Skip to main content
Weddings

Splendor Pond Flower Farm Reviews

Splendor Pond Flower Farm

Splendor Pond Flower Farm

Mooresville, NC
4.6 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
92% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • S
    Selena Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Gem!

    Splendor Pond is an amazing venue waiting to become one of the most popular venues in the Charlotte area! The grounds are so beautiful and well maintained. The indoor space is a blank canvas that transforms into such an amazing space for any occasion! The staff is so helpful as well, and Christina is such a wonderful person to work with. She made sure everything went smoothly! I would highly consider this wedding venue if you are looking for an amazing outdoor/lake feel without having to go hours outside of Charlotte.
  • Rachel Mother Of The Bride
    Rachel M. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    The most perfect day with beautiful landscapes and wonderful staff! The mulch around the reception hall could have received a bit of raking, spruced up it was faded. Just a few minor cosmetic things needed to be tend to (hose was just lying loose next to back stairs). Overall beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Morgan
    Morgan N. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue

    Splendor Pond was the venue of our dreams. There are several locations you can choose to have the ceremony outdoors, with a beautiful indoor reception area in case of rain. The scenery is just gorgeous and the venue has plenty to offer onsite, including rooms for the bridal party to get ready in and a cabin for the bride and groom to stay overnight. Whether your guests want to dance the night away or hangout on the patio around a fire pit or play cornhole, this venue has it all.
  • E
    Esmond M. Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet 16 celebration at Splendor Pond

    The Splendor pond venue was absolutely amazing. I have so many guest that attended letting us know how beautiful it was. I have to give credit to my wife for having a vision that came to fruition but I also have to credit Victoria who is the event coordinator at Splendor Pond... her coordination skills are unmatched. I am looking forward to hosting more events at Splendor Pond and taking advantage of the built-in coordination that Splendor Pond and Victoria offer when utilizing their service.
  • M
    Maura M. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We are so glad we decided to have our wedding reception at Splendor Pond Flower Farm! We discovered the venue in February 2021 when it was still pretty new and up-and-coming. At that time we worked directly with the owner Andrew Mashburn - he is awesome and easy to work with! They have since changed some things, including their contract and they do have an on-staff planner as well, whose services we did not use (she was brought on after we were already under contract with another coordinator). Andrew recommended some FABULOUS vendors that we ended up using (Fusion Sound and Lighting and Bouk Catering). We had full access to the property on our wedding day - we did not get married on site, but it was still nice because our vendors had plenty of time to arrive and set things up prior to our cocktail hour starting at 4:30pm. The owner Andrew was present during the reception, as well as another person that appeared to be helping with logistics/security. The police did come by (apparently they get noise complaints from the neighborhood across the pond) but everything was fine because Andrew was actively going around the property monitoring the sound level all night to make sure it was within ordinances. I don't think our most of our guests noticed, and I didn't know the details until after the wedding. We loved the style of the venue itself in its sort of modern-industrial feel. It was a bit of a blank slate for décor, which was perfect. We loved the built-in bar as well as the wood rectangular tables. We loved the tables so much we didn't use tablecloths. Tables and chairs were provided by the venue. It rained on our wedding day, but the covered patio was still perfect for cocktail hour; and the fog/mist on the pond made for some amazing photos. The sound system was absolutely amazing. We could bring in our own alcohol to be served by the catering staff and could serve wine, beer, and liquor, which was perfect. I will say the prep kitchen is rather small - it doesn't have an oven so our caterer had to rent and bring one in. Especially because we did a multi-course plated dinner, it was a bit hard on the catering staff because they didn't have a ton of room to prep. They pulled it off amazingly, though! Their ice machine is the Chick-fil-a style nugget ice, which is great for sodas but not the best for cocktails. We did have to end music at 10pm and have send-off and guests gone by 10:30pm, which I think is just a tad too early and would've loved to have been able to go for another half hour or hour. I think part of that has to do with the residential neighborhood nearby. We did not use the on-site cabins, but some of our friends did, and we were told they were extremely luxurious and comfortable. Overall, we had a fantastic experience with a beautiful venue and would HIGHLY recommend.
  • W
    Wesley N. Sent on 01/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue

    This venue was perfect for our wedding and the owners were very accommodating, definitely would have my wedding here again if I had to do it over.
  • A
    Amber M. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Venue

    This property is so serene and beautiful you would have no idea a highway is nearby. Victoria is amazing and can bring all your ideas to life in fantastic ways. By far one of my favorite venues around and cannot wait to work with them more.
  • Lexid
    Alexandra D. Sent on 11/28/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall good!

    We loved the venue from the beginning. There were a few bumps in the road along the way with staff changes, however the venue helped work through everything and made the transition easy! Christina and Andrew are great to work with and really care about what you want for your big day!
  • Andy
    Andy A. Sent on 04/01/2024
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue, great staff.

    Overall our experience at this venue was great. They provided a lot of things that we would have otherwise needed to rent (tables, chairs, arbor, a few chalkboards for decoration, lighting, fake plants). My wife and I felt that they were a little unclear with communication. We were under the impression that we had as long as we needed for the rehearsal dinner and found out we had an hour and would have to pay a fee for each additional hour about a week before. There were boats to take out on the lake and when I asked about them during the wedding I was told most of them were leaky and would get people wet.

    Besides those two things (which are relatively small in retrospect) it was an excellent experience at this venue. It is beautiful. Christina was lovely and extremely helpful. All of our needs were met and the price is right. I would recommend working with this venue if your happy with the aesthetic.
  • Shambrera
    Shambrera W. Sent on 06/16/2022
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Venue is beautiful but...

    The venue is beautiful. My husband, Ronald White, and I renewed our vows here on June 5, 2022. My only complaints are:
    -Victoria- the onsite director. One day she is nice, the next day she is rude. You never know which side you are going to get. She was rude to my event planners/coordinators, my DJ, and several other guest. She also tells lies. Looking back through pictures and reviews, it seems that if she isn't doing the wedding, she could care less. Victoria is also a event planner/coordinator.
    -I don't know if the outsiders speakers aren't loud or if Victoria didn't turn them on. But you could barely hear the music where we chose to renew our vows on the property. I asked Victoria about the music several times before and she told me the music would be loud enough.
    -I spoke with the owner Andrew, and he did hear my concerns and was very apologetic.
    Other than Victoria. This is a wonderful venue to use for almost any occasion.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa H. Sent on 05/19/2022
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue, terrible coordinator

    Splendor Pond is a stunning venue. I had my April 2022 wedding there and had the ceremony of my dreams in the rose garden. The industrial farm feel of the venue and cabins are constructed perfectly and there are multiple options for where to have your ceremony.

    Unfortunately, the same cannot be said of their in-house venue coordinator Victoria Stallings of Wild Daisy Events. Victoria is a complete disaster. Victoria was disorganized, contradicted conversations that were had both in person and confirmed in writing and was rude to guests including immediate family members. Her presence negatively impacted my wedding day. Avoid her at all costs.