Squirrel Wedding Films Reviews

43 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Squirrel Wedding Films

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Squirrel Wedding Films 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle Mattingly · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Video

    Mike did an incredible job. Hands down this was the best money we spent on our wedding day. After the weekend ends the video is really all you have left of live footage to remember such a special day. I have been and will continue to highly recommend Squirrel to any futures brides to be!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • Annie

    Annie · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire this videographer

    Before I even got engaged I knew I wanted a videographer - and once the engagement happened I had to convince my future husband we needed a videographer too! My husband and I are a dual mil couple stationed apart so finding time to "meet" our vendors was hard. Mike took time out of his day to FaceTime us to tell us all about his business and even show us past videos. He was willing to edit the contract due to military obligations that could of came up (and thankfully didn't). From the time we booked him until the day we got married I would be constantly refreshing his Vimeo page to see what other weddings he had done - and I was so excited for him to capture our big day. Our highlight video was phenomenal and so many people commented that it was the best they ever saw- Mike was able to capture our raw emotions! Our full video was just icing on the cake - it had our actual wedding music in it which made it even better. We are so pleased with Mike's work, because of him we can relive our wedding day over and over again!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • N

    Nikki Webb · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% worth it !!!

    Squirrel films was a pleasure to work with. Mike was great from the beginning. He truly captured the day and presented it within our video. I had one request from him to make sure he got my future husbands reaction as I walked down the aisle... he nailed it. Every time someone is looking for a videographer I always recommend Mike. I couldn’t have been happier with the way things turned out. I’ll have the video forever to share and enjoy watching with my husband.

    Mike was very professional throughout the whole process. He was willing to meet when and where it was convenient for us. He answered all questions when needed. Not only did he help with anything we needed but also pointed out great spots for pictures. He knew what light to capture and where we should stand to capture it. I was a bride that did not want someone telling me what to do all day. I have been in weddings where the photographer and videographer were over aggressive and ruined the brides day. HE WAS NOT LIKE THAT. He gave just enough direction for everything to turn out but was not over bearing ! HE DOES AMAZING WORK and IS GREAT TO WORK WITH !!!! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 02/21/2019
    Squirrel Wedding Films 2
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the BEST

    My husband and I were beyond excited to have Squirrel Films capture our wedding day. They are an EXTREMELY talented team that truly knows how to capture your wedding day in ways you couldn't dream possible. We LOVE our video and how it floods back all of our favorite memories and feelings we experienced on our big day.

    Mike is unlike other videographers in many ways. He is personable, easy going, dedicated, and shows great attention to detail. Along with being incredibly talented, Mike is very responsive and will provide you with your highlight video within a few days so you are able to relive the best day of your life over and over again.

    We absolutely love Squirrel Films and highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% worth it

    I hired Mike to do the videography for our wedding in May of last year. I had been on the fence about having a videographer at all since we already had a great photographer lined up, but I am SO glad we did. Mike did such an amazing job with our video and I can't imagine not having the footage he captured. He turned around our mini highlight in literally ONE DAY after the wedding and it was beautiful. Having a videographer is 100% worth the money and I highly recommend Mike & Squirrel Films.

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend!

    Choosing Mike and Squirrel Films was easily one of the best decisions we made on our wedding day! He was professional, timely, and most importantly created the most wonderful keepsake for us to remember our wedding day! I can’t count how many family members and friends have told us how much they enjoyed the highlight film! I would recommend him to any friend getting married without hesitation!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t think I can put in to words how much we appreciated working with Squirrel Films and how blown away we were by the finished product. My groom and father were both skeptical about the need for a videographer, but by the end of the wedding my father was telling me how professional Mike Basch and his crew were and what a great job he felt they had done. I don’t even remember seeing video being taken during the wedding due to his noninvasive filming, but what was captured that day are memories we will treasure for a lifetime. Only being married almost a month, I’d honestly have to say I’ve watched the highlight film at least 30 times and every time it brings me to tears with how well it captured the beauty and emotion of the day. We just watched our full version this past Sunday and it was so incredibly neat to see the wedding from the outside looking in, as the day itself was a whirlwind. My husband agrees that Mike captured all the details so well and it is something that we can watch together each year and fully bring us back to the best day of our lives. I told Mike I may need to have him come film more life events, just so we can have future memories captured so well.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were on the fence about getting a videographer. But there are absolutely no words to describe how happy we are having Squirrel Films on hand to capture our day. Not only is Mike professional and incredibly talented, but he is genuinely passionate about what he does and is excited to capture your love story and all the fun of your big day. After the first few conversations, Mike felt more like a friend than a vendor, which makes all the difference. Mike and his team knew where to be, how to get all the most beautiful shots, and produced a video that is not your run of the mill, canned "wedding video." He put together a work of art with SO much emotion and detail that watching it just transports us back to the joy of our wedding day. We can't say enough positive things about the work Mike does. Wow, wow, wow. Best decision we made.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • A

    Alyshia · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his assistant Mike did an amazing job capturing every detail of our big day! We are more than happy with their service and the quality of work! Highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • User4451743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Squirrel films did an amazing job! All of my friends and family agree. The video was a perfect summary of our special day. We felt comfortable and respected by the team and couldn't have asked for more. The turnaround is amazing, we had our wedding video 3 days after our wedding. If we had to plan our wedding over again, there would be no doubt that we would hire squirrel films again. Love them and so happy we got to work with them!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • E

    Ethan · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Basch and Squirrel Films did an incredible job for our wedding on May 23rd and we could not have been happier with the outcome! We worked with Mike to attend our rehearsal dinner, allowing him to capture my fathers speech which was really important to me. In our short video, Mike really captured the entire weekend and is a true artist. He is extremely professional, is upfront with what shots he wants and how he wants to take them but always coming off as friendly. Another great aspect about Mike is that he is quick with everything he does. For guys, we want to be in and out the moment (typically) and Mike does just that, he sets up the scene, tells us what he wanted and its done. I never felt like he was pulling me away from the moment in order to make the video, it all was very natural. At times it is almost like Mike and his team are not even there. His turn around on the video is also amazing, within a couple of days we received the short video, what I call the trailer to our longer video that he'll be sending us soon. I've appreciated his flexibility with our calendar, his professionalism, and overall his caring for the Bride and Groom, he put us first every time. As Squirrel Films continues to grow so does Mike and his team. He continuously seems to be evolving his artistic capabilities and is able to achieve greatness in his videos. We met with Mike a few times before the wedding and via email letting him know what we enjoyed most about his videos and what we hoped for ours. He gave us recommendations but never pushed/forced us to take them as some companies do. I would recommend Squirrel Films to anyone who is having a large party and wants to capture it on video!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • User5119577 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Basch of Squirrel Films did a brilliant job as videographer at our recent wedding. He was professional and a pleasure to work with throughout the planning phase and on the big day. Most of the time we did not even notice he was there. The ceremony and reception were quite a blur and its been wonderful to see all the beautiful and precious moments Mike captured for us. His creative vision and true talent for filming and editing shine through in the final film. All our family and friends are impressed and we are thrilled with the final product! Thanks, Mike!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • K

    Katheryn · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is amazing! He has teuly blessed my husband and I with his talents. He was kind, professional and easy to work with. My husband and I really forgot that he was there. He blended in with the family and managed to capture some beautiful moments on film that we will cherish forever. We chose Squirrel Films two years ago because of how moved we were by Mikes ability to capture a moment BEFORE he was even equipped with the technology to incorporate audio. I cannot say enough about how thankful I am to have made the choice to hire him as our videographer on that day. He got our highlight film back to us so quickly and it was absolutely beautiful... It was absolutely us. Hire him!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going with the decision to use Squirrel Films as our vendor for videography was one of the best ones we made for our wedding day. Mat was so kind, flexible, and professional. He is very good at capturing the most genuine moments of the day, never asking for anything staged, and the result is an overwhelming beautiful and authentic product. Working with Mike & Mat is an incredible value, they are extremely well priced for what you receive when you sign up to use their services. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his team from Squirrel films are so talented and creative! Their work is top of the line and the team is very professional and personable! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • User4496051 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mat literally made my dreams come true. Our video is absolutely wonderful. He captured all of the details and the little moments. I am so incredibly happy we went with Squirrel Films and had Mat as our videographer!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Squirrel Films for our wedding. Mat was awesome. He was extremely flexible when we needed to change locations on him at the last minute, was easy to communicate with, gave good direction, stayed in the background (in a good way), and most importantly -- the video he made was amazing. Thanks, Mat!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose squirrel films to capture our daughter's wedding! I am the mother of the bride & let me just tell you the first time we watched the short version of the video of our daughter Brigitte & our Son-in Law Nick's wedding our reaction was that it was awesome! We loved watching it so much it brought tears to our eyes. We posted it to our face book and many of our family & friends said it was simply a beautiful video. We cannot wait to receive the long version of the day! Mike is everything we could have hoped for in a videographer. He captured so many details about the wedding that we are enjoying in the video he made. People always tell you that the day of the wedding will go by so fast and that you should try to enjoy what you can but it is really hard to take it all in. We are so happy that we can now look back on this video and see all the details we may not have gotten to enjoy the day of the wedding! Awesome Job Mike! You will not be disappointed with squirrel films!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great to work with. Very easy going and accommodating. He is very creative and captured some great moments of our wedding. We had no idea he was even there. The end result turned out perfect. He chose some great clips to put in our highlight video as well. For the price, you will not find a better deal and outcome. Mike will give you what you are looking for in a wedding video!! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Mike as our videographer was the best experience from start to finish. My mother would not stop talking about how nice he was after their first phone call! His communication and ability to make us feel comfortable during the entire process was fantastic. If you are a little camera shy like my husband and I, he is the perfect guy for you! We couldn't be happier with the end product; I absolutely love our video! Mike captured the most amazing moments and we will now be able to share and enjoy them over and over again for the rest of our lives!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding video from Squirrel films was without a doubt the best purchase we made. Being able to experience your own wedding from an outside perspective is priceless. I will forever remember all the details that made my wedding day so special. Mike is amazing at what he does. I still can't believe we had our clip online just days after our wedding. You know it's good when it makes strangers cry.

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can hardly put into words how amazing our experience with Mike was. We had a great first meeting and I knew we would work well together. He was very up front about how the flow of the day would go and what we could expect from him. He was somehow everywhere and nowhere at the same time....and I mean that in the best way. When we received our highlight film a very short 24hrs after our wedding I was shocked to see the shots he was able to get. I did not see someone with a giant camera everytime I turned around...so basically he is a ninja. I would recommend Squirrel Films a million times over for experience, quality and affordability!!!! If you want to remember every aspect of your big day go with Mike and Squirrel Films!

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • C

    Craig · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was truly amazing. He bounced between our hotel rooms as we were getting ready, and just went with the flow of the day. He cares about catching the big parts of getting ready, and makes sure you get what you want. I had the pleasure of riding with him to the location of our first look before the wedding. Mike and I talked the whole time like we had known each other forever. Then, less than 48 hours later we got to see the preview of our video. Talk about a hard worker! If you want to remember your day, and have someone that can be around with a great deal of professionalism use Mike!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not say enough about Mike! We absolutely loved him! It all started almost a year ago when we started looking for a videographer. I had a certain "look" that I wanted and he nailed it. I knew right away once I saw a wedding he did that I had to have him do ours! I am from Cincinnati but no longer live there so it was hard for me planning afar. Mike made it easy. We skyped and he showed me another wedding he did which again was AMAZING! We booked him quickly after. He is so quick to respond if you contact him with any questions or concerns you may have. Aside from his amazing work, he is such a nice guy. Really, he is so sweet. I got so many compliments of how nice of a guy he is and I couldn't agree more. I did a lot of research on my vendors. Mike is on the top of my list of favs on my wedding day. I was a nervous wreck and after our ceremony, it kind of seemed like a blur but after seeing our video from Mike, it reminded me how amazing it was. He got it to us so quick. We got married 4/12/14 and we already saw our clip of it. No other videographer around does that! Nobody. He really cares about what he does and it shows in his work. Since I posted the link on my fb, I have gotten so many amazing comments and messages about how beautiful of a job he did. His work is truly beautiful. I was completely speechless when I was able to sit down and watch ours. Now I can finally stop watching his other weddings (which I did quite a few times) and can finally watch my own. You will not regret having Mike as your videographer. He truly is talented and I couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was so easy to work with. After watching one of his vidoes I knew that I needed a videographer to capture my wedding. I looked around and mike was the best priced, and had the fastes turn around time.... he had our video done in just a few days!

    Our video was beautiful. I cant watch it without a huge smile on my face. He spent all day with our families and friends and he was able to capture all of our favorite moments. Your day goes by extremely fast and having a video captures the feel of the wedding and takes you right back to that moment.

    I watched the dvd that was sent in the mail (the video with all footage from the day/night) and I was so pleased. If you are considering having a videographer... do it, and use Mike!

    Mike, thank you so much foe the beautiful video you created for Gabe and I. We are thrilled.

    Sent on 04/07/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review