Spintastic Sounds Reviews

141 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

141 Reviews for Spintastic Sounds

Recommended by 99%

141
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd with Spintastic Sounds was great! He made sure we were as involved as we wanted in music selection, and was very reasonably priced and professional! Highly recommended

  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning we put our faith and trust in Todd. But, as a Bride and Groom searching for DJ you don't really know what you have until you're there, in the moment, at the reception. Well, lets just say he blew everyone away! My husband and I both grew up in Miami and wanted our guests to really feel like they were at the best dance party they had ever been to. With very little direction (a few "must plays", some "do not plays" and a sampling from a Spotify playlist) Todd killed it! We definitely did not feel like we were at a wedding in Charlotte. EVERY SINGLE GUEST was on the dance floor the entire night. AND he also nailed our request for some Spanish songs. We could not have picked a better DJ. He made our wedding and we could not be any happier with our choice to hire him. Put your faith in him, he will give you exactly what you want. Also worth mentioning is what an impact the lighting had on the venue. Finally, definitely make sure to have Jessica as your right-hand lady. We didn't have a clear-cut plan for her but hiring her for day-of help was a great decision. You won't realize how many little things you will need help with (especially if you want your wedding party to enjoy the night too) until you're looking around for someone to do something. She's the best =) This dynamic duo is guaranteed to make your wedding spectacular. I wish we could do it all again and again.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Todd! I got so many compliments on how great our DJ was at our wedding. He did a great eclectic mix that pleased everyone.

  • A

    Ashtyn · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat Lance with Spintastic Sounds is incredible! He made our reception and really our entire wedding, absolutely amazing. He was always available for questions and so easy to work with. The order in which he played our songs for the reception was genius and he truly made our reception an absolute blast. I honestly don't think I can say enough good things about him, because I could go on and on. He was wonderful to work with and so flexible and so helpful and I strongly suggest that you utilize him for your special day if you're wanting to make your reception a party! We had a night we'll never forget thanks to Pat!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was great to work with! We gave him our list of songs and he played almost everything on the list. Our guests were on the dance floor the whole night! We really enjoyed working with Pat and would recommend him to anyone!

  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience working with Todd and the Spintastic Sounds crew!! Extremely stress free, easy form to fill out for all the custom songs/announcements, and just overall low maintenance. Weddings can be a bit overwhelming (especially if you are already a busy person to begin with) so having a vendor that took the reigns and had worked with our wedding venue numerous times was exactly what we were looking for! You are in good hands if you book a Spintastic Sounds DJ! The music was outstanding and our guests had a blast dancing the night away!

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There’s no question about it. Todd and Jessica are essential components to a stress free, fun wedding! We had a couple of calls with some of the larger DJ companies in Charlotte and got the feeling that we were a dime a dozen. After speaking with Todd and Jessica, we knew we wanted them. We told Todd that we wanted everyone on their feet during our reception. The goal was a dance party, and Todd delivered. We are still getting compliments on how much fun our guests had. He was also incredibly accommodating in our selections. I had a specific song that I wanted the mothers to walk out to during our ceremony that wasn’t very easy to find. He worked his magic and found a beautiful version of the song.
    Now for Jessica, the woman is a saint. She went above and beyond her duties as our day of coordinator. Jessica kept everyone and everything in perfect order. I took great pride in not being a bridezilla during the whole process, but there was a moment right before our wedding where many of our guests had not yet arrived. All of a sudden a wall of tears built, but Jessica immediately distracted me and made me forget about it. I’ll never forget that. I was so thankful to have her in that moment. During our reception, she made sure we had something to eat, drink, and had a good time all while making sure everything went on schedule. Book this duo. You won’t regret it.

  • C

    connie · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat Lance from Spintastic Sounds was great! He was a great value. His set up with Macbook desktop was attractive. I have no complaints and I would recommend him to anyone.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat Lance was a pleasure to work with! Love the system they use where you create your playlist!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was amazing! He made sure to keep people on the dance floor all night long! Everyone at the reception had a great time. Thanks!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Fields of Blackberry Cove in early May and Pat Lance with Spintastic Sounds dj'ed our wedding. Pat was so much fun and professional to work with. The planning forms were so useful. We have had numerous guests say that Pat was on point with the music! He definitely made the party that we wanted! We recommend Pat and Spintastic Sounds to any couple looking for the life of the party!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd and Jessica were so much fun to work with and made sure our special day was entertaining and ran smoothly! I would definitely recommend them! Don't know what I would have done without them!

  • K

    Krysti · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think there are words to express how amazing and instrumental Todd and Jess were before and during our wedding and reception. Todd provided the ceremony music as well as the reception. Jess coordinated the day for us. Both Todd and Jess were great with communication. They met with us a few weeks before the wedding to go over everything, and then the day of, I had quite a few thing that I had forgot to mention in our meeting, and Jess took it in stride. Todd took my pretty vague music requests and made an excellent soundtrack that everyone enjoyed throughout the night. For every small "emergency" we face, Jess and Todd had a answer to--including helping the photographer stay dry when the rain started! I could go on and on, but in short, these two were excellent, and our wedding was stress-free because of their work. Hire them!

  • User6066234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd & Jessica Alexander:

    We are SO grateful we had their help on our Wedding Day. Jessica, Todd's wife, was our wedding coordinator. I don't know how we would have done it without her. She was a big help in the small things, helping us know where to go, and helping everyone get in their right places. I mean, Patrick & I got to sit and eat for our wedding because Jessica brought us our food! I never once felt that day that things were "out of control" and I always felt like I knew what was happening and when things needed to happen. I know that's because of Jessica's communication & keeping everyone in line. She also got there early and helped us take pictures. She even helped me pick up my dress as I walked around.
    Todd, our DJ, was fantastic. We absolutely loved the music & his MC'ing. From the ceremony to the reception, it was exactly what we wanted. He brought all his own sound system, came early to set up our musician & had the wedding reception planned so that he could tell guests what to expect. I loved the songs he played & seeing people of all ages on the dance floor having a stinking good time. I will always have such fond memories of that day!!! The music sounded great & there was never a dull moment. You know it's a good dance party when 3 father's are in the center of the dance floor and everyone is around them clapping them on!

    Thank you guys so much. We had such a fantastic wedding day & we loved every second of it.

  • User5489060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd did a fantastic job at our wedding. He played our "must play list" and did a wonderful job of reading our guests to see which songs they liked to dance to. He was very flexible, friendly, and very responsive to emails. He made us feel comfortable through the whole process of wedding planning and was always so kind. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you Todd for making our wedding day so special!!

  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd is absolutely wonderful! He truly helped to make our wedding day perfect. The music he played during each transition of the reception fit perfectly and he made sure to fit in any songs that were on our must play list! Everyone at the reception danced and could not stop raving (still today!!) about how great the party was, due in large part to how fantastic the DJ was. He acted not only as a DJ but really also helped entire run the show by making sure things happened at the right time and was so flexible if at the last minute a change needed to be made. Added bonus: he captured a beautiful aerial view picture of our grand exit at the end of the night! I would recommend Spintastic Sounds to anyone and everyone!!

  • D

    Darlene · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough Kudos for Jessica and Todd and their services, professionalism and overall love for working in the wedding DJ industry. Jessica was there for me all day taking the wedding stress away. I didn't worry about anything, I knew Jessica had it. Todd was the most awesome DJ ever.He was extremely professional. We ask for special songs, a special first dance requiring 3 songs, and he provided everything and then some. If you are looking for a friendly, professional wedding planner and DJ look no farther. Once you meet these two, they become family. Thank you guys for making my special day awesome.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was “that bride” that was trying to cut costs all over, to the extent that I was going to use an iPod to play music. I am fortunate enough to have a cousin who is a wedding planner, and she asked what my goal was in terms of people dancing/partying. I LOVE dancing, and we wanted our guests to have a great time. Todd was the perfect choice of DJ in that regard! He played our “must play” list along with some great selections to keep the party alive. There were several people that raved about our music and even wanted the playlist!! Todd also coordinated the opening pre-ceremony music, giving us great advice about what kind of music would sound best in an outdoor venue. He worked well with a singer we had during the ceremony, as well as with my cousin who coordinated. He checked in periodically with us during the night, and helped create the fun atmosphere we were looking for! I am SO glad we decided to have Todd DJ our wedding at Carrigan Farms!

  • User3943284 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Todd Alexander as our DJ for the reception and wedding music. We also used Jessica Alexander as our wedding coordinator. This was by far the best decision we made and the best of our vendors. Everyone at our wedding talked about how great Jessica and Todd were. Not only was Jessica very attentive to us to get food, drinks and coordinate and set up, they also were helpful and kind to our close family and friends. They were amazing through the entire process. I highly recommend Jessica and Todd and my husband said they were the best investment we made for the whole wedding!

  • M

    Minell · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was definitely our favorite vendor during our wedding. We were planning a wedding from Texas and we weren't able to meet him until the wedding. Todd took care of everything and told me not to worry one bit. He is right, there is no need to worry with Todd as your DJ. He made sure things were running smoothly the whole night and he made sure we were informed before we were about to do something (throwing bouquet, etc.). We are so thankful for everything he did. He really went above and beyond!

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was very professional and attentive to detail. Always trying to make sure our special day was perfect and running on time. Constantly was asking how to make it better and was trying his best to keep everything flowing at a smooth pace.

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Spintastic Sounds 10 stars!!! Todd and Jessica are incredible people and they worked so hard to make my wedding magical. Todd kept the dance floor rocking all night during our wedding reception! He also coordinated the ceremony music, lights, microphones, and even got my husband and I waters during our post-wedding pictures. Both Todd and Jessica worked very well with our photographer and other vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page.

    Now let's talk about Jessica! She was my right-hand woman during my wedding rehearsal and throughout my entire wedding day. If you are debating about whether or not to hire her, trust me, you NEED Jessica!!! She went above and beyond for me (the bride) all night long. She made sure my guests were happy, my drink was filled, my vendors were present, and she even adjusted my bustle. I could go on and on about how wonderful Todd and Jessica are as people and how hard they worked to make my wedding day special. I would recommend them to any friend or family member.

  • C

    Chandee · Married on 05/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spintastic sounds did a wonderful job at our wedding. I left it up to the DJ on most of the music to play and he picked great music. He kept the wedding on track. He even helped fill in as a cook at the venue when one of the workers were injured. He did a wonderful job and we will be hiring him again when we need a DJ.

  • A

    Ally · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Todd for our DJ and Jessica as our Day of Coordinator. Both choices were a great decision. Todd was great to work with and was able to suggest songs and artists when I would get stuck on choosing a song. He was also flexible with my last minute choices and changes :) Jessica was involved the whole time and I don't know what I would have done without a coordinator. She was very "take charge" and made sure that my husband and I were the main priority for the day and that we had a great time and got everything accomplished that we wanted to. I highly recommend them!

  • C

    Cori · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was an excellent DJ and made sure to play every song that was on our list. The entire process was very easy on us and took very little effort on our end as Todd has done this for so many years. Every suggestion he gave us worked out perfectly and the night could not have gone any better from the songs, the intros, the lighting and the overall mix of songs. The dance floor was packed the entire 5 hour reception and everyone had a great time.

    If you go with Todd for your DJ you MUST also have Jessica sign on for your day-of coordination. We had absolutely no intention on hiring a planner or a coordinator and we are so thankful we had Jessica. There were so many quick decisions and minor changes that had to be taken care of on our wedding day and we would have been flustered and running around the entire night without her.

    As a team they are absolutely perfect and I would recommend them to anyone. They are extremely flexible and really go out of their way to make your day special.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review