SpiceCubed Catering Reviews

16 | Cary, NC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for SpiceCubed Catering

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

16

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • L

    Louis · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was fantastic, it was a good space, they were very helpful. The price was perfect. Could not have been more satisfied. Also Lisa from spiced cubed is absolutely wonderful and all my guest raved about how good the food was. By far one of the best priced for venue and caterering we highly recommend them for anything!

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • A

    Ashlin · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Spice3 for off-site catering and they were absolutely fantastic. We were having some trouble with our venue but Leslie worked with us every step of the way to reassure us and make everything go as smoothly as possible. The food was delicious, all the staff was so nice and friendly, and it was such a great value. They were by far the best prices on catering I could find.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used spice cubed for our wedding reception and I can't say enough about how wonderful they were to work with. Both the chef and business manager were easy to work with, took care of all the details, so flexible, and provided suggestions to make our reception run smoothly. It was SO nice not having to worry about organizing dinner, set up, and clean up while the event was going on. They even packaged all the leftover food so nicely. I got so many compliments about the food as well. A lot of people thought the food was delicious and the price was very affordable for us.

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and the entire Spiced Cube team are Awesome!!! They were so helpful the entire process and very easy to communicate with. They were very helpful in putting together a menu to fit our pricing and tastes and they offer so many choices. We had a wide variety of food and all of our guests were blown away with the quality of the food and the level of service they received during our reception. They were very professional throughout the entire process. I would recommend Spiced Cube to anyone who wants to have delicious food and wonderful service.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • A

    April · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spice3 was available on short notice and provided fabulous food at an affordable cost. I highly recommend them for any size event!!

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • M

    Maribel · event on: 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    an excellent service, great professionalism and the food was delicious and especially very nice all.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • User5037426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about working with David Leach and Spiced Cubed was terrific. We met last fall to discuss the venue and food, etc., and he had great suggestions based on the number of guests expected, etc. The locations were excellent (reception in the Parish Center at the church) and the dinner (following the reception in The Gallery at The Conference Center). Our guests absolutely raved about the repast and the presentation was lovely as well. The rooms looked beautiful. The service was excellent. We can't say enough good things and we are very, very grateful. Also, the wedding cake was gorgeous and delicious!
    Special thanks to Spiced Cubed for making our wedding reception and dinner wonderful and memorable. We highly recommend them on every count!
    The Brennans

    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • D

    Donald · event on: 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful event, David was very cooperative and responsive and easy to reach. Our guests were thrilled with the meal. The staff was very professional and inobtrusive. The venue was perfect. Would recommend Spice3 to anyone.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef David, did an amazing job with the food, set up and serving. Ms. Barbara, I have no words to thank you kindly for everything you did. You and your team contributed to made my big day a dream. Thanks so much.

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • User2227211 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SpiceCubed's whole staff did an amazing job. From the food, to the bartending down to the final decoration details, they put on a great reception for our guests! Highly recommend for any catering need!

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    Thank you SpiceCubed for making our party a wonderful celebration! The food was delicious and the staff very attentive and helpful. It was a pleasure working with you and I will definitely be in touch the next time I plan a party!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • A

    Avera · Married on 07/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO pleased that my husband and I selected SpiceCubed Catering for our "BBQ Themed" Rehearsal Dinner! Every bite of food was filled with flavor and our guests could not stop complimenting us on how great the food was! Also, David was very flexible which helped us out tremendously. We HIGHLY recommend SpiceCubed Catering for your next event...you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • J

    John · Married on 04/07/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SpiceCubed was wonderful caterer for our wedding! In fact, we used them for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. If you think you have to pay an arm and a leg for high quality catering, think again! Chef Leach is phenomenal and the food at both events was great. The overall experience is very high quality, from the taste testing through the closeout process, they are very professional, friendly, flexible, and certainly on their game. Best bang-for-your-buck caterer out there!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/10/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose SpiceCubed Catering because I had heard great reviews and the owners willingness to tailor a meal plan based on my budget and not to and oversell me was very much appreciated. My ceremony was at 3:30pm, so I chose not to have a sit down dinner, but to have a table of heavy hour-deurves. The set-up was absolutely stunning and I had numerous guests comment on there not being a shortage of food or drink during the reception. The food appealed to all my guests young and old.

    Sent on 01/04/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our experience with SpiceCubed was great! Leslie was kind and helpful throughout the process. Like any business it can take a few days to get responses back so try and get your email out a few days in advance.

    Other than the kind people helping us, there were many great things about having SpiceCubed as our caterer. Everyone at our wedding and rehearsal dinner said the food was amazing - something they’d expect at a nice restaurant. Many family members even asked about left overs. The service at the reception was also wonderful; the wait staff was very good at their jobs!

    We highly recommend SpiceCubed for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • G

    Gayle A. · Married on 12/28/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    "honest mistakes"

    We chose St Michael Conference Center for a small, two-hour, cake and punch reception. What could go wrong? The venue is nice, but it's not worth it because they require you to use Spicecubed catering. In addition to several "honest mistakes" the cake was hands down the ugliest wedding cake I've ever seen... And cost us $450+ counting the 25 percent staff charge and tax. The owner refunded $200 which was not enough, but will probably keep me from going to court.

    Sent on 01/02/2019