Spiering Photography Reviews

79 | Front Royal, VA
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Spiering Photography

Recommended by 99%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Spiering Photography 1
Spiering Photography 2
Spiering Photography 3
Spiering Photography 4
Spiering Photography 5
Spiering Photography 6
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah Milliard · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Consummate Professional!

    Working with Craig is an absolute delight. Communication from first contact on was professional and timely. The documentation he provides evidences his deep experience, and his recommendations made for a truly smooth day. He transitioned seamlessly from our traditional wedding ceremony to beautiful, relaxed outdoor portraiture to several hours on the dance floor. We received our photos within weeks of our event and couldn't be more grateful.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Craig Spiering did a fantastic job photographing our wedding. From the very first interview, he was organized, reliable, and fun to work with. He took hundreds of beautiful photos of our ceremony and reception, and was very skilled at taking candid shots from multiple angles without us even realizing he was there. For the family and bridal party portraits, Craig knew exactly how to organize and pose everyone in a timely manner. Because of his swiftness and artistic eye, he was able to take many wonderful pictures in a short time frame so we all got to enjoy the cocktail hour without sacrificing the quality of our photos. The entire day, Craig showed not only skill with his camera, but also courtesy to everyone he interacted with. Now that the wedding day is over, I am so happy and thankful to have such lovely pictures to look back on. Thank you, Craig!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • D

    Dc Sanders · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality!!!

    We give Spiering Photography a very high recommendation, and especially to those couples marrying in traditional church services. Craig did a phenomenal job capturing our entire wedding and reception, with some truly amazing shots within our small, tight chapel. He is passionate about his trade and strives to deliver creative, beautiful results, all while being a pleasure to work with. Many have been impressed with our wedding day photos, prompting them to ask us about how we found our photographer. Craig is a great guy and a real professional. Call or email him today before he books up!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • M

    Metta · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was a wonderful photographer for our wedding! Not only were his pictures gorgeous, but his friendliness and excellent conversation made him more than just a vendor. My husband and I had a great time taking photos after the ceremony and sharing about ourselves with Craig. While I'm usually rather awkward around a camera, felt completely comfortable with Craig there. He truly added to the experience of our wedding and I am so pleased it worked out that he could travel to us! I highly recommend booking him as a photographer!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
    Spiering Photography 7
    Spiering Photography 8
    Spiering Photography 9
    Spiering Photography 10
    Spiering Photography 11
    Spiering Photography 12
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig took the time to get to know us and our special venue. He was very accomodating and really made our day special.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, very reasonable pricing, and goes above and beyond what he is contractually required to do. Craig’s level of professionalism and quality photography deserves more stars than can be given! My wife and I are beyond happy with the photos, and we could not have possibly hoped for a better product. Thank you Craig!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • A

    Audra · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, Craig was a pleasure to work with. He's courteous, professional, and organized. We had a January wedding that presented several challenges to Craig, including 1) very cold temperatures 2) little daylight left after the ceremony 3) little time to take photos inside the church after the ceremony because there was an evening Mass soon after. Craig was upbeat, efficient, and kept us laughing - if you looked at the outdoor photos (that we took in a span of two minutes) you'd have no idea how cold we were. He got some great action shots at the reception. Finally, we were able to view the photos online just three weeks after the wedding and received the USB a week later. Craig takes beautiful shots, is easy to work with, and has a great personality. We can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was so wonderful on our wedding day. The photos came out amazing with some pretty magical shots! Not only did he capture our wedding day beautifully in photos, everyone loved him! He fit in perfectly and many guests commented on how nice he was. We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig came highly recommended to us by close friends, and he went above an beyond all expectations. From the moment we began communication with him, he was prompt, professional and courteus. He grasped exactly what we wanted it and exectued it to perfection. We were very pressed for time in the church, but he worked so efficiently that we got all the pictures taken that we needed, including one of our new life-time favorites. Back at our home, he captured us in the "golden" or "magic" hour that he describes in his information. The autumn light was magnificent, and he made the most of it. He was liked by all and a defiinite blessing to our day and life-time memory. We also cannot recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • B

    Bobbi · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig is an incredible photographer and all around joy to work with. He was very flexible with us and provided exactly what we wanted. He is detail oriented, fast paced, and helped us feel comfortable taking so many pictures.

    My husband and I asked for specific shots that he was more than happy to oblige. He moved so quickly and effortlessly around the ceremony and reception that we barely knew he was there. When going through the final pictures we were surprised that he provided so many angles and lighting for every moment.

    Honestly, he is a highlight from our wedding. He even hung out and chatted with guests and spent extra time with us even when he did not have to. Post wedding he provided an online library and sent us a drive with all of our photos in two formats; one for online and printable versions.

    We felt as if he were an old friend. We highly recommend Craig to anyone who wants a photographer who is professional with a personal touch.

    Thank you, Craig, for being so thorough and and kind to us on our special day.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig is an incredible photographer. He was very fun to work with and is great at capturing moments during the reception without being noticed. Also, when working with groups of people to take those large shots, he is effective in communicating what he wants to be done, while remaining friendly and fun the entire time. The photographs were beautiful!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • S

    Shane · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig Spiering is an excellent photographer! He is quick to respond via email. I have been in several weddings in the past couple years, and I can say with certainty that Mr. Spiering was the least intrusive and most efficient of all. We were operating on a tight budget and the money we spent on wedding photography will never be a regret. He was very flexible on the day of the wedding and was always ready for spontaneous photography demands that arise during such a celebration.

    The photographs themselves are lovely--both the posed portraits and the candid shots! Mr. Spiering captured moments that my new wife and I were too busy to witness but love seeing now. He also beautifully arranged page layouts for our wedding book.

    As a important addendum to those of faith traditions, Mr. Spiering understood and respected the worship that accompanied our wedding. We cannot thank him enough for his services!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • B

    Bébhinn · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was absolutely wonderful! The photos from our wedding day are stunning. I wish I could print every single photo and hang them all over our house, but that might seem a little self-absorbed....but that is how much I love the photos! I am still in awe of how many incredible shots he got of every part of the day, all while being 100% professional and discreet. Thank you so much, Craig, for such beautiful and vivid reminders of our wedding day!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was fantastic to work with, his prices were very reasonable, we really enjoyed having him as part of the wedding day, and the pictures are wonderful. His presence and his work made our wedding day go more smoothly and gave us great pictures to remember the day. We can’t recommend him strongly enough.

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig did a phenomenal job documenting our wedding! Leading up to the big day, he was easy to reach via phone and email. Throughout the process, he was professional and pleasant to work with. He knew what shots we wanted and succeeded in capturing them all.
    On the big day, he was truly everywhere at once and worked exceptionally well on his own; there was no need for an additional photographer. He was also discreet and respectful, maneuvering seamlessly around the church and reception venue as he did his work. Every moment worth getting on camera, he got.
    After the wedding, he sent the pictures quickly. We are so delighted with the quality of his work. The pictures are absolutely stunning!! Looking back on our wedding is such a delight thanks to the beautiful shots he took.
    We couldn't be happier with our experience with Spiering Photography! We unreservedly recommend Craig for your event, be it a wedding or any other occasion or portrait session. You'll treasure the memories he captures on film!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig's pictures were excellent, his interaction with the family and friends courteous and professional, and had the highest respect for our wedding ceremony while creating some excellent shots. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • A

    Anna Rose · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was an amazing photographer! He kept everything moving along on schedule and clearly knew how to get the best shots in limited time. He was totally unobtrusive while I was getting ready with my bridesmaids but still took many beautiful, touching pictures, and later, he really captured the majesty of the church. Super responsive, super professional, and we LOVE the photos! As a bonus, he has a deep respect and understanding of the Catholic Mass, so I had no worries about his work distracting from the liturgy. I recommend Craig to all my friends who are planning weddings.

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • User7434025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig is a great and friendly face to see on your wedding day. He knows how to roll with the punches and is an excellent photographer.

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was an amazing photographer for our wedding! He was very professional, very efficient with time, assertive, organized, subtle, had wonderful photo ideas, captured beautiful candid shots, and overall took spectacular pictures. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer!!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • User7449913 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spiering Photography was an amazing company that helped to make our wedding day very special! Craig has a wonderful ability to balance beautiful formal portraits and the artistic, magical moments of the day! He is very efficient with taking photos and managing groups, and is willing to listen to any requests you may have. He also has an amazing talent of being everywhere and getting many of beautiful photos but never taking over or getting in the way of the event! Craig is the photographer that you would want to have doing all your special events, and many of my guests have already been asking for his information for future events they would like to be photographed!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig is an incredible photographer! He knows how to get everyone relaxed for portraits and he knows how to make everyone laugh at the right moments. His candid shots are to die for, he really has a talent for candid photos. Would definitely recommend him for wedding photography!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Craig 10 stars, I would. He was absolutely fabulous to work with, his work is AMAZING, and we received our photos quicker than anticipated. Photography was my big "splurge" for our wedding and I am so glad we found Craig - other photographers I contacted easily cost twice as much for what Craig offered and were nowhere near as pleasant to correspond with (we were planning from over 4 hours away!).


    He arrived promptly (even a little early) and while we were way off track time-wise and not ready for him - he scouted the venue, took some photos, and chatted with friends and family who were helping to set up. He got some great photos of the hustle and bustle of the day - not the "getting ready" photos I had anticipated (thanks, Pinterest) - but a true representation of our crazy, amazing big day. Even as a single shooter, he managed to capture photos from seemingly every angle of the ceremony (I swear he could be in two places at once!) and was never intrusive. He managed the group shots with ease - wedding party, family, you name it - he wrangled us all quickly and efficiently.


    Photo quality, price, efficiency aside - Craig really was great to work with. I hate taking posed photos (so awkward), but he made it so easy and comfortable! The children (and dog) in the bridal party weren't always cooperating, but he knew just what to do to get them in shot or entertain them while still capturing fabulous photos. I warned him early on that there were a number of small group shots I wanted over the course of the evening and, though his style is definitely more candid, he had no problem jogging over anytime I hailed him for a photo. It may be a small thing to most, but I really appreciated that he showed up looking like a wedding guest - I have seen so many in black (yoga) pants and shirt that seem so out of place and really stick out if they ended up in guest photos.


    I truly cannot say enough great things about Craig and highly recommend him!

    Sent on 02/04/2017
  • User6705738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was a delight to work with on our wedding day. He was very professional and punctual, as well as personable and engaging, and most importantly, was an EXCELLENT photographer. He showed us some shots on his camera afterward and they were absolutely stunning. Craig is passionate about what he does and selects excellent backdrops for wedding photography, but was also very open to our ideas and suggestions. Overall, it felt very natural and pressure-free. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig did an amazing job photographing my daughter's wedding! In his contract he mentioned cheerful cooperation and that really describes the relationship - it was wonderful! Craig is unobtrusive but seems to be everywhere simultaneously. I was concerned that there was only one photogtapher instead of two like the other company we were considering, but it was not an issue. So many great photos to choose from! Craig was great to work with. My Son-in-law was in a wedding a month later, and he was commenting how bad the photographer was and how the photographer tried to control the day. Craig has a documentary style and just shoots as it unfolds. However, he also has an artist's eye and gets wonderful shots. He showed up promptly, took great pictures and delivered pictures ahead of schedule. Everyone raved about the preview pictures. The final pictures were great. Thanks Craig!

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig Spiering provided beautiful, classic photos that captured the mood and story of the wedding day. I was so impressed with his professionalism, his respect for the ceremony, and especially the value of the service provided, which simply cannot be beat, especially in the Washington, DC region. He was very quick to respond to all inquiries before and after the wedding.
    I have received many compliments from my guests about our wedding photographer. He worked behind the scenes and was lightning-fast; many guests said that they did not even notice that he was there. And everyone has enjoyed the photos that he took of the day. These are photos that will stand the test of time and we will be showing future generations for years to come. I definitely recommend this photographer.

    Sent on 12/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review