Statice Floral Design Reviews

54 | Arvada, CO
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Statice Floral Design

Recommended by 97%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

1 User photo

Statice Floral Design 1
Sort by:
  • Chancey and Joleah

    Chancey · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical!!!

    Lori is super talented and does incredible work! She made our vision for floral and design come to life and so much more! Guests still compliment us on our stunning flowers!!! We loved working with Lori and would recommend her outstanding services to everyone! She is fun, incredibly creative, and amazing!!! Thank you so much for making our day so magical!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • L

    Lauren Mcdonald · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful highlight of our wedding day

    I was absolutely blown away by the floral arrangements Statice floral design provided for our wedding. Everything from the centerpiece stylings, to the flower girl flower crown, to all the bouquets were more beautiful than I could have imagined. I would highly recommend Statice for your wedding floral needs.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 11/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a pleasure it was working with Kathy and Statice Floral. She worked with our budget, she came early to set-up at the venue, and every single arrangement was stunning. We could not have been happier!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
    Statice Floral Design 2
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was a delight to work with. She provided flowers for a large rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and wedding reception in August 2017. We had an outdoor mountain wedding, and after sending her some scattered Pinterest pictures, I eventually forwarded her an email of a flower arrangement I liked and said, “Can you design an entire wedding around this??”. The answer: a resounding yes. She created a greenery garland with wildflowers mixed in for the reception tables that exceeded my expectations in every way, and added matching ceremony arrangements, bouquets, and greenery chandeliers. Lori is very creative so my recommendation is to show her your vision and let her run with it!
    She was also very flexible in dealing with changes in number of tables, ceremony plans, etc. right up until the week before the event. She made two trips into the mountains from Denver to ensure our flowers were as fresh and possible, and even transported un-related large items as a favor to us.
    Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori at Statice Floral Design is a beautiful floral designer, and I am thrilled we selected her as our floral designer for our August wedding in the mountains. Admittedly, I was very discriminating regarding the floral and design for our wedding, and had very high expectations. Lori exceeded my expectations, and met our floral and decor needs/vision flawlessly. Lori took the time to understand my vision, and worked with me to create a cohesive floral and decor concept that was executed across all parts of our wedding day. The colors of the flowers in the bridesmaids bouquets perfectly coordinated with the colors of their dresses, and the groomsmen/groom's boutonniere color coordinated with my bouquet - all of these details helped to create a cohesive design, look, and feel which was of high importance to me. Also, I was very impressed with the wide assortment of decor items that are available to rent through the Statice Floral studio. Lori has many different sizes, designs, and colors of different decor accessories to choose, which made it easy to create the look that we wanted. Lori offered very competitive pricing, both on the floral order, and on the decor assortment .

    I was brought to tears and floored by the floral and decor at our wedding. It was absolutely stunning. Some highlights include the jaw dropping ceremony arbor Lori designed with drapery, flowers, and antler decor, as well as the georgous centerpieces, and my bouquet which Lori also designed with a Southwestern Bolo tie, and antlers.

    It gives me great pleasure to confidentially and enthusiastically recommend Lori of Statice Floral Design for all of your wedding/event needs!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • K

    Kami · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was absolutely amazing to work with. She did all of the flowers for our wedding and blew our expectations out of the water. I would highly recommend Lori and her team to anyone looking for an incredible florist.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • K

    Kahla · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Statice Floral Design produced the most beautiful wedding flowers for our special day. Lori's artistic vision and implementation perfectly matched our request. Incredible value for her services and we are so thankful to her for her assembly and clean-up day of. Our wedding was a winter wonderland of epic elegance. I highly recommend Statice.

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori at Statice Floral Design is amazing. She designed my wedding flowers and décor for my mountain ceremony and reception and literally took my breath away with her talent. The flowers and garlands were out of this world and were more lush and gorgeous than I could have ever hoped for. The décor from the candles, candleabras, vases etc took the room from standard to elegant. She completely transformed the room and gave me the most stunning and breathtaking wedding I could have ever imagined. Not only is she talented but she is also a kind person that will make you feel good about doing business with her. If I could give her more than 4 stars I would.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was energetic, easy to work with, and did an amazing job. My flowers and decorations were exactly what I had hoped for and the day was perfect! I would definitely recommend Lori for any event!

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • User6440460 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Statice Floral transformed our plain venue into the soft romantic atmosphere we were looking for. Lori is professional, easy to work with, and responds to questions quickly. She was able to work magic within our budget. The bride's bouquet lasted through a winter outdoor photo shoot, and the flowers looked great 10 days after the wedding. She has good creative ideas, and a super friendly personality. Lori was a pleasure to work with, and I would highly recommend Statice Floral.

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori designed the florals and lighting/decor for our wedding and rehearsal dinner at Devil's Thumb Ranch this past August. Not only was her work stunningly beautiful, but working with Lori throughout the planning process was an absolute pleasure. She was responsive throughout the entire process and incredibly flexible in accommodating our needs. She did a wonderful job listening to my vision for the florals/decor and executed beautifully. Even more importantly, she offered the best value of any florist we interviewed in the Denver area by far -- even helping to negotiate discounted rates for our lighting rentals, etc. I HIGHLY recommend Lori and Statice Floral to anyone planning a wedding in Colorado!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori did an amazing job on the flowers for my wedding. Everything arrived on time and looked beautiful and she was great at accommodating everything I was looking floor as well as making recommendations. The price was also very fair. I highly recommend Statice Floral.

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but positive things to say about Lori and her staff! She was so easy to work with during the planning process and my flowers were OUTSTANDING. I seriously got so many compliments and I was shocked when I arrived at the reception to see just how stunning the centerpieces turned out. Her staff was courteous and on time for the delivery and the experience could not have been any better. Thank you Lori for the beautiful flowers, I am so happy!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was excellent!! She knew exactly what we were looking for. She customized our estimate several times to get everything perfect. The day of she was thoughtful to bring extra flowers for our outside winter shots before the ceremony. She was a sweetheart and the flowers were gorgeous! I would highly recommend her to any bride.

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • User4322446 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori at Statice Floral Design is amazing! She brought everything we wanted to life and it turned out even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. She is sweet and easy to work with and I trusted her completely and she delivered. She even handmade the most gorgeous dog collar with flowers for my "Dog of Honor" that matched my flowers. Lori is truly a talented floral artist and I highly recommend her for anything you need on your special day!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was AMAZING! She took the small thoughts I had and transformed them into full IDEAS - our wedding flowers were full, lush amazing and SO PERFECT!. She was kind, friendly and such a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori Dries of Statice Floral Design was a pleasure to work with. She is such a sweet lady and is the one that actually got me excited about my wedding believe it or not! Flowers are sooo important and really do set the tone or theme of your wedding. My flowers were gorgeous. I can not stress that enough. Yes, I did come into the meeting with pictures and ideas of what I wanted but she made my pictures a reality. She made my wedding dreams come true. Thank you Lori!!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • S

    Savanah · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is amazing!! She was so easy to work with and guided us every step of the way. My husband was not interested in our flower selections and could care less. He repeatedly told me on our wedding day how perfect the flowers were! Our centerpieces were so much more than I could ever dream up. My ceremony site put me in tears when I seen it. I knew hiring Lori meant I didn’t have to worry about anything and she sure didn’t disappoint!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • JessCKate

    Jessica · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is amazingly talented. Not only is she creative, but she listens to what you want and blends it perfectly with her experience and artful eye. She goes above and beyond and is always there if you have a question or want to modify something. Her work is absolutely stunning and she is a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok, so I really had NO idea what I wanted for my wedding flowers. I met with Lori and we looked through pictures and talked about my color scheme and decorations. She was extremely easy to work with and helped me come up with boquets and arrangements within my budget. WOW, was I blown away with the results! The flowers were absolutely stunning and brought everything together. Lori does an amazing job and I can not thank her enough!

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • J

    Joan · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori had done both my son's wedding and most recently my daughter's wedding. They both had very different looks and both were stunning. When I walked into my daughter's venue and saw the set up, I literally was breathless. As one of the bridesmaid's said before my daughter walked in..."Be prepared to be blown away". Thank you Lori.

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori from Statice Floral went above and beyond to ensure my flowers and arrangements were stunning! She captured my vision PERFECTLY! I absolutely loved everything she did!

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • User2409534 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A-MAZ-ING. That's how I would describe my wedding flowers from Statice Floral. I am taking the time to write this review because Lori's skill and talent blew me away ! I'm a hard girl to please and she delivered ! My husband (a guy who doesn't pay attention to detail) even was impressed. So much so he contacted Lori @ Statice Floral on his own to order me a boquet for my birthday. When he presented them to me I KNEW who they were from.

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori from Statice Floral is amazing! My mom and I met with her quite a while before my wedding, and she kept in touch up until the day just to make sure everything was still the same as when we had met. I had some bouquet charms that I want added to my bouquet, so I mailed them to her and she put them on my bouquet for me! My flowers looked exactly like the picture I had showed her that I wanted!

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • N

    Nabeel · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow is all I can say! The flowers were beautiful and every idea we had came to live! Will def do business with statice floral design again!

    Sent on 07/19/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review