Stephen Dohring Photography Reviews

19 | Largo, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Stephen Dohring Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Gaylynne · Married on 04/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend photography Stephen Dohring. First of all he is a gentleman and is a girl’s best friend on her wedding day...he makes you look and feel beautiful and special. Your photos will be magnificent and epic...he is an artist and he has mastered his medium. He will capture the love, the light and the essence of your wedding. I adored working with him and you will too. Thank you Stephen so much!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is truly AMAZING at what he does and made our wedding day the best day of our lives! Throughout the whole process from first reaching out about an inquiry all the way through up and beyond our wedding day everything was exceptional! On the days leading up to the wedding he called me to walk through every detail in depth and made me feel way less stressed! He even was able to accommodate taking as many pictures of our families prior to the ceremony so we could enjoy as much of the cocktail hour as possible with our out of town guest! We did a destination wedding in Clearwater, FL at The Sandpearl Resort! During the wedding he was incredible in getting amazing shots and candidates of me dancing with my grandfather, my parents, my girls and of course my husband! As if he had not already been so wonderful already he got the final proofs of our wedding over to us within 48 hours! It was truly incredible as we arrived for our first night of our honeymoon and were able to open an email with all of the amazing photos! I can't describe the feeling when we opened the photos proofs! I could barely get through the first couple without shedding happy tears!! Every single photo truly captures who my husband and I are and our love for each other. I will cherish these photos forever and consider ourselves lucky to have found Steve as our wedding photographer! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Steve for your wedding! He made our day amazing and we can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • N

    Nathalia · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was amazing to work with. Our wedding pictures were better than expected. It was by far the best investment we made on our day. As a bride, my advice is invest in great photos. The photos is what we have to look at and reminisce on one of the happiest days of your life. Thank you, Steve. You rock!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • K

    Krissy · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an amazing experience with Stephen Dohring, He was our photographer for our wedding at the Sandpearl Resort in Clearwater Beach. He came highly recommended by the resort and they were certainly right! Stephen knew the resort very well and knew exactly where to take the most perfect pictures. Stephen spent the day with us, capturing incredible moments from start to finish. Stephen has great attention to detail and an amazing eye for photography. You can tell that he truely loves his job. I knew when planning the wedding, that the photographer was the most important vendor to me because pictures last a lifetime. I could not be happier with Stephen's work and I am so happy to have these fantastic images to look back on for the rest of our lives. Our sunset pictures are breathtaking and I can't believe that its actually us in these pictures. They look like they belong in a magazine. We are so glad that we chose Stephen as our photographer and we would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen is an amazing photographer. I could not be happier with our wedding and engagement photos. He has an amazing ability to capture the emotion of a moment without making the photographs cheesy or posed. Several of our guests commented that we have the best wedding photos and slideshow they have ever seen. I highly recommend Stephen to any bride looking for sophisticated, unique wedding photos.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen is such an AMAZING photographer. We had our wedding at Sandpearl in early May; he knows that venue like the back of his hand. He is quick to think on his feet (when there was a snafu with a grooms gift that i wanted him to shoot, he saved the moment and got the shots i was hoping for), he is super artistic, he gets the photos to you surprisingly quickly for how many he must have taken, and on the dance floor, you dont even notice that he is there!! Ive been to weddings where you feel like there is a light beam following you, but not with stephen. i HIGHLY recommend using him as your photographer!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen views photography as an art and it really shows in his pictures. He was incredibly relaxed and laid back which made the whole picture process stress-free. Our pictures are amazing. His sunset pictures on the beach are what made me want to hire him and he did an awesome job with ours. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say, Stephen Dohring’s work speaks for itself. We looked at many less expensive photographers work and it all looked well nice- they took pictures of wedding and did not cost as much money. But after seeing Steve’s work we were sold! We had to have him photograph our special day. The difference we saw with Steve is that he does not just take pictures he captures moments! His sunset photos are incredible and the way he plays with light is just spectacular. To our dismay the day of our wedding we did not have good weather. So we could not get the beautiful sunset photos I had hoped for. Steve graciously offered to come out and reshoot some photos when the weather cleared up at no additional charge. After months of planning and spending thousands of dollars your wedding day goes by so quickly. SO glad we went with Steve we look back at our pictures and can relive our wedding day. You should consider your photographer one of the most important vendors you choose. So glad to have gorgeous photos to look at for the rest of our lives. He was prompt, professional and in my opinion went above and beyond. Within days he sent me some photos and completed everything super fast! I can't say enough about how wonderful this extrordinary photographer is!

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • User2552674 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being an artist, photography was a very important part of my wedding. I was so excited to see my wedding photos from Stephen! If you are wanting elegant and unique photographs, Stephen is your photographer! His compositions and contrast in photographer sets him ahead from all photographers I have seen on the internet. I absolutely love his sunset photos along with his brilliant poses with reflections. By far, the best photographer I have ever seen!

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • Felicia

    Felicia · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did such a wonderful job on our wedding photos!! From the first time I inquired if he was available for our wedding date he was always very quick to respond. He is always so quick to respond to my emails and as I am out of state, he has always made himself availble to talk to me over the phone for any questions or concerns. He was also helpful in offering advice on other vendors that he had worked with in the past. Prior to the wedding he also took into consideration any sensitive family issues for our formal pictures. We are constantly receiving compliments on how awesome our pictures are. He has a very unique touch to his art that you do not find with every photographer. The mirrored images is one of the things that caught my eye when I first was looking into hiriing him as our photographer.

    I was very anxious to see our pictures and received an email that they were ready to view while we were still on our honeymoon!!! The slideshow that he also provides was a really nice way to share pictures with family and friends instead of them looking through every picture. The slideshow was such a nice way of capturing the day from start to finish.

    I am very excited to get my photo album completed as I know it is going to be fabulous! I highly recommend Steve for your wedding picture or any other occasion.

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • D

    Christopher · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve, recieved the disk today. Thank you so much for everything. You have been fantastic and have exceded our expectations in every facet. From being my favorite vendor on the wedding day, to taking beautiful images of my gorgeous bride, to posting images within 48 hrs, to hooking up our moms with extra pics, I just can't say enough good things. If you ever need a testimonial for your website or advertising please let me know. I am not the easiest person to please and you have blown me away.

    Thanks for the memories,

    Chris

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • A

    Ainsley · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on January 14, 2012 and Stephen Dohring was our photographer. My best advice to future brides: your photographer is THE most important vendor that you will book! Once the magic of your wedding day is gone, you will be able to enjoy your beautiful photos forever. Steve is so amazingly talented, and he will capture all of those unforgettable moments.

    We were so impressed that he was always on the move and managed to photograph all of our wedding guests. The quality of his work is so beautiful and creative. His photography is great because he is very versatile and can turn anything into an incredible photo, regardless of bad weather or background. I would highly recommend him! If you have any flexibility in your wedding budget, I would definitely put it towards Stephen Dohring as your wedding photographer!

    Sent on 03/19/2012
  • K

    K · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was FANTASTIC! The photography was the most important part of our wedding and we looked through the work of many photographers. His always stood out way above the rest. The result; the most wonderful memories and photographs of our best day ever! Steve was part of the family immediately, never intrusive, always professional, and captured the moments and emotions of the day. Always original, Steve does not need to fill a portfolio; he shoots what is important to you creating the most beautiful memories.

    Sent on 03/28/2012
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married on 10-10-10 and I was lucky enough to have Steve as my photographer. Steve is amazing at what he does and he is definitely one of a kind!! I knew my wedding pictures would be great with Steve as my photographer but I couldn't have dreamed of them being a amazing as they are. He is so creative and unique and should be shooting celebrity weddings!! I can not express how good he is...you must booked him and see for yourself. Steve is kind, professional and will document your wedding for you to re-live for the rest of your life!!

    Sent on 10/27/2010
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding took place 10/2/10 on Sanibel Island. I was given Steve's name by the planner at the resort. Steve was amazing to my husband and I! He made us feel most comfortable and calm on a very nervous day!! If I could give more than 5 stars on this review I would!!! Steve captured precious moments that we would have never remembered without his excellent skill. We have received so many compliments on our photographer and how beautiful our pictures were. I don't even consider myself to be usually photogenic and his pictures made me look like a model! I had reserached a couple other phographers prior to finding Steve and was unimpressed with the typic cliche wedding pictures that everyone has (jumping in the air pic, the hands with the ring pic--you get the idea). Steve's skills are like a breath of fresh air and so very unique. We are beyond pleased with our pictures and love looking back at them. Steve's prices are great as well!!! He is worth much much much more than he charges for sure!! The contract says he will be there 8 hours, but he was there longer than that for us and captured every aspect of our wedding from getting ready to the sparkler send-off!!! He was under tables, on top of chairs, behind curtains...seriously this guy has talent. He is so much more than we expected!!!!!!

    As I told Steve recently "Our wedding pictures are so wonderful, it makes me want to get married all over again"-well ALMOST, minus all the stress!

    Sent on 01/07/2011
  • A

    alexandra · Married on 03/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked for a photographer for months, we could not find any photographers on the vendor lists that were given to us, that were different nor that really impressed us. Stephen was absolutely amazing, i would recommend him to ANYONE. He has such a calming way about him and yet he is very direct with his intructions, exactly what we needed as neither my husband or i are very photogenic. The photos he took belong in a magazine, not because of the people but because of the lighting and the creative poses and scenes. Stephen is worth much more than his prices.
    He is truly an artist.

    Sent on 03/22/2010
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen was absolutely wonderful to work with. We had been looking for a photographer for a few months. All the preferred vendor lists we received, not only from our wedding venue but from other venue sites we looked at, just didn't have anyone that either impressed us with their work or captured the type of photography we were looking for to document our day. As soon as we saw Stephen's work we knew he was the right photographer for the job and he didn't let us down. Our pictures are amazing and he really focuses on the bride and groom looking to capture every detail and take advantage of all settings. Stephen was very easy to work with and listens to your needs or special requests if you have any. Our two big ticket items were our venue and our photographer and Stephen was worth every penny. Our album is stunning and I couldn't ask for anything more. I would recommend Stephen to anyone.

    Sent on 08/04/2009
  • M

    meghan · Married on 03/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen did a marvelous job with our wedding! His pictures are absolutely breath taking and he was so creative. We enjoyed his enthusiasm for his craft and his professional friendly attitude through out the whole process. He was an sincere joy to work with! He has amazing skills and managed to make our wedding feel like it was just yesterday everytime we look at the pictures. We were stunned when we came back from the honeymoon to see how beautiful our pictures were! He knows how to capture the beauty in every moment. He is worth every penny! We are so grateful that we spent most of the budget on the photography, not everyone remembers what you ate or what the music was, but you will always remember the people and memories everytime you look at his outstanding pictures. His creativity, his eye for art, and his humor made him terrific to work with and comfortable to be around through out the wedding. Book him now, I would recommend him for any occasion! Thank you Steve for everything, you were our best investment!

    Sent on 03/20/2008
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen is truly the best photographer I have worked with. He took the time to listen to my desires and ideas for how I wanted my wedding captured and then he recommended ways to accomplish it all. He was so flexible especially with such a large amount of people to photograph. Not only was he able to make me feel the a high fashion model and the most beautiful bride, but he was able to capture the sweetest most tender moments. He was so kind to us and my family. I can't wait I have a family of my own so he can capture our moments.

    Sent on 01/14/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review