Skip to main content
Weddings

Spirited Weddings with Deborah Roth Reviews

Spirited Weddings with Deborah Roth

Spirited Weddings with Deborah Roth

New York, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 118 Reviews
View more information

118 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 118
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

12 User photos

  • Y
    Y Turner Married on 05/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Officiant

    Deborah Roth is truly wonderful. She responded very quickly and was extremely accommodating. Her attention to detail far exceeded our expectations. Our wedding was small and intimate and Deborah was a welcoming addition. We were extremely happy to have found her.
  • Eugene
    Eugene D. Married on 05/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, personalized, unique. A dream officiant!

    Meeting Deborah and going through the ceremony planning process hand-in-hand with her was a formative experience for us. Deborah's attention to detail, her personal touch, her years and years of experience all served to make the ceremony an unforgettable experience. As neither I nor my wife are particularly religious, we wanted to find someone who could step in and help us give the wedding ceremony the gravitas and sincerity that we both felt. Deborah was able to deliver that and more! From meeting and getting to know Deborah, to writing our vows, to structuring the ceremony, and throughout the event itself, Deborah was there to help, advise, and guide. If you are looking for a kind, knowledgeable, professional, (did I mention kind?) officiant, look no further!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully Pagan! Deborah is AMAZING!

    Deborah is one of a kind; an absolute gem! We were looking for someone who could perform a beautiful pagan/spiritual wedding but what Deborah did for us was so much more. She encourages ideas and helps you to create a ceremony in your vision. I'm a writer so I had so many parts I wanted to personally write in. Deborah was so welcoming to that and it truly made all the difference in the world to us. I can not tell you the hours we spent sending emails back and forth to try and perfect our ceremony. The day of the wedding things were a little hectic. Deborah jumped right in, wasn't afraid to get her hands dirty to make sure our day came out perfect. I also was very anxious the day of, Deborah was my support. She was everything we needed her to be and so much more and she definitely wore many hats that day. we can even not even begin to show her enough gratitude. She has a special place in our hearts. we can not wait to cross paths with her again in the future in whatever the future may bring our way.
  • Erin
    Erin B. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deb Roth is the perfect minister for any couple making a sacred committment!

    I had a huge NYC wedding in March and my wonderful (yet critical) mother told me her absolute FAVORITE part of the entire wedding experience was the CEREMONY. The Ceremony that Deb put together and helped us make PERFECT for our family. The VOWS that Deb helped each of us write were every single person's favorite part of the wedding! We were cared for, supported, encouraged and loved by Deb every step of the way. I truly enjoyed every aspect of working with Deb as a friend and as a vendor. She will make any couple's experience unforgettable!
  • P
    Pb Married on 11/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend!!

    Rev. Deborah was so easy to work with, so kind, caring, full of energy, and professional. She is quick to respond, and allowed us to personalize our entire experience! She was respectful of all of our decisions and was very helpful when it came to things I didn't know about. I also loved how she performed the ceremony because I didn't realize how much she could liven up the ceremony just with how she read the ceremony. She really helped us pull off a terrific ceremony. I recommend her to anyone who needs good a great officiant. You get what you pay for!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 10/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Safe Hands for a Spiritual Ceremony

    Deborah had a gravitas and sincerity that significantly contributed to a perfect ceremony. Our sessions with Deborah in the lead-up to the day helped us to fully understand and appreciate the planning of each element of our ceremony and our guests were full of praise for Deborah's warmth and eloquence.
  • K
    Kristina P. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Ceremony, Thanks to Deb!

    Booking Deb was the best decision we could have made! She was so incredibly helpful and together we crafted a perfect ceremony that was unique to us as a couple. She was able to tie in both of our cultures into the ceremony as well which was appreciated. She got to know us as a couple and included notes about us during. Guests of the event stated that the ceremony was “peaceful,” “magical,” and “beautiful.” Which was exactly what we were going for. We cannot thank Deb enough for making our wedding ceremony so perfect!
  • Amy
    Amy S. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant!

    Deb was so awesome to work with! She really worked hard to get us the ceremony of our dreams! We couldn't have asked for a better officiant than Deb! Thank you so much Deb!
  • Christopher
    Christopher T. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deborah helped us create an amazing ceremony!

    Working with Deborah was great! She helped us create an intimate and amazing ceremony which all of our family agreed embodied us as individuals and a couple. I would highly recommend working with Deborah to any couple!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond my greatest expectations!

    Deborah was an absolutely fantastic and integral part of our special day! She brought life, symbolism, meaning, and truth to our ceremony — she imbued so much love into her speech. It was an amazing experience and we highly recommend her to any couples looking for a perfect and kind officiant!
  • Viki
    Viki S. Married on 01/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deborah Radiates A Beautiful, Spiritual Light

    Deborah has a gift for connection. We really felt it in our work with her. In the preparation for our ceremony, she helped us to personalize it and make it feel more special. In one part, she asked us to say things we like about each other. It felt so good to hear her reflect these attributes back to us during her opening words in the ceremony.

    She created a safe space for us during the ceremony. She helped me (the bride) to feel completely comfortable and present. I didn’t expect to be so nervous on our wedding day! I found myself getting distracted with the computer trying to see what was going on as our wedding was online on Zoom! Deborah knew right away and told me and Alexander (my husband) to look at each other and hold hands. She spoke eloquently and soothingly, welcoming a space of love. She had an amazing command of the ceremony itself. It changed everything for me.

    We feel that Deborah genuinely cares and wants two people to have a beautiful ceremony together and a beautiful life together as well! We absolutely love Deborah and highly recommend her!
  • Dana
    Dana S. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Deb is a blessing!

    Rev. Deb is amazing!!!! Even months after our wedding, we continue to receive compliments along the lines of, "that was the most beautiful wedding ceremony ever!" ... and it is thanks to Deborah who helped us bring our ceremony vision to life!

    For my husband and me, the ceremony part of our wedding was always our main priority. We wanted to curate something that was both meaningful and unique, and a reflection of who we are as individuals and of course as a couple (our values, interests, beliefs, etc.). We wanted a ceremony that incorporated elements from various spiritual traditions while also honoring our Jewish roots. Rev. Deb helped us create exactly that! She was super organized and sent over so many great suggestions (everything from quotes, poems, rituals, etc.). She lovingly guided and supported us through the often overwhelming process of customizing a ceremony. She helped us with both the content and structure of our ceremony so that it was cohesive and flowed nicely instead of being disjointed and fragmented. She even read our vows to one another in advance and offered feedback, which was extremely helpful. She collaborated and ultimately co-officiated with a rabbi to ensure that all the pieces of our dream ceremony were in place. 

    Rev. Deb is kind, compassionate, patient, punctual, a great communicator, and has the warmest energy. Her presence and heartfelt delivery of our ceremony was perfect and made the whole day and experience so, so special, something we will cherish in our hearts forever! We are so grateful for Rev. Deb and we HIGHLY recommend her! 
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customized and personalized ceremony!

    We loved working with Deb - she co-officiated our ceremony with our best friend and worked with us every step of the way. Some of our family and friends said it was the best ceremony they’ve ever seen!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deborah MORE than exceeded our expectations!! She was extremely easy to communicate with. With us traveling to New York from Alabama for the wedding, all of our wedding plans had to be made via email and she was very prompt with all responses and went above and beyond to help us decide how to make our wedding day as special as we could ever hope for. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant!!!
  • M
    Maya P. Married on 06/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deborah made our special day perfect!

    Deborah was flexible, which was especially important during COVID wedding planning craziness; she was a true professional with such a fun, comfort about her that put us at ease right away. She was helpful with vow writing, and ultimately delivered us the best wedding ceremony we could have dreamed of. We Highly recommend Deborah to any couple who may feel a bit uncertain about what kind of ceremony they want; she will help you figure it out and will cater to your preferences to make everyone feel comfortable. All our guests from different Christian/Catholic and Jewish faiths loved her!
  • J
    Jessica R. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Reverend Deb created a beautiful ceremony for our intimate solstice wedding. She had several recommendations on beautiful and unique elements to incorporate into our ceremony. She was very communicative and even reviewed our personal vows. I couldn’t recommend her more!
  • D
    Dina M. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Warm and Happy!

    Working with Deb on our wedding was such an easy process during a time of so much stress planning a wedding! The end result was a unique and personal ceremony that we created in collaboration with her. Every word spoken felt significant and heartfelt. Deb is so kind and genuine and that came through every second that we spent with her leading up to and during our wedding weekend. Thank you Deb so much!!!!! XO
  • L
    Leslie M. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Being high with love in the Colorado Mountains

    Deborah officiated at out daughters wedding. She took quite a bit of time talking to Dina and Eric and learned about their lives and values. The service they created together was truly uniquely special. Deborah’s heartfelt delivery of the service made the wedding a loving experience for everyone.
  • H
    Hope Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend! :)

    Deborah was nothing short of fabulous, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant on their wedding day! She has such a calming energy and presence, which I desperately needed for my wedding day, and the process of planning our ceremony was easy and flawless. I felt she truly cared about my fiancé and I as a couple and shared our story with our family and friends in the perfect way, which was most important to me. She was such a special and integral part of our wedding day, and the ceremony was one of my favorites moments :)
  • D
    Daklea Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Deborah was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. My fiance and i met with Deborah a few months before our July wedding and we knew immediately that we wanted her to officiate our wedding. She was so welcoming and vibrant. We loved how helpful she was in the planning of the actual ceremony. She was key to making our ceremony feel just right for us.
    On the day of the wedding, Deborah made everything so much better. Her professionalism and poise helped bring everything together during a chaotic time. EVERYONE in our wedding LOVED the ceremony and we truly believe that was Deborah's doing.
  • Juanita
    Juanita Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Soulful and Experienced

    The heart of a wedding is the ceremony, so it was essential for us to partner with someone who had there right blend of soulfulness and professionalism. Working with Deborah was that and more! She brought to our ceremony her beautiful presence, her many years of experience, her deep heart, humor and intelligence. Most importantly, she brought her love for ritual and her ability to capture the essence of our relationship. We could not recommend her enough!
  • Daniel
    Daniel P. Married on 01/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was absolutely perfect!!

    Deborah was quick to respond, and extremely flexible with the last minute shifts that happened in our schedule. She was very professional, personable and experienced the joy and emotion of our wedding with us...just like family!
  • D
    Deana Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev Deb was truly an amazing officiant for our wedding. My husband and I, being from different backgrounds struggled on what type of ceremony we wanted and whether we wanted someone we knew to officiate the ceremony. After being recommended Rev Deb, and having our first facetime with her, we knew she was the one we wanted to officiate our wedding. She is awesome, caring, thoughtful, and truly connects with all those that she meets. She was so organized and helped us create a ceremony that was a true reflection of ourselves. She helped us reach out of our comfort zones. We were very hesitant to do our own vows at first and she encouraged us that it would be so much more meaningful if we did them on our own.... and BOY WAS SHE RIGHT... waterworks like crazy!! But good waterworks. Everyone at our wedding said the ceremony was beautiful. Adam and I couldn't agree more!!
    Love, Deana and Adam
  • A
    Alexis Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    The ceremony Deborah created for us struck the perfect balance of intimacy, personalization, and uniqueness. We loved working with her and our guests had nothing but complements of both Deborah and the ceremony. Deborah took a lot of time to understand us and craft the perfect personalized ceremony. We highly recommend working with her!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a recent mother of the groom, my heart is still overflowing. There were so many moments that literally took my breath away. Without a doubt, one of these was the deeply beautiful way Deborah made the happy couple's bond official. I hung on her every word, not only because she was speaking to my son and his bride, but because her words were intimate, personal, and beautifully profound. Deborah's ceremony was perfect because it was wholly authentic, and a true reflection of each of them and the two of them together. How lucky we were to have been the beneficiaries of Deborah's obvious talents and generosity of heart.