Skip to main content
Weddings

Stang Films Reviews

Stang Films View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • J
    Jake E. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience with Rick!

    Rick was a perfect combination between professionalism and party. He knows how to have fun when interviewing guests, and he knows all the right shots to get during the big day. He also has very creative pre-recorded video ideas that you can include during your wedding/event. Rick knows what he is doing and would highly recommend him to anyone! 10/10 every time!
  • C
    Caitlin S. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    If you’re looking for a videographer, look no further. Rick is as the title says, THE best. We’ve only seen the sneak peek video, but he captured our wedding day perfectly. He was the videographer for my older sister’s wedding and I knew since then, that I needed Rick as the videographer for my special day too. He is sure to capture all of the most important moments of your big day AND the small details. I cannot recommend Rick enough. Such a good guy on top of being incredibly talented!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick was amazing to work with!! He was able to get my vision across, and listened to my requests for our highlight video. Worth every penny!
  • J
    Jered Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick is a great photographer/vendor to work with! We highly recommend his work.
  • C
    Christian Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Been so helpful and easy to work with!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stang Films was very professional to work with and asked lots of great questions to make sure they were capturing what was important to my husband and me.
  • N
    Nathan Married on 02/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stang films and Rick Burger were both fantastic to work with. We had a blast and are very pleased with the product.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick is a fun guy and great to work with. He makes you feel comfortable and has a great vision for all he does. Very talented and the results are better than you can imagine!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for anyone better to help bring all the memories of our day together. Rick was great to work with and flexible. Rick was more like a guest at our wedding which made everyone feel more comfortable. He was discrete at the same time! He also is aware of the types of expenses that people are dealing with and reasonably priced for the work he does. His video is the best part that I have of our day, I can't imagine not having it! Amazing!
  • L
    Libbee Married on 10/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stang films is the best! He captures all the special moments that you feel on you're wedding day and so much more. When we sat down and got to watch our wedding video, me and my husband where both laughing and crying at the same time because we got so moved! It's like reliving our wedding day all over again each time we watch it. Stang films captures all the magic of your special day and puts the creative touches that more videographers should do. It's not just a home video, it's a dream come true captured behind the camera lense and.... And then when you watch the video you have to pinch yourself to remind yourself that it wasn't a dream, it's real life and your life just captured in such a magical way! Thank you Stang films for capturing the special moments of our forever and always!
  • Tricia
    Tricia Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick was absolutely phenomenal! He was very relaxed on our wedding day, and even when we completely switched up what we were doing he followed along. He was very flexible with us, and the quality of the video: astounding! I went back to work with him on a project later on, and my second experience with him was just as great as the first. :)
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 02/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick did the most amazing job ever on our wedding video!!!! We just received our wedding highlight video only a few short weeks after our wedding (which is super quick) and it is absolutely incredible!!!! He captured every single moment that day!! We will cherish this video for the rest of our lives together and can't wait to watch it year after year. I would highly recommend him for any event!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 03/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!!!! Rick is extremely professional but what puts his work at a level high above anybody else I've ever seen is his creativity!!! He goes above and beyond to catch every important moment and to make your wedding videography something that people are dying to watch again. Guaranteed you and your friends are going to want to watch your wedding video over and over again if Rick captures the day. Besides the end product being awesome - you and all of your guests will have a fabulous time with Rick!
  • User2189873 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Rick was great to work with he did a great job of filming without being in the way of the photographer and didn't seem intrusive. He was flexible and I can't wait to see the final product!!! Also the price was very affordable!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick was a pro... so happy to have such a keepsake of our special day.