Stardust Celebrations Reviews

154 | Plano, TX
See photos, pricing and details

154 Reviews for Stardust Celebrations

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

154

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Married on 11/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall Great Experience

    I'm not a shopper. I never have and never will be, and if I am I'm normally doing it online. So the thought of going wedding dress shopping and trying on all these expensive gowns was daunting to say the least. Stardust and Marianne (my bridal stylist) did an amazing job in helping me find my gown in a surprisingly short time.

    I went into this appointment after going to a smaller boutique and being disappointed in their selection. I knew that Stardust would have a large selection of gowns going into my appointment but I didn't realize how important it was to have someone really there to help you along the way and learn your style. At the other boutique I went to, it was like a mall shopping experience: you go in, pick stuff out, try it on, and think it was just an okay experience. At Stardust, they really get to know you and your style just like they do on Say Yes to the Dress.

    I will admit, when I watched Say Yes to the Dress, I thought that all the consulting that they did on the show was just for that reason alone, it was a show. Boy, was I wrong. Marianne started off my appointment in a similar fashion, getting to know me and really trying to understand who I am as a person, who I'm marrying, and what type of style that I envision myself on my wedding day. By doing this, she was able to pull the dresses that I was considering and pulled me a dresses I wasn't considering at all and help me realize that these newer styles that I didn't even recognize were really my gown. Also, another great thing about Marianne is that she did not sugar coat the experience at all. She was brutal and honest about everything, two traits that I really appreciate compared to other boutiques that just give you a yes man to you to get your money.

    I had my Say Yes to the Dress moment here and I absolutely love the experience and would highly recommend to any brides out there!

    > Update for Alterations

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • Katelyn Wiseman

    Katelyn W. · Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    I was given Marianne as my stylist and she could not have been a more perfect fit! I am very picky and meticulous when it comes to shopping and she was able to find a dress for me that fits my style and flatters my body. She also took the time to sit with me, get to know about me and my fiance, and sent me a very sweet follow up note in the mail.

    Overall, Stardust makes you feel like a million bucks and make you feel like part of the family.

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Jesi

    Jesi · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE my dress!

    Paik made dress shopping so enjoyable and stress free. I worked at a bridal shop a couple of years ago and knew that the Watters Judith dress was going to be my wedding dress. However, Judith has been discontinued and I was comparing every dress I tried on the Judith. I eventually found Judith's sister, Langdon. I knew immediately that was the dress I would be walking down the aisle in and I never second guessed my decision.

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • AAA

    Aaa · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marine Ball

    I went to several different stores to find a formal gown to wear to the Marine Ball in Las Vegas. I was about to give up till I went to Stardust. They assisted me as soon as I walked in the door with big smiles..! Myra is fabulous, she helped me right away,
    I had an idea of what kind of dress I was looking for and usually don't go out of my comfort zone but Myra was so amazing she made me feel comfortable and also gave me options that I would have never picked. Because I took a chance and I trusted her opinion. She truly was there to help me in every way. I found the most beautiful dress, and one that I didn't even want to try on.
    I am beyond satisfied with my dress!! I Highly recommend this store for anyone looking for dresses for all occasions thank you for helping me find a beautiful dress..

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Ethan

    Ethan H. · Married on 06/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Bride speaking (using husband's profile). The dress was absolutely gorgeous (I love it SO MUCH), comfortable, and of excellent quality. Stardust Celebrations has some of almost every style and I was able to find the dress of my dreams (actually better than I had imagined it to be). It was a struggle to find anything close to what I wanted because most stores carry predominantly lace but Stardust had so many other styles as well. Courtney and I immediately bonded and she was super helpful throughout the process and went above and beyond in her help. She even researched and helped me find an amazing tailor in a different city where I had moved to. Thank you so much Courtney and Stardust!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST experience you'll have at a Bridal Salon! Everyone we interacted with from Marianne to Robin to Carson to DeeDee were fabulous & made the special shopping day even more memorable!
    When we walked in the door, we were greeted immediately by smiling faces & positive personalities! You are given 100% focus by each person who interacts with you & they genuinely want you to leave happy. My appointment did not feel rushed & after narrowing it to 2 dresses, my stylist let me know I could call back whenever I decided. After going to another salon that day, it was noticeable the service at Stardust was unique. I called Stardust & went back to order my dress! They stayed open late for us & celebrated with us with champagne, lots of pictures, & a fun sign! One of the owners even made an appearance at this time & after interacting with her, you can tell why Stardust is as special as it is!
    My appointment was with Marianne & I can't even say enough about her! She came recommended to me & I will always recommend her now! Not only was she completely knowledgeable about their inventory, the designers, & my body shape. After asking me all about my fiance & wedding, she told me the dresses I put on my wishlist were already in the fitting room, & then she walked around the store with me-letting me browse the racks to see if anything else caught my eye. She talked through each dress with my guests & I, only after listening to my opinions on it first. She put accessories on me when needed & gave so much information regarding what would look good with each dress & my overall look. After ordering & paying for my dress on a Friday night, I began to second guess the color choice. Leaving Marianne a voicemail on that Sunday morning regarding my concerns, she called me back as soon as the store opened & had me come back into the store that day to try on dresses in both color options. She talked me through both options & when I decided to change the color it was no problem!

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire team at Stardust was AMAZING! Because we live so close to the shop, my mom, sister, and I were there almost every weekend, either looking at bridesmaids dresses with Carson or getting my dress fitted with Shelby. Marianne was the best consultant- she made me feel comfortable, pretty, and like I had some control in the appointment.

    Sent on 10/02/2018

    Stardust Celebrations's reply:

    Sara, you look BEAUTIFUL! We are thrilled to have been about of your wedding planning process, and even more happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience! Congratulations on your wedding! Again, absolutely beautiful!
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stardust Celebrations was wonderful! I walked in after a visit to the bridal boutique in Lewisville feeling kind of frazzled because the saleslady had been so harsh and rude to me and my mom when it became clear I wasn't comfortable with buying a dress RIGHT THEN, but at Stardust, everyone was really sweet and welcoming! I was mentally preparing to deal with more pushy salesladies trying to rush me through as many dresses as possible, but Courtney was super kind and patient, and she took the time to figure out my style and what would make me look and feel my best. She asked a few questions about me, about the style of the ceremony, and really encouraged me and my mom to talk about how we felt about each dress! I didn't feel rushed and I didn't feel pressured to pick a dress immediately, which made the entire dress hunt so much less stressful! We didn't find The Dress on my first visit, so I came back the following week to find that Courtney had already pulled several dresses for me to try, and it just so happened that the first dress that day (the Sottero-Midgley Ettiene) was The Dress! I'm absolutely in love with it and I could not have been happier with how professional and helpful Stardust was! Courtney really took the time to learn what I liked, and she understood how important it was to me that I get the right dress for my wedding day. I would absolutely recommend her and Stardust Celebrations - they did a great job! Thank you, Courtney!!!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Cathy at Stardust for my wedding dress appointment. She was wonderful! She pulled so many beautiful dresses that it was hard to choose. When the dress I fell in love with didn’t have an option to ‘open the cups’ I was upset. Cathy wanted to make my dream happen so she actually text the designer to see what we could do. He ended up calling her from China and told her that they could make it work and the exact measurements they would need. Cathy went above and beyond! My dress came in and was beautiful! The alterations team was exceptional. I wanted to make a few changes to my dress and they made it happen. They even hand beaded straps for the dress. I highly recommend Stardust Celebrations for your wedding dress!

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    StarDust Celebrations is a wonderful wedding boutique! As a bride, I had the JOY of working with Marianne - who is AMAZING!! Just two months before our July wedding, she pulled out all the stops to help find me the perfect wedding dress. One that was even more beautiful than I could have ever dreamed of! She truly cares about her clients, and works hard to find out who you are - so the TRUE YOU shines through. She made me feel so special - I felt like I was on an episode of Girl Meets Gown! Not only was she caring about making me the most beautiful bride possible, she was entertaining and a joy to be around. Her enthusiasm and passion about weddings is evident in all she does. And come to find out, she got married at the church where we did. We loved her so much, she ended up attending our wedding! :)

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    because of Say Yes to the Dress, I have always been in love with Hailey Paige dresses and i did the big no no and tried one on for fun. you guessed right, i fell in love! going to stardust and getting the dress from there has been a dream so far! everyone there on staff has been incredible to work with. my wedding dress consultant was MaryAnn and she was fantastic! she is hilarious and genuine about finding the perfect dress. i was able to tell her my favorite designer and the style that i liked and she pulled only 3 dresses and i found the one. they have been so helpful and caring about this journey so far! if you have the money to spend on a higher priced dress, i would suggest going there to find it! they have a wonderful selection and are great people to work with. it will be well worth your money!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • User6376548 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My first attempt to try on wedding dresses was unfortunately not a fun or organized experience. We made an appointment at Patsy's and I had heard great things but they didn't get to me until an hour after my appointment once the facility was closed, and it was not personal at all.
    That being said, my second appointment ever for wedding dresses was at Stardust. THANK GOD. I wished it had been my first, I was treated like a queen, my family was welcomed and encouraged to help. I had Paik and she was wonderful. They provided opinions but did not push anything on you, and they really just go all out to make you feel super special. Provided champagne once I said yes to the dress. I can't say enough good things. And the selection is HUGE, while they also provide bridesmaids dresses, mother of the bride/groom dresses, jewelry, and SO much more. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • User5091414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience dress shopping at StarDust. Marianne was the most helpful and efficient person I could have ever hoped to have as my consultant and now my stylist. From the first moment we met, she was so helpful in helping me find dresses in the style I was looking for and allowed me and my mother to choose out any and all dresses that I wanted to try on. While in the dressing room, she got me into each dress in an order that would allow me to compare the dresses in the best way possible. She is so personable and is great at reading body language - she knew that I found my dress even before I did! And even with that knowledge, she didn't push me towards any dresses and allowed me to come to that conclusion myself. If you want to have fun finding your dress and find a great stylist, I whole heartedly recommend coming to StarDust and requesting Marriane!

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Stardust for alterations on my wedding gown after purchasing online. The quality was phenomenal, and they were very understanding of my vision and thoroughly made it a reality. I highly recommend using them for any bridesmaid, evening or wedding dresses!!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are really friendly and accessible

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • Angie

    Angie · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the sister store of A Curvy Bride where I purchased my wedding dress.
    I went to several stores looking for bridesmaid dresses, and on a whim my MOH and I stopped here with like 10 min before they closed.
    We quickly browsed the racks and found a similar dress to one I loved at another store.
    After my MOH tried on the dress, she loved it, I loved it.. AND I was able to get everyone a 15% discount since I bought my dress at A Curvy Bride!!

    The stylist Jesse was so very helpful! My bridal party came the next week and put in their orders.
    I even brought my step-daughter in a few weeks later and all the dresses came in together and EARLY!

    I highly recommend this dress shop to anyone.

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This bridal boutique is absolutely beautiful. I will say the prices are steep, but there's always some on discount & without a doubt the dresses are the best & most gorgeous I've found in all Fort Worth & Dallas. If I had more time to plan my wedding, I would have saved for several dresses here. I tried on dresses with a lady there (so long ago & wish I remembered her name). This was the first place that I went after going to 5 other boutiques that really cared about what I wanted, how I felt, & didn't pressure or guilt me into feeling that I had to buy a dress before I left there. I did end up getting a dress from a designer here that discontinued my dress, which was sent accross the street to A Bridal Closet. However, I had my dress altered at Stardust & I had such a great experience. The ladies reassured me that my decision on my dress was the right one & made me feel like my dress was made for me by the time it was done. Everyone was professional, even when I looked at my daughters dresses there.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • User5547967 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stardust was my first stop when wedding dress shopping and it was my last! In between I visited nearly every single wedding dress store that exists in the DFW metroplex( Neiman Marcus, Lewisville, Ft. Worth, Dallas......so on....) and none of the compared to the service and selection of Stardust! My bridal consultant was Paik and she is very near and dear! She worked with me until i found the dress of my dreams and she was above and beyond for example she pins the dress samples to you instead of using ugly clips..this really lets you see how the dress will look on you. She is amazing and I am so bless to have had her to help me find my dress!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • User5624833 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience with Stardust. Great selection of dresses, and the staff are knowledgeable and easy to work with. My stylist Paik was incredible- have sent my sister and all my friends to her. I highly recommend Stardust to all future brides!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and her team are the absolute best!! We basically would not have been married without them. From day one they were very accommodating and carried our hands through the whole process. They do the behind the scenes work so the bride and groom don't have to worry about a thing. Just wait until the day of the wedding and that is when they truly shine. It was the smoothest day ever. All the advice we had been given was "you know don't be disappointed when things go wrong because something will go wrong during the day...not everything will be perfect and how you imagined." Well not if stardust is planning your wedding. For us it was flawless and we couldn't have asked for better service. Thank you Laura!!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Stardust Celebrations for alterations and they were AMAZING! If you are looking for a place to alter your dress look no further! I also purchased a veil from this store and it was perfect. My dress was purchased through their sister store (Lulus). I think had I come to Stardust Celebrations first, I would have bought my dress there as well. Alterations were around $250. They even accommodated a very last minute fitting (for an extra $125)- as I had lost quite a bit of weight a few days before the wedding. If you want your dress to fit perfectly, go here. They know their stuff and are not afraid to provide you with the right kind of fashion advice. The bustle on my dress was just perfect!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • User5264305 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I shopped at Stardust and even though most of their dresses were out of my price range, they did a great job of only showing me dresses in my price range. I found two that I loved and were in my budget and my attendant did a great job of making sure I felt comfortable and beautiful!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • User5608658 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no need to go to any other bridal shop for anything! Stardust seriously makes everything so easy. My first appointment I came in after trying on dresses at several other stores. I was exhausted and (probably cranky), but my assistant was so kind and helpful. We tried on a few dresses and I just couldn't make a decision due to brain fatigue. I needed to choose that weekend because my mom was in from out of town and she agreed to come in early on a Sunday so that we could try again. I found the perfect gown and had all of my alterations done in store. It turned out perfectly.

    We seriously got everything we needed attire wise from Stardust. I bought all the bridesmaids dresses from them (Watters, every girl wore a different silhouette in the same color). Most of my girls were from out of town and they boxed and shipped them all over the country for me.

    The groomsmen's suits were so easy and they provide a discount that makes them cheaper to rent through Stardust than anywhere else we looked into. They were also amazing about making sure the guys all looked sharp and even did last minute size changes when they picked up their suits.

    The mother of the groom also bought her dress from Stardust and it was gorgeous.

    Just do yourself a favor and check them out. Everyone is friendly (and sometimes sassy) and they want to make your life easy.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • User4574974 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was AMAZING! They treated me (bride) and my party like queens. It was like I was in an episode of Say yes To The Dress. The store was amazing and like a mini Kleinfelds. We didn't even plan on stopping and they didn't have much curb appeal, but I am beyond happy that we did. They got me in right after I walked in and worked with my short time schedule.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was amazing! The entire staff was great to work with especially my consultant Marianne Phillips. She took the time to hear what I was looking for and she picked out the perfect gown!! The owners even came over and introduced themselves. They made the whole experience wonderful with a champagne toast after I said YES to the dress!!!

    Highly recommend this place!!!

    Sent on 02/21/2015