Stephen Alberts Wedding Films Reviews

12 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Stephen Alberts Wedding Films

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Stephen Alberts Wedding Films 1
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren Walsh · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    outstanding

    I found Stephen for our wedding just by doing some research on line... Finding the perfect person to video one of the most important days of our lives was critical! (for me at least) Not only are we absolutely IN LOVE with the outcome of our video but Stephen went above and beyond on it. I was in tears of joy watching it. It is better than i could have ever imagined. He helped make our day that much more special. I cant thank him enough for giving me something so perfect to look back on our wedding day. You will NOT be disappointed booking with him! :)

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • R

    raquel · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen is THE most incredible videographer that there is out there! His skills to capture the most best moments and put them into a video for you to watch and relive your magical day over and over again is 100%. He does an incredible, creative, and professional job with his time with you! I am so incredibly happy with the outcome of our wedding video and would HIGHLY recommend hiring him for your wedding day!! You will be so happy you did! Thank you a million times over Stephen, for your amazing work I can't even begin to tell you that we couldn't be happier with the outcome of the best day our of lives! I will cherish this video forever, and would recommend you to anyone! Thank you for being so fun, and easy to work with. You are THE BEST!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • C

    colette · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got our wedding video from Stephen and it couldn't be more perfect. He is so talented and did an incredible job at really capturing the feel of the entire day. He was SO nice and easy to work with. We love how candid and honest his videos are. He gave us an 8 minute highlight film with music of our choosing as well as all the raw footage, which if you have searched videographers yet you know is very hard to come by! We can't say enough wonderful things about Stephen Alberts wedding films. Thank you so so much!!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • A

    Alli · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to use Stephen as our videographer for our wedding was one of the best decisions ever! We were referred to him by our photographers (Studio 19) and are SOOOO HAPPY we were able to connect with him. We were so lucky to have Stephen and the guys at Studio 19 there to capture our day, and they did it perfectly: candid, non-intrusive, and with a happy demeanor! To top it all off- our wedding highlight film is just the best thing ever and we cannot stop watching it and re-living the day!! We've gotten so many compliments from people who have seen the video and will GLADLY refer Stephen to anyone who is getting married. We teetered on the idea on if we really needed a videographer for our wedding, and if you're in the same boat as we were...trust me- you'll want one..and use Stephen!!! Such a special thing to have and to look back on and we cannot thank Stephen enough for all of his incredible work!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • V

    Vivienne · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will never regret having Stephen to capture your Big Day. My husband is a photography/videography geek, and he picked Stephen out of a dozen best-Yelped videographers in San Diego, having reviewed all of their highlight films and filming equipment. Stephen really invests a lot in making the raw footage itself beautiful in color, composition and cut, unlike some videographers who rely on touchup efforts afterwards. Stephen excels in both shooting and editing. We hired him for the shooting only as my husband could do the editing himself (albeit not as greatly as Stephen does!). Watching Stephen's raw footage, you can tell he always had the editing process at the back of his mind while shooting, which minimizes your work afterwards and helps you tell a smooth, beautiful and touching story. He is also such a lovely and calm personality to work with in the run up to and on the day of your wedding. My husband and I feel really blessed to have him for our wedding, and would like to relay the deepest gratitude from both our families. (PS: his drone operators were also great and definitely worth hiring if you would like some cool venue shots from above!)

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen was an incredible videographer. Don't waste your time looking at other websites or debating any more about this. I interviewed and stalked so many different videographers and I am SO glad that I chose him and that he was available. Stephen was laid back and literally the fly on the wall of my wedding day - I didn't know he was there but what was so amazing is the incredible video he created of our day. It is not *too long* it is the perfect length to capture the feeling of our day and I cannot look at it without crying. When I was debating whether or not to hire a videographer I was tempted to save the money and not have one - I am so glad that I did. It is not a video I watch often but it is a video that is priceless to me and I am so happy I have it to look in on whenever I feel like reliving the perfect day. THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
    Stephen Alberts Wedding Films 2
  • C

    Csilla · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen Alberts is an incredible videographer! We wanted high quality raw footage that we could later place into an edited wedding video (when we someday have more money) and Stephen shot gorgeous raw footage. He also edits amazing videos if you have a bigger videography budget than we do...and want the full superstar experience. After seeing samples of his work, my husband and I knew that we could trust Stephen to just “do his thing” so we gave him our schedule of events and asked him to video the components that made the most sense to him and the video looks gorgeous. Because his camera looks a little unconventional, many of our guests thought he was one of the photographers so we also have some hilarious clips. And, our photographer loved working with Stephen. Stephen knows how to get the footage he needs to make your day memorable with you and your photographer barely noticing him throughout the day. And we were so grateful for both his calm confidence in the work he produces and the footage we received. My husband and I (and all of our guests who have seen the footage) absolutely love his work and highly recommend him! He is soooo worth it and he was by far and away one of our favorite vendors at our wedding.

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a top notch, high quality videographer, look no further because Stephen Alberts is your guy!

    We chose Stephen Alberts Wedding Films to shoot the highlight video for our February 23, 2013 wedding in Carlsbad, CA. After extensively researching videographers we met with Stephen Alberts. Immediately we were impressed with his portfolio of video/editing work (which is Emmy award winning, by the way!) and the story and passion behind his shooting wedding videos. He answered all our questions regarding equipment, day of set-up and how he would be sure to get the best angles at the wedding.

    After selecting Stephen to shoot our wedding, he was in communication with us every step of the way (which is important when you're working to coordinate so many things for a DIY 130 person wedding). Closer to the date Stephen even arranged for a second videographer, Carlos, to film at the wedding which ended up being such a great decision because it allowed to film both the guys and the girls getting ready separately. Major plus.

    When it came to the day of, both Stephen and Carlos were awesome - so professional and most of all, they filmed totally incognito which helped to capture all the little moments that might not have happened had we been aware a camera was there.

    Now that we've just seen our highlight film we just had to write a positive review. We received so many compliments about the video that people were brought to tears! wow. Many even commented on how he so perfectly set action scenes to the lyrics of the songs that accompanied the video - now that's an eye for detail!

    So, if there are couples out there looking to immortalize their wedding moments, choose Stephen Alberts to film your wedding. We're so glad we did!

    Our wedding video is on Vimeo: http://vimeo.com/64768834

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A little background, my husband and I where reluctant to get a videographer. We get really uncomfortable when cameras are around and we weren't sure if we would ever watch a wedding video...One week before our wedding we decided we it would be a good idea to capture our ceremony and toasts on film. Our fabulous coordinator (Krystel at Couture Events) was able to find us Stephen at the last minute and within our budget. We got so lucky!! He did such an amazing job. I don't know how he was able to capture all the things he did, it was like he was never there.

    Amazing, wonderful, fantastic, beautiful, emotional are just a few of the words I use to describe our wedding highlight video Stephen created for us. He is a definite must have for a wedding.

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got our video from Stephen from our Dec wedding, and we could not be more pleased. The quality of the video, and his style of shooting was just beautiful.

    Even the raw footage was amazing! I didn't even see Stephen until the end of the night, he was so good at fitting in and stealing candid moments you didn't even notice.

    I didn't even feel like I attended my own wedding until seeing the video :-) He was great, and very reasonable packages too!

    Sent on 01/30/2013
  • User3010569 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Stephen for our August 2014 wedding many months before our big day. I had found his work online and found it far superior to any other wedding videographer in San Diego whose work I had viewed and knew I had to secure him immediately for our date. Many of the "top companies" have an aesthetic that I was not looking for - I didn't want a "cheesy wedding video"! I wanted an artistic, candid movie set to music of our choosing.

    After talking and meeting with Stephen, I knew it would be a good fit. He worked with me to customize a package to fit our needs and budget, which I appreciated. He was also extremely timely in his responses to emails. On the day of the wedding, he showed up right on time and got right to work. Him and his 2nd shooter worked tirelessly (but never got in the way of anything!) to capture all of the pivotal moments as well as some unexpected candid footage as well. They were polite, professional, and discreet.

    It took a few months to get the final product (which we knew about going into it via the contract and is pretty standard, so nothing out of the ordinary), so the anticipation was building -- I was so excited to see what he put together! The end result was an awesome portrayal of our day and we will treasure the footage of the ceremony and toasts, as well as the edited to music short film, forever. Ironically, my husband was NOT interested in having a videographer but it was a top priority for myself so I ended up convincing him. After seeing the end product, even he admits he was wrong and that a videographer is a MUST HAVE!!! Photography is wonderful but doesn't always tell the whole story -- invest in both! They are the only thing that you have to cherish and remember after the big day (along with the memories and your new spouse!). Stephen was also very flexible in not only sending me the final footage via the internet and a flashdrive, but also creating Blu Ray discs for us and our parents to watch on various devices. Thank you!

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/05/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding video was absolutely beautiful! Stephen does really amazing work.

    Sent on 12/02/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review