24 Reviews for Statue of Design

4.9
out of 5.0
23 Statue of Design Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Loved working with Statue of Design! I had many different ideas and David totally got me & helped me focus my attention on what would make the biggest impact and get my money's worth. The result was more than I could have ever hoped for! I am completely confident in their work. Timing and everything was perfect! Thank you!

Profile Picture User5591880, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
4.0

I really liked David, he was helpful, punctual and creative. I had a few things i wish would have gone smoother....my wedding was to start at a certain time and about 20 minutes before, they still had not set up. That was a little heart attack I didn't need right before (they made it by the way). The second thing that irritated me, was for as much as i paid....the cousages I ordered, broke before either of the two recipients got to even walk out to the ceremony. I felt as if maybe my job wasn't as big as some of their outer jobs that maybe they didn't put there all into it. I believe in his creativity...just too much money out of my budget to deal with the little things.

Profile Picture User5465789, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.0

David is very nice and I enjoyed working with him. He did work my budget well and suggested flowers within my budget. I had submitted pictures of the flowers I wanted but the flowers were not as colorful as I hoped. David did add more colorful flowers to my bouquet but I would have liked the bridesmaid bouquets brighter as well. I was also disappointed with my church decor but maybe there was a miscommunication since I thought the floral would be facing up.

Profile Picture User5102877, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Our wedding was March 2015 at the newly remodeled St. Anthony Hotel. When I did a walk through of the venue with David, owner of Statue of Design, he presented me with an idea.... Which was to adorn the entire balcony with flowers. We created a joint Pinterest board where we pinned, commented and edited ideas. It didn't take David long to figure out what I had in mind. Throughout the entire process, David kept me up to date on prices and flower options (depending on season)etc. he even got me in touch with Debbie from Luxe Event to rent linens, chargers, and chairs and David from DPC to do our spot lighting and pipe and drape.
We had a cocktail hour in the Peacock Alley of the hotel. At a certain point, the doors to the ballroom were opened for guests to go in. I have never experienced anything like this before, but I could hear gushes from the Peacock Alley (my husband and I were waiting for our formal introduction to enter). Once we stepped into the ballroom, our jaws dropped as well. Even though David had explained his vision to me, I had no idea that his design would be so breathtaking.
David has amazing taste and he is an artist at what he does. His taste is classy, sophisticated and unique. I have never seen anything come close to what he does. He and his staff are friendly, professional, and extremely talented at what they do. David made sure every detail was taken into consideration and perfected the day of the wedding. From the gold glazed pears, the name tags, my amazing bouquet, and our head table, no detail was overlooked.
My parents and I received several compliments at the wedding, not to mention emails from family and friends on how amazing the flowers, bouquets and center pieces were.
I'm could not have asked for anything better! Thank you to David Garcia and his staff at Statue of Design

Profile Picture User5107983, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

I cannot express how grateful I am to Statue of Design and their design team for taking my vision and making it more than I could have ever imagined. I need to add that I lived overseas throughout the entire year leading up to our big day! Ramon Montoya and David Garcia were extremely attentive, informative, and kept me up to speed on every aspect via Skype. After seeing multiple photos of their events, it was apparent that Statue of Design is capable of achieving any style with a unique flare and class! I am still receiving compliments and was even featured on Grace Ormonde wedding style international blog!! Trust these guys, best experience!

Profile Picture Elyssa, 12/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Maria did an AMAZING job carrying out my vision, working with me within my budget, and was so careful and precise on making each table look absolutely unique and perfect. Seeing her arrangements and bouquets before the ceremony completely wiped away all nervousness because they were beyond what I could have imagined. She is extremely kind, thoughtful, organized, and easy to work with along with so talented. Everyone is GREAT at Statue of Design!!

Profile Picture Aly , 7/26/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Did an amazing job. As a bride I felt confident in Ramon, David and the team to take care of the details. The days leading up to and the day of the wedding were stress-free for me as the bride and also for my family. It was beautiful and very well coordinated. Was a great time for me and my family :)

Profile Picture Analisa, 12/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

David Garcia at Statue of Design has made our wedding planning and floral design such an awesome experience. My bride and I were overwhelmed when we first began our search for a wedding coordinator and floral event designer in San Antonio. Then we met David. He quickly took our fears and concerns away with creative design ideas and step by step instructions for how and why to choose colors, types of flowers, venue's, etc. Statue of Design certainly takes San Antonio Wedding's to the next level. I recommend them without hesitation.

Profile Picture Danny, 11/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

They were so easy and accomadating to work with. The end product was everything we wanted and more.! We would highly recommend .

Profile Picture Melia, 11/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Talk about having a fairytale wedding? Well thanx to David Garcia and Ramon Montoya at Statue of Design they made that dream come true for me. From the flawless floral designs to the brilliant stressfree year of planning to the great vendor recomendations like cake art, michelle squier photography, the veranda to name a few truly made this day magical. Im forever grateful and will never let any of my friends plan a wedding without them!

Profile Picture Elena, 11/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

David is absolutely wonderful. His creativity and ideas for my wedding were mind blowing. He was so kind and very easy to work with. He made my wedding gorgeous with all his centerpiece ideas and all the other decor he took care of. He is extremely talented and I'm so glad we had him as our florist. There is no one better! Thank you David!!!

Profile Picture Logan, 11/9/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Hiring David for our wedding was the best decision we made regarding our vendors. He is very professional and responsive and his arrangements amazed everyone at our wedding. He has creative ideas and he's honest about what he can or can't do within your budget. Planning a wedding is very stressful but it was nice knowing that he was the one vendor I could count on. When I walked into the reception and saw all of the flowers I was blown away, they were even more beautiful than I imagined. Statue of design makes gorgeous arrangements and they are worth every penny that they charge. If floral is important to you and you want them to make am impression on all of your guests I would highly recommend that you hire David, I cannot stress enough how happy I was with his services.

Profile Picture Bianca, 10/12/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Wow! As an artist myself, I knew I had found the perfect match with David. The flowers were sculptures, and each stem was placed as gently and purposefully as a brushstroke or chiseled marble. My guests went from seeing Monet and Calder in the McNay galleries to seeing David's works in the Leeper. From the balance of the bouquets to the shadows on the walls, to the use of depth and height, the flower pieces were unbelievably magnificent.
The icing on the cake was David recommending Ramon for help in those last few months. There really are no words to express properly how much we trusted them and their artistic choices; professionalism, composure, compassion, understanding, and extraordinary attention to detail barely break the surface.
We are forever thankful.
James and Elizabeth Wiseman

Profile Picture Elizabeth and James, 9/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

David Garcia is truly gifted when it comes to floral arrangements! He recently did the flowers for our daughter's wedding. All we had to do was give David the colors we wanted to use and he did the rest. He is so creative and everything he did our daughter truly loved. This is truly a stressful time and it was so nice not to worry about the flowers because we knew David would make everything perfect and he did!!!!

Profile Picture Donna , 7/13/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

If you're looking for a florist, look no further. David is a true artist with all things flower. He transformed the vision I had for our center pieces into something unbelievable. No one at the reception could stop talking about the flowers, it's been three and half weeks since our event and instill have some beautiful flowers. He takes your ideas and transforms them into a masterpiece, so just sit back and wait to be blown away!

Profile Picture User3085641, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.9

Statue of Design did an incredible job on our wedding day! They worked with our budget to create beautiful designs that were unique to our wedding. I would highly recommend their services for any special occasion or event.

Profile Picture Emily, 1/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

There's not enough time in the world or space in this review box to say all of the wonderful things there are to say about David and Statue of Design :) I went to them with a vision and they listened, showing an honest interest in what I had to say (which is not something I found very common in other florists I met with). They helped me build on my vision and ideas, making my dream wedding come to life! They are so fun, kind, creative, talented, professional, and most importantly experts of their craft. David and his team were beyond amazing to work with and I will definitely be knocking on their door again for future events. I know I can speak for my parents and my husband when I say, we HIGHLY recommend them :)

Profile Picture Amanda, 11/3/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

I haven nothing but excellent things to say about David and Statue of Design. It is almost one year after our wedding and people are still talking about how beautiful all of the floral was. David made the room look magical - his work is exquisite. He was professional, responsive, and creative with his ideas. He totally exceeded our expectations. Thank you, Statue of Design!

Profile Picture Ashley, 10/6/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

David Garcia is a consummate professional florist. He planned the floral designs for my daughters wedding at the McNay Art Museum and they were beyond our expectations! My daughter lived in NYC and I was in Kerrville, TX and the wedding was in San Antonio, TX. Because of his willingness to communicate with us in a variety of ways to get just what she wanted, her wedding was just gorgeous! David took her vision and created the most beautiful designs at the wedding spot on the grounds, at the sign in area, in the courtyard, at the entry to the dining room and finally the dining room itself. EVERY GUEST commented on the flowers and the lighting as they entered the room. It took our breath away! David and his artistry MADE the wedding! Without his floral design, it would have been a very ordinary event. Instead, it was spectacular!! Let him create your vision!! He is so gifted!!

Profile Picture Chelsey, 9/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

WE JUST CELEBRATED THE WEDDING OF OUR DAUGHTER IN MARATHON, TX., NEAR THE BIG BEND AREA. DAVID GARCIA PROVIDED THE FLOWERS AND HE AND HIS STAFF WORKED ALL DAY TO PRODUCE AN AMAZING DISPLAY OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL ARRANGEMENTS. THE FLOWERS MADE THE VENUE - EACH MORE GORGEOUS THAN THE NEXT! DAVID IS TRULY GIFTED WITH CREATIVITY, DEDICATION, AND A TOP NOTCH TEAM. I WOULDN'T HESITATE TO RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A REAL PROFESSIONAL WHEN PLANNING A SPECIAL EVENT.

Profile Picture ERIN, 4/21/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

David was one of the first florists to respond to my emails requesting a floral bid. I was an out of town bride, so it was very important to me to have someone comfortable working through email. David was quite detailed in his recommendations and his responses and at times responded within an hour of my last email. He obviously has a passion for what he does, and it shows in his work. For our wedding, one of the primary flowers in our arrangements was unavailable last minute due to natural disasters out of our control, but David came up with substitutions that were perfect, and the final designs were stunning. We had a lot of wonderful feedback about the floral designs, and David assured me throughout the process he had things under control. He was on time whenever we had meetings, and was patient and flexible when it came to making changes in the last few weeks. I would strongly recommend David if you are considering him, you will not be sorry!

Profile Picture Melanie, 11/12/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

David from Statue of Design has such a creative gift! He took my vague description of what i wanted and somehow turned them into exactly what i had envisioned. He is such a character and so fun to work with! I highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Melissa, 9/17/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Very creative work! Was able to create amazing designs that fit the style of my wedding while maintaining an edge and creative flair. Everything was perfect and high quality.

Profile Picture Maria, 4/23/11, 1 Review
Category: Flowers