Spiering Photography Reviews

88 | Front Royal, VA
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Spiering Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

88

10 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Elise Freeman · Getting married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work, professional service.

    Craig is an amazing photographer who has truly mastered the art of capturing precious moments. In addition to the quality of his work, Craig will make sure that he does everything in his power to accommodate his customers.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • E

    Elise · Getting married on 05/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect photographer for our wedding

    Craig Spiering was the perfect photographer for our wedding! His photos and sense of style, angles, and lighting were great, he was responsive to communication, prepared and punctual on the wedding day, and the photos beautifully captured our special day. I would highly recommend Craig!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • R

    Richard Mcdevitt · Getting married on 04/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer

    Working with Craig was a pleasure. He is a true professional and helped my wife and I treasure the memories of our wedding day. He helped plan our day and discussed all options that would make our special day one to remember. Craig is an artist and found numerous ways to bring in beauty to all of our photographs. He is kind, personal, caring and excellent at what he does. If you are looking for a photographer who truly cares about you, your family, your needs, desires to memorialize your special day, than Craig is the person for you! I could not recommend him any more!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Bernadette

    Bernadette Wagner · Getting married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous wedding photos that were fun and fast!!

    He did such a great job with all of our photos. I love his classic style of photography. After the ceremony, he was really fun to work with, especially while taking all of the group shots. He worked so efficiently that we finished ahead of schedule! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • S

    Sloane · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    Craig has shot quite a few of our friend's weddings and we always loved his work! So we were very excited to work with him when it came around to our own special day! He completely lived up to our expectations, and more!! He was timely, great to work with (awesome with getting the kids to smile, great at working through the long lists of groupings, fun to be around), and the end result is beautiful!! He captured our day perfectly, we couldn't imagine working with anyone else!!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • B

    Brenda Seelbach · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spiering Photography - Amazing

    We loved working with Craig at Spiering Photography He is a great photographer and he was excellent on the wedding day. Thank you, Craig for adding to the day’s beauty.

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Wessel · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional - The Best of the Best

    Craig Spiering is an incredible photographer. I have never experienced such professionalism, flexibility, passion, and respect in one who provides a service. From the moment I arrived at the Church to be married to the moment I left the reception from the Fredericksburg Square, Craig was an indispensable part of our once in a lifetime experience. Craig is a patient photographer who has another’s best interest at heart. Thank you to Craig for proving a thousand (not kidding, he’s that good) perfect moments for us to carry and share throughout the rest of our lives.

    Thank you Craig for devoting your life to God, family, and photography.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • B

    Beka Turner · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Recommend!

    I spoke with Craig on the phone a few times, emailed him a list of shots we wanted, and gave him a tentative day-of plan. We wanted both posed and candid pictures. If you're looking for someone to capture both (and exceed your expectations), we highly recommend Spiering Photography! And our wedding day did not go as planned (obviously) but Craig was flexible and easy going!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • S

    Sarah Milliard · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Consummate Professional!

    Working with Craig is an absolute delight. Communication from first contact on was professional and timely. The documentation he provides evidences his deep experience, and his recommendations made for a truly smooth day. He transitioned seamlessly from our traditional wedding ceremony to beautiful, relaxed outdoor portraiture to several hours on the dance floor. We received our photos within weeks of our event and couldn't be more grateful.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Craig Spiering did a fantastic job photographing our wedding. From the very first interview, he was organized, reliable, and fun to work with. He took hundreds of beautiful photos of our ceremony and reception, and was very skilled at taking candid shots from multiple angles without us even realizing he was there. For the family and bridal party portraits, Craig knew exactly how to organize and pose everyone in a timely manner. Because of his swiftness and artistic eye, he was able to take many wonderful pictures in a short time frame so we all got to enjoy the cocktail hour without sacrificing the quality of our photos. The entire day, Craig showed not only skill with his camera, but also courtesy to everyone he interacted with. Now that the wedding day is over, I am so happy and thankful to have such lovely pictures to look back on. Thank you, Craig!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • D

    Dc Sanders · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality!!!

    We give Spiering Photography a very high recommendation, and especially to those couples marrying in traditional church services. Craig did a phenomenal job capturing our entire wedding and reception, with some truly amazing shots within our small, tight chapel. He is passionate about his trade and strives to deliver creative, beautiful results, all while being a pleasure to work with. Many have been impressed with our wedding day photos, prompting them to ask us about how we found our photographer. Craig is a great guy and a real professional. Call or email him today before he books up!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Marie

    Marie · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was phenomenal!

    Craig took our wedding photos in March 2019 and we were so pleased with the pictures. He was so quick with his lenses that the flower girl and ring bearer didn't even have time to fidget! Usually church photos are dark but we received very clear pictures on a usb drive that were nice and well-lit! Craig went the extra mile to capture the sparkler exit and the fire breather friend even though his time was technically done. We are very happy to recommend Spiering Photography for wedding photography!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • M

    Metta · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was a wonderful photographer for our wedding! Not only were his pictures gorgeous, but his friendliness and excellent conversation made him more than just a vendor. My husband and I had a great time taking photos after the ceremony and sharing about ourselves with Craig. While I'm usually rather awkward around a camera, felt completely comfortable with Craig there. He truly added to the experience of our wedding and I am so pleased it worked out that he could travel to us! I highly recommend booking him as a photographer!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig took the time to get to know us and our special venue. He was very accomodating and really made our day special.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, very reasonable pricing, and goes above and beyond what he is contractually required to do. Craig’s level of professionalism and quality photography deserves more stars than can be given! My wife and I are beyond happy with the photos, and we could not have possibly hoped for a better product. Thank you Craig!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • A

    Audra · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, Craig was a pleasure to work with. He's courteous, professional, and organized. We had a January wedding that presented several challenges to Craig, including 1) very cold temperatures 2) little daylight left after the ceremony 3) little time to take photos inside the church after the ceremony because there was an evening Mass soon after. Craig was upbeat, efficient, and kept us laughing - if you looked at the outdoor photos (that we took in a span of two minutes) you'd have no idea how cold we were. He got some great action shots at the reception. Finally, we were able to view the photos online just three weeks after the wedding and received the USB a week later. Craig takes beautiful shots, is easy to work with, and has a great personality. We can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was so wonderful on our wedding day. The photos came out amazing with some pretty magical shots! Not only did he capture our wedding day beautifully in photos, everyone loved him! He fit in perfectly and many guests commented on how nice he was. We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig came highly recommended to us by close friends, and he went above an beyond all expectations. From the moment we began communication with him, he was prompt, professional and courteus. He grasped exactly what we wanted it and exectued it to perfection. We were very pressed for time in the church, but he worked so efficiently that we got all the pictures taken that we needed, including one of our new life-time favorites. Back at our home, he captured us in the "golden" or "magic" hour that he describes in his information. The autumn light was magnificent, and he made the most of it. He was liked by all and a defiinite blessing to our day and life-time memory. We also cannot recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • B

    Bobbi · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig is an incredible photographer and all around joy to work with. He was very flexible with us and provided exactly what we wanted. He is detail oriented, fast paced, and helped us feel comfortable taking so many pictures.

    My husband and I asked for specific shots that he was more than happy to oblige. He moved so quickly and effortlessly around the ceremony and reception that we barely knew he was there. When going through the final pictures we were surprised that he provided so many angles and lighting for every moment.

    Honestly, he is a highlight from our wedding. He even hung out and chatted with guests and spent extra time with us even when he did not have to. Post wedding he provided an online library and sent us a drive with all of our photos in two formats; one for online and printable versions.

    We felt as if he were an old friend. We highly recommend Craig to anyone who wants a photographer who is professional with a personal touch.

    Thank you, Craig, for being so thorough and and kind to us on our special day.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig is an incredible photographer. He was very fun to work with and is great at capturing moments during the reception without being noticed. Also, when working with groups of people to take those large shots, he is effective in communicating what he wants to be done, while remaining friendly and fun the entire time. The photographs were beautiful!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • S

    Shane · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig Spiering is an excellent photographer! He is quick to respond via email. I have been in several weddings in the past couple years, and I can say with certainty that Mr. Spiering was the least intrusive and most efficient of all. We were operating on a tight budget and the money we spent on wedding photography will never be a regret. He was very flexible on the day of the wedding and was always ready for spontaneous photography demands that arise during such a celebration.

    The photographs themselves are lovely--both the posed portraits and the candid shots! Mr. Spiering captured moments that my new wife and I were too busy to witness but love seeing now. He also beautifully arranged page layouts for our wedding book.

    As a important addendum to those of faith traditions, Mr. Spiering understood and respected the worship that accompanied our wedding. We cannot thank him enough for his services!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • B

    Bébhinn · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was absolutely wonderful! The photos from our wedding day are stunning. I wish I could print every single photo and hang them all over our house, but that might seem a little self-absorbed....but that is how much I love the photos! I am still in awe of how many incredible shots he got of every part of the day, all while being 100% professional and discreet. Thank you so much, Craig, for such beautiful and vivid reminders of our wedding day!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was fantastic to work with, his prices were very reasonable, we really enjoyed having him as part of the wedding day, and the pictures are wonderful. His presence and his work made our wedding day go more smoothly and gave us great pictures to remember the day. We can’t recommend him strongly enough.

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig did a phenomenal job documenting our wedding! Leading up to the big day, he was easy to reach via phone and email. Throughout the process, he was professional and pleasant to work with. He knew what shots we wanted and succeeded in capturing them all.
    On the big day, he was truly everywhere at once and worked exceptionally well on his own; there was no need for an additional photographer. He was also discreet and respectful, maneuvering seamlessly around the church and reception venue as he did his work. Every moment worth getting on camera, he got.
    After the wedding, he sent the pictures quickly. We are so delighted with the quality of his work. The pictures are absolutely stunning!! Looking back on our wedding is such a delight thanks to the beautiful shots he took.
    We couldn't be happier with our experience with Spiering Photography! We unreservedly recommend Craig for your event, be it a wedding or any other occasion or portrait session. You'll treasure the memories he captures on film!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig's pictures were excellent, his interaction with the family and friends courteous and professional, and had the highest respect for our wedding ceremony while creating some excellent shots. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 01/17/2018