for years. I was so happy to find my wedding dress here. The staff was wonderful and always helpful. I would tell everyone to go here for wedding dresses.

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 02/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and dresses!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • D

    Dustin & Jess · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stopped in Stephenson's on a whim, and I came out with an absolutely beautiful Maggie Sottero for $500. Need I say more? :) They also have wonderful customer service. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephenson's did an excellent job with everything concerning my dress and attire for my wedding! They really made me feel like a person, and did everything they could to make sure my dress was perfect. When I was trying on dresses, my consultant Deb laced every dress for me, when other places just used clips since they thought the dress would be too big to lace. I was called when my dress was ordered and when it was in. They knew me by name and went right upstairs to get my dress whenever I came in. I would recommend Stephenson's to anyone planning a wedding, not only for wedding gowns but also bridesmaid and mothers dresses!! I couldn't have asked for better!

    Sent on 06/26/2011
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephenson's was the best place to buy my wedding gown!! I went to multiple places in Indianapolis, Indiana, thinking I would find exactly what I wanted in a bigger city but I was wrong. Stephenson's was so helpful and didn't treat me like the other stores. The let me try on anything I wanted and gave opinions and made me truly feel like the experience was all about me. I ended up finding a beautiful Casablanca gown off the rack. They were going to order it but since I planned my wedding in such a short amount of time they gave me that one and also marked it down. I was so impressed with the customer service and my gown was perfect. I also bought my head piece and garments from them as well. It was the best place I had gone to find a wedding dress!!

    Sent on 07/19/2010
  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/24/2000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sent on 02/01/2007
  • nfretz

    Nicole · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT PLACE TO GET THE HIGH FASHION LOOK, FOR A GREAT PRICE, AND WONDERFUL DOWN TO EARTH SERVICE!!

    I fell in love with the service the day that I went there to try and find my bridal gown. Deb was the most personable, and honest person that I have ever met selling bridal gowns. I had gone to a couple places and tried on gowns and nothing was clicking with me, and I felt like the sales woman WAS A SALES WOMAN not someone being honest with me about what actually looked good on me.

    Then when I got to stephenson's and tried on some dresses when I came out everyone was honest and didn't try to "sell the dress to me" they told me that it wasn't the best, or didn't seem like I was in love with it (which I wasn't). I was starting to feel like something was wrong with me that I wasn't getting that feeling that everyone says you get when you put on your wedding dress. Me being a person that smiles all the time, I wasn't smiling in any of the dresses cause i was starting to get discouraged. Deb kept promising me that there was nothing wrong with me and that we would find the most perfect dress for me, so she helped me get back into the "hunting" mode.

    When I asked to try on a certain dress Deb jumped and brought it to me right away, the moment I put it on I knew it was it! It was exactly what I had been wanting!! When I walked out of the changing room I was smiling ear to ear! Both my mom and his mom stood up and came towards me smiling (which they had just sat there for all the others) everyone in the store came walking around the corner to look and just "ooo ahhhhing" at me. Deb had such this honest expresion (like she was my mother) and told me it was perfect for me, and she can't believe how its like it was made for me!

    Even though I knew it was the one, me being so indecisive wanted to think about it, I didn't want to just jump because what if it was just cause i was sick of looking... (lol, silly bride thoughts)
    They didn't pressure me at all to buy it right then!! Which made me feel so much better! I ended up coming back 3 months later and ordered the dress. They also run a special if you pay it off in cash they give you 15% off the dress cost. But that Jan(2009) they were running 20% off, so the cost of the dress dropped over $100. which was AWESOME!!

    The costs of the alterations were really resonable too! The cost for one of my bridesmaids I know was only $36. (for hem, shorten the straps and bustle-since the bridesmaid dresses were really formal and had a slight train)

    The only downfall is they get the semstresses from out of the store and they have really tight hours.
    My one bridesmaid was living in St. Louis and we were scared that when she came to try the dress on 2 days before the wedding if something weren't right what were we going to do. Since Ellen the semstress that did her dress was on vacation that week. But Ellen told me she would come in to fix anything needed. Which the bustle ended up being 9inches higher then the other twos (since ellen had done this bridesmaids 2 months before the other two) She came right in and in 10 min. had the dress perfect!!! I was so thankful for the responsiveness that Ellen had to us!!

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/29/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly staff was warm and helpful. They have excellent selection and they helped me pick the perfect dress for me and for my bridesmaids. Their hours aren't as flexible but the personal attention made it well worth it. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 04/22/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review