80 Reviews for Steele the Spotlight

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (2)
Makeup (2)
Airbrush Makeup (2)
Fake Lashes (2)
Contour Makeup (1)
80 Steele the Spotlight Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Keegan is truly one of a kind! It was a natural choice asking her to do my makeup (and bridesmaids) on the big day! From the beginning I was so impressed with her passion, professionalism and customer focus. I appreciate that she uses such quality products. The wedding planning process can be a bit chaotic and she made the experience completely stress-free. Not only did she provide an exceptional experience but she applied beautiful, long lasting makeup in a natural way to myself, my five bridesmaids, mom and mother in law that left all of us feeling beautiful. I highly recommend Keegan!

Profile Picture Megan, 10/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan is the Beyonce of make up artists. She is phenomenal, I cannot say enough great things about her. She made me feel absolutely amazing on my day, and can honestly all of my ladies felt the same way. She was efficient, accommodating, and FUN. Book her, you won't regret it!

Profile Picture Mara, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan is an AMAZING make-up artist and true professional! Steele the Spotlight was highly recommended by both my hairdresser and our photographer- and right there I knew she was going to be top notch! I LOVED working with Keegan for my boudoir photoshoot and our wedding (6/19/16).
Simply put, she specializes in making you look naturally beautiful!!
The morning of the wedding she did make-up for my 6 bridesmaids, junior bridesmaid, 2 flower girls, my mom, mother-in-law, and husband's grandma. Everyone looked gorgeous and my make-up was stunning! It ended up being a warm summer day, with lots of pictures outside, tears of joy, and hours of dancing- and my make-up stayed looking perfect ALL day! She is very talented and I cannot recommend her enough. I am looking forward to working with her in the future! Thank you Keegan for keeping me calm, making me laugh, and for making me look and feel absolutely beautiful for my big day!

Profile Picture Michelle, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan was willing to fit us in at the last minute, with spectacular results. At first, I was taken aback by the cost of a professional makeup artist. By the morning of the wedding, however, I realized the value of having someone come to the salon where we were getting ready. Keegan made up the bride, 2 grandmas, and mother (me). She is truly an artist who listens to what the client wants, then does what can only be described as magic. If only I could afford to have her every day. . . .

Profile Picture Barbara, 8/9/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan is very talented and professional. She did a wonderful job on my bridesmaids, attendants, my mother, and me! I felt confident and gorgeous on my wedding day, and that is worth every penny (and probably more). Keegan was flexible when I had to cancel my makeup trial the day before the wedding - and even without that prep, she still gave me exactly the look I wanted!

I highly recommend Steele the Spotlight!

Profile Picture karen, 8/1/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan was amazing!!! I was an out of state bride and she was so flexible for me to get a consultation with her. What I appreciate most about her work is her asking for feedback. I'd initially tell her what I was looking for, she'd doll me up, and then ask what I did or didn't like. She wanted to ensure that I looked EXACTLY the way I wanted to and I really appreciate that!

My makeup for the wedding lasted all day long! I had to be wedding ready 4.5 hours before the wedding and it all lasted for 10+ hours!

Book her! Book her! Now!!

Profile Picture karlye, 7/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Keegan was amazing! Everything from the trial that I had with her and of course the day of the wedding.
She was prompt and professional. But she was also very fun to have around. We had a great time involving Keegan in the festivities of getting ready for my wedding. We had 7 of us all together and she was quick and efficient. She made us all beautiful and we were all very happy.
She also listened to what I wanted as far as look goes. I showed her pictures from pintrest and described the feel for the wedding. She listened well and it turned out even better than I could have imagined. The makeup was light and beautiful and lasted all night long! Even with going out to the bars afterwards.
I would easily recommend her to other brides and have already referred some of my engaged friends!

Profile Picture Erin, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Keegan was amazing to work with! She did the makeup for six people for the day of the wedding. She was very quick and got everyone done on time. She was willing to travel to the hotel near my venue which made things very easy for me. She was always professional and responded to my e-mails quickly. I typically don't wear makeup and she worked with me to make sure that I looked very natural and myself for the wedding. I am extremely happy with the services provided and would highly recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/19/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Keegan was AWESOME!!!! She really is a pro and made me look amazing for my big day! She worked with my budget and really helped me out! I really felt like I could trust her and told her what I was kinda going for and she did it! her products she uses are the best and lasted through out the whole night! I didn't have any problems or worries which was awesome considering that's the last thing you want to worry about! She did all of my bridesmaids as well and they were all gorgeous! Keegan is an amazing person and a wonderful makeup artist!

Profile Picture Juli, 6/11/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan is amazing! She did my makeup, my mom's makeup, and my four bridesmaids' makeup for my wedding in May 2015 at Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort. I was able to book her on short notice due to a cancellation, and she traveled four hours to my wedding despite having to leave for her own vacation that same night! She did a wonderful job, and her prices are super reasonable. She will make you look absolutely gorgeous, whether you're going for a natural or more dramatic look. She has a fun/outgoing personality and is confident in her skills, which makes you feel like you're in good hands and with someone who knows what she's doing. She is able to quality work, and quickly, which is important if you have a large brida

Profile Picture Jacque, 5/9/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan was fantastic! She is so good at what she does! I will recommend her (and airbrush) for everyone I know getting married. She was great about being able to fit me and the bridal party in after another wedding she had already booked. She works quick and she does an amazing job.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/25/14, 10 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I did my make-up trial with Keegan, and the day of the wedding Keegan did my make-up and my five bridesmaids make-up. Keegan is really easy to work with and did beautiful work!! Also, the day of Keegan was very prompt, and more than willing to help.

Profile Picture User4522246, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan was amazing. She fit me into her already busy schedule. She did my makeup and my two young stepdaughters' makeup. There makeup was age appropriate and they looked gorgeous. Even afterwards, they have commented to me that their eye makeup never looked so beautiful. As for me, I LOVED what she did with my makeup. I am crier and she made sure it didn't come off. I would HIGHLY recommend Keegan to any bride! She was wonderful.

Profile Picture User4530034, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan did my bridal make up and the make up and hair for my 5 nieces. She did a fabulous job on my make up and at the end of the night I really didn't want to wash my face because it still looked amazing! The make up lasted throughout a hot photo shoot session, a few tears, and a lot of dancing.

My nieces were able to feel like princesses while getting their hair and make up done by Keegan and as they were younger - Keegan did very age appropriate make up on the girls!

I am so pleased to have worked with Keegan and love following her on Facebook for make up tips too! I can't wait for another reason to get dolled up, so I can book her again!

Profile Picture Cynthia, 9/27/14, 11 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan was awesome and everyone's makeup looked fantastic!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/21/14, 9 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan was such a joy to work with. She is extremely knowledgeable about the industry and gave me exactly what I wanted. I was very nervous about getting my makeup professionally done since I am a perfectionist, especially when it comes to my makeup. I wasn't sure if anyone else would know what to do with my eye color and contouring my face and all that but Keegan came through for me! My makeup was flawless and it stayed on ALL NIGHT despite me sweating and dancing all night. I had so many compliments and everyone was very impressed with her work. She also did my mother's makeup who only ever wears mascara and a small bit of liner, and she looked stunning! The most beautiful I've ever seen her look! Don't worry about how you'll look on your wedding day, just book Keegan, you won't be disappointed, trust me!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 8/23/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan was so amazing to work with! There is really no other way to put it, from taking time to do a trial for my mom before the wedding, to making me feel the most beautiful I have ever felt in my life. My wedding wouldn't have been the same without her touch.

I would recommend her to any one and everyone.

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan was so much fun to work with! She had so much energy and repeatedly told me that "It was my day" and she would do whatever I needed. She spent a long time with me on my trial and didn't bat an eye when I brought a totally different color lipstick for my wedding. Thank you Keegan for making me look wonderful!

Profile Picture Sonja, 7/26/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.7

I couldn't be happier with how I looked for my wedding - I received many compliments. While the cost for makeup was originally more than I planned, I felt confident throughout the entire evening and really enjoyed all of the pictures!!!!! Everything was perfect. Keegan was on time and a lot of fun to work with :)

Profile Picture Sharon, 7/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Keegan is the queen of beautification! She was absolutely outstanding. She made every woman in the wedding look and feel incredibly beautiful. She is friendly, timely, professional, and a downright bad ass at what she does! The makeup not only looked great in person, but photographed beautifully. I highly recommend Keegan to anyone wanting the best for their big day.

Profile Picture Alysa, 7/10/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Keegan was really awesome... She came all the way up to Estes Park and was prepared and worked with all my ladies in a really chill way. I am a serious crier, and we had a tear jerker wedding. The lashes and makeup lasted all night! I'd highly recommend her for any bride!

Profile Picture Alison, 7/3/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I used Keegan for my makeup, and I could not have been more pleased. We did a makeup trial, and she really walked me through the makeup and what she was applying so I felt like I was getting to make decisions and tell her what I liked/disliked until we found exactly what I was looking for. On the day of the wedding, she was on time with her whole travel setup and did a fantastic job. I had several girls decide on the day that they wanted their makeup done, and she added them no problem. She used air brush foundation on me, and it felt so light I couldn't tell I had foundation on. She is truly very talented, and I would highly recommend her to everyone I know.

Profile Picture Rikki, 6/14/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I do not think I have ever felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day. Thanks to Keegan I was able to feel as beautiful on the outside as I did on the outside. The looks she did for myself and my wedding party were simply stunning. She was great to work with and able to give me exactly what I wanted for my day. I felt comfortable and confident about her services after my trial. Could not of asked for a better artist!

Profile Picture Meghan, 6/7/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Hmmmm...what can I say about Keegan? SHE IS FABULOUS to work with!! My husband and I decided to elope with our parents in RMNP, Colorado. We are both from NJ. I found Keegan through wedding wire and booked her immediately to do my makeup along with both sets of mothers. I simply showed her a pic of what I would like and she just went with it.... Keegan did a phenomenal job on my makeup along with the mothers. We all looked absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Keegan is super fun to work with - her personality and one-on-one attention are nothing short of AMAZING. You truly see her passion and enthusiasm in her work. Thank you Keegan for making us women soooo beautiful for my special day!! XOXOXO

Profile Picture Joanna, 4/5/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Keegan was amazing! She really helped me find my perfect look for my wedding. She was very responsive and considerate to my time and what I wanted. She gave me constructive feedback about what would look good and always made me feel beautiful being most like myself. I had issues with my skin during my wedding but she was able to conceal the negative and bring out the positive. I really enjoyed working with her and appreciated the fact that she cared about my wedding and being fair…while also not dumbing down what she does. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to feel like the most beautiful version of themselves!

Profile Picture Jacqueline, 3/7/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health