Springs Preserve Reviews

17 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Springs Preserve

Recommended by 84% of couples

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 3.8

Awards

17
Order by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was honored to be able to plan the wedding for my daughter. Then she said, I want to get married in Vegas (making it a destination wedding). And added, I don't want to get married at a chapel or hotel venue.

    OMG! The only thing I know about Vegas is the strip. But, I searched and researched until I found the Springs Preserve. A gorgeous venue, that's very unique to Las Vegas. July 2013, we made a scouting trip and the moment my daughter stepped onto the grounds she knew that this was THE location for her wedding. They chose to hold the ceremony at the Garden's Arboretum and the reception at the Garden's Terrace (with a view of the strip!)

    Working with Pietra was easy. She handled all of our concerns professionally and with generosity to ensure our day was great when we ran into what could have been major problems.

    Please remember, The Springs Preserve is first and foremost a place to explore the valley's vibrant history through science and nature exhibits, botanical gardens, hiking, trails, and live animal shows.So, if you want to have your wedding at Spring's, just be aware of what you are getting yourself into. And, no..you don't have to be the "rustic" type. This wedding was all about Pink/Gold & Bling! But, what you must do is hire a coordinator, must work with their dedicated caterer (seperate review); and know that you have to book and rent everything separately. But, the guest were in awe and the bride & groom loved their experience.

    Many thanks to Pietra & her team at Springs Preserve!

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • R

    Reina · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was everything we could have dreamed of at this location. The staff was amazing and helpful the throughout the entire planning process up through our wedding day. We could not have been happier.

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • R

    Rita · Married on 03/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased to have chose this venue. It was cost effective and GORGEOUS. The staff was accomidating and a pleasure to work with. Throughout the process I made last minute changes and they took them all flawlessly. I recommend them to anyone looking for a not so typically wedding in Las Vegas.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was honored to be able to plan the wedding for my daughter. Then she said, I want to get married in Vegas (making it a destination wedding). And added, I don't want to get married at a chapel or hotel venue.

    OMG! The only thing I know about Vegas is the strip. But, I searched and researched until I found the Springs Preserve. A gorgeous venue, that's very unique to Las Vegas. July 2013, we made a scouting trip and the moment my daughter stepped onto the grounds she knew that this was THE location for her wedding. They chose to hold the ceremony at the Garden's Arboretum and the reception at the Garden's Terrace (with a view of the strip!)

    Working with Pietra was easy. She handled all of our concerns professionally and with generosity to ensure our day was great when we ran into what could have been major problems.

    Please remember, The Springs Preserve is first and foremost a place to explore the valley's vibrant history through science and nature exhibits, botanical gardens, hiking, trails, and live animal shows.So, if you want to have your wedding at Spring's, just be aware of what you are getting yourself into. And, no..you don't have to be the "rustic" type. This wedding was all about Pink/Gold & Bling! But, what you must do is hire a coordinator, must work with their dedicated caterer (seperate review); and know that you have to book and rent everything separately. But, the guest were in awe and the bride & groom loved their experience.

    Many thanks to Pietra & her team at Springs Preserve!

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Venue was beautiful we had a full view of the gardens and strip all access to the gardens awesome fresh catering great staff and resources we can't thank them enough

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I had a destination wedding so we blindly chose Springs Preserve as our ceremony spot based on the beauty of the place from photos on their website & it was a great value for our budget. Pietra handled all of our concerns & questions to ensure our day was great. It was just as beautiful, if not more so than the pictures & it exceeded our expectations for a ceremony venue. Our guests raved about the natural beauty there. Signs were posted for our guests so thankfully we didn't have any issues like the previous reviewer. It is a large place but we warned our guests of this & told them how pretty it was to walk through to the garden arboretum, where our ceremony was held. We loved our experience & many thanks to Pietra & her team at Springs Preserve!

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • User3147685 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim K. and the team at Culinary Arts helped make our wedding a success. The food was delicious – from appetizers to entrees . I’m still trying to figure out how the Chef managed to create 40 perfectly cooked and seasoned filet mignons to be served at the same time. The friendly staff did a fabulous job getting food to guests as well as clearing away items. I am thrilled with the service and quality from Culinary Arts at Springs Preserve. Oh, and it's beautiful!! A Vegas wedding with a view of Vegas!

    Sent on 03/21/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great place to have an open wedding. The garden was wonderful and just what we were looking for.

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was all that we dreamed it to be, a perfect size for a smaller wedding party. Food was absolutely delicious, we found everything perfectly set, as expected on time. The weather perfect at the end of September for an outdoor ceremony. We will look back very fondly on our photographs of a perfect day :)

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User3987438 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was such a doll! She and Peitra were very quick to respond to things and organized. the venue is clean and eco friendly. I has a very modern yet rustic vibe. its unique. I chose the Arboretum for my ceremony, simple garden style, and then the Plaza for my reception. there is this big steel rotunda that is the backdrop that makes it kinda cool. its open air and I love it!

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • Charmaine

    Charmaine · Married on 04/14/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The moment I stepped onto the grounds at the Springs Preserve, I knew that I couldn’t consider any other location for my wedding. I knew I had to book far in advance because dates were booking up fast, and I was thrilled to find out that they were available on my date. I met with a wonderful wedding planner and everything went very smoothly…I thought I was all set. Eight months before the wedding, I learned that Springs Preserve was changing caterers and my heart sank. About a month of panic went by during which I really wasn’t sure if I’d have to scrap all my original plans and start from scratch. Luckily, the staff at Springs Preserve worked really hard to keep us on their books and they were very flexible. There were moments, particularly when we were being shuffled from contact to contact, when my husband and I considered changing our venue. However, we luckily had tons of time to work with the venue and made some key decisions about our wedding coordination that ended up really serving us well and balancing out any communication issues that we had. Despite all the fits and starts, I don’t regret staying with the Springs Preserve. My wedding was gorgeous, flowed smoothly and the food was EXCELLENT. The Culinary Training Academy put out amazing food and the waitstaff were more than attentive and professional – they added to the fun of the event. All in all, I would recommend this venue; I just encourage all brides to be proactive, persistent but flexible, and organized during the planning process.

    Sent on 05/28/2012
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/19/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had my wedding at the Springs Preserve. It was beautiful.

    Some issues, no signs posted around the grounds for the bride and groom ready rooms. No signs posted timely for the wedding location. This is a very large location so be prepared to walk. The location is extremely beautiful and I'm really looking forward to getting my pictures back.

    All in all, the staff were great to deal with. Just some minor issues the day of.

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • User3072531 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Such a beautiful venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. However, service needs much improvement. It was very difficult to communicate with anyone about my concerns and questions. As they were doing construction 3 months before my wedding and i wanted more information about it. About a month before my wedding, I was informed through email and a phone call that they have changed caterers. This may have attributed to the fact that no one had responded to my emails and phone calls for a month as the catering company was the main contact person.They went from culinary arts to divine events catering. I was very disappointed with this change as I love the food and presentation from culinary arts. However, fortunately, the food from divine events was almost as good as culinary arts. Divine events, main contact person Kristen, was very accommodating and tried to replicate my original menu. The food turned out good and my guests liked it. The service was good but may be too good as some of my guests reported that their plates were cleared from the table even before they had finished eating. One of my favorite salads that was on the menu did not get served for some unknown reason. As for the venue itself, the set up for the ceremony was what I asked for. The cocktail hour took place in the cactus alley in which I was told had no power so there was no music during that time. The bridal ready room was in a huge room with lots of windows leaving not a lot of privacy for changing. Overall, it was a stressful experience during the planning process but the day of the wedding, everything came together and they even let us get access to the reception room 2 hours earlier to decorate. I hope with divine events being the caterer now, brides will have a better wedding planning experience with Springs Preserve.

    Sent on 05/03/2014
  • S

    Sean · Married on 09/02/2012

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We fell in love with Spring's Preserve the minute we stepped on to the grounds. After looking at several different venues, it had the exact feel that we wanted our wedding to have. We had our ceremony at the Garden's Arboretum and the reception at the Garden's Terrace. It was truly a gorgeous venue and very unique to Las Vegas.

    That being said, if you want to have your wedding at Spring's, you are forced to have Culinary Arts as your caterer. Had we not been so crazy about Spring's, we may not have gone this route. Culinary Arts was lacking in professionalism, did not appear to be competent, and were difficult to deal with every step of the way, giving us misinformation on our first visit, constantly changing our quotes (read EACH and every invoice very carefully!), to not being available the weekend of our wedding when they said they would (our cupcakes were being delivered the day before our wedding) and entirely screwing up our entrees. Hopefully they will get their act together, as I know Culinary Arts has only been at Springs for one year, because Spring's Preserve is a gorgeous venue that really has no comparison in the Las Vegas Valley.

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • E

    Emilee · Married on 03/26/2016

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This is a low star number for an otherwise beautiful, fairy-tale venue with an eco friendly, desert paradise vibe. I was in love with Springs Preserve from the first visit, but the communication with our planner (provided through Springs Preserve) was very poor and as we neared the date I ended up getting another wedding planner to help finish planning the event.

    Springs Preserve is perfect, just prepare to pay for things that feel like they should be included in a package deal, like a dance floor. The food was top notch, but we paid top dollar. In a city with thousands of wedding venues, I was surprised at how rigid and complicated the process was. But at the end of the day, it was a beautiful wedding, so it's hard to complain!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/25/2012

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I don't think dealing with these people is worth it! They aren't very responsive and I had constantly call and repeat what I wanted over and over! Days before my wedding I had to correct things- they acted like they never heard them before! Then the food wasn't even what we agreeded on, although it was good. The only positive thing was how beautiful it is there and my pictures came out beautiful because of it. The pricing is affordable.

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • S

    Irene · Married on 04/22/2012

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Working with the Springs Preserve in Las Vegas was a nightmare. When we started looking at venues, Wolfgang Puck provided all the wedding services and they were awesome. The day I signed my contract, Culinary Arts Catering took over and they do terrible business and do not respect or value their clients.

    I won't go into too many details, but the communication was terrible (I would often never receive a response to my emails), their organization skills pitiful, and their ability to deliver what they said they would was abysmal.

    Having said that, my wedding was fantastic because the food was good, and DJ Harry was also good (after a few missteps). The venue is gorgeous and I don't regret doing my wedding there.

    Culinary Arts Catering needs to take a few lessons on how to correctly deal with clients. I would NEVER do business with them again.

    Sent on 04/30/2012