Skip to main content
Weddings

Springfield Manor Winery, Distillery and Brewery Reviews

Springfield Manor Winery, Distillery and Brewery

Springfield Manor Winery, Distillery and Brewery

Thurmont, MD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 177 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
177 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

177
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

195 User photos

  • L
    Lance B. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding

    This is the second time we have used Brian and his team for one of our kid's weddings. The first was at Stone Manor and this was our first experience at Springfield. The best word I can find to describe our experience is "perfect". The place is beautiful, charming, and elegant. The staff was knowledgeable and attentive. It was a Thanksgiving weekend so the weather could have made things challenging (the weather turned out beautiful) but Brian was ready for any scenario, and we were comforted to know that we were ready for any possible weather conditions. We were able to get in the facilities early that day, Brian and his staff were relaxed and ready to support us and the manor was such a beautiful place to get ready for the ceremony. They worked so well with our minister, photographers, video guy, and DJ. The food and catering was seamless, and it was just obvious to us once again that they know what they are doing and are the best at it. We realize now that Brian was a critical part of the best day of both of our kids lives and I couldn't be happier that we chose Springfield. I would say if you want the perfect experience, then Springfield is your place. We loved every second of it!
  • Casey
    Casey D. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day

    Springfield Manor was the first venue I toured in person, just driving up to the property I already knew that this was the place I wanted to get married, it is stand alone so beautiful, and after meeting Brian I was completely sold.

    Brian and Loree were so wonderful to work with, they answered any questions I had quickly and were willing to accommodate a few last minute things that popped up.

    The day of the wedding itself, Brian was there to bring me and my husband water, he made sure we were able to have our wedding appetizers and have drinks in hand right after the ceremony. He also was a huge help with talkative guests, a few time when we tried to eat people came up to chat but Brian showed up to save the day and redirect guests so we could have a moment to eat.

    There is so much I loved about this venue that it would be impossible to list everything.
  • S
    Saige M. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue and coordination!!

    Everything about the Manor and Brian was amazing! Brian & Loree will be there every step of the way with answering any questions or concerns! The bride is not supposed to worry and I was so relieved to know that Brian was there to help with anything I need! The Manor is beautiful and recommended to anyone looking for a venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Deidre
    Deidre G. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved this venue!

    Springfield Manor with the assistance of Brian and Loree made my wedding day so perfect! Right from the start I knew this was the venue for me as they provided all the information I was looking for in order to made a decision. Leading up to the wedding they answered any questions I might of had and made sure my wedding day went as smoothly as possible. Brian was especially amazing the night of the wedding making sure my new husband and I had anything we needed and always making sure we had a drink in hand! :)
  • K
    Kara F. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible venue!

    We had the most magical wedding at Springfield Manor! Not only is the venue breathtaking, but the professionalism and assistance of Brian and his staff at Springfield made the entire day a breeze! The catering, provided by Great American Caterers, got tons of compliments by our guests and was absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend having your wedding at Springfield if you want a beautiful space with the most helpful staff!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    We had an amazing experience with Springfield Manor. The venue's indoor and outdoor space are both stunning and the venue has many thoughtful details to enable a great guest experience, from strong AC, to nice bathrooms, to plenty of parking. Brian and Loree were amazing to work with, with Loree answering all of our questions ahead of time and Brian being so helpful and kind to us and our guests, including going out of his way to look out for the older guests. In addition to being a beautiful venue, Springfield Manor is a great value, especially compared to other venues in the DMV area.
  • C
    Caroline G. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Wow wow wow! I recently got married here and am beyond happy with everything that took place that day and wish i could relive the day over and over again!! The entire staff was absolutely incredible and went above and beyond to make everything perfect. I can’t even put into words how amazing Springfield Manor is and the service that was provided. Luckily the rain held out, but they had both outside and inside prepared for whatever happened, and allowed us to make a decision just 10 minutes before walking down the aisle! Brain is extremely knowledgeable and talented which allowed everything to run smoothly. If you are thinking about booking with this venue, you will not be disappointed.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Springfield Manor

    Our experience having our wedding at Springfield Manor was nothing short of perfect. Working with Brian and communicating with Loree was so simple and easy. They made my day so stress free and were available all day. They spaces where we got ready were beautiful and clean and amazing for pictures. We would recommend them to anyone thinking of getting married in the greater Frederick area!!!
  • A
    Adina Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Springfield Manor is an absolutely beautiful venue! Our guests had a wonderful time and Brian at Springfield Manor provided invaluable guidance to ensure a great day. We highly recommend this venue!
  • L
    Linda A. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!!!

    From the moment we walked into this beautifully stunning venue and surroundings, we were greeted by the venue manager Brian whose warmth, wedding knowledge and talent gave us the assurance that this was exact place for my son and his fiancés dream wedding. We knew that Brian would meet all of the needs of the Bride and Groom, from help with any planning to making their special day beyond magnificent!! The wedding day was spectacular, with Brian working behind to scenes with staff to make every little detail perfect and the flow flawless. His energy was relentless and made the wedding party feel like they were his family. If you are one of the lucky ones to book this venue, you will not be disappointed.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany G. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Venue!

    Our wedding was at Springfield Manor in late June 2023. Every experience I had in dealing with the venue, from our first visit to the day of our wedding, was exceptional. Brian is an absolutely charming human to work with and I felt like he was a second father to me on my wedding day. He made sure we were running on time, handled logistical problems that my wedding coordinator fell short with, blotted my sweaty face as we took photos in the humidity, and watched the weather like a meteorologist and got us the wedding of our dreams out under the pergola. He even deftly handled difficult guests who caused a scene before the wedding.

    After the ceremony, he made sure we ate and drank right away and kept bringing us appetizers during cocktail hour. After the reception, when there was a hiccup getting personal items loaded back in a vehicle with missing keys, he stayed around and provided comic relief and company while my family members worked it out.

    In short, I do not think we could have had such a successful wedding without Brian! He truly is a wedding wizard. And of course, the venue is beautiful. Every guest commented on how gorgeous the backdrop of the hills were, how comfortable the amenities, how lovely the ballroom decor. We were lucky to be married during the lavender festival and have unforgettable photos in the lavender fields as a result. It really is a perfect place to share your most special day with your favorite people!
  • T
    Tracie B. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just simply amazing

    I 100% would recommend Springfield to any bride and groom! They were so helpful every step of the way and made the day of go as smoothly as possible!
  • Kayla
    Kayla C. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    Brian and Loree at Springfield were so helpful during the entire planning process. They answered my questions quickly, offered their advice, and took a lot of pressure off the entire (already stressful) process. They are truly the masters of this industry. On the day of, Brian was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I got married in the summer and Brian was always around getting us waters- during photos, immediately after ceremony, constantly hydrating us. He also brought over snacks and our drink of choice immediately after ceremony so we could enjoy some of the food we chose. He was always one step ahead of us and constantly put our interest ahead of anything else. He is just a rockstar.
  • Angela Vines
    Angela V. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marcus & Angela Vines Wedding

    I had my wedding at Springfield Manor on May 26, 2023. This venue is absolutely stunning! The weather on my wedding day was as close to perfect as weather can be and the grounds were breathtaking. My pictures almost look photoshopped because the grounds are so stunning!

    I want to give a huge shoutout to Brian and Loree, who assisted me and supported me throughout the entire planning process. They are very pleasant, thoughtful, empathetic, knowledgeable, and fun, and it was an absolute pleasure working with them.

    Brian is an amazing Wedding Day Line Up Assistant (one of his many roles)! He facilitated a smooth, easy, and fun wedding rehearsal the day before my wedding. On the day of my wedding, he supported me throughout the entire day, starting with making sure I ate and giving me ginger ale for my upset stomach. He is very attentive and very caring. He is also a bustle master! He figured out a way to bustle my dress when no one else could figure it out. He made sure I was good throughout the entire day. He’s the absolute best, and I truly enjoyed working with him.

    Brian and Loree are truly the dream team when it comes to weddings!
  • M
    Marianne E. Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic would 100% have another wedding here.

    My daughter had her wedding at Springfield Manor in April 2023, and I found the facilities lovely, the staff excellent and the experience phenomenal. Brian was fantastic, waiting till the last minute so that the ceremony could be outside. He consistently met our needs and was there throughout the day from the moment we arrived to get ready until the wedding was over (12 hours!). The wedding went so effortlessly, and it was because Brian consistently ensured that everything ran smoothly throughout the day. So glad we used this venue and highly recommend it! We had a spectacular day. Thanks!
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for the perfect day!

    Springfield Manor was the perfect place to have our spring wedding. The grounds were beautifully maintained, and I can only imagine how much more beautiful it would be in the fall with the mountain backdrop! We had our reception in the ballroom, and it easily fit our 160 attendants. Everything went so smoothly and we felt supported along the way. Brian and Loree were very responsive to email/phone messages and were a huge help throughout the process. I would thoroughly recommend Springfield Manor for anyone that wants a beautiful wedding- especially with historic touches!
  • Tiara
    Tiara C. Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding to remember!

    My husband and I toured Springfield in November of 2021 and absolutely fell in love with the venue the second we drove up the long gravel road. The scenery, the ballroom and the manor are truly unmatched. What really set the venue a part was working with Brian and Loree throughout our wedding planning process leading up to the wedding. All of our questions were always answered in a timely fashion and were so friendly to work with. On the day of our wedding my husband and I were blown away by the attentiveness of Brian. We had a major hiccup (our officiant didn’t show up) and Brian came to the rescue by quickly getting our ceremony printed for our friend to step in and marry us. After the ceremony, he had fresh water and cocktails and a plate of appetizers waiting so we could eat and drink and unwind. Throughout the night he attended so well to us and our guests. They raved about how attentive and friendly he was as well. The venue staff also went above and beyond. We got so many compliments on the venue, the bartenders and how good the food was. We truly felt taken care of and like a King and Queen on our wedding day. I wish I could relive our wedding day over and over again! I highly recommend this venue!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Sent on 01/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We highly recommend!

    My husband and I were married here November 5, 2022 and the experience was wonderful. The day of was incredible, and went off without a hitch thanks to Brian. He was by our side throughout the entire day making sure we had everything we needed. Brian and loree were very responsive throughout the entire process from beginning to end. It was absolutely beyond anything I had envisioned the venue is just gorgeous. Usually Brian and his team shut the fountain down the last week of October and he was so kind to keep it running for our wedding. We got pretty lucky, it was about 75 degrees that day and guests were able to enjoy the beautiful views outside. Thank you Springfield for a wonderful experience!
  • K
    Kathryn L. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love the Venue!!

    I am so happy that I decided to use Springfield Manor for my wedding. Everything was absolutely perfect, and I wish I could relive the day over and over.
  • S
    Stephanie J. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Absolutely perfect

    Loved using this venue. Beautiful
  • Andres
    Andres B. Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day

    We could not have had a better experience on our special day. The ceremony was like something out of a movie with the most beautiful landscape as the backdrop to our big moment. The reception space was huge and our 200 person wedding did not seem cramped at any moment. The team we worked with was so helpful every step along the way. Thank you so much for everything!
  • Lilly
    Lilly S. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue with expert staff that will not dissapoint

    This venue is so beautiful and romantic. The expert staff is wonderfully responsive and helpful. We did not use a Wedding planner for this venue because it was all so easy to take care with the expert guidance given to us. A plus is this venue has 8 B&B suites which your wedding party and or some guests can utilize. Ceremony, Reception and Honeymoon night all in one spot. Boom!
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Sent on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding

    My husband and I just got married here July 15th and we couldn't be happier with how it went! All the staff worked so hard to make sure the day went smoothly. Brian was always there and made us feel so comfortable and welcome. The day went perfect from start to end! We highly recommend Springfield Manor for all weddings!
  • Emilee
    Emilee H. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue!

    Springfield Manor absolutely exceeded my expectations! We held our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception here and it was beautiful!! Our ceremony and cocktail hour were outside, and we had our reception in the ballroom. From start to finish, everything was perfect. I decided early on the rent all 8 manor rooms for us and family members to utilize the night before and night of the wedding. I am so happy I decided to do this- my family loved being able to stay right on site and not have to worry about transportation. The innkeeper- Robin- was extremely friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. I was concerned about the 3rd floor being hot for our guests, but it was the perfect temperature! My bridesmaids and I got ready in the bridal suite that was so beautiful with a large gold framed floor to ceiling mirror. I had 3 hair/makeup artists, 10 bridesmaids, my mom and mother in law in this room and it did not feel hot or crammed. Since I had booked all the rooms in the manor, the girls were free to hop from room to room! Brian and Loree also allowed my hair and makeup team to arrive at 8am. My husband and groomsmen hung out in the whiskey lounge on the first floor and utilized their own separate deck area which my husband really loved! Brian and Loree were so easy to communicate with and were very responsive. There was also a day of coordinator that helped with our rehearsal, and during the wedding he even set aside a plate of appetizers for my husband and I to eat before we entered the reception! I thought that was so thoughtful! Checking in and out was a breeze, my family had nothing but good things to say about the entire experience! The backdrop for our photos was the perfect setting, we even got to take photos in the blooming lavender fields- so special!! Book Springfield Manor for your wedding, you will NOT regret it! Thanks to Springfield Manor, we have wonderful memories of our wedding with all of our family and friends! I cannot wait to come back and visit.
  • Gabe
    Gabe F. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Very Special Place

    One of the best things I can say about Springfield Manor is that they care about your day. They care about making it yours, and making it special. On our wedding day, we worked with Brian, and he tirelessly managed the venue’s ebb and flow of servers and food and guests from area to area, from moment to moment. It’s a truly beautiful venue, and you won’t be disappointed in any season. It’s as lovely indoors as outdoors. That’s important, but Brian really went above and beyond to make the venue work for us and helped make our wedding day something we’ll remember forever. One specific note: we had a few busses bringing guests to the venue. One lingered after dropping people off, idling by the side of the ceremony site. Brian was the one to notice and think ahead, and moved them off to elsewhere, as the bus would have ended up in basically every photo had he not. They’ve got your interests at heart, and Springfield Manor helped make our wedding day truly special.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours