St. John's Jewelers Reviews

8 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for St. John's Jewelers

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle L. · Married on 08/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding experience every time

    I’d been to St Johns Jewelers several times over the years, and have always enjoyed their unique selection and the sincerity and passion of the staff. There’s never any pressure and you genuinely feel you’re being helped to find he perfect piece, and getting a fair price. Naturally, when my (now) husband and I decided to get married last summer, St Johns was our first stop. I am always impressed with the eclectic styles, and couldn’t believe my luck to find a rare vintage cut that I’d hoped to find - already mounted into a gorgeous handmade setting. It was meant to be, and we were able to find my perfect engagement ring, both wedding rings and have a cherished family ring cleaned and sized all during our visit! We couldn’t be more pleased and wouldn’t trust anyone else when it comes to jewelry - buying, selling or altering. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 01/24/2021
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my fiance shopped here for our wedding bands and had such a great experience. All the staff is very nice and Linda Miller is wonderful. I was looking for a very particular type of band and she continued to contact me with options until I found the perfect one. She was regularly in contact about the status of our order and was so easy to work with. The store has an amazing selection of new and estate pieces. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be using this store for jewelry purchases in the future!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • User6126923 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with! Beautiful jewelry and very accommodating. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/11/2017

    St. John's Jewelers's reply:

    Thank you so much. It means a lot to us that you took the time to give us a review. Please let me know if we can be of further assistance and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
  • A

    Alex · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I found Linda and St. Johns Jewelers. I came to Linda's store from Baltimore because she carried a specific designer that I liked! Linda was patient, enthusiastic and delivered exceptional service. I knew that I wanted a unique wedding band and Linda helped me choose a beautiful Adel Chefridi band that I absolutely love. I would recommend St. Johns Jewelers to anyone looking for great service and beautiful jewelry.

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda Miller at St. John's Jewelers was awesome to work with. She was willing to provide services for free (ring sizing) before we ever decided to buy from her. She and I emailed back and forth for a while deciding on a ring for my husband and she was extremely responsive. She did a lot of research for me before I spent any money in her store. The ring we decided on ended up perfect, too!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our experience with St. Johns Jewelers! All the staff here are great, and Linda is just the best. We bought my wedding band (bride) here. Trying all the rings on was so much fun. Linda bring so much energy, experience, and knowledge to what she does. I went back later to get my engagement ring cleaned, and Linda made it shine like the day I got it! She didn't even charge us, saying it was our wedding gift =). I just can't say enough amazing things about this place. We will definitely go back for any and all of our jewelry needs.

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • User4093758 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love St. John's Jewelers! My engagement ring, stacked wedding bands, and my husbands band are from St. John's. Linda (the owner) is great to work with and always has creative ideas and a unique selection of rings at a variety of prices (as well as some more traditional). I love vintagey pieces and simply adore my gold Megan Thorne picture frame ring and band. St. John's is one of the few places that carry her designs! My husband wanted a unique band and they custom made a brushed rose gold band which fits him (and suits him) perfectly. Linda also does repair and resizing and fixed an heirloom ring I wore on my wedding day (my Something Old). In addition, the pearl earrings and bracelet I wore for the wedding were from St. John's purchased by my now-husband with help from Linda for our first Christmast together. I couldn't recommend them more highly!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t be happier with our experience with St. Johns Jewelers. My engagement ring is a family heirloom. We wanted to add it to our renters insurance. Linda was able to provide a detailed description and appraisal of my ring. Everytime we came into the store we received a warm welcome, individualized attention, and answers to our questions. Linda sent my engagement ring off to her jeweler for new prongs and work on the band. When it came back I couldn’t believe my eyes, it looked even better than I imagined. Both my husband and I bought our wedding bands at St. Johns. He was able to order one in his size as the one as the one at the store was too large. It shipped quickly, and came in plenty of time before the wedding. My engagement ring has a nontraditional shape so I sent it off to the jeweler for three weeks, and they were able to design a wedding band that wraps perfectly around the engagement ring (on the side closer to the heart). Together they look incredible; we were very pleased with the final product. I also had my engagement ring cleaned a second time right before the wedding. It was sparkling and ready for our special day. Linda was very honest, passionate, and energized; it was clear she was committed to providing quality service. I highly recommend St. Johns Jewelers!

    Sent on 06/30/2015