Skip to main content
Weddings

Spruce Mountain Ranch Reviews

Spruce Mountain Ranch

Spruce Mountain Ranch

Larkspur, CO
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 114 Reviews
View more information

114 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 114
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

19 User photos

  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Colorado location with space and style!

    The PERFECT Colorado wedding venue! You truly get it all when booking with Spruce Mountain. Epic Colorado landscape, pristine venue with tons of private space, amazing bridal cottage, and an attentive and professional staff. We got married at the Lower Ranch in September and it was perfect. There's a different space for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception which was great, and lots of outdoor/fresh air to enjoy the Colorado beauty! Out of town guests were blown away with the beauty of the venue and from start to finish working with Tara and her staff was easy and fun. They truly love what they do there and make their couples feel special and taken care of! Best decision ever booking this venue!!!

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Melissa, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you and Kevin's wedding day was everything you hoped it to be. We absolutely adore our couples and so grateful to be a part of each and every one of your wedding days. Don't be strangers! We wish you the happiest lives together!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay M. Married on 08/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream venue!

    We couldn't have chosen a better place to get married! Our wedding day was an absolute dream and it's largely because SMR is such a stunning venue. We got so many compliments on it from our guests too. Additionally, Tara was wonderful to work with. She always got back to us quickly and was excellent with communicating. Additionally, all of the staff the day of made sure everything went perfectly. We definitely recommend!
  • Natalie
    Natalie S. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect venue!

    When we first toured Spruce, we knew it was the place for us! It is so beautiful and unique, and definitely has that ‘Colorado’ feel. We loved that we could utilize both the indoor and outdoor spaces, and that guests had multiple places to hang out. Couldn’t imagine a better place to have a wedding!
  • S
    Shelby F. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Spruce Mountain is beyond beautiful and made for the perfect venue for our wedding! They were so easy to work with and they were so helpful with anything that we needed! Our guests are still talking about how beautiful our wedding was! It was truly the perfect day and I would recommend SM to anyone! We couldn't have loved it more!
  • Nerisse
    Nerisse F. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Open-air, comfortable, immaculate, relaxed and elegant

    Absolutely a picturesque backdrop for our September wedding. Spruce Mountain Ranch (SMR) is a combination (balance) of comfortable and intimate. SMR venue quickly rose to the very top of our list for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. If you are serious about a place that accommodates your style and personality, SMR is an excellent venue. We selected the Lower Ranch (Albert’s Lodge, Colorado Room, Ames Patio and Grace’s Chapel) for our wedding and it was immaculate and perfect for our guests. You need to do a little work in finding vendors but it is worth the time and energy to create your special wedding. We are in our 50s and confident in our ability to make selections on caterers/beverages, entertainment, and décor; however, an event coordinator is also required for, at minimum, day-of the event and we are happy that we selected one especially as we were planning our wedding during the initial COVID months.
    The SMR staff is efficient in responding to emails and provided as much information as possible. We planned for more than a year and everything to include the weather, executed to near perfection. The venue staff was ready and prepared with everything to include setup, sanitation stations, and cleanup. Our guests commented about how stunning the location is and how the staff ensured compliance with COVID requirements while allowing guests to feel safe and healthy throughout the day into the evening. We are grateful to Tara and her staff for the many ways that you made our wedding day the most special event of our lives.
  • Justin
    Justin S. Married on 07/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Perfect in Every Way

    We knew that the venue was absolutely the most important thing when planning a wedding. We knew we wanted an outdoor wedding to enjoy Colorado mountains and scenery, for our mountain theme wedding. We scheduled many tours of other venues, but as soon as we stepped foot on the property, we knew it was the one. Skyler was our tour guide and she was so friendly and helpful in answering all of our questions. She showed us both the upper ranch and the lower ranch, and all of the ceremony sites, cocktail hour, reception areas, the bridal cottage, the grooms lounge, and even the chairs for reception! She went over the location of things like where the DJ sets up to where the bar is set up, to where to catering set us up. This really helped give us a vision of how things would look day of. This place really has everything together and we really liked that this venue had a lot of things that you don’t need to worry about like chairs and tables (for both ceremony and reception), an area for the caterer to set up, a built in bar, and a dedicated dance floor. The natural chairs they had we thought were so beautiful that we knew we didn’t need any chair covers or chair sashes. We went ahead and put a date on hold right then because we knew that this venue was perfect for us. We chose to hold our wedding at the lower ranch. At the lower ranch you can choose to have your ceremony at Grace’s Chapel, which is outdoors by a large tree near the cocktail hour and reception space, or indoors in the reception space (which is still absolutely beautiful with the fireplace and the mantle), Or the mountainside site. We chose the mountainside site for our ceremony. This site is up on the hill and overlooks beautiful scenery with mountains in the background. The cocktail hour was in the Colorado Room, which is an indoor/outdoor area that has a lodge feel with a patio for mingling. Our reception was in the Albert’s Lodge, which is absolutely stunning. This has a mountain lodge/cabin feel and there is wood everywhere, and has a large mantle and fireplace. It is a huge space. The dance floor is adjacent and it is outside, with large garage doors adjoining for a partial indoor/outdoor space for the reception as well. When guests arrive there are shuttles to take them up to the ceremony site. After the ceremony, guests follow the path down through the property and beautiful landscaping to cocktail hour. Then they walk right next door for the reception. We liked that there was designated spaces for everything, but yet everything flowed. The Bridal cottage is so nice! There is kitchen space, living room space, and a getting ready space with mirrors, lighting, and natural lighting as well. The grooms lounge can be a cigar lounge with the filtration system, and has a pool table and some furniture and bar area to hang out in. This ranch is also a working cattle ranch so you can see cows in the property in the distance (and makes it that much cooler). There are also two ponds on property. Another reason why we really liked this property is because pictures are super important to us and we knew there would be lots of great opportunities for beautiful pictures. We knew we had to schedule another appointment to bring our families to see it. Our families instantly fell in love with the venue as we did and said they definitely approved. Every single thing about this venue is miles above other venues we toured in terms of beauty and quality. We have had great communication with the venue and every time we have called or emailed Tara, she has responded the same day. Everyone there is completely invested in you and your day, and will do whatever it takes to make that happen. The upper ranch ceremony site is absolutely beautiful, however, we loved the reception space better at the lower ranch and ultimately chose that since the upper ranch didn’t have that same lodge feel. Know that potentially there could be two weddings going on at the same time, however the upper and lower ranch are so spread out since the property is huge that you would never even know. When you drive in there are chalkboards that direct you to the right area to park. Also know that this is a venue that requires certain vendors (for food, alcohol, and rentals). At first we viewed this as a negative, as some of these vendors are a littler on the more pricey side, but in the end, we actually really appreciated that. These vendors are high quality and know what they are doing. They are trustworthy, reliable, and have been to the venue many times before. Since many things are spread out and separated, knowing the layout of the venue is a huge deal. We made sure every single one of our vendors had been to the ranch before, before we booked them. With the ranch having a great relationship with these vendors, it actually made for a smoother day and a really high quality experience. This venue is a little on the more expensive side than other venues we were looking at, but we knew that the venue was most important to us, and that this was the one, so we were willing to compromise and spend less in other areas. When we came for our 30 day walkthrough, Tara was so friendly and made us so excited for our wedding! She was willing to do whatever it takes to make sure our day was perfect, including things like turning on the fire place even though it was July because we liked it for our theme and ambiance. When we toured the venue, it was hard for us to believe that anyone would have their wedding anywhere else but here! Every single guest we had commented on how this was the prettiest, and nicest venue they have ever been to and made it one of their favorite weddings to attend! Even when we would tell our other vendors that our venue was Spruce Mountain Ranch, they would always tell us that they enjoy working there, that it’s so beautiful, and it’s one of the nicest and highest quality venues they have ever worked with. On the day of, Kyla was our property manager for the day. When we arrived she warmly greeted us and introduced herself. She made sure we had her number in case anything came up. She was all around the venue helping in any way she could including set up and clean up. The ONLY complaint we had was that it looked like there were some gopher holes at the ceremony site, and so some with heels just had to watch their step at the rehearsal and ceremony (don’t worry, nobody tripped). This could have been due to the fact that the venue wasn’t used for a few months before our wedding due to gathering restrictions. Be aware that there are train tracks in the distance of the venue. On both of our tours, a train did go by and it was a noticeable noise. On the day of the wedding however there was no train. Otherwise, this venue absolutely made our wedding the most perfect day ever and we can’t thank Skyler, Tara, and Kyla enough for their help leading up to and on the big day. The venue was the highlight of the wedding and we couldn’t be happier with how things turned out. This venue is absolutely perfect in so many ways and has everything we have ever wanted in a venue. To anyone who is looking for a venue that is a mix of indoors and outdoors, with absolutely beautiful scenery, and lots of different spaces to spread out, this venue is for you! I would highly highly highly recommend this venue to any bride of any kind. I can’t say enough good things about this venue and we are so happy that we found this venue and chose it for our big day!
  • K
    Kirisa P. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride Kirisa

    As my husband says when we walked in for our tour of Spruce Mountain, I couldn't stop smiling. "There was no where else we needed to look." And he was not wrong. Spruce Mountain had that rustic elegance with an absolutely beautiful view. I love that everything was in one location so that it was a seamless transition from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception. Tara at Spruce Mountain was extremely helpful, responsive, and a joy to chat with! She was timely in answering questions and emails and also very flexible in allowing for additional visits during the planning process. The only thing I would have done differently is requested more hours to spend there!

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Awww. Thank you Kirisa. This review made my day! It means so much to me that you and Cameron had such a wonderful wedding and overall experience at Spruce Mountain. We wish you both the very happiest life together... Big Hugs! Tara
  • Matthew
    Matthew F. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful site and great staff to work with.

    This venue is incredible. Its beauty is undeniable, and the staff (shout out to Brus) was super helpful throughout the process (even when a fresh blanket of ice forced us into a last minute audible to the patio, which was still stunning). Can't recommend enough.
  • B
    Briana Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue! Book now!

    My husband and I are so grateful for the Spruce Mountain Team. They provided wonderful service throughout our planning process and on our wedding day. Brus responses to all of my emails, promptly. She answered all of my questions and gave us great recommendations whenever we needed it. The venue is well kept and made our big day, much more special. We loved it here!!

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Briana, thank you for your kind words! We are honored you chose Spruce Mountain as your wedding venue! We had a wonderful time getting to know you! Wishing the two of you the best!
  • K
    Katy H. Married on 08/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect location!

    Beautiful location and space!!!! Great people to work with too!

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Katy! We had so much fun celebrating you and Mitchel! Your wedding was beautiful and you all were a joy to get to know!
  • Janna
    Janna W. Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Small Intimate Sunday Wedding

    We had our destination wedding at Spruce Mountain Ranch and it was breathtaking. Everything we wanted and more. The ceremony was held at Trey's Vista and the reception dinner took place in the Courtyard. The facility is beautiful and the staff was easy to work with. Planning a wedding from out of state can be challenging, but Spruce Mountain staff made it as easy as possible. No detail was left undone and our day was perfect.

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Janna, your intimate, destination wedding was stunning! We are honored you chose Spruce Mountain Ranch to celebrate your day!
  • Scout
    Scout Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Venue!

    Choosing Spruce Mountain Ranch for our wedding was probably the best choice we made in the planning process. We were planning a small wedding. We wanted it outdoors and secluded, but comfortable and classy. Once we saw the ranch we knew that was it. We had our ceremony at Grace’s Chapel, then used the Colorado Room and Ames’ Patio for the reception. Tara and the rest of the staff at Spruce Mountain make their couples their top priority. When we initially toured the ranch Tara told us they aim to make the wedding experience worry free for their couples and they absolutely do. They go above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect...and it was! Our guests were blown away with how beautiful everything was and we were so happy with every detail!

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review and for adding your photos of your beautiful day! We are so happy that your experience was worry free and we met all of your expectations! Thank you for trusting us and choosing Spruce Mountain as your wedding venue!
  • M
    Meagan O. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    I have no words for this venue other than phenomenal! The location and scenery is unmatched. Tara and her staff were amazing to work with. If I could do it again, I would choose this venue over and over! We had the perfect day!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Venue

    The venue was beautiful, ready to accommodate us on our day, clean, and absolutely so stunning for guests. We believe this was one of the best investments we made for our special day. Although it poured rain, it didn't take away from the beautiful venue for everyone attending.
  • Carlyn
    Carlyn W. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 2019 Wedding

    Spruce Mountain Ranch was the venue of our dreams! Tara was so easy to work with and the venue was just stunning!
  • L
    Liz Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Venue!

    We had our wedding reception at the lower ranch, and it was absolutely incredible! Everyone we worked with at Spruce Mountain was considerate, professional, and helpful! I can't recommend this venue enough! It is absolutely gorgeous, and they're constantly doing improvements on the property!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany S. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spruce Mountain is the perfect outdoor wedding venue

    Spruce Mountain is the perfect outdoor wedding venue. Tara and her team were quick to respond to all of our questions. They provide a great list of vendors to choose from, and offer great options for venue locations. The place is equipped with all you need to have a beautiful outdoor wedding. And, in the event of any inclement weather, there are plenty of options that will still allow you to have the wedding of your dreams!

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Tiffany! We were honored to help you in the planning process and to celebrate your day with you!
  • P
    Preem M. Married on 03/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Experience!!!

    My husband and I just got married at Spruce Mountain Ranch and it was the perfect place for our ceremony and reception!! Beautiful, rustic, and elegant are only a few words to describe this wonderful place! We also were so thrilled with the scenery surrounding the ranch which is in all of our pictures! The staff was both flexible and professional! We are so thankful Spruce Mountain Ranch hosted us for our special day!!
  • Linda
    Linda J. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue

    My fiancé and I had always dreamed of having a winter wedding, and Spruce Mountain was the perfect location. All of our guests came in from out of town and couldn't stop gushing about the venue: the ranch, the Colorado Room, the outdoor fireplace, Albert's Lodge, and more. The staff was so very helpful from the very beginning and they worked hard to make our vision become a reality. They required that we work with Peak Beverage (who was AMAZING) and that we select from one of eight caterers. Honestly, we appreciated having a smaller set of vendors / partners to choose from! The process can otherwise become so overwhelming. We couldn't have picked a better venue!

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Linda,
    Thank you for your kind words! We were honored to celebrate your wedding day with you! Your vision and details were stunning! Thank you for choosing Spruce Mountain to say " I DO!"
  • Chancey and Joleah
    Chancey Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue

    We loved having our special day at Spruce Mountain Ranch! After touring multiple venues, we knew that this was where we wanted to be at! I grew up on a ranch in SD and loved that we were able to get married at such a beautiful location with cattle! Family and friends raved about the venue and the stunning views. Everything was perfect!
  • M
    Mindy Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter and son-in-law had a picture perfect wedding at Spruce Mountain Ranch in September 2018. Our group of 220 took over the upper ranch and we had all the space -- and more -- that we needed. The venue is ideal, whether the weather is blue bird Colorado sky -- as it was for us! -- or inclement and you need to move indoors. The staff cater to your every need and are quick to fix any issues if they arise. (When the bridal party arrived the morning of our wedding we discovered the water wasn't running, but the staff moved quickly to get it restored.) All the vendors we hired told us how much they like working at SMR so that tells you a lot about what a great place it is. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend SMR to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding venue that is run with the utmost professionalism.

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Mindy, Thank you for your wonderful review! We very much enjoyed celebrating with your family at Spruce Mountain!
  • M
    Martha Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara and all the staff at Spruce Mt were very accommodating. Tara was responsive to our every need. We got so many compliments on what a beautiful venue we chose. We hope to get invited to a wedding there sometime so we have more time to relax and enjoy the beautiful venue!

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Martha, thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to get to know you and your family and hope to see you back at the ranch soon! - Tara
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such an incredibly beautiful venue. They were fabulous to work with & responsive to how we wanted the day to go. Beautiful outside space for the ceremony and contingency space in case it rained. Couldn't have been more happy with having our wedding at Spruce Mountain Ranch!

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Christina, thank you for your gracious words! We are honored you chose Spruce Mountain to celebrate your wedding day!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a dream

    Amazing venue and staff! We got married August 2018 on the mountainside near Albert's Lodge. The groom suite and Ruby's cottage are SO amazing for getting ready. All our bridesmaids and groomsmen loved the space. Our guests loved the venue too! Very Colorado and rustic, which is exactly why we chose Spruce Mountain. Tara was helpful throughout the entire planning process. We are thankful to have had the opportunity to get married here! What a beautiful and memorable day. I have no regrets that this was the perfect choice for a venue.

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Kristen, we loved helping you through the planning process and are honored to have celebrated your wedding day with you! Thank you for your beautiful review!
  • C
    Christine Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Spruce Mountain Ranch was a great venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. We had our wedding at the upper ranch in the Ponderosa room. It was so spacious and already beautifully decorated by the venue we didn't need to add much to make it look amazing. Brus was very helpful leading up to our wedding day. We would recommend Spruce Mountain Ranch to everyone!

    Spruce Mountain Ranch's reply:

    Christine, we were honored to be a part of your special day and to help you through the planning process! Thank you for your kind review! - Brus