Weddings

St. Andrews Golf & Country Club Reviews

St. Andrews Golf & Country Club

St. Andrews Golf & Country Club

West Chicago, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 119 Reviews
View more information

119 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 119
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic food, fantastic experience

    What can we say about St. Andrews?!!? It was a fantastic experience! We booked elsewhere in May 2019, shortly after getting engaged. In November 2019, that venue went under and we PANICKED! St. Andrews to the rescue! Kim, the events coordinator, was so kind, loving, understanding, friendly, and a million other wonderful things. We got set up with a contract with St. A's and thought that was the worst that could happen. HA! Then the pandemic hit, and we had to postpone a year.

    In the end, we were able to have the wedding we dreamed of, and that was much because of Kim and the staff at St. Andrews. They truly, truly care about your experience. It felt like working with family friends instead of a company. We had the time of our lives, and all of my little whims and wishes were listened to and accommodated.

    WOWZERS on the food! Everyone absolutely loved it, and keeps talking about it. What a great dinner! I want to go back for more right now!

    Also: They claim to have the largest bridal suite in the area, and IT HAS TO BE TRUE! What a great place to get ready and have that precious morning hustle bustle time. I had 12 bridesmaids, and we had PLENTY of room to laugh and dress and get ready!
  • Jeana
    Jeana F. Married on 08/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely stunning venue

    I'd like to begin by saying St Andrews is the perfect romantic place for a wedding, the grounds, the pond, the classic country club setting, and the most outstanding ball room I have ever seen! The bridal room is every make up artist/hair stylist's dream-white chairs and mirrors galore! To top that off, the wedding coordinator, Kim, went ABOVE and BEYOND on everything for my son and his bride. I emailed her about 75 times (I know, I know) but she answered promptly and helped me with every minor request I had. (and there were many) She was always friendly and cordial and you can tell that she truly loves her job--she was born to do this! She was absolutely amazing reassuring us that she would handle every detail.....and she did! She went so far as to join the father of the bride in a joke he played on us finding me a Tiara and my husband a Crown! LOL Kim and the staff at St Andrews were always smiling, friendly, made small talk and paid attention to EVERY detail! They made the wedding an event that everyone enjoyed--- the guests even hoisted the bride and groom up on their shoulders at the end of the night to show what a great time they had! St Andrews (and staff) is definitely a beautiful place for any event!
  • J AraknoFyl3
    J Araknofyl3 Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional People Relaxed Formal Fun

    As Father of the Bride - I suggest all brides look into this venue and bring their father's along... not only is the setting very classic / country club, the people are exceptional and the value is very high in terms of return on investment. In particular, Kim the Wedding Coordinator was off the charts good at her job. The return I received as the Father of the Bride was (1) my daughter the bride had a great time, (2) my wife was able to relax during the reception and enjoy herself (3) my guests loved the food and the bar service. Also, the Father and Mother of the Groom had a great time and were very complimentary - no drama. The attention to detail was great. The staff from top to bottom were receptive and responsive to anything/everything. They were flexible in allowing us to decorate, add specialty beverages, add special Italian desserts (gotta have the cannolis), add and remove guests up to the last minute without hassles...the list goes on. Did I mention the food quality was way, way, above typical wedding banquet food? I had guests seeking me out just to tell me their salmon (or steak) was exceptional. Also, my vegan friends did not go hungry either. If you check this place out and book here, you will not be disappointed. If you check out St. Andrews and don't book here, well you're on your own.
  • J
    Joanie H. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Classically beautiful venue & setting, amazing staff!

    Kimberly, the events coordinator at St. Andrews, and the entire staff there made the vision we had for our daughter’s wedding (27 years in the making!) a reality! With her infinitely positive demeanor and calm execution, my husband and I enjoyed peace of mind at the reception because we knew she was on top of everything!
    And speaking of execution, we so appreciated all of Kim’s unexpected and thoughtful touches throughout to make the experience a wonderful one for the bride and groom. Everything from the meticulously appointed bride’s room, the decorations and elegant table settings, the staff’s accommodation for our specialty drinks, and her calm and efficient handling of an 11th hour vendor “glitch” were done with an eye for detail and to deliver the best possible wedding experience for the couple and our family and friends.
    The feedback from our guests has been nothing but POSITIVE - from the hors d’oeuvres to the meal to the sweets table, the food was fantastic, compliments to the chef and kitchen staff there! Additionally, the bar staff was totally on their game (no lines!!), and the entirety of the staff was friendly, accommodating, and efficient. No review would be complete without acknowledging the beautiful golf course setting as well…the lakes and flowers and green rolling scenery provided such a beautiful backdrop for photographs!
    My daughter is the third generation in our family to have their wedding reception at St. Andrews There is a reason for that…the staff operates together like family and treats their customers like family. I HIGHLY recommend you consider St. Andrews Golf and Country Club for your special event!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue!

    We got married at St. Andrews in June 2019 and everything went perfect! Kim, the event coordinator, goes above and beyond to make sure every last detail is taken care of. She is available by cell/email/in-person as often as you need her up until the day of. The day of, she was always visiting the bridal suite to make sure we were happy or if we needed anything. She handled all of our special requests or last minute requests with ease. It is a beautiful venue inside and out, and the personalized service is outstanding. If you choose St. Andrews, you will have nothing to worry about and will always be taken care of.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10, Exceeded our expectations

    Our first venue we chose closed down unexpectedly and St. Andrews was more than happy to help fit us in on a tight schedule and make our day very special. We ended up loving this venue way more than our original! The weather was pretty bad on the day of and the staff at St. Andrews worked very hard to make a beautiful ceremony inside, which ended up be so awesome! The food was great, the space is vintage and cozy, the grounds are beautiful, and the staff is more than willing to help with anything. I couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else!
  • J
    Jill H. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brides parents

    Beautiful venue, excellent food! Jenna was extremely helpful when the weather took a bad turn! She reset everything inside and delivered a beautiful wedding for us! Very happy we chose St Andrews! The bridal suite is the best!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't imagine having my wedding anywhere else. The staff is remarkable, the venue is beautiful, the chef is top notch and Jenna was absolutely the most amazing coordinator! I have NO DOUBT that my wedding could not have been better anywhere else. I highly recommend this venue - don't miss out!!
  • A
    Alisa Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin. Our wedding at St. Andrews was absolutely beautiful. We did an outdoor ceremony on the grounds and reception in the St. Andrews room. The coordinator Jenna Caricato is AMAZING. She is so accommodating, genuine, and sincere. She handles everything... like a superwoman. I had guests ask me if she is willing to coordinate weddings elsewhere! She was present and there to attend to any needs for our day. Super responsive to emails and phone calls and always made me feel calm and supported. Now the food- you can order anything on the menu and you will be happy. We learned this at the tasting which made it really difficult to reach a decision! Our guests went on and on about the food. The waiting staff was very sweet and the manager is awesome. Enjoyed the company of the entire staff. The whole day ran very smoothly and I definitely credit the St. Andrews staff for a lot of that!! They offer little things that really matter. Like a complimentary golf cart to get your guests down to the service that may have a hard time getting to there by foot. They have really thought of everything.
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give St. Andrews 100 stars I would! Jenna - the event coordinator was our Godsend - she got us through everything and made our wedding so perfect! From start to end questions always answered - above and beyond customer service. Food was absolutely amazing ( not your typical wedding food - they put a spin on it to make is so tasty!) Bridal suite getting ready had my bridal party and hair/makeup team love the day even more. Ceremony site was absolutely perfect with all the natural greens and trees with the lake in the background made picture flawless! If you book any event there, especially a wedding you will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We picked St Andrews for the beautiful space and interiors, and the packages that they offered for a couple that didn't have a lot of free time for a diy wedding. What we got was a gorgeous venue, delicious food, friendly staff, and coordinator Jenna, who was absolutely wonderful. Jenna kept us both on track with making decisions, assisted with timelines, and answered every question we had along the way. Our wedding was beautiful, and two weeks later our family and friends are still talking about the venue and wonderful staff.
  • A
    Annmarie Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter was just married at St. Andrews, and it was perfect! Jenna is the event coordinator and she bent over backwards to make her day special and exactly what she was expecting. The ceremony was in the 19th Hole. The room is perfect for such an intimate gathering, with the fireplace backdrop for the vows and the large wood bar. Dinner was in the Trophy Room. We had a small count and Jenna created a huge "feast table", where everyone was sitting in one big square, it looked awesome! The chef is very accommodating to food allergies and the food was delicious! I have been recommending St. Andrews to all of our friends (and frankly, everyone I've talked to that the subject came up!), and have already held the date for my next event.
  • P
    P Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna, the Event Sales Manager at St. Andrews is professional yet very personable. She and her staff out did themselves to make the evening go flawlessly. Beautiful venue; SOOO many compliments from the guests!! Five star presentation on food!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna, the Event Sales Manager at St. Andrews was amazing. She was very easy to work with, organized, and flexible. Jenna was able to take our vision of the reception and made it perfect. The food was delicious and the staff was exceptional. Planning a wedding and reception is stressful and Jenna definitely helped to keep me calm as we planned our magical day!
  • S
    Silvia Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Starting with Jenna she was amazing. Very reliable and helpful. The ceremony and reception was just the way I expected. We are very happy how everything turned out. Thank you !!!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was back in September, wanted to write this sooner but married life has been crazy! Jenna was by far the best person to work with out of all of the vendors we used. Even back when we were searching for halls, she blew them all away with how well she answered our questions and even answered ones we hadn't even thought of yet! The day of went so smoothly! I had plenty of worries but Jenna was there on top of everything, and anything that could have caused a delay she made it worked through it effortlessly. You would not believe how many people gave us not only compliments on our wedding, but numerous people said it was the best wedding they had ever been to! The food was amazing, the drinks were awesome( several people loved their amaretto stone sours!), the venue was gorgeous and the rest of the staff was super attentive. Lots of thanks to Jenna and her crew, she made it one amazing night to remember!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 06/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ask for Jenna and *relax.* She's got your back. Prompt, responsive, professional, helpful, creative, accomodating, and cheery. And the food was incredible.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the PERFECT venue! Jenna, the wedding coordinator, is the reason we booked our wedding here in the first place, and she exceeded our expectations! We did not have our own wedding planner, and she basically took on that role for us. She was always prompt to respond, and made sure we were getting the best deals. We had our wedding on a Sunday so they did offer a us a discount for that, and then they threw in some add-ons we had not been expecting.

    The day went flawlessly! We actually got married at our church down the street, and just had the reception at St. Andrew's, but Jenna let us use the bridal suite to get ready in, even though the ceremony was off-site. You could not dream of a bigger, more beautiful room to get ready with your girls in, complete with couches, a giant walk-up full-length mirror, separate bathrooms, and mirrors and natural light everywhere. Completely perfect! During the event, Jenna and her staff were so attentive to our needs. When it got a little warm, they were super fast to remedy the situation, going above and beyond.

    The food was truly fantastic! We actually still have guests contacting us to tell us it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding, and the chef was super attentive to our needs (we had a lot of serious allergy issues in the group, and he took our concerns very seriously). The golf course is scenic and perfect for beautiful photos, and Jenna even drove us around in a golf cart to get to the best places to take photos quickly, so we didn't have to walk.

    Overall, We would HIGHLY recommend this venue to other couples. The prices were the best around, and the staff really goes above and beyond!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    St. Andrews was an absolute dream, from the grounds, to the food, to the good care everyone took to ensure our day was perfect. We had our wedding June 3rd, and everything was perfect. Jenna Sayers, the wedding coordinator was simply amazing. Of all the vendors I worked with for our wedding, she was the most attentive. She quickly responded to every email I sent throughout the year planning, and provided all the information I needed. She worked with all our requests with complete patience and grace. The staff was pleasant to work with, and you can tell this is a family owned business. Jenna even helped direct each member of the processional on when to go down the aisle from behind a tree! The prices were great, we had about 130 people at our wedding in the main room (st. Andrews room) and chose the middle traditional package plus outdoor ceremony and late night snack for around 16K, and it was worth every penny and then some. This place is truly a hidden gem, and I could not have been happier with our choice.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you've looked here, look no more!!! Seriously the best venue around for your money. Jenna and Joe were amazing with us every step of the way. There is an onsite area for the bride and her bridal party to get ready, and it's spacious. The food is amazing!! Staff is super attentive, and made suggestions for things I had overlooked or forgotten. I am so happy we chose to have our ceremony and reception here!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding here on October 8th, and everything was absolutely perfect! Jenna, the venues wedding coordinator, was so on top of everything! We could not have asked for a better venue or coordinator. She thought of everything, and any time we had questions she had answers! They are accommodating to whatever your needs or wants are, and they definitely go out of their way to make sure your wedding is absolutely perfect! The venue is gorgeous, both for indoor reception or ceremony and the outdoor ceremony venue is to die for. They are the only country club I know of that actually stops all play on one of their courses before, during and after the ceremony so you can take photos outside on the course. Cannot say enough incredible things about St. Andrews! So perfect!
  • T
    Tyler Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    St. Andrews Golf and Country Club is a beautiful venue and we would highly recommend it! We got married there earlier this month, and the staff was amazing! Jenna Sayers, the coordinator is wonderful! She helped us every step of the way; from checking in frequently to ensure everything is going well during the planning process, to making sure everything was perfect and the way we wanted it on the day of. The entire staff is wonderful; from the General Manager, to the Food & Beverage Manager, to the Executive Chef, to the Pro Shop staff; everyone we encountered at St. Andrews was always friendly, smiling, and more than willing to help! The grounds are well kept, which helped make our ceremony all the more beautiful. All of our guests loved the food, and greatly complimented how beautiful the St. Andrews Room is. All in all, our wedding was great, thanks to the St. Andrews staff, especially Jenna, and we could not have asked for a better coordinator or more beautiful venue!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for the perfect wedding, look no further! I had my ceremony and my reception here and it was the most perfect day of my life. Not only did I get to marry my best friend, the day was flawless! I have Jenna, the wedding coordinator for St. Andrews, to thank for everything. I planned and paid for the entire day with my husband, and the day was worth every penny. From the first day I met Jenna I realized she was organized, calm, and very creative. Planning my wedding with her was like planning the day with my close friend. I thought the days leading up to the wedding and the day of were going to be very stressful, but they were not. If anything went wrong that day, I never knew about it. She always responded to questions I had so quickly, even when she was on vacation! I am actually going to miss talking with her, she really is an amazing person. The Bride's room, where the bridal party gets ready, is absolutely amazing! St. Andrews is definitely the place to get married.
  • User2775045 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now husband and I had a theme wedding and were having such a hard time finding a venue that would be unique. Everywhere else we looked was banquet halls that were bland and so.... Ordinary. St. Andrews has such a unique look to it that we figured it wouldnt hurt to check out. I am so happy we did. The trophy room and 19th hole was perfect for our wedding. The fireplaces and woodwork in the rooms fit our theme great. And on top of that, their prices are amazing, the food is amazing, the service is phenomonal and everyone is friendly to boot. Jenna Sayers did everything in her power to make our day perfect and she nailed it. She always was quick to respond to emails and answer questions for us and she made sure everything was perfect on the day of the wedding. I could not have asked for a better venue for my reception.