Skip to main content
Weddings

Springfield Country Club Reviews

Springfield Country Club

Springfield Country Club

Springfield, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 200 Reviews
View more information

200 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 200
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

72 User photos

  • Nichole
    Nichole S. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue and great team to work with

    My husband and hosted our 250-person reception in the grand ballroom at SCC last November and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. It was a pleasure working with Dennis (the GM who did most of our wedding planning and communication) and Scott (the maitre de). They made both the planning and day-of logistics so easy and stress free. We found them accommodating to all of our off-the-cuff requests and they were more than willing to work with us on whatever we were envisioning. The food was more than adequate for the large size of our party, however I do think we were served Thanksgiving leftovers as the sides, but honestly everything else was so perfect that neither of us cared much. Would highly recommend!!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly H. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Finally a Wedding at Springfield Country Club

    We originally scheduled our wedding for May 2020. We ended up scheduling to two other dates before finally landing on September 2021. SCC worked with us on every rescheduling request because of the pandemic. Once the wedding day finally arrived we were blown away by the attention to detail and how smooth the day went. Our guests had the best time and we would recommend SCC to anyone who asks. We especially loved working with Dennis! Our photographer was Caroline Macdonald
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jackie S. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further - this is the only venue you should consider!

    We recently had our daughter's reception here after waiting over a year due to Covid. The reception exceeded our expectations! Springfield has been around a long time and they are a well oiled machine. When we first went to look at Springfield, we were immediately impressed by Janet, the sales manager. She answered all of our questions and anticipated ones we hadn't even thought of. If you want a ballroom venue - this is your place. Plus, it overlooks a gorgeous golf course (groomsmen played a round the day before), a great before/after hours bar at Tavola (great staff) and the Marriott right on premises. Plus, the Joseph Anthony salon is right there and we all got our hair and makeup done. It made everything so easy for us and our guests. Before everything was on premises, we didn't have to worry about shuttles, which was a huge savings. The ballroom provided a ton of space for dancing and moving around. The highlight was the cocktail hour - the room was gorgeous, the staff professional and super nice and the appetizers so delicious, plentiful and beautifully displayed. Our guests couldn't get over it. You know when you go to a place and they say 'butlered hors d'oeuvres' but you never see anyone come around? Not here - the wait staff was continually bringing out fresh trays. There was never a wait at the bar, plenty of bartenders. You could tell that Janet and her staff wanted to make sure our guests had the best experience possible. The dinner was also fantastic - so delicious! Scott, the maitre d' was so attentive to the bride and groom's needs and made them feel so special. The attention to detail was amazing prior to the event, during the event and after. It was great the way they packaged up all the items I brought (candles, cake knife set, card catcher, etc.) and put them all aside for me to get the next day. As mother of the bride, I had a lot to think about but they took care of everything and anticipated my needs. I can honestly say there was not one detail that was missed. A great day-thank you to all!
  • M
    Meghan C. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 best wedding ever

    Janet, Scott, and all the staff that we worked with at the Springfield Country Club are nothing short of AMAZING. Janet was the main reason we booked at SCC in the first place! She made the wedding planning process (especially with one reschedule due to a pandemic!!!) seamless. Our maître d' Scott was with us every step of the way on the day of the wedding and he was SO great!

    We got married outside in the garden (closer to the hotel towards the back of the grounds) & our reception was in the “Golf View Ballroom”. The cocktail room opened up to our reception room when it was time to get the party started and our guests thought it was the best transition ever.

    They are flexible with a bride and grooms wants and needs. They offer suggestions to make the day run as smooth as possible for you and your guests.

    Since Tavola is on site, it was a no brainer to have our rehearsal dinner there. The customizable options are endless and they fit any size party! The food was amazing and convenience is priceless!

    Having the Marriott on site was so convenient for guests (local and out of towners). Staying overnight before the wedding day made it a weekend long party!

    The food at cocktail hour and our reception was top notch. The servers and bartenders made the night so amazing too.

    Our guests speak are still speaking so highly of the venue. SCC was one of the main reasons it was the best day ever! You need this to be your venue!!
  • Ali
    Alison M. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue there is, hands down!

    We could not imagine having our wedding at any other venue other than Springfield Country Club! We were drawn in by the beautiful scenery and ballrooms and the wonderful amenities onsite, which did not disappoint. Janet, Scott, and the entire team at SCC were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and the day of, and they made sure that everything exceeded our expectations. Our guests are still raving about how good the food was and how convenient the amenities were (we were able to have all our pre- and post-wedding festivities right there, including rehearsal and after party). We cannot say enough great things about this venue... you will not regret choosing SCC for your wedding day!
  • B
    Barbara M. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Wedding Venue

    Our daughters wedding was scheduled for in the height of Covid and had to be rescheduled 3 times. Springfield Country Club helped us every step of the way and were extremely helpful with all the details. Janet Rickards, stayed in constant contact with us and was always available for a phone call or meeting. That being said, our daughter’s reception took place on July 3rd, 2021 and the Springfield Country Club did not disappoint us. The room looked absolutely beautiful with so many personal touches for my daughter. The food from the appetizers, entree’s and dessert was delicious and the staff was efficient, courteous and professional. Janet Rickards was at my side many times during the night to be sure everything went smoothly. For this venue to be closed down during Covid and reopen with such efficiency and host 190 of our guests is nothing but remarkable. Thank you Springfield Country Club ! This venue is certainly one you should check out for your wedding or any gathering.
  • K
    Kellie Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    Janet was our wedding coordinator at Springfield Country Club. She was beyond helpful, always responded quickly, and is great at what she does. We had to postpone our wedding twice due to Covid and Janet was very supportive.
    After 3 wedding dates, we finally had our wedding on June 26, 2021 and it exceeded our expectations. All of the decor and details were absolutely perfect! I could not have been happier with our day. Danny was our maitre'd and he was super friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect reception.
    We could not recommend Springfield Country Club enough!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca K. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Fantastic venue!! The ballrooms are beautiful, the golf course is gorgeous for photos/views, and the food is AMAZING!! All of our guests had an amazing time and raved about the food/drinks. They are so easy and supportive to plan with. HIGHLY recommend SCC for your wedding!
  • N
    Nadine Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best Wedding Venue!!!

    We are beyond happy that we picked Springfield Country Club for our wedding. With having to reschedule our original May 2020 wedding to June 2021 they were so understanding and accommodating during such a stressful time.
    We couldn’t imagine getting married and having our special day anywhere else but Springfield Country Club! The food is amazing, beautiful venues/grounds, and the kindest people all around. They will make all your wedding dreams come true! Springfield Country Club is the absolute best!
  • H
    Helen F. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    La Vista room perfect for rehearsal dinner

    I had my rehearsal dinner at the La Vista room. It was an absolutely gorgeous room on the deck of Tavola with one wall open to the deck to give an indoor/outdoor feel and overlook the golf course. There is a bar right outside of the room that the guests can utilize which is great. Our guests spent equal time inside the room and out on the deck right outside of the room. The food was fabulous and they provided a great menu for us to choose from. It was affordable without cutting any corners and only needed subtle decorations because the room itself is so beautiful. I would definitely recommend having a rehearsal dinner at the La Vista room!
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey D. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue for the perfect day!

    There are not enough words to describe how wonderful our experience was with Springfield Country Club! Dennis is hands down a pro and made the whole day go off without a hitch, if there was anything that went wrong we never knew. First off, we were overwhelmed by the sheer quantity and quality of food--the Mac & cheese bar and late night cheesesteak stations were huge hits. The whole space was so perfectly decorated by Nancy--I could not get over how beautiful everything was. Our maitre'd Scott was phenomenal--we were constantly being offered more food and drinks and the night went so smoothly. The golf course made for the most beautiful pictures. The food was impeccable, the staff were courteous, and the space is breathtaking. This is the venue you want to get married at, we are so grateful for Springfield Country Club!
  • Tim
    Tim B. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    Janet & the Springfield Country Club Team were phenomenal! We had to switch to the Country Club due to pandemic, and Janet was very accommodating and helped us plan quickly. Janet was very hands on throughout the planning and execution of our wedding day. The reception was perfect. We are so happy we made the decision to get married at Springfield Country Club!
  • I
    Ilene M. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue

    Springfield Country Club was an AMAZING place to have our wedding reception. And would 10/10 recommend them to have ANY event at. We met Dennis and his team shortly after our engagement and fell in love with the venue. Unfortunately, it did not work out initially d/t a date conflict. BUT...that all changed after the venue's prior commitment fell through and we were able to book the Springfield CC with less than 8 weeks until our big day! Initially, my husband and I hade a date in mind that we were unable to change. We held steadfast with our big "I do" date and continued our search and booked a different place. COVID got worse etc etc. We looked back into Springfield and they had the date available! My husband is in the military and was getting ready to leave for an extended period of time shortly after our wedding day. Dennis went out of his way to make sure we were able to have our wedding planning experience. He was in touch with us constantly and helping us with all of our last minute questions and was very flexible with phone calls and last minute plans. The cocktail hour was phenomenal! That could have been our dinner. The dinner food was also amazing and highly recommend it and it was filling. ​So many compliments from our 200 guests. The Maitre D had every moment taken care of during our big day and we did not lift a finger on our wedding day :) The golf course was amazing to take pictures on and was lovely. It could not have been a more perfect place to have all of our friends and family to celebrate our love and we cannot recommend them more
  • T
    Tracy A. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a Wedding

    The staff made my daughter's wedding a day she will never forget. Dennis was very attentive and great with details.
  • N
    Nicolette C. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue!

    We held our reception here for our September wedding, and it was way better then we could have expected. Janet & her team handled every single detail and was super responsive throughout the entire process. Actually, Janet was a huge reason why we booked Springfield in the first place! The day of, the maître d' Scott, was a blessing. He was there with us from the moment we got to the CC until the end of the night and helped streamline *everything*.

    The actual venue is stunning! We were in the Golf View Ballroom which held our cocktail hour as well as our actual reception. There were plenty of spaces for guests to hang out, especially out on our private deck that overlooked the golf course. We also had access to the grounds to take pictures, which were beautiful! The servers were super attentive and all of the food was fantastic. I couldn't have been happier with our choice!
  • Colleen
    Colleen M. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Day. Every.

    My husband and I got married at the Springfield Country Club and wow, it was beyond our expectations. From day one we worked with Laura who was on top of every question we had and was right along with us throughout the process. From food tasting, allowing us to come back for an additional tasting to make sure we got exactly what we wanted for our guests. The entire process was so smooth and Laura helped make it as stress free as possible.

    We had our ceremony on site and Laura made sure it was up to standards and the township was out that morning to clean the area up and my goodness it was perfect. Our rehearsal was very relaxed (which when you're an anxious bride is EVERYTHING), and Danny our Maitre d' was unbelievable. I had asked during rehearsal if he could have a cooler of drinks for the bridal party for after the ceremony and it was not a problem at all. Anything we wanted or needed for our special day was not a problem at all.

    My husband and I didn't do a first look so we knew we would have limited time for photos and still make it to cocktail hour, at SCC not a problem. Laura made it possible for us to extend our cocktail hour an extra half hour so we didn't have to rush through photos and still had time to relax in the bridal suite before mingling with guests prior to the reception.

    We got nothing but compliments about of wedding day. From the convenience of the venue (hotel, venue, bar right in one spot) to our fantastic cocktail hour, dinner and our late night cheese steak buffet. From start to finish the staff at he country club made sure our day was beyond perfect.

    We would recommend them to anyone and wish we could do that day over and over again!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever

    We had our wedding at Springfield Country Club on 08/17/19 and it was perfect. My husband & I along with both of our parents, are still receiving an overwhelming amount of compliments and correspondence from our wedding guests about how our wedding was the best wedding they have been to and how amazing everything was. I knew I wanted to have SCC as our reception venue immediately after getting engaged with everything they had to offer. A major plus factor was that they had everything right on the property of the venue from the reception, to Tavola's, and the Marriott Hotel, without needing transportation everywhere. Our event coordinator Janet was top notch. Throughout the chaos of wedding planning not only was Janet very responsive to the questions I had but she put my mind at ease on several occasions. The ground on the property are beautiful and I love all of the photo ops our photographer was able to capture for us. I highly recommend the Springfield Country Club to any couple who is looking fora venue, you will not be disappointed.
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Experience from Start to Finish

    Our wedding day at SCC was truly the best day of our lives! From the minute we saw the venue, we knew we were going to book our wedding there. It is truly a one-stop shop that makes planning everything so much easier. Janet was super communicative throughout the entire planning process and got back to me quickly on all of my questions.

    We had a LOT of out of town guests and having the hotel on-site made everything so easy for them! We had an informal welcome party on Friday night at Tavola's, the Wedding on Saturday in the Grand Ballroom, the after party at Tavola's on Saturday, and then went back again for brunch on Sunday! Some of our guests even got their hair done at the Joseph Anthony salon before the wedding too. We loved being able to get ready on-site, take pictures on the golf course, have our ceremony outdoors, and then head to the bar for the after party!

    Janet did an absolutely amazing job with our whole event. The outdoor gazebo ceremony area was beautiful. It was really important to us to find a venue that had a great outdoor ceremony spot that was beautiful in its own right - and this courtyard definitely is. I was blown away by the cocktail hour room and how pretty everything looked from the linens to the tablescapes. Janet did such a great job incorporating our Rose Gold theme into the space! We got soooo many compliments on the food, both the cocktail hour and the main meal. Our guests also just loved the venue - they could not stop raving about how pretty it was! The colored napkins, chandeliers, and uplighting really made the ballroom look amazing. Janet worked with me to find a pink signature cocktail to compliment the theme even more.

    Our guests had a fabulous time, and most importantly, so did we! Everything ran perfectly smoothly and our maitre D, Scott, was always asking if he could get anything for us or if we needed anything.

    SCC handles all the hard work from start to finish and they let you sit back and enjoy your big day! I could not have asked for a more perfect day!
  • Marissa
    Marissa A. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeding expectations from start to finish

    Your wedding day is way more than just a day and can be an overwhelming process, but with the amazing team at Springfield Country Club, you feel confident and assured that, no matter what, they will make sure your wedding is amazing from start to finish!

    I am quite indecisive but with the experience and guidance of their staff every decision we needed to make was easy. They knew exactly what I was envisioning and made it happen ten fold. The cocktail hour was out of this world and I can’t count the number of guests who have raved about it -“the best and most beautiful cocktail hour I’ve been to!”

    Also, the golf course and grounds are beautiful backdrops for your photos! It is also very convenient that you don’t have to search for another location for photos - also saves time on your big day!

    The staff is attentive and seem to know what you need every step of the way - thinking of things you don’t and doing everything they can to make sure it is not only the most amazing day for you but an unforgettable celebration for your guests as well!

    The food options are so good and accommodate everyone and they do a great job of serving efficiently- something we were looking for so their was tons of time for dancing!

    The dance floor in the grand ballroom could fit every single guest easily (270) and some!! We have been to a few weddings where the dance floor is too small to allow all of the guests & well this was not an issue in the least bit.

    Dessert options are endless!! I have quite the sweet tooth and to say it was satisfied would be an understatement. And the presentation- out of a magazine! My family and friends looked like kids in a candy store when the dessert area was opened!!

    I’m smiling on my couch writing this, it truly was such an amazing day and I couldn’t thank everyone the springfield country club more for making it happen!
  • Lyndi
    Lyndi Married on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    Springfield Country Club is where dreams come true! My husband and I were planning our Wedding for 2+ years and like most, we had a 'vision.' Nancy Steinmetz, Dennis Ciciretti, and the entire "dream team" at the Country Club made it happen! It was absolutely beautiful in each and every way. They went above and beyond to make our special day unforgettable and we can not thank them enough!

    The entire planning process was flawless. We never had a doubt in our mind that everything would be perfect. We were reassured multiple times by "the dream team" that everything would be taken care of and to just enjoy ourselves. We did just that to the fullest. The moment we walked through front doors on our Wedding day, it was an amazing experience!

    We were greeted by our Maitre' 'D, Charlie, who was on top of absolutely everything from start to finish. He was attentive, friendly, and genuinely happy to serve us the whole night through. The bridal party was so impressed with how readily available he was to attend to every need and want. He was phenomenal and we had a great time with you, Charlie!

    Our cocktail hour blew everyone's mind! They couldn't stop raving about the food and how delicious everything was. The whole display was impressive and plentiful. It was tough to find room for the main course, but even the cuisine was over-the-top. We received the best compliments from our guests: "it was the best food they have ever had," "the filet was cooked perfectly," "you must have had 20+ different hors d'oeuvres," -- and they were absolutely right! Thank you, Chefs and the kitchen support staff!

    When Matt and I looked at our room for the first time, my jaw dropped. It was the most memorizing sight I have even seen! From entering the cocktail hour in Mahoney Room to the reception in the Grand Ballroom, everything was decorated and placed so perfectly! It was beautiful and stunned all of our guests when the room was revealed! They truly brought our vision to life.

    From start to finish, our entire night was perfect. The service, the food & drink, and all of the SCC staff were amazing. Everyone had such a great time - dancing the night away with Jason Roy Entertainment and capturing all of the special moments with Kevin Stephan, KPS Photography!

    We want to personally thank the "dream team" at the Springfield Country Club: Nancy Steinmetz, Dennis Ciciretti, Janet Rickards, and Laura DiGiorgio for making our dream come true and making our wedding a night we will never forget!

    To all Brides & Grooms: The whole Springfield Country Club complex is a "one-stop-shop." It was so convenient to have Tavola Restaurant, Courtyard Marriott, and Joseph Anthony Spa at our fingertips -- drinks before the reception and late night bites at Tavola Restaurant and Bar, impeccable accommodations with the Marriott, and a top-notch, relaxing experience with Joseph Anthony! Look no further -- you have found your Wedding venue with Springfield Country Club!

  • Katie
    Katie P. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Day. Ever.

    Looking back on our wedding day it truly was the best day ever, and we have the Springfield Country Club to thank!

    Nancy Steinmetz and her team are top-notch, in every way. From the very first walk through, we knew we were in good hands. Nancy was my saving grace throughout our year of planning, keeping me calm and organized, and staying on top of every detail.

    Hikmet was our maître d' and he was by our side the entire day! From greeting us upon our arrival after the ceremony, to waiting outside with a blanket to cover me up after our chilly pictures, Hikmet was simply amazing. He wrangled our huge bridal party with ease, and made sure my husband and I always had a drink in our hand and something to eat.

    When Hik and Nancy brought us into the Grand Ballroom before the guests arrived, I couldn't help but cry! It was so beautiful and had exceeded our expectations, in every way.

    From cocktail hour to dinner, the food was spectacular. Our guests were in awe of the raw bar! The servers and bartenders were awesome, and made sure each guest felt like a VIP.

    Having the hotel right next door is a huge plus - no need to shuttle guests to and from the reception. After our reception, we kept the party going at the bar at Tavola, which is connected to the country club. So not only do you get an amazing wedding venue, you get the convenience of a bar and hotel, all within walking distance! No other venue comes close to the beauty and functionality of the Springfield Country Club.

    A month has gone by, and our family and friends are still raving about the beautiful venue, the delicious food and all around amazing service. Thank you to Nancy, Hikmet, and everyone at the Springfield Country Club for making our wedding dreams come true!
  • Regina
    Regina B. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They have it all

    When Springfield Country Club says they have it all, they really do! Nancy Steinmetz and her team went above and beyond to make our wedding the most unforgettable experience ever! They literally made our dreams come true.

    Nancy has been doing this for years, which truly shows. She is so knowledgeable about the whole wedding planning process and is one of the most hardworking, experienced and creative individuals that I have ever known. I am not very organized and get easily frazzled/stressed out, but Nancy was attentive, flexible and reassuring throughout the entire process so I was able to relax and always felt confident and reassured that she and her team had everything under control.

    If I could mention every one by name that had a hand in this special day it would be too long of a review ;) It took a village to create such an incredible weekend and to everyone who was a part of it, Jeff and I are extremely grateful and appreciative for all of your hard work, time and effort that was put into making such an unforgettable weekend for our family, our guests and us.

    The entire wedding weekend was incredible. It started with a spectacular rehearsal dinner in the new La Vista room on Thursday. On Friday my husband and his groomsmen were able to enjoy a relaxing day out on the golf course that was only steps from their hotel rooms, while the girls got pampered at Joseph Anthony and enjoyed lunch (and some cocktails) at Tavola.

    The day of our wedding was amazing! Both of the Maître ‘Ds, Hickmet and Scott, did a phenomenal job and made sure the day ran smoothly. They were so attentive and anticipated our needs the entire day.

    The venue looked so beautiful it brought me to tears! We were able to transform the whole country club into a Tuscan summer wedding. From the outside entrance to the lobby to cocktail hour in the Golf View Ballroom to the reception in Grand Ballroom, each space got better and better and left an impression on our guest and us!

    Also, the vendors that Springfield Country Club recommended to us for our wedding were some the best people in the business to work with. They were all professional, fun and wonderful to work with. It just goes to the show the kind of people whom they surround themselves with and work with.

    Our guests were blown away by the whole experience. They couldn’t believe how much food was out during cocktail hour and how delicious everything tasted. The way in which the food was organized and displayed was a beautiful masterpiece in itself! We are still receiving so many compliments about the delicious food, the decor, the service and how everything ran so smoothly.

    Thank you to Springfield Country Club and its unbelievable staff for making our wedding the best day of our lives.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Springfield Country Club is a beautiful venue. With the hotel right next door, our guests from out of town were able to stay close, and my husband and I were able to have a "home base" to return to. We worked with Dennis Ciciretti and he was awesome at helping us organize and plan out the details for our ceremony and reception. With his experience, he could tell us what would work and what wouldn't work and we appreciated his honest feedback. He was also so flexible and reassuring that we were able to relax and not worry too much about the whole planning process. On the day of, Scott was our maitre'd and he was nothing short of amazing. He did all the running around, making sure that everything was running smoothly and made sure that my husband and I were well hydrated and fed. He quickly resolved any issues that came up throughout the event was overall such a knowledgeable and calming presence. And of course, this review would not be complete without mentioning the delicious food of Springfield Club. We chose to have a buffet, and our guests could not stop raving about the food!! Some people had to get 3-4 plates because they could not get enough. The cake (provided through Springfield Country Club through their vendor Termini Bros Bakery) was also moist and delicious. We cannot thank and recommend Springfield Country Club enough!!
  • C
    Connor Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Springfield Country Club was everything we could have hoped for. They provided excellent service to me and my wife as well as everyone who attended. They continuously went out of their way to make sure everyone was satisfied, and the accommodations were wonderful. Janet and Ekmik were excellent.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message