Spiering Photography Reviews

101 | Front Royal, VA
See photos, pricing and details

101 Reviews for Spiering Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

101

22 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Ever M. · Getting married on 07/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Craig Spiering is a fantastic wedding photographer and we are happy to recommend him to other couples. We had a small wedding with very few people in attendance, but he gave our wedding the same level of attention and courtesy that he has clearly given much bigger events. In addition to his professionalism and skill, he is also an incredibly nice person. He put us all at ease as he worked, and he was wonderful with adults as well as the one child we also had in attendance. The resulting photographs are beautiful and exactly what we wanted. We will treasure them for years to come!

    Sent on 12/16/2020
  • E

    Elise F. · Getting married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work, professional service.

    Craig is an amazing photographer who has truly mastered the art of capturing precious moments. In addition to the quality of his work, Craig will make sure that he does everything in his power to accommodate his customers.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • Danylo

    Danylo F. · Getting married on 06/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made us feel natural and got the best shots in with the minimum amount of effort on our part so we could focus on being present to our guests.

    Craig was so easy to work with. As the groom I loved how he was able to walk the line between being friendly and putting me at ease and being professional in getting the shots he needed and getting people to gather and stay focused without being pushy. He made sure the atmosphere stayed joyful and so we were able to get shots with my family (10 kids, 34 nephews and nieces) within five minutes of everyone being gathered. My wife was so pleased with all the photos and we have received many comments on social media asking what Bridal magazine we were posing for. Its been so fun sharing our wedding pics since Craig seemed to capture all the moments we hoped he would and more.

    Another thing my wife and I loved was how unique his bridal party shots were. The weren't your standard "line up in front of the church" shots. His sense of the importance of the day and the joy it represents came through in the way he arranged us and had us smiling and laughing.

    Lastly, i loved how FAST he worked. Posing is already awkward so he was done before you could actually start feeling weird. So most of our shots came out with everyone looking natural. I'd definitely recommend Craig for any occasion.

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • B

    Barry R. · Getting married on 06/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent work!

    Polite, professional and personable. He did a terrific job.

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra C. · Getting married on 05/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Professional and Reliable

    We loved working with Craig and having him as our photographer. The quality of his photos is excellent. He has amazing people skills and directed our family and bridal party so well during the formal shots, and he blended into the background for the ceremony and reception and still got us amazing photos! He was extremely organized and was able to accomplish everything we asked for specifically as well as get a ton of candid shots of our guests. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/20/2020
  • Sophie

    Sophie M. · Getting married on 05/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    Craig did a fantastic job shooting our wedding. When we met him at a coffee shop in Front Royal, he immediately impressed us with his friendliness, professionalism, and eagerness to capture the beauty of our special day. On the day of the wedding, he was completely unobtrusive and quick, snapping gorgeous shots both planned and spontaneous. He also did a fantastic job arranging our wedding album afterwards and put it together in a very timely fashion. We're so grateful for his services and would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • N

    Nicholas P. · Married on 02/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Endorsement of Craig Spiering

    Although not necessarily a pre-requisite for identifying a competent and reliable wedding photographer, or even a qualification most couples might consider, we were particularly comfortable in our selection of Craig because of his military service and devotion to his religion. Having learned through others about the many things that do not materialize at a wedding as planned, including photographers who do not timely arrive or ultimately fail to produce a promised wedding album, we were interested in minimizing our risk. Simply put, we wanted a photographer who, at a minimum, would show up on time, be committed to dutifully executing his responsibilities, and not make any excuses. Knowing about Craig’s intensive career training for service to our country and dedication to his faith offered us the necessary reassurance that he would put forth his best effort to produce fitting, appropriate photographs of the highest quality.

    It was not surprising for us to learn that Craig’s services were in such demand that he had to make a special accommodation for us, and he even did so on a holiday weekend. With so much for us to manage leading up to a wedding with 200 guests, and so many unanticipated problems to resolve, we never memorialized a formal, organized plan for Craig to follow. We just asked him to use his best judgment, and we provided direction only as needed. We had no other choice but to trust that he would be able to draw upon his vast experience and make sound decisions.

    We are pleased to attest that our instincts about Craig being governed by “set of rules” beyond those itemized in the engagement contract were proven correct. The imaginative approach and leadership he exhibited on the wedding day helped secure treasured family and group photos was indeed supplemented by intelligent free-lancing that accentuated his expertise. We feel strongly that Craig did a masterful job. He made exhaustive efforts to furnish us with a disc drive and web link to enable prompt review of digital photos shortly after the wedding. We were thus able to download select photographs and order others that we included with “Thank You” notes to our guests. We also remain thrilled with the thoughtful chronological order in which the pages of our wedding album “tell our wedding story.” We are entirely grateful for his decision-making in terms of selecting which photographs to prominently feature, as well as the careful steps he undertook to ensure that page breaks did not unduly interfere with the otherwise perfect encapturing of a priceless moment or person. The layout, organization and quality of the images is nothing short of utterly remarkable and greatly exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 03/28/2020
  • Louise

    Louise D. · Married on 02/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timeless, beautiful photographs from a true professional

    As someone who has loved photography and cherished family photos her entire life, having beautiful photos to remember my daughter's wedding was a high priority. Thankfully, Craig had been recommended by a friend who also had a January wedding. As soon as I saw his website showcasing his work and philosophy, I knew he'd be exactly what I envisioned, and he did not disappoint! In addition to his responsive communication and professionalism, he was also extremely accommodating with special requests and flexible when we had to change the reception location at the last minute! He put the bride and groom at ease immediately, even though they had not met him before, and he has a great eye for capturing the special moments in the Nuptial Mass and for arranging family groups and large wedding parties. His photos have a classic beauty that will be cherished for generations, and I cannot stop looking at them! Thanks for the memories, Louise Deal

    Sent on 02/09/2021
  • Theresa

    Theresa B. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend, beautiful pictures!

    Craig was absolutely fantastic as our wedding photographer! Very professional, timely, & flexible with our needs and requests. The results were clear, beautiful, and creative, we love them!

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • M

    Meg S. · Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Pictures of an Unforgettable Day

    Craig was absolutely amazing to work with and I am so glad we had him as our photographer! Due to getting married during a pandemic we had to make some changes 2 weeks prior to the wedding and Craig was so kind and flexible with every change. The day of the wedding Craig immediately put everyone at ease and made it fun too! We had a great time taking pictures with him! The pictures turned out beautifully and my husband and I absolutely love them! He really did a beautiful job capturing a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 11/22/2020
  • Matthew

    Matthew A. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Capturing the Most important Memories

    Craig was amazing! He did a fabulous job with all the photos at both the wedding and reception. He was so good, many people did not even realize he was there until they saw some of the shots he got. They were so amazed and so please as we were and are!

    Craig's ability to use light made it like all his shots were taken at the "golden hour" (in photography when the natural light is just right for some of the best color and contrasting) when in reality it was the middle of the day.

    We are so grateful and recommend him for any occassion where you would want captured and to treasure in pictures.

    Matt and Laura H.
    Warrenton, Va

    Sent on 12/04/2020
  • E

    Elise · Married on 05/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect photographer for our wedding

    Craig Spiering was the perfect photographer for our wedding! His photos and sense of style, angles, and lighting were great, he was responsive to communication, prepared and punctual on the wedding day, and the photos beautifully captured our special day. I would highly recommend Craig!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • R

    Richard M. · Married on 04/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer

    Working with Craig was a pleasure. He is a true professional and helped my wife and I treasure the memories of our wedding day. He helped plan our day and discussed all options that would make our special day one to remember. Craig is an artist and found numerous ways to bring in beauty to all of our photographs. He is kind, personal, caring and excellent at what he does. If you are looking for a photographer who truly cares about you, your family, your needs, desires to memorialize your special day, than Craig is the person for you! I could not recommend him any more!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Bernadette

    Bernadette W. · Married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous wedding photos that were fun and fast!!

    He did such a great job with all of our photos. I love his classic style of photography. After the ceremony, he was really fun to work with, especially while taking all of the group shots. He worked so efficiently that we finished ahead of schedule! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • L

    Lauren T. · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer to work with

    Craig was very efficient and great to work with on the day of the event. Formal pictures went very quickly, even with many different family members and groups to get pictures with. During the event, Craig was unobtrusive, so the photos looked natural. The results were lovely and were delivered about a week earlier than promised! (It probably helped that our wedding was not during a busy season!) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to a friend.

    Sent on 02/27/2020
  • Kelly

    Kelly F. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authentic, simple, beautiful photography

    Spiering photography is outstanding! He went above and beyond and did everything and more to make our wedding day special! During our private portraiture, he kept things relaxed and fun. He is phenomenal at taking candid shots without being intrusive. He is also open to suggestions for creative shots and puts the clients' wants and needs first. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/21/2020
  • S

    Sloane · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    Craig has shot quite a few of our friend's weddings and we always loved his work! So we were very excited to work with him when it came around to our own special day! He completely lived up to our expectations, and more!! He was timely, great to work with (awesome with getting the kids to smile, great at working through the long lists of groupings, fun to be around), and the end result is beautiful!! He captured our day perfectly, we couldn't imagine working with anyone else!!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • B

    Brenda S. · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spiering Photography - Amazing

    We loved working with Craig at Spiering Photography He is a great photographer and he was excellent on the wedding day. Thank you, Craig for adding to the day’s beauty.

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah W. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional - The Best of the Best

    Craig Spiering is an incredible photographer. I have never experienced such professionalism, flexibility, passion, and respect in one who provides a service. From the moment I arrived at the Church to be married to the moment I left the reception from the Fredericksburg Square, Craig was an indispensable part of our once in a lifetime experience. Craig is a patient photographer who has another’s best interest at heart. Thank you to Craig for proving a thousand (not kidding, he’s that good) perfect moments for us to carry and share throughout the rest of our lives.

    Thank you Craig for devoting your life to God, family, and photography.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • B

    Beka T. · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Recommend!

    I spoke with Craig on the phone a few times, emailed him a list of shots we wanted, and gave him a tentative day-of plan. We wanted both posed and candid pictures. If you're looking for someone to capture both (and exceed your expectations), we highly recommend Spiering Photography! And our wedding day did not go as planned (obviously) but Craig was flexible and easy going!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • S

    Sarah M. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Consummate Professional!

    Working with Craig is an absolute delight. Communication from first contact on was professional and timely. The documentation he provides evidences his deep experience, and his recommendations made for a truly smooth day. He transitioned seamlessly from our traditional wedding ceremony to beautiful, relaxed outdoor portraiture to several hours on the dance floor. We received our photos within weeks of our event and couldn't be more grateful.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Craig Spiering did a fantastic job photographing our wedding. From the very first interview, he was organized, reliable, and fun to work with. He took hundreds of beautiful photos of our ceremony and reception, and was very skilled at taking candid shots from multiple angles without us even realizing he was there. For the family and bridal party portraits, Craig knew exactly how to organize and pose everyone in a timely manner. Because of his swiftness and artistic eye, he was able to take many wonderful pictures in a short time frame so we all got to enjoy the cocktail hour without sacrificing the quality of our photos. The entire day, Craig showed not only skill with his camera, but also courtesy to everyone he interacted with. Now that the wedding day is over, I am so happy and thankful to have such lovely pictures to look back on. Thank you, Craig!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • D

    Dc Sanders · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality!!!

    We give Spiering Photography a very high recommendation, and especially to those couples marrying in traditional church services. Craig did a phenomenal job capturing our entire wedding and reception, with some truly amazing shots within our small, tight chapel. He is passionate about his trade and strives to deliver creative, beautiful results, all while being a pleasure to work with. Many have been impressed with our wedding day photos, prompting them to ask us about how we found our photographer. Craig is a great guy and a real professional. Call or email him today before he books up!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Marie

    Marie · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was phenomenal!

    Craig took our wedding photos in March 2019 and we were so pleased with the pictures. He was so quick with his lenses that the flower girl and ring bearer didn't even have time to fidget! Usually church photos are dark but we received very clear pictures on a usb drive that were nice and well-lit! Craig went the extra mile to capture the sparkler exit and the fire breather friend even though his time was technically done. We are very happy to recommend Spiering Photography for wedding photography!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • M

    Metta · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was a wonderful photographer for our wedding! Not only were his pictures gorgeous, but his friendliness and excellent conversation made him more than just a vendor. My husband and I had a great time taking photos after the ceremony and sharing about ourselves with Craig. While I'm usually rather awkward around a camera, felt completely comfortable with Craig there. He truly added to the experience of our wedding and I am so pleased it worked out that he could travel to us! I highly recommend booking him as a photographer!

    Sent on 08/13/2018