Weddings

Stefan Ludwig Photography Reviews

Stefan Ludwig Photography

Stefan Ludwig Photography

Buffalo, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • V
    Victoria Y. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Photos!!

    Stefan was such an amazing addition to our wedding. He was fun to work with and very professional. We had a lot going on the day of the wedding (ie. performances, changes in outfits) and Stefan captured every important moment beautifully. He also got the wedding photos back to us much sooner than I expected, and they were all perfect! I love his style of mostly unposed photos, I feel like they represented the actual wedding day really well. Thanks so much Stefan! 
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The. Greatest.

    I can't say enough good things about Stefan. Our wedding was in November in upstate NY. You would have no idea nearly everything outside was dead! Stefan has such a great eye for composition; all of our pictures are incredibly vibrant and extremely thoughtful! Candids and posed pictures alike, everything is laid out wonderfully and creatively. We chose the most basic package (1shooter, 9hrs, $2100) and we have more lovely pictures on our hands than we know what to do with! We were sent a link to an online gallery where we can easily download a high quality version of any picture we want, so easy and simple to print and share with others! Stefan was also a huge pleasure to work with, he made everything easy, stress-free, and it was an honor to work with him!
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 10/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful pictures

    Stefan was amazing to work with from the beginning, since I live in Albany and he is in Buffalo we spoke over FaceTime and I had no trouble with communicating my wishes. Going above and beyond Stefan and his assistant Libby drove 4 hours and stayed in a hotel overnight to make it to my remote wedding. Once arrived they set about turning a surprise rainy day into a stress free and fun photo shoot. Stefan even took it upon himself to help the venue relocate the ceremony to the most picturesque spot. The pictures came out so beautiful and crisp looking, their dedication to the perfect shot was very clear. We were able to relax and be ourselves and were not harassed to smile and there was the perfect mix of pictures our families wanted and pictures that allowed him to have creative control.
  • Katherine
    Katherine H. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous photography and great professionalism

    We were lucky to get married right before the pandemic, and incredibly lucky to have Stefan as our photographer! We are still so thankful to Stefan for his work. We really loved his photography style, and the pictures from our wedding turned out beautiful - clean, bright, professional. Our family photos looked absolutely perfect too. His sense of humor was also refreshing on a stressful day! xD Before the wedding, he was one of our easiest vendors to communicate with over email. He was incredibly generous with doing a video of our ceremony on our last-minute request, and the editing (with amazing drone footage!) came out beautifully. Stefan really went above an beyond for us. Hire this man! Our guests also had a lot of fun with the giphy booth option we picked, and we loved having that extra option to see more photos of our guests. It was incredibly fun to laugh at our guests' silly videos on our honeymoon. - Katie & PJ
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After some research we stumbled upon Stefan's style of photography and immediately fell in love. We set out a time to meet with him and went over all of the details - his contract and fees were reasonable, he was accommodating, and he was very helpful about answering questions throughout the entire process. He offers couples an opportunity to do engagement photos with him, which was a wonderful way to get to know his style of shooting and just to become familiar with how things will feel on the wedding day - I highly recommend taking the time to do that as it also allows him to get to know the couple. His presence on our wedding day was barely even recognized, which seems to be how he likes taking photos in order to get the most candid, photo-journalistic shots. The photos came out amazing and were exactly what we were hoping for - candid, warm, and captured all the best moments. He also got photos of the fine details that we missed due to being so busy, which was especially helpful for us to relive our big day. We would highly recommend Stefan to any couple seeking photography or videography services, especially if you are looking for incorporation of cool additions or technology (ie. drone, or even film photography)! He also had a second shooter available, did a videography clip, and even provided us with an album of some of the shots at the end of the wedding!

    Stefan Ludwig Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review! I'm glad you are happy with your photos! I also appreciate that you value the engagement session so much, it always makes working together on the wedding day much easier. Can't wait to edit your highlight video! Thanks, Stefan
  • C
    Candice Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Stefan for my wedding in September, 2017 and can't say enough great things about him and his work! Like all brides, I had a budget to stick to and Stefan was flexible and willing to work with my needs which my husband and I truly appreciated. So I was pleasantly surprised when he and his team of videographers showed up early on the day of my wedding and were eager to get started on our photo/video as we got ready. Stefan is professional, down to earth, kind, patient, trustworthy and so easy to work with. My photos and video turned out incredible, and the quality can't be matched for the price. I tear up every time I watch our wedding video and am still stunned with how beautiful all of the photos turned out. You can tell he takes a lot of pride in his work and I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Stefan!
  • T
    Tara Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stefan is a very talented artist, friendly and fun photographer to work with. He is very patient, open to ideas and also he is a perfect director at what he does. Stefan by giving perfect tips and increasing our confidence took the most beautiful and natural look pictures of us. We love our pictures and all the memories that you captured for us! Thank you!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stefan Ludwig photography was an excellent photography/videography company!! Stefan did our engagement photos and he was very personable and even meet with us before so that he was able to understand our story better. After seeing our engagement photos and video, we were blown away and knew we had to choose him for our wedding. Stefan did the video at the wedding, and he hired another photographer to do the photos. The other photographer that Stefan hired was also exceptional and we couldn't believe how perfect the photos turned out! We even got them back really quickly, about 2 weeks after the wedding. They were able to capture so many amazing moments that we missed at the wedding, and every time we go through the pictures its like re-living that special day. Stefan is an outstanding photographer, and I would recommend him to anyone for any wedding pictures that they will need in the future!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We first met Stefan when he did our engagement photos. We had no clue on where to even start looking for a photographer, but we found him on Thumbtack, where you can bid on gigs. Of all the photographers, his photos truly stood out. We had a great time shooting our engagement photos, and as soon as we received them, we knew that we would hire him for our wedding. Although he is relatively new to the city, Stefan knows a lot of great spots in and outside of the city to take photos. Our engagement photos were a mix of cityscape and nature. For our wedding photos, we had our first look in the same spot where we shot some of the engagement photos, which was fun, and then walked around the city until we made our way to our venue. We were literally stopping traffic! It was great. Stefan even brought a drone, and got an aerial view of our venue. During the reception and the ceremony, he got a lot of great candid shots that I don't think I could have posed for if I tried. He got our photos back to us very quickly, about 3 weeks. If you are looking for artful photos that stand out and are not cookie cutter, I would recommend Stefan for your engagement and wedding.
  • N
    Nadia Married on 05/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stefan was such a pleasure to work with. He did an amazing job capturing my wedding. He was very flexible with staying later or starting earlier depending on event needs. He captured our traditional Pakistani wedding beautifully and was very pleasant to work with overall. I highly recommend him!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stefan Ludwig photography was wonderful! His photos captured the magic and he knew how to curate the magic. We were extremely happy with working with him, the quality of the photos, and the videos. He was easy to work with through out the ceremony and for our engagement and wedding shots. He worked through dinner editing photos so he could put a tablet display of photos from the ceremony. Terrific! Would recommend. 10/10

    Stefan Ludwig Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! You two were amazing! All the best, Stefan
  • User2790727 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stefan did an awesome job photographing my wedding. I would definitely recommend him!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had Stefan shoot our wedding in September. From the very first meeting Stefan was amazing to work with. Stefan listened to what we were hoping to get out of our engagement and wedding photos and delivered on every aspect. I would highly recommend Stefan to anybody looking for a wedding photographer.

    Stefan Ludwig Photography's reply:

    Thanks Erin and Patrick! You both were awesome to work with! Thanks, Stefan
  • N
    Natalie Married on 08/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stefan and Kai did the video for our wedding, and they were patient, diligent, and kind, and we truly appreciate that. They worked very hard to get all the best shots, and also listened to our requests when filming. Stefan is excellent at communication, and is always quick to respond to any questions. We got married in Rochester, and they were willing to travel. They also used a drone, which captured some amazing shots. The videos are breathtaking and heartwarming, and they tell a story. I got many compliments from family and friends, saying how unbelievable the video was, and how it made them cry all over again. It did the same for me : ) as if I were reliving my wedding day. Thank you!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stefan was fantastic to work with and we couldn't be more pleased with our photos!
  • N
    Nihada Married on 07/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The most important part of the whole wedding experience for me when planning the details was the wedding photographer. I wanted to be able to look back and see all the small things you miss during the day when it gets so hectic. I think that there are many wedding photographers out there who can shoot well, who can learn to use a camera and take certain structured photos, and that's great for some people. I chose Stefan because he is truly an artist in his photography. Instead of capturing those textbook moments, Stefan actually captures REAL moments from the entire day of your wedding. . We are so happy that we went with him! Looking at my photos, I have no idea how he even managed to capture such special moments and expressions on peoples faces. My photos are AMAZING. He shoots with a photojournalistic approach, and when I look back at all of the photos I can feel like I'm back at my wedding again! Only instead of me just focusing on my husband, I get to see everyone else's reactions in the photos and it's just the most amazing thing. He caught all of the little moments that express so much and really captured the feeling of the day. I would recommend him to anyone wanting the best. Stefan also was so comfortable to be around and fit right in with our bridal party :) The pictures are clear and beautiful not to mention delivered a week in a half after the wedding !!!
    Sincerely,
    One Happy bride
  • C
    Christopher Married on 08/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stefan did two sessions with me and my two sons aged 1 and 4. Not only does he have a great eye for photography, but he was awesome with my kids! He got some shots that I just can't stop looking at that I get comments on almost constantly about how great they are.

    I would absolutely recommend Stefan for your professional photography needs, and I will definitely use him again!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stefan captured our ceremony as well as our reception a few days later with beautiful photographs. He made us feel relaxed and comfortable whether he was taking more formal shots or candid ones. All of our guests were well represented in the proofs and we had more than enough great photographs to fill our album and frames. We would recommend Stefan highly.
  • User2210452 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Great pictures and good value.