Spinners Entertainment Reviews

175 | Wayne, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

175 Reviews for Spinners Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

175
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

19 User photos

Spinners Entertainment 1
Spinners Entertainment 2
Spinners Entertainment 3
Spinners Entertainment 4
Spinners Entertainment 5
Spinners Entertainment 6
Spinners Entertainment 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Our wedding was so much fun thanks to Spinners Entertainment! Jay Della Valle recommended our DJ James Vincent and he was the perfect choice for us. We left most of the decisions up to him for song choices, and the dance floor was packed all night! So many of our guests told us how great they thought the music was. We also had the magic mirror photo booth and there was a line to use it all night. It was a perfect night!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Jay is amazing!!! He was recommended to me by a co-worked and I quickly had a call with him after hearing her rave reviews. After our first call (and listening to Owls and Lions) my husband and I immediately knew that he was the DJ for us.

    We went to see Owls and Lions perform before our own wedding and when we talked to Jay, Nicole and Kevin it felt like talking to old friends.

    We booked Owls and Lions for our ceremony and cocktail hour and then Jay and Kevin DJ'd for the reception. They kept the party going all night! Jay kept the flow perfect through first dances, father daughter, mother son dances and dinner. By the end of the night he was out on the dance floor with the party and had the crowd going crazy.

    I cannot recommend Spinners Entertainment enough! This was honestly one of my favorite vendors that we booked throughout our entire planning process.

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 11.2.18

    Wow! I cannot day enough about how fun our wedding was on 11.2.18!! All because of Jay Dela Valle & Spinners Entertainment! They kept the party going all night! Jay is such a professional; he knows all the songs to play to appeal to a range of ages. Just the right balance of party music and romantic slow songs. He asked my husband and I about what we definitely wanted to hear and worked with us through the entire process. He made sure to deliver everything we wanted :) Additionally, his energy is contagious! He announced all the entrances with such passion! The whole place was buzzing :) Even their lighting package is on point! Jay additionally is a member of the band OWLS AND LIONS. We asked them to play at our ceremony and cocktail hour. They walked up and down the aisle as guests were being seated for our ceremony. He played love songs with his band and got everyone in the wedding mood. OWLS AND LIONS also rocked out during our cocktail hour! He played fun music even some Irish music which we loved! It was the best of both worlds; having a band and a dj! If you are questioning whether to hire SPINNERS ENT for your wedding- question no more! They are the best in the business. Thank you so much Jay and OWLS AND LIONS for making our day so PERFECT.

  • P

    Priyanka · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and team were INCREDIBLE. From nailing our ceremony music timing through our unique multicultural wedding ceremony, to the awesome mix of Indian and American music that kept our guests dancing all night long, the live sax player, the magic mirror, and accommodating my last-minute request to serenade my now-husband at our reception (I literally texted Jay about it on the day of the wedding!) - they were perfect. You cannot go wrong with hiring these guys and in fact, you'll probably regret NOT hiring them! Thank you guys so much for everything!

  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK THEM! Do not hesitate, they will seriously make your wedding day so perfect! Personally, we had Owls and Lions play during ceremony and cocktail hour and then Jay and Kevin DJ’ed for the reception. Nicole’s voice is downright magical. Jay reads the dance floor like a familiar book and knows exactly what the people want! If you want to watch the people you love enjoy every second of your wedding day, all you need is this trio of amazingness. Do it.

  • D

    Dominic · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Kevin were absolutely phenomenal to work with. They provided numerous options for us to select to make sure our wedding was perfect. The highlight of the night was definitely the Magic Mirror. It puts the standard photo booth to shame. All of our guests kept telling us they've never seen something like the Magic Mirror and how awesome it was. There was a line to use it the entire night!
    As for the music, it was kicked off by Jay singing our first dance song. Our guests were extremely impressed with his voice and told us it was a great personal touch. After that, they kept the party going the entire night. The dance floor was always packed and everyone was having a blast.
    Spinners Entertainment is definitely the way to go for your wedding or party. They're the absolute best.

  • C

    Cody · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING entertainment for a wedding! Jay and Spinners know how to get the party started and keep it going all night! Everyone made it out to the dance floor. Friends who refuse to dance usually were out there by the second song! They truly made our wedding unforgettable. Spinners is a top-notch company who will absolutely provide high quality entertainment. We can't recommend them enough!

  • T

    T.J. · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spinners was a highlight of our wedding! We contacted them at the recommendation of friends, and from start to finish, Jay made the entire process so easy. He is super friendly and funny, chill, organized, professional, and all around awesome. He was the DJ for both our ceremony and reception, and did so seamlessly. We were intent on getting people on the dance floor and keeping them there - and one of the biggest compliments of the evening was how awesome Jay was about capturing our vibe, and how people were nonstop dancing. Communication was open and easy - we let him know the general vibe of music we were looking for beforehand, and man, he hit it out of the park. We also got the Magic Mirror, which was SO worth it - none of the attendees (including us) had ever used such a cool photobooth. We cannot say enough great things about Jay - use Spinners, they are fantastic.

  • K

    K · Married on 01/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Owls and Lions was AMAZING! We loved the music they played, and all of our guests all week have been telling us how much they loved the music as well. They made our evening so special, and were a delight to work with throughout the entire process.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Della Valle took our wedding to a perfect 10!
    He added so many element to our big night. We hired Owls and Lions and also rented the Magic Mirror (no one has ever seen a photo both like it). People are still talking about the music and the incredible energy they created.
    What a voice !!!! So professional and THANK YOU or a wedding of a lifetime !!!

  • R

    Robert · Married on 11/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From 'Owl's & Lions' (an amazing acoustic duo) greeting everyone before the ceremony, a pianist hitting the keys perfectly during the ceremony, the acoustic duo again throughout the cocktail, and then Jay and Kevin as the MC/DJ team that kept the party going right.
    Spinners Ent. was a great choice of whom to deliver our vision of the wedding. A couple major things about this company which we loved was that they were very customizable, and that they tailored every step of the way to just as we wanted it to be. Their TV screens setup showed live candid photos throughout the reception, which also provided us with an extra angle of professional photos to take home. Everything mentioned above, as well as their "Magic Mirror" photo station and lighting, made the event one never to be forgotten.

    THANKS SPINNERS!

    Spinners Entertainment 8
    Spinners Entertainment 9
    Spinners Entertainment 10
  • P

    Patrice · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond thrilled with our experience of working with Spinners Entertainment for our wedding. Our guests were so impressed with how Jay and his team transitioned from classical music for the ceremony, to the folk music of Owls and Lions during the cocktail hour, to DJ for our reception. Spinners took our music selections and created an amazing time for our guests. Very easy to work with and professional! Would absolutely recommend!

    Spinners Entertainment 11
    Spinners Entertainment 12
    Spinners Entertainment 13
    Spinners Entertainment 14
    Spinners Entertainment 15
    Spinners Entertainment 16
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My initial call with Jay Del put me at ease and I realized I'd come to the right place for our wedding's entertainment. After discussing at length exactly what we wanted and landing on a very reasonable price Jay assured us that Ollie would do a great job. The entire process was very easy. We spoke to Ollie the week before the wedding which bolstered our confidence even more. He was understanding of the type of night we wanted and delivered in a big way. Ollie was professional, dictated the mood of the room without being invasive or overbearing and was very kind. It was a wonderful night and Ollie provided the soundtrack. We have very little experience with hosting large events but moving forward we know who we will use for our next event without question.

  • D

    Deirdre · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jay anencephaly Owls and Lions after seeing them perform at a wedding showcase. Their sound was exactly what I was looking for, and I knew that Jay would understand our music taste. I was blown away by Nicole’s version of Still Falling For You that I picked out specifically for me to walk down the aisle to. She made it a perfect moment.
    We didn’t get to spend a lot of time at cocktail hour to see Owls and Lions, but we heard amazing feedback from our guests.
    Jay and his assistant Kevin were perfect at the reception. They pronounced all of the complicated Russian names perfectly, had amazing musics cued up, and found the perfect moment for all of our special dances. They even brought in an amazing vocalist, Erika, to sing during dinner which everyone loved! She made a big impact and entertained our guests. Jay kept the music going the whole party, and threw in a bunch of songs that fit perfectly with our taste. I would definitely reccomend Jay, Owls and Lions, and spinners entertainment to anyone who is planning a wedding!

  • J

    J · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Spinners for the Magic Mirror Photo Booth (aka selfie mirror) for our wedding. I had first used it at a work party. They were friendly and super responsive, answered all of my questions quickly and thoroughly. The day-of, our attendant and assistant were great--very friendly, helpful and professional. Having the Magic Mirror was so fun; we and our guests had a great time using it!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! We have received so many compliments on finding this amazing group of people! We used the Owls and Lions for our cocktail hour! They have amazing talent and a wonderful playlist! From there we also utilized them for the DJ and uplighting! All which was GREAT! Jay got everyone up and moving all night long! Lots of fun! Definite recommend!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spinners Entertainment was absolutely incredible. Jay played the best variety of songs all throughout the night to entertain all our guests and at the end of the night when only the young guests were left dancing played the most BOMB mix I have ever heard. We also hired the sax player which was such a nice, unique touch. He not only complimented the up beat music but walked around during dinner time and played romantic music which was surprising and lovely. Then he did an autotune/daft punk song which was sooo good as well. The selfie mirror was also a hit and a nice upgrade to a standard photobooth since it allowed you to interact with it. Lastly, All of the guests loved owls and lions who played during our ceremony and cocktail hour. Their voices were amazing and they were able to improvise in the moment to enhance the overall experience for our guests. would highly recommend Spinners Entertainment to anyone who wants to take their wedding to the next level.

  • Ally

    Ally · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I made the incredible decision to hire Owls & Lions and Spinners Entertainment for our wedding on July 22, 2017. From our first phone conversation, I knew that we were in good hands with Jay Della Valle at the helm. He took the time to get to know us and our music tastes, and even committed to learning two new songs for the ceremony! During the reception, Jay and Kevin took our favorite songs and ran, following the energy in the room and playing a fantastic variety of songs for every taste. The dance floor was packed all night and we couldn't have been more pleased! Jay accommodated all our requests while also using his expertise and creativity to keep the party going. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Our guests could not stop remarking to us about how amazing the music was, from the gorgeous performance at the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, when Jay and Nicole roamed throughout the mansion performing acoustic songs to our guests. So many of our guests told us that it was the best wedding they had ever attended, and we certainly have Jay and Spinners Entertainment to thank!!

  • K

    Kasey · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on July 3, 2017 in Poughkeepsie, New York. For our reception we had Mike Murphy and Ollie. He was amazing! He really knew how to give life to the party and he was funny and charismatic during our entire reception. The music was perfect and I had people coming up to me during and after the wedding asking about our DJ and MC. Thank you Mike and Ollie. You helped make our wedding unforgettable!!!

  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start.. We held a wedding at my parents farm and really wanted a band. What we did get was so much better!!! Spinners Entertainment set us up with our DJ Jay. Jay heard about our original plan for a band and told us about the "Owls and Lions". This was a 2 person acoustic band (violin and guitar) and let me just say our guests were blown away with all the personal and intimate touches these two musicians brought to our ceremony and cocktail hour. When the time came to switch to the reception, Jay and his MC smoothly switched the setting and started the party. They were fabulous with the wedding party announcements and even gave the flower girls and ringbears (ages 4-10) a pep talk before entering the tent with all the guests. They kept the party going and to be honest we really did not make this DJ's life easy. We gave them a couple genre's and a few specific songs to play and told them to do their thing; AND THEY NAILED IT!! To top it off at the end of the night, Jay sang a final song while playing his guitar giving us one more amazing memory to hold on to while our guests watched close by and joined in on the serenading. We have already passed on both the information "The Owls and Lions" and Spinners Entertainment with Jay to family as everyone truly did fall in love with them!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Owls and Lions was at my wedding in June and that were absolutely amazing! From the ceremony to the cocktail and then the reception they did a flawless and wonderful job! I couldn't of been more pleased with their services!

    The next day, my guests couldn't stop talking about how they loved the band during the ceremony/cocktail hour and how they never experienced anything like that. Ceremonies are usually the same old wedding ceremony but Owls and Lions brought a totally different vibe to my ceremony and made it all the more memorable!

    They made the whole process so pleasant and easy and thank you again Jay and Owls and Lions!! :)

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spinners Entertainment was absolutely fantastic. If I could give them a higher rating I would. Jay took care of my (now) husband and I so well and was responsive, supportive, and flexible from day one until our wedding. Jay is just a joy to be around! He did room lighting as well which took our party from ok to amazing. The room looked incredible. At the wedding, he made us feel like stars, double checked everything and led the way to an incredible party. People who NEVER dance were up and dancing and he seamlessly integrated our song choices. He also was able to transition from one thing to the next like a pro. Nobody does it like Spinners. We had the best party of the century. If you wanna challenge me on that, you'll have to hire Spinners and see if they can live up to their reputation! (Spoiler alert: they will).

  • S

    Shalom · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for helping to create our daughters happiest day ever. Your professionalism, motivation and responsiveness all helped in making this event so much fun for us all. Thanks for your custom care in planning for the Bat Mitzvah party. We felt like we were your only clients!
    Ask Jay about the "Magic Mirror". It was a unique hit that the guests are still raving about!

  • C

    Cara · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Spinners Entertainment made my wedding day so special. The Owls and Lions performed for cocktail hour and we had the standard DJ package for the rest of the wedding. People are still talking about the great music we had at our wedding. Jay and Spinners Entertainment did a wonderful job making our special day so amazing. I would highly recommend Spinners Entertainment.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review