Skip to main content
Weddings

Stephanie Strydom Photography Reviews

Stephanie Strydom Photography

Stephanie Strydom Photography

Danville, NH
4.6 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

10

40 User photos

  • Heather
    Heather K. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Stephanie

    Stephanie was absolutely amazing! We did an engagement session with her, which was included in our package, and she made us feel comfortable right away (even my husband who freezes in front a camera). She is so easy going and fun to be around. We had a call a week before the wedding to go over thoughts for the day and. On our wedding day she was on time and got to work right away capturing our getting ready details. Stephanie’s second shooter, Sam, was also amazing to work with! My friends who were already married all commented on how great & professional Stephanie was and they were all shocked at how many photos we got back! We love our photos so much. I highly recommend Stephanie Strydom Photography!
  • H
    Hannah A. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, easy, beautiful!

    Stephanie made our engagement shoot a breeze. I was worried about feeling awkward and after about 5 minutes, she got my nerves out and I felt confident throughout the whole shoot (even the lifts and dips!). Our photos are stunning, beyond my expectations and we have received so many compliments on the ones we have shared with family and friends. I cannot wait to see the magic she creates at our wedding!
  • F
    Felicia Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stephanie was a natural!

    Stephanie did such an amazing job! She got there and went right to work taking some beautiful pictures of dresses and shoes while we were getting ready! Even though the temperature outside was brutal she got the shots! Our sneak peeks were breathtaking
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelsey T. Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Reshoot

    We used Stephanie to do our wedding anniversary reshoot. Our wedding day photographer who I will not list was absolutely horrendous! My husband and I decided to do a one year anniversary reshoot and Stephanie was by far the best decision we made. We wish we would have hired her for our wedding day. she was so easy to relate to from the moment she stepped out of her car and it was so nice that she offered many different options of places to go for our reshoot to make sure we had a location different from our original ceremony. I would recommend her over and over again. We look forward to doing a Christmas mini session I hear she offers a really cool location during the holiday season!
  • S
    Sarina Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie and her team were incredible. There are not enough words to convey how happy we were with our experience. I will hire her for any and every future event where I need quality service and excellent photos! Not only was the product and service impeccable, but the attention to detail right up until the end was truly above and beyond our expectations. I recommend Stephanie Strydom Photography to everyone, the best quality that anyone can afford.
  • Aimee
    Aimee Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Former bride forever customer

    Stephanie was amazing at our engagement shoot. We were dealing with a cold, rainy fall day with a 7 year old and 14 year old who couldn't stop goofing around. Not only was Stephanie patient, but she also joined the boys in making jokes and having fun despite the blah weather. Come the day of the wedding, her attention to small details was mind blowing. She offered assistance while getting ready and even helped my mom help me get into my dress. Since the wedding we have had additional work done by Steph. She gave just as much attention to the mini session as she did our wedding. Her photography is truly a work of art to be cherished for a lifetime.
  • Lyndsey
    Lyndsey Married on 09/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You!

    Stephanie did such a beautiful job with my wedding! I got married in 2017 and still can’t get enough of the pictures and memories she captured that day!

    Stephanie Strydom Photography's reply:

    Lyndsey,
    Thank you so much! I had so much fun photographing your wedding! I can’t wait for your new addition to arrive, you’ll be wonderful parents!! Xoxo
  • D
    Dawn'marie L. Married on 11/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word amazing!

    Stephanie puts all her passion into her work and it shows. She is professional, patient and just amazing to work with!
  • E
    Emily A. Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Photographer for life

    I used Stephanie for our engagement and wedding photos. She was amazing. Not only did she do a wonderful job as a photographer, she went above and beyond by basically being a wedding assistant for the day. There was a moment before the wedding where I was still getting ready and a large crowd of guests showed up early, and I almost had a panic attack. Stephanie swooped me up, took me to a private room, and got me a drink. She was awesome!!
    Since then, Stephanie has also photographed our daughter’s newborn pictures and will be photographing her 1 year pictures soon!! She will be our family photographer for as long as she is in business (so hopefully forever!!) we love Stephanie!
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/10/2019
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Not very good. I wish we hired someone else.

    Stephanie was hired to take photos at my wedding, and my wife and I are very unhappy with the quality of our 250 photos. Out of them all, we can use fifteen, but even those don't look professional. I cannot believe how much money we spent on what we got. We were promised a very partial refund, but Stephanies communication hasn't been good concerning that and we havent gotten any money back. It is with a heavy heart Im writing this review because we waited so long for good photos we never got :(

    Stephanie Strydom Photography's reply:

    Heather & Helena,
    I am sorry you feel the way that you do. As I said in our communications, it seemed as if you were looking for a different style of photography. I did the very best i could with what I had available. Your partial refund is on its way.
    The first photo you used in your review, that is saturated & orange was not edited by me & doesn’t properly reflect my work.