Split Rock Resort Reviews

13 | Lake Harmony, PA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Split Rock Resort

Recommended by 87%

13

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our wedding ceremony and reception venue! First, the staff was absolutely incredible. Miriam handled absolutely everything on our big day and even thought of things that I didn't! I had a vision for the reception decorations and Miriam and her staff took that and went wayyyy above and beyond to make it even more gorgeous than I thought possible! We received tons of comments about the food! And it was delicious! We were sent home with left overs and had it the next day and it was STILL great! Overall. Split Rock Resort was absolutely perfect for our special day and everyone there made sure of that!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at Split Rock resort and I have nothing but praise for them. Working with Kara to plan our wedding was easy and stress free. If I had any questions, I got answers right away. The day of the wedding was absolutely wonderful. The pergola ceremony site was beautiful and my guests loved it. The reception went smoothly and exceeding my expectations. I'm used to having "banquet food" at resorts for weddings. However the food was delicious and got compliments as well from the guests. I can recommend with confidence that if you're looking for a gorgeous outside setting for a wedding and want a great experience for the wedding, definitely consider Split Rock.

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Split Rock Resort this past Friday October 16th. Our wedding specialist was Gladys and she went above and beyond! She was absolutely amazing!! Not only was she very attentive to our needs but she was also with our wedding party and guests! Gladys was great to communicate and work with. Our wedding ran smoothly because of her. She made sure we were taken care of until we were in our room for the night and even checked in with us the next morning. She really cared about our wedding and made it perfect!! We couldn't have asked for a better person!! The resort it self was wonderful as well! It was beautiful and all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful!! We are beyond happy and satisfied with our experience!!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great place to have our wedding. We had the ceremony there down at the lake side which was beautiful, everyone commented on it. When we started our Journey with split Rock we had one wedding specialist, then she left and we had another then she left and we had gotten another. The last wedding specialist that we had, had come just about three or four months before our wedding. At this time we were a little worried about things, because we had been through so many by this point. I'm still glad we went with Split Rock though because I can not say enough about our wedding specialist Gladys, she was so accommodating in every way! She was available for us at all times and she was the only one out of all of them that took her time with us and explained everything. I recommend this venue just because of her. We had met with different people and management in between all of our different wedding specials and I was not impressed with any of them, but Gladys did an amazing job over all, and also in a short period of time. I can't not Thank her enough and be more happier with their service she provided for us. She was also very nice and so down to earth.

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • C

    Caterina · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen and her team were wonderful to work with. They made my day very special and it ran smoothly.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Kristen Rock! Kristen is a wonderful wedding specialist and made sure our ideas came to life, making our wedding a dream come true! Kristen's crew was very friendly and accommodating going above and beyond their duties. The food is phenomenal... and the preferred vendors are seriously the best of the best! We had our ceremony indoors at the Lodge which really gave our wedding that cozy intimate feeling. We like that Split Rock had different ballrooms to accommodate any size wedding. We requested the Governor's Ballroom which can hold 100 people nicely. Great dance floor! This venue offers a great package deal, helping you to create an elegant wedding on a low budget!

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • A

    Ana · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen and crew were amazing. For the price we paid, we thought we were going to get a lot less...solo pleasantly surprised. We have friends who paid at least three times more than we did and didn't have the one on one attention that we did. Chris was amazing, always reminding my husband and I t have a seat and eat some food and always with a drink for us before we even expected it. Kristen made sure all went well throughout the entire planning and partying...especially since we live 2 hours away. I never felt I had to follow up or ask twice for anything. She was awesome. Totally renewing our vows there!!! Our friends always ask when we are going back because they loves it! Final thought: it totally rained and ruined our outdoor wedding but Kristen and crew moved it all indoors and made it so nice I wouldn't have it any other way today.

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • User2740212 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Split rock did a fabulous job on my wedding! Kristen won me over in the first meeting. She was so accommodating and prepared to work with what I wanted not try to fit me into their box of their typical wedding! And I feel I got a lot for the price! Chris(my maitre de) was incredibly attentive without being overbearing!! he kept things running smoothly and was always there to help when needed. Thanks for an awesome day Kristen and Chris!

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • S

    steven · Married on 08/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Split Rock this past weekend with family and friends all coming for the weekend. The wedding itself was absolutely amazing thanks in large part to Gladys the wedding coordinator. Gladys made sure every guest was attended to from start to finish this weekend, and that the wedding was the most amazing day for both my wife and I. If you are looking for a great venue to have a wedding than visit Gladys at Split rock cause as long as she is the wedding planner at this location you are in great hands. Gladys and her team were absolutely amazing and the reason this wedding was as beautiful as it was.

    Thank You to Gladys and her Team for making our dream day come true.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • User4626464 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our wedding reception here and it was amazing. Alyssa is awesome and so helpful, friendly and professional. Their wedding package is amazing and affordable as they custom fit it to you.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding at Split Rock, and Kristen was so helpful making sure that everything on our day was exactly how we wanted it! We are so thankful everything went smoothly. Everything about the day was perfect, thanks to the hard work of Kristen and the rest of the staff. We will always remember it for it being such a great day and would recommend it to anybody in the future!!

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/18/2010

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    we had a very horrible experience with this venue. I would not recommend. As soon as we walked in the bride should have been ushered in another room whe guest goes upstairs to eat appetizers. Well the wedding party was made to sit downstairs in front of door while the guest went upstairs they were not Allowed inside the banquet room they had to wait an hour till the doors open the apptizers were in the hallway they didn't supply any chairs for guest to sit and eat apptizers or water to wash down food. The servers were very unprofessional the steak was so raw guest ask if they can make it well done or at least a little more cooked they refused to do it one of my cousins got so fed up she made one of the servers cry served her right. I would not recommend this place.

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/30/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    So last Saturday was my dearest friends wedding... let me say she made the most beautiful bride. Despite the 85 degree room we were provided to get ready in.. oh with no bathroom, and staff walking by lurking in the room while we got dressed and undressed... also NO AC on the record breaking temperature which was known for 2 weeks prior.. believe me as the matron of honor you stalk the weather for weeks wanting the best of the best for the bride and groom, family and guests... The outdoor ceremony was beautiful..... now onto the reception... the room the HARMONY room also had NO AC!!!! the temperature on the thermostat read 84 degrees.. the staff did their best by avoiding the situation... salads wilted before anyone got their forks to the plate.. the staff were to bring in fans but they were never brought.. luckily the DJ had some in his van and brought them in... after about 2 hours in almost 90 degree room the bride and groom decided to pack everything up and finish their day at their home.
    Ohhhhhh and the wedding planner that the resort hired for them.... never showed up...
    the resort itself is nice for pictures and ceremony but don’t have the reception there...

    Sent on 07/06/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review