Spirited Weddings with Deborah Roth Reviews

106 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

106 Reviews for Spirited Weddings with Deborah Roth

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

106

5 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah MORE than exceeded our expectations!! She was extremely easy to communicate with. With us traveling to New York from Alabama for the wedding, all of our wedding plans had to be made via email and she was very prompt with all responses and went above and beyond to help us decide how to make our wedding day as special as we could ever hope for. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2012
  • L

    Lauren L · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customized and personalized ceremony!

    We loved working with Deb - she co-officiated our ceremony with our best friend and worked with us every step of the way. Some of our family and friends said it was the best ceremony they’ve ever seen!

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • M

    Maya Purcell · Married on 06/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah made our special day perfect!

    Deborah was flexible, which was especially important during COVID wedding planning craziness; she was a true professional with such a fun, comfort about her that put us at ease right away. She was helpful with vow writing, and ultimately delivered us the best wedding ceremony we could have dreamed of. We Highly recommend Deborah to any couple who may feel a bit uncertain about what kind of ceremony they want; she will help you figure it out and will cater to your preferences to make everyone feel comfortable. All our guests from different Christian/Catholic and Jewish faiths loved her!

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • J

    Jessica Rudish · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Reverend Deb created a beautiful ceremony for our intimate solstice wedding. She had several recommendations on beautiful and unique elements to incorporate into our ceremony. She was very communicative and even reviewed our personal vows. I couldn’t recommend her more!

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • L

    Leslie Manes · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being high with love in the Colorado Mountains

    Deborah officiated at out daughters wedding. She took quite a bit of time talking to Dina and Eric and learned about their lives and values. The service they created together was truly uniquely special. Deborah’s heartfelt delivery of the service made the wedding a loving experience for everyone.

    Sent on 12/24/2019
  • D

    Dina Manes · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm and Happy!

    Working with Deb on our wedding was such an easy process during a time of so much stress planning a wedding! The end result was a unique and personal ceremony that we created in collaboration with her. Every word spoken felt significant and heartfelt. Deb is so kind and genuine and that came through every second that we spent with her leading up to and during our wedding weekend. Thank you Deb so much!!!!! XO

    Sent on 12/25/2019
  • H

    Hope · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend! :)

    Deborah was nothing short of fabulous, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant on their wedding day! She has such a calming energy and presence, which I desperately needed for my wedding day, and the process of planning our ceremony was easy and flawless. I felt she truly cared about my fiancé and I as a couple and shared our story with our family and friends in the perfect way, which was most important to me. She was such a special and integral part of our wedding day, and the ceremony was one of my favorites moments :)

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • D

    Daklea K · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Deborah was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. My fiance and i met with Deborah a few months before our July wedding and we knew immediately that we wanted her to officiate our wedding. She was so welcoming and vibrant. We loved how helpful she was in the planning of the actual ceremony. She was key to making our ceremony feel just right for us.
    On the day of the wedding, Deborah made everything so much better. Her professionalism and poise helped bring everything together during a chaotic time. EVERYONE in our wedding LOVED the ceremony and we truly believe that was Deborah's doing.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Juanita

    Juanita · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soulful and Experienced

    The heart of a wedding is the ceremony, so it was essential for us to partner with someone who had there right blend of soulfulness and professionalism. Working with Deborah was that and more! She brought to our ceremony her beautiful presence, her many years of experience, her deep heart, humor and intelligence. Most importantly, she brought her love for ritual and her ability to capture the essence of our relationship. We could not recommend her enough!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Daniel

    Daniel Porter · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was absolutely perfect!!

    Deborah was quick to respond, and extremely flexible with the last minute shifts that happened in our schedule. She was very professional, personable and experienced the joy and emotion of our wedding with us...just like family!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • D

    Deana · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Deb was truly an amazing officiant for our wedding. My husband and I, being from different backgrounds struggled on what type of ceremony we wanted and whether we wanted someone we knew to officiate the ceremony. After being recommended Rev Deb, and having our first facetime with her, we knew she was the one we wanted to officiate our wedding. She is awesome, caring, thoughtful, and truly connects with all those that she meets. She was so organized and helped us create a ceremony that was a true reflection of ourselves. She helped us reach out of our comfort zones. We were very hesitant to do our own vows at first and she encouraged us that it would be so much more meaningful if we did them on our own.... and BOY WAS SHE RIGHT... waterworks like crazy!! But good waterworks. Everyone at our wedding said the ceremony was beautiful. Adam and I couldn't agree more!!
    Love, Deana and Adam

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a recent mother of the groom, my heart is still overflowing. There were so many moments that literally took my breath away. Without a doubt, one of these was the deeply beautiful way Deborah made the happy couple's bond official. I hung on her every word, not only because she was speaking to my son and his bride, but because her words were intimate, personal, and beautifully profound. Deborah's ceremony was perfect because it was wholly authentic, and a true reflection of each of them and the two of them together. How lucky we were to have been the beneficiaries of Deborah's obvious talents and generosity of heart.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • A

    Alexis B · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    The ceremony Deborah created for us struck the perfect balance of intimacy, personalization, and uniqueness. We loved working with her and our guests had nothing but complements of both Deborah and the ceremony. Deborah took a lot of time to understand us and craft the perfect personalized ceremony. We highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • J

    Jesenia · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A ceremony to remember

    She was amazing, her energy was great and she was patient and kind. I love the ceremony the words were imprinted in our hearts. Would highly recommend a beautiful soul like hers.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah officiated my sisters wedding and my niece's baby child ceremony. This is how we found her. She is absolutely the best there is! She is full of great ideas and inspiration. She really makes you think about what you are doing and reflect upon why you are getting married to your partner. If you;'re searching for an officiant for your wedding, trust me - just hire Deborah and do not stress about it. She will make your ceremony as beautiful as you dreamed.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was the officiant for our elopement in Morningside Park. We planned it in about two months and didn't even finalize the location until a few days before. Through all that, Deborah was wonderful. She made suggestions that helped make our day more special and guided us as we designed a totally custom ceremony. She also sent us a marriage questionnaire that we each filled out and then discussed the answers to in detail and that really helped us realize we were on the same page on the big and the little things. On the day of the ceremony, Deborah was totally flexible as our ceremony started a little late. She is the best and we can't recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • G

    Gen · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have lost count of the number of our wedding guests who reached out to me afterwards and said that our ceremony was their favorite part of the day because it truly felt personal and "like us". We 100% have Deborah to thank for that. She guided us in choosing the language, elements, and overall design-- and encouraged us to write our own vows which was so, so special. We met with her several times leading up to the big day and she really got to know us and made sure that every aspect of the ceremony felt authentic to us as a couple. We cannot thank her enough for the care and thought she put into our day, and for thinking of all of the little things to make sure it went perfectly. The ceremony really can be such an amazing, unique, special element and that is what you'll get with Deborah. Do yourself a favor, hire Deborah as your officiant, and give yourself one less thing to worry about!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Rev Deb for our wedding! She gave us some great ideas and was flexible to include the things that were important to us. In the end, she helped us create the ceremony of our dreams and we will always be thankful to her for that! We got to know Rev Deb through a few coaching sessions which we felt helped us as we prepared for the big day and really added to the personal touch of the ceremony. We highly recommend Rev Deb!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • J

    Jon · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a delight to plan our ceremony with Reverend Deborah and she was extremely helpful in crafting our special moment together. She really cared about making it perfect for us and provided excellent advice and recommendations. On the evening of our wedding, Reverend Deborah was there when we arrived and was a very friendly officiant who got along very well with our guests and did an amazing job during our ceremony. We are truly grateful for her guidance and highly recommend her for anyone.

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • L

    lauren · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love Deborah! She is so warm, friendly and such a joy to work with. She put together the most beautiful ceremony for our wedding this past weekend. We are thrilled and our families are still raving about how wonderful she, and the whole ceremony, was. We could not have wished for a better officiant - she really made the event so memorable and perfect and we are so appreciative.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • K

    Kat · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah is the best. Due to an unfortunate family situation we came to Deborah a week before the wedding. We knew Deborah was right after talking to her on the phone for 5 minutes, even though we talked for nearly 50. The next day Deborah met with me and my fiancé, and we jumped right in. She did such a great job working with us at the last second to craft a stunning ceremony. We loved everything about her energy and what she brought to the table. Couldn't have been happier.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was truly incredible in every way!! I HIGHLY recommend using her for your wedding if you are looking to embrace and soak up the sacred and spiritual aspects of your most special day. Our sessions together were interesting, insightful and so worth every second leading up to the big day. She is supportive, accommodating and has a beautiful energy that makes your wedding ceremony bright, meaningful and personal. She takes the time to make sure your ceremony is exactly what you want and that it reflects your relationship perfectly! Everyone at our wedding said that the ceremony was the most beautiful and touching ceremony they have ever been to... My husband and I agree!!!! THANK YOU DEBORAH!!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • P

    Prerna · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Deb as the officiant for our wedding was the best experience I could ever have hoped for! We had a bit of a tall order - I am Indian American and grew up Hindu, my husband grew up in a white Catholic family, and we are both Agnostics that wanted to honor our families alongside our own beliefs in a ceremony that didn't feel cookie-cutter. Deb was up for the challenge. She spent time getting to know us, and then sent us lots of examples of multi-cultural and multi-religious ceremonies that she had helped other couples put together. I also appreciated that she offered to talk with our families. I know this can be a challenging aspect for many couples, and while we didn't need it, I liked knowing that Deb was so experienced in helping not just couples but also their families feel comfortable about the wedding ceremony. Deb worked with us as we chose the different ceremony pieces that we wanted, and helped us to put them in the best order. In the end, we had an incredible ceremony. We were both so pleased with how it turned out and felt like it really reflected us and what we wanted our marriage to be. Our parents were all happy, and so many of our guests commented on how wonderful the ceremony was and how great of an officiant Deb is. I couldn't recommend her more!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better officiant for our wedding! Initially, we were very skeptical about having someone officiant our wedding who we did not know but, from the second that we met Deborah, we both commented on how it felt like we had known her for years. She's easy to talk to, thoughtful and she took a genuine interest in us as a couple. Throughout the planning process, Deborah gave us the guidance that we needed to create a ceremony that felt like "us" and she encouraged us to reach outside of our comfort zone, which I'm so happy that we did! The ceremony was absolutely perfect and we are still getting raving reviews from our family and friends! Thank you for everything Deborah :)

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah really helped make our day. We were so happy to have chosen her to officiate our wedding. She has a fun, yet calming, influence. She helped us create a living memorable day!!

    Sent on 09/12/2017