Skip to main content
Weddings

Spruce St Studios Reviews

Spruce St Studios

Spruce St Studios

Shelbyville, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 71 Reviews
View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

56 User photos

  • Emberly
    Emberly Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Spruce Dt studios was absolutely amazing! Renee was there to answer any and all questions throughout the planning process, gave her professional opinion, and helped us create a beautiful wedding day! The venue managers, Brittany and Kayli, were also phenomenal. The day ran so smoothly because of their hard work! If I had to do it all over again, I would a million times over pick Spruce Street Studios again and again! I have no complaints and only good things to say about this place. Thank you, Spruce Street, for making our wedding day so special!
  • R
    Rachel W. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    We had our wedding at Spruce St. and it was fantastic. The perfect size, atmosphere, and versatility. We were able to make it exactly what we wanted. We did have a couple issues with handicap accessibility for some guests so keep in mind guest needs when booking also. Great venue, though!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    My husband & I had the best experience working with the entire staff at Spruce St. All of our wedding visions came to life at this venue! 10/10 would recommend for someone who is wanting to have both ceremony & reception at the same location, if you are looking for a venue that has high ceilings & resembles a barn on the inside, and whomever wants to work with the best and most catering staff!
  • Kylie
    Kylie Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Brides Dream!

    Spruce Street Studios is absolutely gorgeous! In my opinion, the number 1 perk for this venue is nearly everything is under one roof! Renee offers tons of rentals from table covers, unique signs, altars, a photo booth, and so much more. If you book with Spruce Street, you can also book Blooms on Spruce, which is housed in Spruce Street. I am still amazed with how beautiful my flowers turned out. Renee is so helpful and all of the staff are amazing and friendly. I literally have no complaints. Also, there are so many opportunities for beautiful backdrops at and around the venue!
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Spruce St Studios (especially Renee) was such a pleasure to work with when I was planning my wedding and everything turned out better than I could ever imagine!! Spruce St Studios is such a beautiful venue and having the option of rentals and florals in the same spot was so convenient!! They really helped me put together my dream wedding from the decorations to florals to keeping things stress free on the day of. They were honestly so great to work with from beginning to end!!
  • Gillian
    Gillian J. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Weekend!

    We have a wonderful wedding this past weekend at Spruce St Studios! The staff was amazing, and we received so many compliments from guests on how beautiful the venue is.
  • S
    Sarah J. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT! Absolutely perfect!

    So glad we booked 2 years in advance! We knew we loved your venue the moment we visited. We didn’t know how amazing your staff would help make our day! From set up to tear down and everything in between our daughter’s wedding day was perfect. Absolutely perfect!

    I knew exactly who to find when I needed a replacement party bus! Renee you handled that situation flawlessly! We are so greatly appreciative of everything you helped us with!

    Kaylee was also phenomenal! Her talent with the flowers measured beyond anything we could have every imagined! Several guests were convinced our flowers were fake until they touched them because they looked so perfect! That is a talent I greatly admire!

    June did a fantastic job with the bar and accommodating our guests! She and Kaylee together made our night go so smoothy.

    We cannot thank you enough for everything! You all do a splendid job at running your business!

  • D
    Diane F. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Granddaughter’s wedding

    Spruce St was a beautiful venue for my granddaughters Wedding. I would highly recommend Spruce St.
  • D
    D H Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely a beautiful venue!

    Amazing event! We had to touch the florals to prove that they were real. They were magazine worthy! And, after complimenting them, she handed me a beautiful arrangement to take home. Just all the way around an amazing experience for our niece’s wedding.
  • A
    Amanda D. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    I can not say enough good about Kayli, Missy, Renee and the bartender(sorry I forgot her name) A zipper broke and Missy was right there sewing away. My daughter getting overwhelmed and Kayli right there for her. These ladies truly made this day extra special! Thank you all!!

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    We appreciate your kind words Amanda! Your group was such a pleasure to work with and we loved your coordinator Jen!
  • Beth
    Beth M. Married on 02/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding at Spruce St Studios

    I am a wedding coordinator/decorator and I just chose one of the most beautiful venues I have been in for my own wedding. The staff is very professional and helpful. The venue is beautiful. No need to cover walls and the dressing room and bathrooms are even beautiful and very clean! Reasonable pricing as well. LOVE this place. No pics yet to post.

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    Beth you are so talented with your decor and vision for events. I am honored to have been able to accommodate one of our fellow industry professionals! It’s a huge compliment and I thank you for choosing our venue.
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    This venue is absolutely beautiful. It was nice to have the wedding and reception all at the same place. There were separate areas for the bride/ bridesmaids and groom/groomsmen to get ready and hang out in. The owner was wonderful to work with and ensured my daughter’s wedding was perfect! I highly recommend this venue.

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer! You were a pleasure to work with and handled everything with grace. We are grateful to have had Peyton and Logan choose our venue for their wedding day.
  • Brian
    Brian B. Married on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue! Great Service!

    Spruce St. Studios was the perfect venue for our Ceremony and Reception!! We looked at several different venues, but after meeting with Renee, we both knew that we had found the right one. Renee was so helpful with the entire planning process. It was so great to be able to rent certain pieces of decor from the venue which saved us the hassle of transporting everything back and forth to Shelbyville.

    We met and spoke with Renee regularly, which helped ease our minds when we weren't confident that we had everything under control. Neither my husband nor I had ever been to a same-sex wedding before, but Renee and the rest of the staff were so helpful finding different ways to work in the traditional items like the bouquet and garter toss.

    Overall, the entire event went 100X better than we could have ever wished for. The bartender, Mel, was FAST and super friendly. We got so many compliments about the bar service. The "Event Manager", Kaylee, kept the entire building clean and was so helpful with all of the little things that came up. We were both able to actually enjoy ourselves the entire time.

    If we had to do it again, we would absolutely work with Renee and the rest of the team. Thank you again Spruce St. Studios!

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    You both were awesome to work with and we really enjoyed getting creative with your ideas. Your decor turned out great and it definitely embraced your style! Congrats!
  • S
    S J Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day!

    This venue did such a great job at helping us with our day. They were extremely attentive and took care of so many things. My favorite part was the florals. Having them on site saves so much stress. And not only that, they are beautiful! I had beautiful tall centerpieces that were very well done. You can do as much or as little decorating as you want. I probably did equal parts of me and them. They were so accommodating and helpful in every step of the way. The bartenders they supply are fantastic. I love those girls so much! Great job.

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    This wedding was one of my favorite. I love Christmas themed weddings and Shelby did it with class! The venue was gorgeous once she accomplished her vision. We were lucky to provide decor and flowers for some of that vision.
  • Maggie
    Maggie R. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Overall, we had a great experience with Spruce Street Studios! Planning a Covid wedding was not easy but this venue and Renee made our day perfect. We were able to have the wedding of our dreams using this beautiful space.

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    Thank you Maggie! Your wedding was beautiful and we cannot wait to use the gorgeous backdrop your father made for future events!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and amazing staff

    We had the best time at this venue. Renee did an amazing job getting everything together. Everything was absolutely perfect!

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    Thank you Jaclyn! We appreciate your trust in our venue and staff. Congratulations and we wish you the very best.
  • Amber
    Amber J. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was an amazing place to get married!

    We had to reschedule the wedding due to COVID, they stayed in constant contact with us to keep us updated! They were more than accommodating when our new wedding day came. Great staff. I couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else! It was a perfect, beautiful day.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend

    Renee was organized and good to work with. Venue was very nice.

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Rachel. We are excited to be able to use the bowls from your reception for future events.
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Amazin!

    This venue is amazing!! The ladies are amazing!!❤️❤️
  • R
    Renee T. Married on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made everything so easy!!!

    Spruce Street Studios was a beautiful venue ran by caring people who truly care about making your special day perfect. They ask the right questions and made wedding planning a BREEZE. This venue was especially important to my husband and I because we met here, and Renee, namely, made sure the essence of our romance was captured. Highly recommend to anyone and everyone!
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spruce Street Studio was amazing!!!

    We would highly recommend Spruce Street Studio!! The staff was fantastic to work with and incredibly professional. The venue is beautiful and our reception went off without a hitch due to their organization and assistance!!

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you Katie. I’m so glad I got to meet the happy couple in person before their event began. You did a great job helping them plan their wedding all the way from London! Thanks again!
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day!

    Spruce St Studios is a beautiful venue! Perfect for our ceremony and reception. The chandeliers, high ceilings, rock wall and overall cozy feeling is what sold me on this place. Renee is great to work with - creative - patient - helpful through the entire process. She was available anytime I had questions or concerns and helped ease my nerves. She gave me ideas and was also up for new ideas. We received so many compliments on the venue. Spruce St Studios is the perfect venue for your wedding!


  • Lorrie
    Lorrie H. Married on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a great time at our holiday party!

    Our holiday party was so fun! Decorated and set up nicely, great staff to work with!

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    I really enjoyed decorating for this event. I love it when my clients trust me to design their event and I appreciated the opportunity to do so for your event. Can’t wait for next year!
  • Dolores
    Dolores Married on 11/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch!

    Would highly recommend! My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Spruce Street for our wedding and reception. The entire staff felt more like our closest friends by the end of our reception. They are very easy to work with, and being able to have the ceremony and reception in one place takes a lot of stress away!

    I would also highly recommend taking advantage of their in-house Blooms on Spruce for flowers. Everything was so beautiful and exactly how I wanted it.

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    Can’t say enough about this group. This is one I was sad to see come to a close. I loved working with you guys and can’t wait till we get to catch up again over coffee! :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message