Stacey & Company Reviews

10 | San Anselmo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Stacey & Company

Recommended by 97%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will probably never plan an event without Stacey ever again! We used her for just about everything for our recent wedding and I dont know how people do it without her. She definately knows what shes doing, and helped to make our day one that we will never forget. Betweeen save the dates & invitations, to the day of, she knew the look and vision I had, and she made it all become a reality.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey made every detail of my wedding just perfect! It would not have been the same without her services & I am so thankful that we found her! Everything from the bridesmaids dresses to the invitations, gifts bags, save the dates, was perfect, and she did it ALL, I would recommend her to anyone and everyone planning an event in the Bay Area ! I can't say enough about how wonderful her services were!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We don't know how our daughter's wedding would have happened without Stacey. It most definately would NOT have been the beautiful event it was without her advice, planning, suggestions and good taste. She patiently worked with us for over a year in planning, and then she was there every step of the way, including organizing and trouble shooting the day of the wedding. A few times I questioned her advice, but I should not have, as everything was perfect, FAR more beautiful than any of us imagined. Because of her organization on the day of the wedding, my husband and I actually had a wonderful, enjoyable time at the event, instead of worrying and stressing. She took care of every detail, which was something our guests took note of and complimented us on...every detail was taken care of...all due to Stacey. We were fortunate to have Stacey as our planner, it was money VERY well spent.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey is the best! She made our wedding day effortless and for that we will always be grateful. We were married in October and used Stacey for "day-of" wedding coordination. We sort of debated whether we needed the help (we thought "don't worry - we've got it under control - let's save the money") but we wound up deciding that the help couldn't hurt. And oh man...was that a good decision. Stacey is an absolute professional. She provided helpful advice in the run-up to the wedding, took charge of the walk-thru and stage-managed every detail on the day of perfectly. Things came up on the wedding day that we simply could not have imagined but we just never had to pay attention - Stacey anticipated most issues and the ones she didn't got fixed before we noticed. She just made everything smooth and graceful. Beyond this - she fun and accessible. We liked her personally and trusted her instinctively. We're not formal people but we try to be tasteful and we wanted our wedding to walk that same line. Stacey understood that vibe and made decisions as we would of in her place. Hard to put a price on that. The choice between full-service and day-of coordination is hard - we would have saved a lot of time if we'd had Stacey do the entire wedding. But at minimum you must have a day-of coordinator (we wished someone had just told us that ;-) and we'd recommend Stacey enthusiastically and without reservation.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Stacey for everything! - invites, thank you notes, programs, table markers, etc.

    I had a specific vision in mind and Stacey was able to take that vision and make it even more incredible.

    She's great! You will be pleased.

  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Stacey to create our custom invitations and all wedding stationary (Save the Date, programs, escort cards, favor tags and thank you notes). We shared our vision for the look and feel of our wedding and she came back with a design that completely captured that vision. She then took that look and weaved it throughout all of our stationary. She worked with us on each piece, incorporating all of our feedback making sure we loved each piece. The final suite of paper goods was all that we imagined and captured our personality and fit perfectly with our wedding. Her pricing is reasonable and is on par with buying stock invitations and you receive a customized look. And to top it off, Stacey herself is so nice and easy to work with.

  • D

    Tiffany · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance and I were planning out our wedding invitations we were lost. Once we contacted Stacey & Co. we immediately felt comfortable and relieved. We loved the personal attention and she was very quick to respond on everything. Her attention to detail was much appreciated and we received compliments from everyone that received an invitation. They came out great. I was able to go back to Stacey with more requests that she immediately helped us out with. We are greatful that we found her and we will definitely be using her in the future. Thank you Stacey.

  • S

    Sally · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey did my day of coordination and I would highly recommend her. I wanted to do most of the planning myself, so having her help with day of coordination was the perfect fit. From the beginning, it was clear that she got my vision for the wedding and was onboard with making it come to life. She helped me account for things that I never would have thought of, which made the schedule for the day much smoother. Once we got to the day of the wedding, I had 100% trust that she would execute on the vision I had for the day. It allowed me to enjoy the day and spend most of the night on the dance floor with friends. I have Stacey to thank for that. For anyone debating hiring a coordinator, I would say definitely do it and call Stacey.

  • User4128376 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We worked with JoAnna on our wedding. She offered a tailored proposal of day of plus services. She kept us on task and was professionally and courteous to all of our guests.

  • User2747776 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Stacey was great to work with and provided us with unique options. Our invites were sent out later than I would have liked (we started Save the dates in April, then moved onto formal invites which weren't mailed until August) granted it was a lot of work to get everything together. We requested a custom logo and she provided us with exactly we were looking for... Great person and wonderful work.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review