Stephen Wise Temple Reviews

9 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Stephen Wise Temple

Recommended by 99%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen Wise is an amazing venue. My kids had their wedding on Oct. 9th and it was fabulous. The ceremony was outside at sunset and was breathtaking. Cocktails continued outside in a different location and was spectacular. It was a perfect flow and everyone loved being there. The people who worked there couldn't have been nicer. The ballroom was incredible- what a dance floor!! And killer views. Stacey Rosenthal, the director of special events is the best. Nothing was too much for her. She was so accommodating and insured that everything ran smoothly. She was prepared with a solution for every issue that arose and is simply fabulous. I appreciate her professionalism and attention to detail. She is very responsive and answered or returned every phone call promptly. Stacey gave us the confidence and comfort to make everything perfect. I would highly recommend this venue and Stacey!!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • L

    Life · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life.FIlm team had a pleasure to photograph and to film different events at Stephen S. Wise Temple- such as weddings and Bar Mitzvah.

    We really liked the venue! The Temple has a beautiful view and a lot of nature- which is the great background for the pictures.

    We really enjoyed the location which was chosen for the wedding ceremony- it looked spectacular! A lot of room to creative pictures and videos.

    Reception hall is impressed us by their size! Very specious!

    Life.FIlm will be more then happy to film more weddings and other events there!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen Wise hosted my wedding Sept 6th 2015. Stacey, who was my point of contact, was extremely reliable, responsive, and helpful. She made herself available the many times I came to look at the venue and offered insight, assistance, and referrals countless times. She made me feel like she was on my team, working to create the event I imagined.
    My only frustration was that I was unaware that I would not be able to turn off the overhead lighting on top of the dance floor. I was told it was emergency lighting that had to stay on. The room still looked great but I was hoping for a slightly different ambiance.
    The outside area for the ceremony was beautiful, the room looked great, and we decorated the outside patio overlooking the valley with lounge furniture and bistro lighting, creating and indoor/outdoor event space that worked perfectly.
    Overall, I highly recommend the venue and Tarte, the caterer we chose there.

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • P

    Paige · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with this venue. They were very flexible and accommodating. We had unlimited time prior to the wedding for prep, photos, etc. This made the day very easy and unrushed. The local is beautiful with amazing views. The staff is fantastic and the coordinator there is amazing. We had our ceremony in the synagogue and it was great. The reception room was spectacular. They have a wonderful bridal room that makes getting ready so easy. We used the vendors recommended by Stephen Wise and they were all fantastic. We had a perfect and magical day and are so thrilled that we chose this location.

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue!! Met all of your needs: convenient, easy to get to LA location; was able to accommodate to our large wedding size of 250 people, choice of indoor and outdoor ceremony & reception areas (we wanted an outdoor reception but wanted a back up indoor area in case of rain), and last but not least it's beauty: the view of the LA hills was breathtaking and the ballroom was beautiful. The dance floor was the largest we saw out of all the LA venues!
    The temple event coordinator Stacey was my wedding guardian angel! She offered to be my day of wedding coordinator and also helped me plan the wedding from the very beginning. It is obvious Stacey loves her job and cares about each one of her clients and knows how special this moment is. After working with her I can tell she has extensive experience in all things wedding planning! THANK YOU STACEY!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family has been members for over 20 years. Although the temple is one of the largest reform temples, they still offer programs that make it feel like an intimate setting. The rabbis and cantors are engaging. And one of my favorite things about the temple mentality is how open minded and welcoming they are to others.

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • User5049969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with lots of different spaces for photos and changing up the feel of an event. The dance floor at the reception was huge enough to easily allow my 300+ guests to dance the whole nite together! Highly recommend having your next special occasion here!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • User5192035 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Not much has changed over the years since I had my wedding at the beautiful venue. The views are incomparable, particularly for a sunset event on this mountaintop. The large room transforms into whatever your vision is and is a large space to accommodate many guests. Our food was delicious (food stations) and offered a variety for our guests to enjoy. I highly recommend this wonderful place!

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • User5320185 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience at the Temple for our wedding. The staff was so helpful, organized, and attentive. We used the main Sanctuary for the ceremony, one of the adjacent rooms for our Ketuba signing, the outdoor patio for the cocktails and Zeldin-Hershenson Hall for the reception. I highly recommend the venue and staff.

    Sent on 08/05/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review