Star City Limousine Reviews

70 | Long Island City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Star City Limousine

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

70
Order by:
  • M

    Megan Devoe · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Starcity Limo

    Great experience with Starcity Limo. Absolutely perfect wedding service. Hummer limousine was on time for our pick up at the church, and we spent 3 hours to go to 2 locations for pictures before being dropped off at the reception hall in Queens. Driver was courteous and very friendly. He kept the AC on and filled the coolers with ice. My family and friends were all happy with the service provided.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • L

    Luke · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Starcity limo service for my nice wedding , everything was as planned nice clean hummer limousine showed up , professional service will use them again highly recommended
    Thank you Starcity limousine

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would just like to take a moment to say that we were very impressed with Star City Limos' services. The driver introduced himself upon arrival at our house and was extremely courteous, professional and tentative towards all of our needs. Limousine was clean and stocked with refreshments and bottle of champagne. Service went without a glitch and we were very happy that we have used this company for our wedding.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently booked a 20-passenger Hummer limousine for my wedding and everything went just perfectly. The price was competitive and Anna was incredible to work with. She even booked limo on really short notice and I was really nervous as I did not have time to shop around and heard horror stories about limo rental but I was pleasantly surprised. The driver Derek showed up right on time and got us back to church and reception safely. On top of that the limo was fun and we were able to play music through bluetooth on my iPhone! This company really was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great, I set up my limo months in advance with Steven and he kept in contact with me the whole time to make my special day amazing. Derek our limo driver was very nice too. I highly recommend this company. Thanks again!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service for my wedding, driver Peter was on time and very nice.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • C

    Coleen · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Star City Limousine for our wedding transportation. I was able to organize the booking from the Florida and office staff was very helpful and responsive. On the day, Lucas arrived on time in a stretch Hummer and greeted us very warmlu. We had so much fun in the back of the Limo drinking Champagne and cruising in NYC. Lucas was really helpful, he met all our requests with a pleasant manner and wished me and my husband the best for the future. Overall a professional and friendly service and fun vehicle.

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered service up for my daughter's wedding last month. Limousines showed up on time and the drivers were nice and professional. They were very patient with us as we were running late and when we got to the church they have helped everyone come out from the limousines. My daughter's exact comment after the wedding, "They were great and the drivers was really nice, very clean and good driving."

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy booking process, everything as promised and the driver was very nice and punctual. Great service with no problems.

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • P

    Paula · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a limo for our wedding and service was phenomenal. There were 19 of us including 3 children under 8 years old and everything went perfect. Limousine was on time and the driver was wonderful!! He was prompt and extremely accommodating to our needs and even help my mother getting in and out of the limousine. We will definitely call Star City Limo again for next rental.

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy booking process and everything as promised. Clean limousine arrived on time and everything was perfect. Driver was very nice and accommodating. Thank you staff at Star City Limousine for being part of my wedding.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married Oct 1,2016 and it went so smooth with Star City!! The ease of renting the limo to driving us to our photography location everything flowed so easily!!! Great customer service and would definitely recommend their services to anyone!!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Star City Limousine last weekend for our wedding. From the first phone call they were extremely courteous and professional. They arrived precisely on time and both vehicles were beautiful. We have rented Bentley Flying Spur and Hummer Limousine and we were very satisfied. The limousines were beautiful and very clean. We will use them again and definitely recommend them!!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Star City Limousine for our wedding with Bentley as the lead car and Hummer Jet for the bridal party and we absolutely loved them! I did not realize how much they cared about my wedding up until when they arrived. Our Bentley was spotless and the driver played a big part in making my wedding amazing. Our bridal party was happy too and enjoyed their ride to the church and reception. Thank you Starcity limousine!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I have been following these guys for some time before booking their services for our wedding and to no surprise, their reputation precedes them! The impressive professionalism and luxury were affordable; we enjoyed friendly, courteous and down right good people all day long. Did I mention they were easy and fun to work with, too? The limousine and lead car were clean and in great shape and the drivers were extremely nice and helpful. Reservation process was quick and everything was explained in detail I highly recommend this company for a lifetime event.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • Joseph

    Joseph · event on: 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is several things that we liked about this Service !!! The limo was very nice and clean! The price was a good deal plus it included the gratuity and bottle of champagne !!!! And we wanted to be picked up earlier than the time we had scheduled and the driver did what he could to get us earlier!! That was much appreciated I would definitely use this limo service again and I would recommend them to friends!!! Thanks for great ride and we had the best birthday party ever, because we didn't have to deal with driving!! Thanks again for the great service!!!

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • S

    Sarah · event on: 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can only chime in the positive feedback on Star City Limousine. I recently used them for my son birthday party in NYC and the service was great. Everything was exceptionally well organized from reservation process to final drop-off at the restaurant. While I booked limousine via phone, I immediately received email confirmations and also receipts later on.
    We chose pickup with the Range Rover Limousine since we had 17 kids and the limo and the driver was beyond my expectations. The price also was very competitive but they did not tell me that the toll was not included. That was not a big deal and understandable since we asked the driver to take the tunnel. Overall it was a very pleasant transportation to all the locations and kids had a blast.
    I highly recommend this service and will use it again for my next limo rental. I do suggest to choose larger limo as it seems that is better equipped than smaller Lincolns and Chryslers and overall gives the better package for the price in my opinion.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • K

    Kari · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Limo service was awesome, we rented stretched Range Rover limo. Car service after reception was awesome too. Limo driver was on time and very personable and polite. He was also the car service guy at the end of the night. We appreciated the familiar face. He even took a picture of us with a "just married" sign that they had put on the back! Pretty cool!

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • D

    Debbi · event on: 11/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful car, professional driver, great service from beginning to the end=perfect night!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City provided great service for our wedding day!! We couldn\'t be happier. The driver, Peter, could not been more helpful, pleasant, and accommodating to each and every person on Hummer limo bus. His demeanor throughout the day reminded us to just enjoy every minute. The limo was comfortable and great for our party of 19. In fact, by the end of the day, each person in our party of 19 commented on how much FUN we all had in the limo as we cruised around NYC stopping for pictures. Setting up the reservation with Steve and his team was an easy and worry free experience. My husband and I highly recommend Star City Limos !!!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • D

    Dina · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reviewing many limo companies, I decided to go with Star City Limo and I am happy I did. The whole process of setting up the reservation was seamless and office staff was very helpful and answered all my questions. Our limousine was clean and comfortable and the driver was courteous and helpful at all times. We will always be grateful for having such a pleasant experience. The Hummer limousine arrived on time and the driver was very easy to work with. Instead of having set locations our photographer would tell him the next location and the driver went along with the flow and was great in helping me in and out of the limousine in my dress. Highly professional and courteous service. They were also the most competitively priced option we found.

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • K

    Katy · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our driver was early to pick up my husband at his location, which led to the bridesmaids and me being picked up early and all of us were early at the church! After the mass, there was champagne in the limousine, which is a nice touch. We had 14 people total in the Range Rover limousine and it was a good thing they recommended going a little bigger rather than using an exact limo so we all had some wiggle room to jam on our way to the reception. I couldnt be happier with the quality of service we received on my wedding day with Star City Limousine. If you are thinking about your wedding transportation stop looking and book them now. They will go above and beyond to make your wedding day perfect!!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • C

    Carla · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Star City limousine, they offer great services at affordable prices. For our wedding we had hummer limo and the price was right. I had been search for months for a limo compay that has new hummer and was so excited when I found it. The driver was on time, actually 10 minutes early and he was friendly and professional. Glad I found Star City Limo and I would recommend them to any bride. Thanks Anna and the team, you all are awesome.

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I had a wonderful experience renting from Star City Limo. We used them twice: once before the wedding for both my husband's and my bachelor parties and again for our wedding. Since reliability is very important to us, we got to see the limo in person beforehand and met with our assigned drivers to make sure that everything goes according to plan :). Right from the beginning we knew that this company is for us and the service certainly did not disappoint. From the beautiful limousines to the driver's preparation before our wedding, the experience was nothing short of great. Not often do you find a company that has both the courteous personnel and reasonable prices like Star City Limousine.

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • C

    Clara · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Star City Limousine for our wedding on 10/17/15. These guys are freaking awesome!!! Communication was prompt throughout the entire process and they were always quick and willing to make any last minute changes to our itinerary (and you know there's always last minutes changes when it comes to weddings!). Our driver Derek was awesome! Super friendly and got us to where we needed to go on time. He even took the time to research our photo location stops after the church ceremony to ensure that he knew exactly where to take us. He even helped keep us on schedule during the photo shoot by keeping track of time. Great communication, prompt and awesome service! The Hummer limo was AWESOME!!!! Super classy looking and decked out on the inside, drinks were provided and Derek showed us how to operate the sound system for some tunes on the way to each stop. I would definitely recommend these guys for all your limo and party bus needs!

    Sent on 12/28/2015