171 Reviews for Stacey Frasca Professional Make up Artist

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Makeup (19)
Airbrush Makeup (18)
Fake Lashes (17)
Consultations (16)
Contour Makeup (7)
Wedding Party Makeup (6)
Eye Makeup (6)
Makeup Trial (6)
Natural Makeup (5)
On-Site Makeup (5)
Sort by:

5.0

Stacey was AMAZING!! I just got married last Saturday and I still cannot believe how beautiful she made me feel. She listened to everything I was thinking, and created a look more gorgeous than I ever could've imagined. I chose a lip color that I loved and felt good in, and she designed the whole palette around that, and it was stunning. My mother and maid of honor looked absolutely exquisite. Most importantly, we felt like ourselves, just the most beautiful version! Her associate Emily, created a hairstyle that was so perfect for the look I was trying to achieve and my veil fit perfectly into it! I wish I could go back and do it again. Thank you soooooo much for making me feel so amazing on the biggest day of my life.

Photo for Stacey Frasca Professional Make up Artist Review - good ex.) of her ability to create a natural yet glam look!
Profile Picture breanne, 9/8/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup Trial, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup, Consultations, Makeup
5.0

Stacey was absolutely lovely and I am so glad she was part of our wedding day! She's not only incredibly personable and easy to work with, she's an absolutely phenomenal makeup artist. Stacey and her assistant did the wedding makeup for seven of us on our wedding day and everyone looked flawless. She took the time to talk about what each of the girls wanted, how they typically did their makeup, etc. and then took it to the next level and made it wedding worthy! I've never felt so beautiful - I received so many compliments, and I don't think it's just because it was my wedding day! If you're looking for a professional makeup artist for your wedding I cannot recommend Stacey enough - thank you for everything!

Photo for Stacey Frasca Professional Make up Artist Review
Photo for Stacey Frasca Professional Make up Artist Review
Photo for Stacey Frasca Professional Make up Artist Review
Profile Picture Bristol, 5/27/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup Trial, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup
5.0

I had the privilege of booking Stacey as my makeup artist for my recent wedding. From my first conversation and trial with her I knew she was the right person to do my makeup for my big day. During my trial she truly listened to the look I was striving for. She created a masterpiece! When I got home, my friends and family could not believe how flawless and natural the makeup application looked. The same held true for my wedding day. Stacey has a gift for applying makeup. I am so pleased with how amazing my makeup looked for my wedding. Not to mention I did not need to touch up or reapply my makeup from when it was put on in the early afternoon for First Look pictures. My makeup even lasted to the next evening! If you are looking for a makeup artist for your wedding or any other event, you must contact Stacey. You will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 9/1/18, 10 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

If you want to look and feel your absolute best on your wedding day, I cannot recommend booking Stacey quickly enough!

Stacey was the one vendor I booked without first doing a trial as I loved her makeup work that I saw online so much. Besides being professional, honest, and responsive in our communications, I truly never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day because of Stacey. In her trusted hands, your makeup will make you look like the absolute best version of yourself. Her approach to makeup is to make you look like you, but absolutely stunning. I was so pleased with my makeup look for my wedding day, and Stacey and her assistant could not have been more efficient getting through 8 women's makeup in under the time we had allotted. Finishing early with time to spare was the icing on the cake to a smooth and wonderful experience with Stacey.

Thank you, Stacey!!

Profile Picture Allison, 10/13/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup Trial, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup, Consultations, Makeup
5.0

Stacey and her team were so wonderful to work with and made me feel like the most beautiful bride! From the trail to the day of execution, she was terrific and made me feel relaxed and at ease. I had a larger bridal party (10 women) and she was ahead of schedule with make-up and made sure to have enough of her make-up artists on hand as support to ensure timely finish. I loved the end product and the fact that all make-up applications came with lashes included (not an additional cost) - definitely helpful given the larger bridal party. The bridesmaids loved their make-up and felt that she and her team were able to make their make-up visions come to life without over-doing it.

Stacey worked professionally with my hair stylist as well and the coordination of scheduling for each girl could not have been executed more perfectly. I highly recommend Stacey and Studio 28 to all future brides - she was such a pleasure to work with and well worth the investment!

Profile Picture Rachel, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Stacey was incredible. From the moment we met, she was so friendly and attentive to everything I requested for my bridal makeup. I had a very long engagement, and she kept in contact with me throughout the whole process. My makeup came out exactly how I wanted it the day of my wedding and I am so glad that I used her. I highly recommend Stacey and her team!!!!

Profile Picture Marisa, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

AMAZING!! Stacey did my mother and my makeup for my wedding in Boston on Aug 3, 2017. I honestly can't even express what a fantastic experience it was working with Stacey! Her studio is intimate and comfortable. Her products are amazing, I bought items so I could use them every day! Both our trial and day-of makeup were perfect! It was almost 100 degrees on the day of my wedding and my makeup didn't budge all day and night, sweat tears and all. She was so professional, knowledgeable, helpful and kind. I don't usually wear a lot of makeup and don't like feeling like I have a lot on, but I felt so beautiful and natural. She is one of a kind and made my day so special!!

Profile Picture Leigha, 8/5/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup Trial, Natural Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup
4.5

Stacy and her team were great. I was able to schedule a trial before my day which went well. She encouraged me to purchase my lip gloss & color for after she left, and I did. She was prompt, professional, and on time the day of. Everyone seemed really happy with how they turned out and she brought 3 assistants to do my party of 10. She worked well with my day of coordinator to facilitate schedules, etc., and was all around really great!

Profile Picture rebecca, 8/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Stacey is the best! She did the makeup for my sister's wedding last year, and then my wedding this past summer. She is talented, really nice, and very professional. It was an obvious choice to chose Stacey for my wedding. I wanted to look natural, and Stacey was really good about listening to what I wanted and personalizing my makeup experience.

Profile Picture Ingrid, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Stacey was amazing through out the whole process of finding a make-up artists. My bridal party loved their make-up application and truly enjoyed spending the morning with her. I have already had wedding guests contact me for Stacey's information because they too loved the make-up. I would definitely use Stacey again for any event and I know my bridal party would too.

Profile Picture Emily, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Stacey is FANTASTIC! I know nothing about make-up, I literally never wear it/don't own any, so Stacey was a absolute dream to work with. She made me feel comfortable and listened to, she took my preference towards a more minimal, natural look to heart and worked with me through a few different looks until we found the one that made me feel comfortable. She was kind professional and flexible; I knew she had my best interest at heart the whole time we worked together. A stress free, pleasant experience and a even more pleasant person to work with. Thank you Stacey!

Profile Picture Hannah , 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon and the first thing I felt I absolutely needed to do was write a RAVING review for Stacey. She made me look BEYOND gorgeous for my wedding. She and her two associates (Michelle for hair and Dara for make-up) were so fun and so personable. I trusted her 100% and could not be happier with the results. I just got my pictures back and OMG - the girls look amazing! All my bridesmaids have been in weddings before and the feedback was unanimous: the hair and make-up they received from Stacey and team was the BEST they have ever had.

She really brought out the best in each of us. I highly recommend using her - she is SO talented and worth every penny!

Thank you Stacey!!
Kathleen

Profile Picture Kathleen, 7/2/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup Trial, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup
5.0

I could not say enough good things about Stacey. Not only was she prompt and in time at the day of my wedding, but her work and professionalism not just with me as a bride, but also with my family was commendable. I am a bit picky about my make up, and was a bit nervous the day of the wedding, worrying if Stacey would capture exactly what I wanted. She knew exactly not only what I wanted, but also what it would look good for me. I would highly recommend Stacey to any bride. If you want to feel beautiful on your wedding day, hire Stacey as your make up artist. She truly is an artist.

Profile Picture Albana, 7/1/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Stacey and her assistant were incredible. My fiancé said I looked the best I'd ever looked after my brief makeup trial, so I couldn't wait for Stacey to work her magic on our big day. She adjusted my look slightly once she saw my dress, which i really appreciated, and my husband was floored when he saw me. What more could you ask for?! My mom, mother-in-law, and bridesmaids also all looked stunning. I couldn't have asked for a more professional, on-time, sweet, and talented makeup artist and I'm so lucky to have found her. I can't wait to work with her in the future for other occasions!

Profile Picture Vicki, 5/20/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup Trial, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup
5.0

I had the most difficult time finding a make-up artist for my Wedding – not for lack of artist availability, but because I was so nervous I’d be disappointed and not have my vision become a reality. Before I knew it, I was 30 days out. We were at the point where my Mother-in-Law was booking trial appointments for me. Website after website I searched – every vendor on the Knot, suggestions from family, friends and former brides, etc. I loved some of the work I saw, but I didn’t love enough of one artist’s gallery to pull the trigger and book… until Stacey Frasca of Studio 28.

Not only was her website informative and her gallery uber-impressive, but her 6 consecutive years of the Knot’s “Best of Weddings” (It’s now 7-years!) and 4 years of Wedding Wire’s Bride/Couples Choice Awards could not be over-looked. If I needed reassurance my vision would come to life, this was certainly it.

I contacted Stacey and when she replied with my date open, I was ecstatic. I met with Stacey her Wellesley Studio just 21-days before my wedding. She looked at the Pinterest pictures I brought, listened to my ideas, likes and dislikes and ultimately put together something more beautiful than the vision I had in my head. I booked her on the spot.

On my wedding day, Stacey arrived at the hotel on-time and quickly got to work on 4 bridesmaids, my mother-in-law, aunt and of course, me. She kept on schedule which allowed us to get to the ceremony on time. What I thought would be a stressful morning, wasn’t. Stacey was able to keep the atmosphere relaxed and positive and fun.

Most of my bridal party wears very little makeup and I was really worried about looking at my photos later and not being able to recognize anyone. Stacey was able to beautifully accent everyone’s features and make us feel glamorous. The airbrush make-up was light and left our skin flawless all night long. Oh! And the artificial eyelashes definitely made our eyes pop perfectly.

I’ve never felt more beautiful.

Profile Picture Matt & Kristine, 11/11/16, 16 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Consultations, Makeup
5.0

Stacey is fantastic, both in her artistry and her professionalism. She made us look fab and kept to a clear schedule, taking a lot of stress out of the day. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Hannah, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.7

Stacey did a beautiful job with my makeup! It lasted all day, despite the terrible humidity. She also found someone to do hair for my bridesmaids and coordinated the schedule, it was really great. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture User6050340, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

To all future brides looking for a professional make-up artist, look no further! I highly recommend Stacey - she's a top notch and really knows her stuff. I don't wear a lot of make-up and my only request was to look natural with an extra special touch for my big event. I also have a noon church wedding (7/23/16) and dinner reception so I wanted my make-up to last all day. Stacey did such a wonderful job - she was very nice to work with and makes you feel really at ease while she does her magic!
5 stars for Stacey! Stacey did my make-up and my mom and everyone raved about how great we looked all day!
THANK YOU AGAIN STACEY!! I have already recommended you to my friends and will definitely be in touch for future events! :)

Profile Picture Liza, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

The highlights of my experience using Stacey for my wedding makeup:
- Her positive, fun attitude
- She will make you look like the best version of yourself. She's intuitive about what will look good on you but also listens carefully to your vision and ideas
- She works well with so many people & personalities
- She came to me on the wedding day!

I highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/4/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Consultations, Makeup
5.0

Stacey is a true professional! I tried several makeup artists before I picked stacey, and all of them didn't make me look shiny and glamorous. I really looked so great on my wedding day yet my makeup wasn't overwhelming! I do recommend air brush makeup - what a difference! Stacie also did my mom's makeup and she looked so fresh and younger (very important for mothers :)) Thank you, Stacie!

Profile Picture User7118343, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Stacey is fun and professional. She really takes into consideration what you might actually wear for make-up on a daily basis and then goes from there to build a fabulous look that you are still comfortable with for your wedding day. I had the airbrush application, while my bridesmaids and the mothers had traditional applications. Everyone's make-up lasted throughout the day and looked gorgeous. Her fees are very reasonable as well. I highly recommend Stacey!

Profile Picture Carey, 4/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

A considered spurge ahead of time (because I really can do my own makeup as can my girl friends), but best addition to the wedding. I was worried about not looking like myself and I have seen beloved wedding photos of friends where I secretly cringed because they just did not look like my friend.
I ended up being an absolute wow. Me but a flawless beautiful me at my best. Friends and family saw my sparkling eyes - I shined, not my makeup or hair overpowering me. She also did all my sisters (3 of them) and mother and new mother-in-law. We all looked (and photographed) incredible. All our natural beauty just shown through. Every chance I get I recommend Stacey and an absolute must!!!

Profile Picture katie, 2/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Stacey is absolutely amazing!!! She did such a wonderful job on everyone at the wedding. My sister wanted a smokey eye and Stacey made sure she was wedding appropriate and not clubbing appropriate. She came out gorgeous. Stacey is very relaxed and calming too which is a necessity for a bride. I looked flawless and my makeup never moved even after all the crying and sweating. She definitely knows her stuff!

Profile Picture Brigitte, 12/11/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Stacey is a true professional!! Her talent and skills exceeded my expectations on my wedding day! Everyone looked gorgeous and she is so fun to work with! I highly recommend Stacey is you want to look stunning on your wedding day! :)

Profile Picture Kayla, 12/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Stacey is professional, timely, and unbelieveable at what she does! She was extremely fast to reply to my questions I had before the wedding and made sure I was comfortable and 100% happy with everything!

I don't wear a ton of makeup on a regular basis so Stacey was a great help in deciding in the look I was going for. She created a flawless natural look for me. She also taught me a few things about application of makeup - her products are amazing and last all day - i am constantly using her lip liner and lipstick - STUNNING.

Stacey was so flexible and accommodating on my wedding day. I had last minute additions who wanted their makeup done and she fit them right in. Everyone looked so beautiful.

I am so happy with my experience with Stacey and would recommend her to everyone! She wants you to look your best just as much as you do - she will do everything she can to make that happen!

Profile Picture Jillian, 12/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Consultations, Makeup