Skip to main content
Weddings

Stem Productions Reviews

Stem Productions

Stem Productions

Palisades Park, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 90 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
90 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 04/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    STEM is a must!!!

    My husband and I cannot thank Steve and his team enough for the amazing experience they gave us for our wedding. They were integral to the planning process and made everything so smooth the day of. Steve was willing to address every detail in every meeting that we had with him and his team. We felt that we were in very good hands and made us feel secure and confident going into the wedding, especially with the timeline. The Photo Booth was a huge hit across all age groups, Timmy our MC was so professional and smooth with every transition, and the dance floor was fire!! Highly recommend.
  • Dan
    Dan Z. Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely 5/5 stars

    My wife and I had a wonderful experience working with Steve and the team at Stem productions. From the first meeting on we were struck by his attention to detail and relied heavily on his expertise. We felt we were in good hands throughout the wedding planning phase that is just naturally hectic. The wedding day also ran itself smoothly because it was well planned and our music was well mixed by our DJ. The photobooth was also a huge hit for our guests and we love the copies in the photobook that we received. Overall the team was always available, reliable, and capable. We highly recommend picking Stem productions for your wedding.
  • J
    Jasmine J. Sent on 03/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Stem Productions

    We had such a great experience with Steve and his team at Stem Productions. Steve was so organized from the beginning consultation. Being an organized person myself, it made me feel confident in Steve when he came so prepared. He was also very easy going as a person and made sure I felt comfortable every step of the way. He's easy to get in touch with despite being in NJ and me being in NY. He was on top of responding to emails and text messages. I had DJ Wali and Tim as the photo booth attendant. My husband and I had a great time with the music selections by DJ Wali. We were beyond impressed. Tim was also very nice and helpful to our guests with managing the photo booth. It's not an easy job when the music is blasting and people don't know how to work the photo booth but Tim was so patient and made all our guests feel welcomed to the booth. The photo quality of the booth was great and it was nice that our guests were able to take a copy home with them. Steve went above and beyond for our wedding. If you're looking for an organized and dedicated MC go with Steve and his team. They will not disappoint!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Janet Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    favorite wedding vendor


    working with steve was every bride’s dream! he is very organized and detailed oriented. Planning out the music with him also helped me to outline the wedding, so I really appreciated the help. I also appreciated how he tried to get to know me and my husband because it made the whole experience so personable. thank you for making this such a fun wedding:)
  • C
    Christine C. Sent on 01/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough!

    Steve was such a dream to work with as he answered all of our nitty-gritty questions from day one. Thanks to him, the wedding ran so smoothly and everyone, including our 80+ year old grandmas, were on the dance floor all night, thanks to the excellent music selection!

    His ability to read the room and pump the crowd are qualities in an emcee that are undeniably necessary. In addition, his attention to detail and quality of service during our multiple calls and meetings have been life saving for us during the planning process.

    HIGHLY recommend!
  • Grace
    Grace Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision for DJ, MC, and photobooth for our wedding!

    Steve and his crew are the best to have. Steve gave his insights, kept us on track in planning the wedding, and used his resources for the ceremony and the reception. Steve was adaptive on the wedding day with all the last-minute changes and executed flawlessly. When it comes to the price and the worth, there was no one better for DJ, photography, and MC than STEM productions!
  • Sally
    Sally K. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Steve!

    Steve and his team from Stem Productions was amazing. He was organized from beginning to end, from selecting songs to the incredible flow on our wedding day. Steve was available to Zoom to answer any questions and was very flexible with any last minute requests. Our guests raved about his professionalism, organization and the fun he brought to the event as an MC. Our wonderful Photo Booth attendant kept the line moving and organized. The DJ kept the music flowing! I highly recommend Stem Productions to anyone planning a wedding!
  • C
    Christina P. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable and Highly Recommended

    Steve, our MC for our special day was the best MC we could’ve asked for. He really knows how to get the crowd going and is able to control the atmosphere of the mood very well. The best DJ!

    DJ Wali was a phenomenal DJ. He kept us dancing nonstop by smoothly transitioning each track. He knew what track to play next to keep us going on the dance floor. We loved every moment!

    Kate was so kind and nice. We loved how she helped our guest to have a good time at the photobooth. We’re so thankful to Kate for the awesome service she shows!
  • B
    Bobby C. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Amazing Work!

    Working with Steve was amazing!! He is very professional, organized, and very easy to work with. He has many methods and tools that help make the MC/DJ process simple and to the point on how you want your wedding. Even the Matrie'd complemented on how great it was to work with Steve and his crew! The photo booth and music was the most memorable because we got to capture moments with friends and family. Our photo booth attendant Kate was so kind and friendly with all our loved ones while they were snapping photos all day long. Our DJ, Wali was amazing as well, he mixed in a lot of our favorite songs and he also played kids songs while the children were on the floor and it put a big smile on my face because my 2 year old nephew pretty much started break dancing and that was a highlight I won't forget. My wife and I are extremely satisfied on how Steve and his team delivered during our wedding! We would and will recommended Stem Productions to family and friends!
  • D
    Dru D. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    highly recommend

    great service and highly recommend. Steve at Stem Productions was thorough and brought up things we did not even think of. Was professional and fun to work with and put us at ease even though there were so many things we had going on
  • K
    Krystal K. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great professional experience

    Working with Steve has been such a big help. He has come highly regarded by many people based on his professionalism, willingness to deliver above and beyond, as well as his great communication. Steve has made Kevin and my wedding such a blast and was kind throughout the entire process that could have been stressful otherwise. I highly recommend Steve and his team, they delivered on everything we had discussed and Steve was a great person to work with both leading up to the big day as well as on the day of!
  • G
    Gina A. Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Memorable Night - In no small part due to Steve!

    As one can imagine, the night was a memorable night for my wife and I as the tying of the proverbial knot. However, Steve and his team contributed materially to the positive experience as they not only delivered on what was promised, they were quick on their feet as to any last minute changes necessary due to last minute timing or logistical obstacles.
  • H
    Hannah K. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding experience!

    Steve did an amazing job MC'ing for our wedding. We live in Texas and our wedding was in Jersey. He was very willing to accommodate us by holding zoom calls and taking our questions over the phone. He's very understanding, professional, and experienced. We also booked the lighting, DJ, plus photo booth package. Dance lighting and uplighting for tall ceilings are a must! The DJ did a great job mixing playlists based on the songs that we liked, and even edited the songs for transitions, timing, other stuff. The Photo Booth was a big hit, Katie managed it very well and made it fun for us. We highly recommend using STEM Productions for your wedding. Thank you Steve!
  • R
    Ron Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommended for all MC/DJ/Photobooth needs!

    We chose STEM Productions as our MC/DJ/Photobooth team for our wedding and we were so happy we did so! From the initial inquiry, Steve was always prepared and help us organize our planning through their online app. Even last minute requests for our wedding were all taken care of. On the day of, Steve and the team were on top of their game and I could tell they were coordinating with the venue and other vendors to make sure everything was running smoothly. All in all, we are incredibly satisfied with our MC/DJ/Photobooth. Recommended!
  • Minsu
    Minsu J. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    My husband and I recently had the pleasure of working with Steve from STEM productions, and we couldn't be more happy with the experience. From start to finish, Steve demonstrated a level of professionalism, attention to detail, and ease of collaboration that truly made our wedding day unforgettable.

    What truly sets Steve and STEM productions apart is their incredible attention to detail. He left no stone unturned when it came to crafting the perfect playlist and ensuring the seamless flow of music throughout the day. From the cocktail hour to the reception, He had every moment precisely coordinated, so the transitions were smooth and beautifully timed. His ability to adapt to last-minute changes and requests without missing a beat was impressive and put our minds at ease. He had an uncanny ability to read the crowd, playing the right songs at the right time, which kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Overall, our experience with Steve & STEM productions was nothing short of phenomenal.
  • Maryann
    Maryann P. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team!

    We had the best time at our wedding reception, thanks to STEM. MC Timmy, DJ Wali, and Photo Booth attendant Leslie kept the guests entertained all night long. MC Timmy and DJ Wali catered to all our guests, from speaking some Korean to playing a Baby Shark remix for the kids. Leslie even got up from his dinner early to open the photo booth back up for guests.

    Most of all, thank you to Steve, who really made planning the reception a breeze. He was very attentive, organized, and kept us on track with multiple follow-up meetings. He was very involved from beginning to end, even if he could not be there. I hope I can attend more STEM events soon!
  • Peter
    Peter A. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, professional, organized, and responsive!

    It was a pleasure working with Stem Productions. We were looking for a DJ who was attentive, responsive, and organized. Steve not only met but exceeded our expectations. He dedicated his time to truly understand our dynamic as a couple and was very responsive to our questions (trust me, we had many). He guided us throughout our entire wedding planning process and outlined a comprehensive timeline for us to follow for each section of the ceremony and reception. Steve shared his professional insights while always respecting our personal preferences. Also, the photobooth was very well set up, and it was super popular among our guests. Steve is very receptive to feedback and is continuously working towards making a great experience for couples. Overall, would recommend Stem Productions!
  • A
    Anthony C. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Steve & STEM Team!!

    Highly Recommend! STEM made our dream wedding coming true.

    My wife and I worked with Steve and STEM Productions for ceremony, cocktail, photobooth, and DJ/reception services.

    Steve and his entire team were professional, responsive, and exceptional throughout the entire planning process and day-of.

    MC: Steve performed Master of Ceremony services throughout entire wedding day. Articulate, very funny, and seamlessly transitions between - introductions, first dances, speeches, and dancing.
    Photobooth pictures: Very high quality and customizable. It was a hit with our guest.
    DJ/reception: Made sure the dance floor was packed the entire night. Really appreciated how the DJ gauged what kinds of music/songs/energy the guests liked. All our guests of all ages were sore the next day from dancing all night long!
  • S
    Saerom L. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    thank you stem production and steve hong!

    exceptional professionalism. great follow ups, always reachable, and understands your needs. great dj, and the photo booth is a must.
  • J
    Jeffrey S. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best MC/DJ we could have chosen

    Steve and his team really made everything come together on our wedding day. He has always done video planning meetings with us (never phone) which was a nice touch for us, and added extra meetings as we requested without any charge. He was very flexible for our requests, gave us suggestions to improve experience for the guests, and encouraging us to try things he knew would be crowd pleasers (which they definitely were); he also worked with our venue coordinator to keep optimize the timing of the day schedule. Multiple of our guests said it was one of the most fun weddings they had ever been to and the pacing never allowed it to be boring. He has a warm and kind personality and an infectious enthusiasm for making wedding days come together.
  • E
    Eunsol L. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    Steve and his team is the best DJ vendor in the area. I've been to a wedding before that he was a DJ at and used him at my own wedding in June 2023. He's super responsive throughout the entire planning process, will offer options to consider based on what we said we wanted, and will take all of your wants and requests in mind to create the atmosphere you were going for. He made the planning process so much smoother because of his experience and proactiveness. We had multiple guests come up to us after the wedding just to compliment how great the DJ/MC was. I'll never stop recommending him to anyone who is looking for a DJ :)
  • Christine
    Christine K. Sent on 08/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Only Positives, No Negatives!!!

    Steve and his team were phenomenal during our whole planning process! We booked him because we heard his team DJ at a friend's wedding and knew we had to have him at ours!!

    Steve responded quickly to all our emails, kept everything super organized, and made the whole process feel very personalized to us. He even took on extra Zoom meetings with us when we were feeling overwhelmed/confused about wedding planning as a whole.

    The actual day of our wedding was very hectic but Steve got us back on track. The DJ was amazing and so skilled, and the photo booth attendant was efficient and kind throughout the night. At the end of the night we got a little book with all the pictures our guests took and it was so nice to look through while waiting for our photographer to finish editing the professional shots from the night.

    We have nothing but great things to say about everything!!
  • J
    Justin K. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best MC/DJ Vendors for Weddings

    STEM Productions made our wedding a blast. Steve is extremely detail-oriented and makes sure everything is set up to your liking/preferences. The music during all phases of our wedding was incredible and our guests had a great time on the dance floor.
  • June
    June L. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner!!

    We just had our wedding last weekend and Stem Productions helped us coordinate / plan from start to finish. We had the most amazing time and received endless compliments from the guests from the DJing to the whole event. Everyone was saying how it was one of the best weddings they have been to and we could not have been more happy. We didn't have to do anything to plan the wedding as Steve did all that for us. All we had to do was enjoy which is what we did. We also received tons of compliments about the DJ (DJ Wal). He had an excellent taste and great transitioning skills. We are so happy of how the whole wedding turned out overall and def would recomment Steve & his team! Thank you!!
  • S
    Sean P. Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your guests will remember the food AND the DJ!

    Steve and his team at Stem Productions did an amazing job at our wedding. I would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding as he's extremely well prepared and adaptive to changes. In addition to that, he's very talented with editing the dancing songs to help bring the time down a bit which helps a lot when you have two left feet like I do. Additionally, they were able to incorporate just enough Korean for her side of the family to understand. Also, the Photobooth was AMAZING!

    Everyone will remember the food at your wedding, my guests won't stop raving about the DJ & MC
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message