Skip to main content
Weddings

Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies Reviews

Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies

Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies

Raleigh, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

  • J
    John P. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stephanie Shaffer wedding officiant review

    Stephanie was such a great part of our wedding. She is so kind and we felt immediate connection to her. I absolutely recommend Stephanie for your wedding!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we could even imagine!!!

    Finding an officiant for our wedding was one of the most difficult vendor searches we had. We were interested in a secular wedding that would still appeal to our Catholic families - not the easiest feat! Even more than that, it was important to us that our ceremony be open and accepting of LGBTQ+ folks and not focus heavily on the gender norms weddings can often bring out.

    For us, Rev. Stephanie Shaffer was the PERFECT officiant! She was overwhelmingly kind and thoughtful in our coffee dates, took the time to really get to know my husband and I, and wrote the most beautiful ceremony script I have ever heard. Even after the wedding, I had countless loved ones come up to me and say just how lovely and personalized our ceremony was. Multiple people even asked if they could receive a copy of her script! It really was that special.

    If you are interested in finding someone who will go above and beyond the call of duty, I highly encourage you to meet with Stephanie!!! Seriously - she even hugged me through a minor stress meltdown when I realized it was going to rain on our wedding day. LOL! She was so fun to work with and such a joy to be around. I am so glad we picked her for our special day!

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    I'm in tears. You guys are so amazing, and it was such an honor to be your officiant!!
    Thank you for such kind words ❤️
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like Coming Home

    Stephanie made everything easy and she made us feel incredibly at home and comfortable. As we said many times, she was the dumbledore to our hermione and ron.

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    I will *always* be your Dumbledore ♥️
    Thank you for allowing me the privilege of being your officiant. You two are so awesome together!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashlea
    Ashlea Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forest Hall Wedding

    Stephanie did such a great job with our ceremony! She is such a great person and we enjoyed getting her know her throughout this process! She is very flexible and open to trying new things in the ceremony and is there for any and all questions. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect in every way (Thank you Stephanie!!!)!! I highly recommend Stephanie!

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    You two were an amazing couple! You were super easy to work with and gave me what you wanted while trusting me to write the ceremony perfect for you. Thanks for choosing me! I wish you a thousand years of happiness!
  • K
    Kendra Married on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a wedding can, by far, be one of the most trying and tiring experiences of a couple's lives. I didn't anticipate how difficult it might be to find an officiant, but I realize now why it was difficult - because the stars and God wanted my husband and I to find Stephanie; there is no better officiant, period. Stephanie is friendly, warm, caring, considerate, accommodating, helpful, well versed, knowledgeable, experienced and I could go on and on. She is amazing and I thank God everyday that our paths crossed. The planning for my wedding began to stress me towards the end and she eased my mind, calmed me down and became the friend I needed when the stress got to be more than I could handle. It warmed my heart to see her as I walked down the aisle because I knew the ceremony would be beautiful and it was. She was the best, is the best and I'm grateful she officiated my wedding.

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    It's not nice to make me cry this early in the morning!
    Kendra, our connection is amazing. I am beyond thankful that God allowed our paths to cross. Thank you for these beautiful words. You are a beautiful person, and I am grateful that I can now call you my friend!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie was very fun and easy to work with!

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    Kelly and James, your wedding was storybook beautiful! Your friends and family were wonderful, and it was a joy to spend time with you and be your officiant!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie made our ceremony perfect! We met with her to see if we were a good fit, and as soon as we got in the car my fiance and I knew she was perfect. She has a very calming effect on people and makes you feel like you've known her forever. I know that my ceremony would not have been so amazing, beautiful and perfect without her. She made the rehersal such a smoothe process. She was very quick to respond to emails and text. Thank you Stephanie for everything.

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    I am so thankful for you two! Your wedding was beautiful...just like your love. I will treasure these memories!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't thank Stephanie enough for the wonderful job that she did! We love you!!

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    I will never listen to "Baby Got Back" in the same way again! Your wedding was definitely the bomb, and I love you two! Thanks for giving me the honor of being your officiant! <3
  • C
    Christina Married on 03/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie performed our ceremony at our house in a relaxed atmosphere. She was able to fit right in and go with the flow. Our ceremony was beautifully executed and I was grateful for Stephanie's expertise and professionalism. She gave me ideas that truly helped me plan a beautiful home wedding. I couldn't have asked for more. I also was relieved that she took care of all the documentation, so I didn't have to worry about anything. It was a beautiful day and I'm thankful to her for making it so.
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie was wonderful! We felt comfortable with her from the first meeting. She is very willing to tailor your ceremony to your specific needs. We were very confident in her ability to help us keep our service on track, and she did a fantastic job. The ceremony was just what we wanted. Stephanie has a very warm and personal approach. We loved working with her!

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    Amy and David,
    I truly enjoyed working with you! Your love is beautiful and I am so thankful that I could be a part of your "At Last" ceremony. I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie went above and beyond her duty to ensure that our ceremony was special and exactly what we wanted. She always responded quickly and helped in any way that she could to make sure that our wedding ceremony was special and original to us as a couple. Our wedding was during a hurricane and she did not hesitate to be there for us (at a time that some vendors were trying to back out). I value her dedication and passion, you can tell she really enjoys what she does. Many friends and family have complimented how wonderful and special our ceremony was. I truly believe that our wedding ceremony will always be one of the most memorable, loving, genuine moments of my life! If you are looking for a wonderful officiant, look no further!

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    Emily and Chris, you are such a wonderful couple! I truly enjoyed sharing this day with you...hurricane and all! Thank you for all the laughter, love, and hugs!
    XOXO,
    Stephanie
  • M
    Mars Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I were recently married in North Carolina, and we chose Stephanie as our officiant. Choosing the right officiant is a hard decision with so many officiants to choose from but we soon found that we could have chosen no one better than Stephanie to lead our ceremony. From the minute we met Stephanie, we were overwhelmed by her kind and caring nature. Stephanie took into account all our needs and was not phased that my wife and I are from two vastly separate cultural backgrounds. Stephanie took all of this into account and tailored a ceremony that brought laughter, smiles, tears and happiness to all present. We chose to not know what the ceremony would say and instead opted to trust Stephanie to bring an element of surprise and naturalness to our day. In the end, the ceremony, the rehearsal and every communication in between was easy, relaxed and fun. When all was said and done, if we were to do the day over, we would not hesitate to choose Stephanie all over again. My wife and I are forever grateful to the love and compassion Stephanie brought to our day, and it was with tears that we all parted. So if you are looking for an amazing celebrant that will bring a sense of joy to your day with a whole lot of love, we would highly recommend you pick Stephanie.

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    Mars and Laura, thank you so much for your kind words. I cannot adequately express my joy and appreciation for being chosen to be your officiant. You two make the world a better place with your love, kindness, and happiness. Your genuine care for one another is inspiring. I hope that our paths cross again! Thank you for welcoming me into your wedding weekend. I will not soon forget your spectacular love for one another!
  • B
    Beth Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was extremely last minute and Stephanie was able to come through and be amazing ! What she came up with for the ceremony was absolutely perfect and was exactly what we were wanting. Very easy going and helpful.

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    Beth, you were a perfect bride! Your setting was amazing and I am grateful I could help you. Best wishes for a long and happy marriage!
  • G
    Geoffrey A. Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie is absolutely wonderful! From our first meeting with her through the follow up on our marriage license submission, we are certain that we could not have found a better officiant, person and wonderful spirit to preside over our wedding. Stephanie made my wife and I feel at ease through the entire process and her heart felt presence at our ceremony was one of a kind. I am not one who ever writes reviews, however the utmost in excellence of Stephanie's service is more than deserving of the highest marks. It was clearly apparent to my wife and I, our family and our guests that Stephanie is a completely true and kind soul. Stephanie worked with our needs of having a small, intimate ceremony that was well worth her very affordable options. We certainly recommend Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies to all who read this review and we will certainly look no further than Stephanie when we renew our vows with one another. Thank you so very much Stephanie for such a wonderful, enjoyable and memorable service. We will never forget.

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    Geoffrey and Dessteen, from our first meeting I knew there was something remarkable about you both. Your love for one another is absolutely amazing, and I am so very thankful that we were connected. Sharing in your ceremony was truly an honor. Thank you for trusting me with your special day. You two complete one another. It was an absolute joy to be your officiant. Thank you for your kind words!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 04/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the best wedding ceremony officiated by Stephanie. She walked us through the process step by step and created a ceremony that represented us as a couple. The ceremony was both serious and light-hearted, and solemn yet there were smiles and laughter throughout. My mother wanted to include cultural traditions that aren't common here in America and Stephanie was very accommodating and assisted in every way she could. We so enjoyed having Stephanie as our officiant! Stephanie truly made our hearts happy on our wedding day! I highly recommend Stephanie as the officiant of your wedding!

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    Theresa and Steve,
    You are both amazing! I have loved being a part of your journey and count it as an honor that you chose me to be your officiant! Working with you was wonderful, and I especially enjoyed your laughter! I wish you all the best for all the years to come!!
  • J
    Josh A. Married on 05/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie was a significant part of our wedding. She made this special day even more meaningful by utilizing scripture, stories, & touching words that captured our love/life story! Without her, our wedding would have not been complete. Her ability to officiate goes well beyond speaking at a ceremony, & I can guarentee she would make any other wedding just as special as ours. Thank you & we love you, Steph!!

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    You two are amazing, and I am so thankful to call you friends!
  • M
    Marian A. Married on 09/18/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I dated for 5 years in the 70's. We broke up and went separate ways for 32 years before we came back together. It was important to us that we have an intimate, family centered service, that was comfortable and loving, but FUN. Stephanie was able to provide all of this. It was a wonderful time and we wouldn't change a thing.

    Stephanie Shaffer Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Marian and Wayne! I was thrilled to be your wedding officiant and am thankful you found each other again! <3
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message