Skip to main content
Weddings

Stacey Jones Event Design Reviews

Stacey Jones Event Design

Stacey Jones Event Design

Palm Springs, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 55 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
55 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Gordon
    Gordon F. Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best

    Simply put, our wedding wouldn’t have been possible without Stacey and team. Going into planning a destination wedding started with a good amount of stress, which quickly evaporated the moment we met Stacey. From her warm, calm demeanor to absolute ICON status in the Coachella Valley, we knew instantly we made the right decision. Any question big or small, Stacey always knew exactly what to say and was already readily available to help. We’ve heard the phrase “this was the best wedding ever” more than a few times, and that’s all because of Stacey. We couldn’t be more grateful to her for making our special day truly magical.
  • M
    Marifi G. Sent on 04/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacey is perfect!

    Oh my god, where do I start? Stacey is a lifesaver. I’ll try to keep it short, although that’ll be difficult being Stacey is just an absolute ANGEL. I originally signed another coordinator in Palm Springs with only 4 months to plan for our wedding. Our coordinator was nowhere to be found. She didn't respond to any of my calls or emails. I freaked out and Stacey came to the rescue. With only 2 months to plan, I called her in a panic asking her for advice even though I was not signed as her client. She spoke to me for an hour calming me down, giving me advice, and listing everything I needed to do. With that being said, I cancelled with my original coordinator and asked Stacey if she had room in her calendar and she did!

    After signing with Stacey, planning became such a breeze. She completed the documents that needed to be sent to our venue manager the next day. She’s great with communicating, responding to emails, texts, calls, all of the above. All my stress instantly disappeared. She’s very experienced as she paid attention to every detail that I didn’t even think about. She has a great reputation with most vendors, as chose our vendors ourselves, everyone that’s worked with her had nothing but great things to say about her. Her visions are sophisticated and classy, and she made ours come to reality, but even better than what I pictured in my head. We needed an aisle for our outdoor event, not only did she make it happen, she helped us create a moment that me and our guests will never forget. Her team and assistant coordinators are amazing as well. We had so many compliments on how beautiful our wedding turned out to be, and I cannot praise Stacey enough for that. I HIGHLY recommend Stacey and her team. She takes her time to make you feel heard, not only will you have a wedding coordinator and planner, but you will gain an amazing friend as well. You will not be disappointed.
  • Sara
    Sara M. Sent on 02/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE planner for Palm Springs

    Stacey + her team made our wedding day feel like magic. We got married in Palm Springs in February 2024 and hired Stacey pretty much on day one of planning back in June of 2022.

    Through the full 1.5 years of planning, Stacey was responsive and eager to help. We were never left questioning what we should be doing nor did we ever feel overly stressed/anxious about our big day. Stacey shielded us from the logistics of wedding planning so we could focus on the fun elements and continue spending our time/energy on each other.

    If anything went other than perfect the entire day - we still have no clue. Moment after moment surpassed our wildest dreams of what the day would look like. Thank you so much Stacey, we're so grateful that you were on our team!

    xx J&S

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacey made our dreams come true!

    Stacey was so knowledgeable about our venue (Frank Sinatra Estate) and what it took to make an unforgettable wedding happen there. We didn’t even know where to begin but Stacey walked us through every step of the way effortlessly. She answered any questions we had promptly during planning and on the day made sure everything went off seamlessly. It exceeded our expectations and we couldn’t have done it without her! Thanks Stacey! - Jeff & Amanda
  • A
    Ashley K. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Stacey is the best at what she does. She has great relationships with all the vendors and helped me navigate through all the wedding chaos. My only regret is that I did not get her on board sooner.
  • Kristin
    Kristin B. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacey was our month of wedding coordinator and she was absolutely amazing.

    She was an excellent resource throughout the planning process and made sure that our questions were answered. We were able to bounce ideas off one another and Stacey came up with some amazing suggestions that I never would have thought of and made our day extra special. Her experience with weddings combined with her deep knowledge of the Palm Springs/Desert area was a huge plus for our wedding. Stacey was so organized and efficient.

    On the day of the wedding, Stacey was an absolute delight. She was calm and collected under pressure, and she handled everything that came her way with grace and ease. She made sure that everything ran smoothly so that we didn't have to worry about anything.

    We are so grateful for everything Stacey and her crew did for us. She made our wedding day the most amazing day of our lives.

    Here are some specific things that we appreciated about Stacey:
    - During the planning phase, she was able to answer our questions and address our concerns in a timely manner.
    - She was proactive and took the initiative to handle things without us having to ask. The times we needed a mint or hand sanitizer, she was right there ready with it, it felt like magic!
    - She was creative and came up with great solutions including suggesting we have a special chair with a picture of the Groom's grandmother who was unable to attend and personalized bar signs to name a few.
    - She was a joy to work with. She was always positive and upbeat, and she made the planning process a lot of fun.

    I would highly recommend Stacey to anyone who is looking for a wedding coordinator, we could not have fully executed our wedding vision without her. She is truly amazing and she will make your wedding day a picture-perfect, unforgettable day.
  • L
    Laura B. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Detail oriented coordinator to bring ease and joy to your wedding!

    Stacey was our Day of Coordinator for managing our ceremony in Joshua Tree NP and reception following in 29 Palms. She had experience with both venues and a wealth of knowledge of vendors and managing a 2 site wedding. She had great referrals, including affordable and quality photographer and transportation options we used. We had a couple of preparatory meetings where Stacey always asked great questions and reminded us to think of small details we hadn’t thought of. On the Day of, Stacey and her assistant seamlessly managed our day, ensuring all of the vendors and preparations were put into place just as we envisioned. When we arrived at the reception, the only thing we had to think about was answering their question: what would you like to drink? They both brought a fun, positive, and organized energy to our day. Many of our guests complimented that we put so much thought into our wedding, and this was also thanks to working with SJED.
  • A
    Ashton S. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT Experience! Highly Recommend!

    We worked with Stacey for our February 2023 wedding in Palm Springs. Throughout the entire process, she really took the time to talk with us, give us guidance on what usually happens at weddings, offer recommendations we would have never thought of, and really just made us feel really special. She's great to work with - professional but also friendly. When we saw we were going to have the 'storm of the century' fall on our wedding weekend, Stacey not only helped us with all logistics (plans b, c and d!), she also played a very critical therapist role and made me feel confident everything was going to work out just fine! And it did! Everyone went perfectly and we really have Stacey and her team to thank for that! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Keith W. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Coordinator

    Stacey is amazing. She saved the day when she found a last minute venue available for us going above and beyond expectations. You are in good hands with her!
  • L
    Lucy G. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Stacey!

    Stacey was amazing to work with! She is HIGHLY respected with all vendors in the Palm Springs area. Every vendor she recommended to us knew her well and we were at such ease that the dream team of vendors we assembled would collaborate seamlessly with one another thanks to Stacey's leadership, vision and attention to detail. She was very responsive to my MANY e-mails with one-off questions/ideas and always was supportive of my vision and helping me to achieve it. I was extremely impressed with her day of coordination - she knew exactly who needed to be where at exactly the right times, and continuously came to check on us (the bride and groom) throughout the dinner and reception to check on us, see if there was anything we needed, and always to bring us a drink. We highly recommend Stacey's services to any Palm Springs area brides!
  • X
    Xenia A. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    From beginning to end Stacey and her team were incredible to work with. Her responsiveness and professionalism was above and beyond. She had the best coordinators working with her and not to mention the best attitude. We had rain on our wedding day and they helped us navigate it with such ease. So grateful for Stacey and her team, could not recommend them enough.
  • Johanna
    Johanna B. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Stacey!

    Stacey is amazing! From start to finish, she made the wedding planning process seamless, fun, and stress-free. She is incredibly kind, professional, experienced, knowledgable, responsive, and fun. Our wedding in Palm Springs wouldn't have been half as much of a success if it wasn't for her! The connections she has with vendors is unmatched and you can tell everyone loves working with her (which says so much!). We also dealt with some last minute weather challenges (don't worry, it all worked out!!) and Stacey helped us navigate them with such ease and calmness, it was amazing and SO appreciated for a slightly stressed out bride and groom :) We miss working with Stacey already! Thank you for EVERYTHING Stacey!
  • J
    Jessie G. Sent on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A serious PRO at what she does!

    Stacey is a serious PRO. She knows her stuff and has amazing answers and solutions to any questions or problems that arise during wedding planning. She gave us the BEST vendor recommendations and guided us through the whole booking process, helping us stick to budget and weighing where we could cut costs etc. On the day her and her team were ESSENTIAL and made sure everything ran perfectly, even when we ran into a plumbing issue, ha. Loved working with her, I always felt amazing after our calls knowing I was in great hands and she really proved it on the wedding day. She's worth her weight in gold!
  • Fredrika
    Fredrika S. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacey helped make my dream wedding a reality!

    We hired Stacey to help us plan our Palm Springs wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our decision! Wedding planning is super stressful, but Stacey was so helpful in prioritizing tasks, recommending vendors, and answering all of our (many, many) questions! Leading up to the wedding, Stacey was super responsive via email and text and jumped on a call whenever we needed to talk through logistics. The day before and the day of the wedding Stacey was amazing with coordinating the vendors and making sure every little detail was perfect! Our wedding was truly amazing and went off without a hitch thanks to all of Stacey's hard work. Stacey planned the wedding of my dreams and I would 100% recommend her for anyone looking for a wedding planner!
  • K
    Kelsey S. Sent on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend Stacey Jones!!

    Stacey is amazing and 10/10 recommend working with her. From the initial call to the big day, she was so responsive, always made herself available for any questions big or small and was on top of everything, taking the stress off of me. She was conscientious of my smaller budget and more casual agenda, rather than following the traditional schedule/plan of a wedding day.
    Stacey’s vendor list is wonderful, and I found the best vendors—she has relationships with vendors for any budget!!
    If you are looking for a wedding planner (which I highly recommend any bride hire one), look no further than Stacey Jones! Thank you, Stacey, for making my wedding day and planning as easy and stress-free as possible!
  • C
    Corbett S. Sent on 04/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, knowledgable, organized, and a God-send in the face of crisis! You must hire Stacey!

    We LOVED having Stacey as our planner, and we woud 10/10 recommend her to anyone getting married in the Palm Springs area! Because of COVID we had to pivot from a large wedding in northern California to a small, back yard wedding in the Coachella Valley in just a couple months. This meant finding and coordinating with vendors to put something together fast.

    And Stacey was outstanding with making this happen! Her short list of vendors is wonderful - each and every vendor she recommended did an oustanding job and was so easy to work with. And her coordination with each of the vendors moving up to the day of made things run flawlessly during our wedding, despite the fact that vendors were coming to and setting up in a backyard setting they'd never been to before.

    On the day of, I don't know what we would have done without Stacey! She coordinated with all of the vendors for delivery and set up, and went above and beyond in making things beautiful, accentuating our cake, helping make our tablescape outstanding, and keeping us (and vendors) on schedule! And she is so calm in the face of emergency. At the end of the ceremony, my wife's dress ripped at the sleeve, which could have been a disaster! But Stacey - always prepared - had white thread and a needle and stitched my wife's dress (while we relaxed by drinking champaigne she'd brought us). After Stacey's handiwork, nobody could tell the difference.

    Thank you Stacey! Our day was amazing, and I don't know what we would've done without you :D
  • J
    Jodi B. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planner Ever!

    Stacey was amazing! She thought of everything. We were in KC and the wedding was in Palm Springs, so the distance made it difficult to make decisions, but Stacey helped close the gap and did it so well. Stacey is very professional and all the vendors loved working with her. Stacey did a great job of creating little surprises for our guest all weekend. Stacey handled everything. Worth every penny.
  • David
    David B. Sent on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommendation! Best Wedding Planner Ever

    We’re lifelong friends with Stacey after planning our wedding with her for more than a year. My wife and I immediately clicked with Stacey after our initial meeting and are forever grateful for all of her hard work, dedication and support throughout the entire wedding.

    I’d recommend Stacey for 3 main reasons: 1) She’s an absolute sweetheart and a blast to work with, good people, 2) she’s insanely creative and offers ideas and solutions paired with the best recommendations on vendors to execute, 3) she understands the importance of the flow of events and people and does all the behind the scenes work to make everything flow smoothly.

    Stacey is fantastic at assuring and then reassuring too and always makes herself available via phone or email.

    We cannot recommend Stacey enough and most definitely plan to engage her services in the future. She’s the very best partner for your wedding.
  • Adam
    Adam N. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Wow! Stacey was more than we could have ever asked for in helping planning out special day. She went above and beyond to ensure every last detail was perfect. Planning a wedding in Palm Springs when you live in Kentucky is not an easy feat but it felt seemless with Stacey. She made the process so easy for us and minimized our stress of planning a wedding. Not only were all the details perfect, she was always available to run ideas by and was so flexible in the process. She provided a sense of calm and relief on the actual day too and everything just felt so easy with her there with us. You won't find anyone better than Stacey to do the job and truly our wedding wouldn't have been half of what it was without her.
  • Kristin
    Kristin Sent on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Stacey Jones!!

    Stacey Jones is so friendly and a great communicator. She was so helpful every time I had a question. Stacey made sure every detail was thought of and taken care of. Her vendor list is amazing!! Every person she works with is great. I consider Stacey affordable especially for the level of service that she provides. 100% would recommend for Palm Springs, Joshua Tree, and surrounding areas.
  • N
    Natalie D. Sent on 02/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacey is AMAZING!!!

    Stacey made our wedding day flawless. From the moment I met her I knew I wanted her to help plan our special day. She does everything from helping find vendors to contacting everyone the week before the wedding. Any questions you have she answers them quickly! And is VERY helpful! I would HIGHLY recommend Stacey to anyone who is getting married. Hiring her made my life so easy! Stop looking! You found the perfect wedding planner!!
  • V
    Victoria V. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth her weight in gold

    If you are on the fence about hiring a planner, DO IT. I could not have imagined putting on my wedding without the help of Stacey. She made me feel so at ease and I was truly able to relax and enjoy my wedding. I can’t thank her enough!
  • Sonia
    Sonia M. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    My husband and I are from Los Angeles, but we really wanted to get married at our favorite vacation spot, Palm Springs. So, immediately I knew I had to find someone local who could help me plan and find all the right vendors for the big day. I was recommended to Stacey Jones, so I gave her a call, and I am so glad I did! Stacey was so professional and the sweetest to talk and work with! She was there for me anytime I needed advice, and literally set up the entire wedding so beautifully! She made sure I did not get overwhelmed about anything throughout the planning and on the wedding day! Planning a wedding during a pandemic was not easy, but she really alleviated tons of pressure from me. I would definitely recommend Stacey and her crew to make your life easier! They are amazing!
  • W
    Wen Q. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding Planner

    Stacey is the most awesome wedding planner you could ever have! She's very on top of everything and took so much stress away from me for planning a destination wedding. She made our wedding day a dream! She's knowledgeable about the vendors and really put our needs and vision first. She's always on time and does exactly what she tells you she would. She thought of things I didn't know and didn't think of. She's very experienced and you would not regret having her planning your dream wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message