Skip to main content
Weddings

Spiering Photography Reviews

Spiering Photography

Spiering Photography

Front Royal, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 111 Reviews
View more information

111 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 111
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

32 User photos

  • E
    Ever M. Getting married on 07/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended

    Craig Spiering is a fantastic wedding photographer and we are happy to recommend him to other couples. We had a small wedding with very few people in attendance, but he gave our wedding the same level of attention and courtesy that he has clearly given much bigger events. In addition to his professionalism and skill, he is also an incredibly nice person. He put us all at ease as he worked, and he was wonderful with adults as well as the one child we also had in attendance. The resulting photographs are beautiful and exactly what we wanted. We will treasure them for years to come!
  • Michaela
    Michaela Married on 04/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent for Both Experiences

    I highly recommend Craig Spiering’s photography for his talent and knowledge of how to find and capture the beauty and joy of the wedding, and for his professional and gentle presence. His non-intrusive style made all of us, even my mother, who is often camera-shy, very comfortable having him in the room. At our Catholic ceremony, he was almost invisible and was not a distraction from the solemness of the Mass, while also understanding the Mass well enough to photograph the important moments. He seemed to be available every time I wanted to ask for a photo with someone during the reception, while also collecting photos of other interactions that I did not see. All his photos are amazing, capturing the joy in everyone’s faces, the beauty of the church, centerpieces, gowns, et cetera, in a variety of styles from crisp portraits to wide-angle views. He seemed to miss nothing, collecting pictures of our guest book, cake, and other details that we had prepared. It was great to work with him, from the time we planned what photos we wanted, to the very professional and comprehensive way he sent all the photos to me on a hard drive, posted them on a secure website, and compiled our favorites into a high-quality album.
    I had known that I wanted Craig to be my wedding photographer ever since I met him when he photographed my sister’s wedding. He made my family comfortable, took all the extra photos that I requested, and produced a wonderful collection of beautiful images that captured my sister and brother-in-law’s joy and personality. Having watched his work from the perspective of a bridesmaid and also as the bride, and having seen the photos and albums of two of his works, I have complete confidence in his ability to bring all the most beautiful and joyful moments of your wedding to remember for years to come.
  • Casey
    Casey H. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos and fantastic experience

    We've been to two other weddings where Craig was the photographer, and it was a no brainer for us - we knew we wanted to hire him. He is incredibly personable, making everyone in the room feel comfortable and at ease. He has a great sense of humor and was easy to talk to! He also listens to his couples on what photos they want, even in the moment he will take requests and photos, even the guests felt comfortable to ask! Craig is great at capturing candid moments, like a fly on the wall in conversations - some of our favorite pictures were of us having conversations with our loved ones, enjoying the moment, and it is all because Craig was able to catch it naturally. The photos we received after editing were amazing, it was like reliving the day all over again. I will HIGHLY recommend Craig to friends and family!
  • H
    Hannah L. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly fantastic photos

    Craig was absolutely incredible! One of my favorite qualities about Craig is that he is non-invasive, during the ceremony he was very respectful to allow for people to enjoy the wedding. He was also super fast with photos in between the ceremony and reception but still got amazing shots. Craig captured the most incredible (and high quality) photos from our special day. 10/10 would recommend!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca V. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    We hired Craig for our fall wedding and he did not disappoint us at all; he made our very special day effortless and easy. We did not know what to expect and so, he was very professional and knew exactly what to do. Our pictures came out exceptionally beautiful and it is something we will not forget.
  • August
    August P. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Let Craig Spiering Capture your Wedding

    Craig Spiering is a very professional, affordable and accommodating photographer. He is on the job constantly shooting photos and looking for moments to capture with his camera. Our Wedding was perfectly captured.
  • B
    Brenda P. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Craig was very kind, professional, and caught many great moments of our day!

    Craig made sure to filfull our request of pictures we wanted throughout the day. He was great on last minute changes (it happens!) and caught great moments throughout the ceremony and dinner. We received our photos really quick and with no copy rights so we could get them printed any where. This was hard to find as most photographers owned the rights to your photos which we did not want. We are happy we choose him and he worked with us! Thank you Craig!
  • E
    Elise F. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work, professional service.

    Craig is an amazing photographer who has truly mastered the art of capturing precious moments. In addition to the quality of his work, Craig will make sure that he does everything in his power to accommodate his customers.
  • Danylo
    Danylo F. Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He made us feel natural and got the best shots in with the minimum amount of effort on our part so we could focus on being present to our guests.

    Craig was so easy to work with. As the groom I loved how he was able to walk the line between being friendly and putting me at ease and being professional in getting the shots he needed and getting people to gather and stay focused without being pushy. He made sure the atmosphere stayed joyful and so we were able to get shots with my family (10 kids, 34 nephews and nieces) within five minutes of everyone being gathered. My wife was so pleased with all the photos and we have received many comments on social media asking what Bridal magazine we were posing for. Its been so fun sharing our wedding pics since Craig seemed to capture all the moments we hoped he would and more.

    Another thing my wife and I loved was how unique his bridal party shots were. The weren't your standard "line up in front of the church" shots. His sense of the importance of the day and the joy it represents came through in the way he arranged us and had us smiling and laughing.

    Lastly, i loved how FAST he worked. Posing is already awkward so he was done before you could actually start feeling weird. So most of our shots came out with everyone looking natural. I'd definitely recommend Craig for any occasion.
  • B
    Barry R. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent work!

    Polite, professional and personable. He did a terrific job.
  • M
    Matt C. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Photos

    My wife and I are coming up on our first year anniversary and looking back through the photos, I can't say enough about Craig and the work he did. He was incredibly organized and made the process quick and easy. We are so thankful for his hard work. Several guests commented on how hard he worked and it showed in the results from our wedding album!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra C. Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely Professional and Reliable

    We loved working with Craig and having him as our photographer. The quality of his photos is excellent. He has amazing people skills and directed our family and bridal party so well during the formal shots, and he blended into the background for the ceremony and reception and still got us amazing photos! He was extremely organized and was able to accomplish everything we asked for specifically as well as get a ton of candid shots of our guests. Highly recommend.
  • Sophie
    Sophie M. Married on 05/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    Craig did a fantastic job shooting our wedding. When we met him at a coffee shop in Front Royal, he immediately impressed us with his friendliness, professionalism, and eagerness to capture the beauty of our special day. On the day of the wedding, he was completely unobtrusive and quick, snapping gorgeous shots both planned and spontaneous. He also did a fantastic job arranging our wedding album afterwards and put it together in a very timely fashion. We're so grateful for his services and would recommend him to anyone!
  • Catherine
    Catherine H. Married on 04/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience - Highly Recommend!

    Craig Spiering is an incredible wedding photographer and we were so overjoyed to have him capture our special day. Our first shoot in the morning was rained out and Craig was able to take ALL of the bridal party photos in a very short time period before the reception. He was so quick and efficient at getting large family groups in shots, herding the bridal party, and capturing sweet moments of my husband and me. We got every shot we wanted and so many more creative ones we had never thought about. He captured candid shots of the guests, family, and bridal party.

    Craig is so experienced with wedding parties and capturing fun shots. No one likes posing awkwardly for photos and with Craig behind the camera, it never felt forced.

    We absolutely love our photos and our experience with Craig. We cannot recommend him enough! You will be in excellent hands with his services.
  • Louise
    Louise D. Married on 02/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Timeless, beautiful photographs from a true professional

    As someone who has loved photography and cherished family photos her entire life, having beautiful photos to remember my daughter's wedding was a high priority. Thankfully, Craig had been recommended by a friend who also had a January wedding. As soon as I saw his website showcasing his work and philosophy, I knew he'd be exactly what I envisioned, and he did not disappoint! In addition to his responsive communication and professionalism, he was also extremely accommodating with special requests and flexible when we had to change the reception location at the last minute! He put the bride and groom at ease immediately, even though they had not met him before, and he has a great eye for capturing the special moments in the Nuptial Mass and for arranging family groups and large wedding parties. His photos have a classic beauty that will be cherished for generations, and I cannot stop looking at them! Thanks for the memories, Louise Deal
  • Theresa
    Theresa B. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend, beautiful pictures!

    Craig was absolutely fantastic as our wedding photographer! Very professional, timely, & flexible with our needs and requests. The results were clear, beautiful, and creative, we love them!
  • M
    Meg S. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Pictures of an Unforgettable Day

    Craig was absolutely amazing to work with and I am so glad we had him as our photographer! Due to getting married during a pandemic we had to make some changes 2 weeks prior to the wedding and Craig was so kind and flexible with every change. The day of the wedding Craig immediately put everyone at ease and made it fun too! We had a great time taking pictures with him! The pictures turned out beautifully and my husband and I absolutely love them! He really did a beautiful job capturing a day we will never forget!
  • Matthew
    Matthew A. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Capturing the Most important Memories

    Craig was amazing! He did a fabulous job with all the photos at both the wedding and reception. He was so good, many people did not even realize he was there until they saw some of the shots he got. They were so amazed and so please as we were and are!

    Craig's ability to use light made it like all his shots were taken at the "golden hour" (in photography when the natural light is just right for some of the best color and contrasting) when in reality it was the middle of the day.

    We are so grateful and recommend him for any occassion where you would want captured and to treasure in pictures.

    Matt and Laura H.
    Warrenton, Va
  • Felicity
    Felicity F. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Working with Craig is a dream come true!

    Hiring Craig as the photographer for my wedding was one of the best decisions I ever made. From start to finish, he made working with him a dream come true for a stressed-out bride. He communicated clearly with me throughout the process of choosing a photo package and shot list, worked with me on price, and just generally made it so that I knew I would have nothing to worry about on the wedding day itself.

    And I didn't have to worry about anything! Craig stayed in the background during the ceremony, yet still managed to capture so many beautiful shots that I will treasure forever. After the ceremony, he wrangled large extended family shots without missing a beat, and made the entire picture-taking process fun and enjoyable. He also captured many great candid shots during the reception. Part of Craig's policy is that he sends you all the photos he takes, which is awesome! I love looking through them and reliving the memories of that day.

    If you're looking for a photographer who listens to what you want and goes above and beyond to achieve it with professional and beautiful photos, while keeping the process light-hearted and painless, I cannot recommend Craig enough.
  • R
    Richard M. Married on 04/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photographer

    Working with Craig was a pleasure. He is a true professional and helped my wife and I treasure the memories of our wedding day. He helped plan our day and discussed all options that would make our special day one to remember. Craig is an artist and found numerous ways to bring in beauty to all of our photographs. He is kind, personal, caring and excellent at what he does. If you are looking for a photographer who truly cares about you, your family, your needs, desires to memorialize your special day, than Craig is the person for you! I could not recommend him any more!!!!!!!
  • Bernadette
    Bernadette W. Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous wedding photos that were fun and fast!!

    He did such a great job with all of our photos. I love his classic style of photography. After the ceremony, he was really fun to work with, especially while taking all of the group shots. He worked so efficiently that we finished ahead of schedule! I highly recommend!
  • L
    Lauren T. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photographer to work with

    Craig was very efficient and great to work with on the day of the event. Formal pictures went very quickly, even with many different family members and groups to get pictures with. During the event, Craig was unobtrusive, so the photos looked natural. The results were lovely and were delivered about a week earlier than promised! (It probably helped that our wedding was not during a busy season!) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to a friend.
  • Kelly
    Kelly F. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Authentic, simple, beautiful photography

    Spiering photography is outstanding! He went above and beyond and did everything and more to make our wedding day special! During our private portraiture, he kept things relaxed and fun. He is phenomenal at taking candid shots without being intrusive. He is also open to suggestions for creative shots and puts the clients' wants and needs first. We highly recommend him!
  • B
    Brenda S. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spiering Photography - Amazing

    We loved working with Craig at Spiering Photography He is a great photographer and he was excellent on the wedding day. Thank you, Craig for adding to the day’s beauty.
  • S
    Sloane Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer

    Craig has shot quite a few of our friend's weddings and we always loved his work! So we were very excited to work with him when it came around to our own special day! He completely lived up to our expectations, and more!! He was timely, great to work with (awesome with getting the kids to smile, great at working through the long lists of groupings, fun to be around), and the end result is beautiful!! He captured our day perfectly, we couldn't imagine working with anyone else!!