STAK Studios Reviews

54 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for STAK Studios

Recommended by 99%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!!

    Steven was very flexible and accommodating. It was pouring down rain, but we couldn't reschedule (we had once already rescheduled, and it was impossible to reschedule again in the next coming weeks), so we moved forward with our engagement shoot. Steven was so positive despite the weather, and guided us through Central Park so that we can quickly take photos and stay out of the rain. The photos came out beautiful, and the rain made it extra special. Really appreciated Steven's time, and his professionalism :)

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • Alexander

    Alexander · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we hired Stak Studios!

    Steven was the perfect choice for our wedding. He asked the right questions leading up to the day so that that everything went well without our having to think about the photography. His assistant was fantastic and meant that we weren't worried about things being missed when there were multiple things happening. From the moment he arrived while we were getting ready, until the DJ played the last song, Steven managed to have the perfect balance of being everywhere and getting all the shots but not being intrusive at all. What really sealed the deal was when we saw the photos and they were beyond what we could have imagined. So good!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • T

    Tara Bhupathi · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistic Genius! Helped a non-photogenic couple love their photos

    Steven is an artistic genius! His photos were absolutely breath taking. He managed to capture every single person in our 200+ wedding looking their best with genuine smiles and facial expressions that bring us back to our wedding day. We love photography and our photographer was the most important decision we made as a couple for our wedding. Steven lived up to our very high expectations and then some. Steven was incredibly patient with our questions and with getting us comfortable with him and getting pictures taken. He was calm and helpful on the day of and I can't say enough about the beauty of his photos. We wanted to highlight so many aspects of the venue and Steven nailed it. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • S

    Sasha Smith · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Dream Wedding w/ STAK Photography

    My dream wedding was literally everything I could have dreamed for and more: perfect venue, perfect flowers and perfect husband but what really put the icing on the cake were the photos and the entire photography experience with STAK Photography.

    My husband Jordan and I worked with Steven on our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos and he somehow managed to capture the most amazing moments, even the little ones. The quirky smiles, the laughs, and tears ...each photo was beautifully captured and looking through them feels like I'm reliving my wedding day.

    Steven is super professional, very warm and really passionate about his work. My husband and I joke that he was like spider man on our wedding day, literally on the floor, behind corners, in matrix like positions making sure to get the best shot! I dont have enough words to say about Steven but he is a part of our life forever. He memorialized the most important day of my life and from the bottom of my heart I'm so grateful we had the opportunity to work with him.

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • S

    Sue · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend STAK Studios!

    Steven was our photographer for our wedding and we are very happy that we chose him to capture our special day.

    Steven was super kind and patient with us and shot our engagement photos as well. My husband and I are not very good with photos and do not like posing (we always come out looking awkward), but Steven did a good job of capturing some amazing moments.

    During our wedding, we had a lot of things going on (with a ton of people running around everywhere), yet somehow he and his team were able to capture EVERYTHING (including our dog who was part of our wedding). The photos are so genuine and he captured real-life moments. The quality of the photos are also really great -- we are so happy that we chose him.

    I definitely recommend getting at least two photographers if you have a larger wedding (we had a little over 200). With two photographers, Steven and his team were able to capture every single guest and all moments of our wedding!

    Weddings are expensive, but I would not cut corners around a photographer. Steven and his team are an excellent choice and we highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STAK Photography / Steven made our wedding. To start, he really cared to get to know us first - our interests, preferences, who we were as people. We trusted his vision and didn't micromanage, which worked out well because he's a consummate professional and really knows what he's doing. He made us feel comfortable the whole time through engagement shoot and throughout the wedding day. He was on-time, had a great attitude, listened, and was present at all times even the entire time on a crowded, sweaty dance floor. Most importantly, we just saw our pictures this week and they are nothing short of spectacular and exceeded all our expectations. The emotions that were captured and the talent in finding perfect angles and lighting was so impressive. I highly recommend Steven for any photography needs.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • P

    polly · Married on 01/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These are stunning photos and an amazing venue. My favorite place to buy wedding gifts and decor I always go to www.5thavestore.com. Check them out they are amazing!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven is a passionate photographer and consummate proffesional. We are elated with the quality shots and very happy with our decision to hire him for our wedding. His team worked wonders together and the presentation of our final photographs was very thoughtful. Highly reccomend.

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Steven. Our photos are incredible and we are tough critics. He was also an absolute PLEASURE to work with. For someone SO talented he was also SO professional. Honestly, he was easily the best of all our many vendors. We are so happy that we have these photos to love and remember for the rest of our lives. He really captured the wedding. The photos feel alive not static. It feels like OUR wedding not a cookie cutter event.

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • T

    Tayana · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I came across STAK's website I knew I had found someone special. His wedding photos were not like the thousands of others I’d seen across my lifetime. He had a candid style all his own. The tender behind the scene moments mixed with high energy party scenes and everything in between took my breath away. Steven further solidified my gut feeling upon every interaction I had with him. He was prompt, polite and professional. It felt like I had just met a new friend not some random for hire. His studio was inviting and packaging throughout is 5 star. From start to finish Steven was personal without being pushy or phony. His pictures are a perfect blend of a romantic comedy. He mixes formal and fun with such high taste and creativity. He & his assistant got all my shot list requests and captured hundreds of candids that left me in awe. All people keep saying is “wow, those photos!” Top to bottom our expectations were exceeded. Hiring him was the best decision I made in the wedding process aside from saying I do!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Steven Young was the best part of our wedding process. He is a lovely man, and very professional. My husband and I chose the package that included an engagement session, the day of the Photoshoot, a hurricane hit. Steven was able to quickly reschedule and was very flexible. The wedding day, he and his associate Peter were on time, and incredibly diligent. They captured the best moments of our special day, and i look forward to another opportunity to work with STAK.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Steven Young was the best part of our wedding process. He is a lovely man, and very professional. My husband and I chose the package that included an engagement session, the day of the Photoshoot, a hurricane hit. Steven was able to quickly reschedule and was very flexible. The wedding day, he and his associate Peter were on time, and incredibly diligent. They captured the best moments of our special day, and i look forward to another opportunity to work with STAK.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven Young is not only an extremely talented photographer, but also a great story teller. His attention to detail, his ability of capturing those precious moments which is simply priceless and the outcome would only enrich your memories and yet blow you away.
    Steven Young is very professional and yet laid back. He has this amazing work ethic and personable approach, once he starts clicking his camera, you know you found the right guy and you could simply enjoy your event freely.
    We also rented a photo booth from STAK Studios, we were so glad that we did as our guests had so much fun with it and the photo quality was superb.
    Yes, we will recommend STAK Studios, and of course all the magic won't happen without Steven Young !

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No matter what type of photography you are into, one would think that every bride and groom looks for a photographer that can truly capture the essence of the couple and their love. It was truly serendipitous that Steve was THE photographer for our wedding day as he actually had a cancellation when we reached out to him for our day. We cannot express how much Steve brought from day one. He is extremely professional, responsive, caring and unbelievably talented. At the day of the wedding, he was everywhere making sure to capture all moments without being intrusive, at the slightest. And we have the pictures to prove that. He somehow managed to capture EVERY meaningful moment as we remembered it that night. Looking at the pictures 3 months later, we are able to transport back to that day as if it happened yesterday. We are sure we will feel the emotions 10, 20, 30 years from now. And that is definitely the type of photographer you want capturing your wedding day.

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • User5332464 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, STAK photography made us most eased out of the stress out of our day. From the first day we met, he was great and really was flexible with what we wanted. Antonio and him were great, and they did what they could do. STAK booth photos came out great. We are eagerly awaiting our edited photos! The guy is a freaking chameleon and funny, and just does his job the best out of the world. He showed up on time, responded to all our emails in a timely fashion, and did what we told him to do.

    STAK=flawless.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • M

    Mark · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven has given us the most amazing lasting memories of a day we will treasure forever. He has skillfully captured the amazing atmosphere and the great happiness that we all shared on our wedding day. I am so happy we chose Steven. You could try to dismiss this review as the usual hype that one writes about their own wedding, but before you do, look through Steven's portfolio, because his ability to capture the moment, from the most amazing angles, is truly remarkable.

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • G

    Giana · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven truly captured the happiness and excitement of our wedding day! From the day that we booked STAK we knew we wouldn't be disappointed. Steven always helped to answer our questions and ease my mind when it come to arranging our schedule for our big day, since our wedding day was also the same day as the 5 borough bike tour. The day of our wedding arrived and Steven made us feel comfortable and have a great time taking photographs. Steven's enthusiasm and passion for photography is contagious. We are so happy with the final product. Another great moment was our viewing party. WOW is the thought that immediately came to our minds when looking through all our photos. I definitely went through all of the emotions that I experienced on our wedding day all over again. I still do each and every time I look through the gorgeous photos that were taken. All I can do is say thank you so very much we are so happy you were our photographer. You are a great person to work with!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • T

    Tamar Rabinowitz · Married on 10/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    Steven is truly a cut above! He has a beautiful sense of composition and a keen artistic eye. His photos were far more than a document of the day or a series of posed pictures- he captured the energy, emotion, and fun of the event so that every picture brings us back to that spectacular day. Beyond his talent, Steven is also a joy to work with! He was quick to respond to emails and always enthusiastic and amenable. Even our guests commented on how great he was DURING the wedding!

    Sent on 02/16/2019
  • N

    Nora · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven is one of the most talented, kind, and committed professionals we have ever worked with. It felt more like we were making a new best friend than just finding a photographer. Steven got to know us each as individuals AND us as a couple so he could capture our special day not only through his amazing artistic eyes, but capture it in a way that we would want to see our story told. After our first meeting with Steven we had the confidence that he would deliver 150% and he most certainly did. We have hundreds and hundreds of pictures that are absolutely priceless, from side-splitting laughter, to intimate moments between family and friends, to the magnetic love between my husband and I. We had at least twenty people mention to us at the wedding that Steven was absolutely remarkable and were excited to see the pictures he captured. We are beyond overjoyed with his work and are so glad to have found Steven and STAK photography! We cannot recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • K

    kristen · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are honestly not enough words that I can say that will capture how much I loved that Steven was our photographer for our wedding day. He is the most professional, caring, thoughtful, and talented photographer, and I am truly so lucky and blessed to have stumbled upon him and chosen him as our photographer. As every wedding day is stressful, Steven managed to keep me (the bride) at my calmest and was so patient and kind that I felt as if we were building a friendship rather than just a business relationship. His incredible talent is unmatched - he is so creative and so very original that the photos he produces will never be the same as other photographers. There was one moment that he had my husband and I stand behind a shower curtain, and although it may have seemed silly at the time, he produced a beautiful photo of our silhouette, and it is now one of my favorite photos of the wedding. He managed to capture every single moment of the wedding, and I can't thank him enough.

    Along with being professional and incredibly talented, the quality of pictures he produces is top notch and worth every penny. When we met with him at his studio after the wedding to see our photos for the first time, I felt as if I was reliving my wedding and was almost brought to tears all over again. He took SO many photos, way more than I ever would have expected or hoped for. To this day, almost 2 years later, I look at our photos and feel as if I'm back at my wedding all over again. Also, I cannot forget to mention the countless times people have come to us complimenting us on our wedding photos and how professional Steven was in our wedding.

    It was truly a blessing that STAK photography was there for our wedding. I cannot recommend them enough, and you surely will not be disappointed if you go with them. These pictures are forever, and STAK will certainly provide you the most amazing pictures that every wedding deserves. Thank you, Steven and STAK photography!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • User4282782 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stak was the first vendor we booked for our wedding and we did not regret our decision at all! We knew from the very beginning that we had to have Steven as our photographer. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and made us feel comfortable. We has so much fun taking picture with him!

    Seeing the pictures at his studio was an amazing experience. We felt like we were reliving our wedding day. He has an amazing eye for details and anyone can see it through his work. We really can't thank you enough for making our day so special.
    Vi + Alex

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • User3236439 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Steven was the best decision we made for our wedding (other than marrying each other!). Not only are his photographs spectacular, but he is incredible to work with. The entire evening we could tell Steven was putting 100% into our photos. Last night we saw the pictures for the first time and we were blown away! He captured the emotion of each person as well as the vibe of the night. He took pictures of moments that we didn't even realize were happening. We can't thank him enough, can't recommend him enough, and will treasure these pictures for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • T

    T · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. To say STAK delivers is an understatement.

    From the very start of our wedding planning, my fiancé and I had agreed that our top priority was the photos. After all the planning and partying, our photos would tell the story and help us to hopefully revisit one of the most special days of our lives. STAK truly stands out from the many photographers we researched, and partnering with them was the best decision ever.

    We had very high expectations from STAK from looking at their work, yet somehow they still managed to exceed these expectations with their extraordinary talent, energy and professionalism. They are responsive, reliable, thorough and thoughtful, and really go above and beyond for their clients.

    Having just seen our full photo library during our viewing party (yes – viewing party – so fun), we felt like we just got married again! It is simply amazing how these photos pull the real emotions out from that day. Steven has an incredible eye and managed to capture all of the best moments during our wedding – from beginning to end – and all from a unique perspective.

    We really cannot say enough about STAK’s work, but the photos speak for themselves!

    Sent on 01/18/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most brides are stressed when planning a wedding. I am so fortunate to have worked with such wonderful vendors that I did not need to worry about a thing. STAK went above and beyond. From my first meeting with them I knew that they were hardworking, talented and very down-to-earth people that I could easily relate to. On the day of my wedding, I felt so comfortable with them and that is evident in my BEAUTIFUL photographs.

    Not only are the photos fantastic but STAK was also very responsive to me. Anytime I emailed or called I was able to get in contact with them immediately. They also helped me decide on where the best place was to take my pictures. I had many ideas about where to do my first-glance shots. Steve made suggestions and we worked together to decide the best place, and it truly was!

    I highly recommend STAK for any of your photography needs. I've spoken to brides who have told me they looked at their photos once and put them away - I have been looking at mine almost everyday since I've received them!

    Sent on 01/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review