Sperry Tents Hamptons Reviews

17 | Bridgehampton, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Sperry Tents Hamptons

Recommended by 93%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7
17 Sperry Tents Hamptons Reviews
Sort by:
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane the Superstar!

    Diane was simply incredible, from beginning of our planning experience right until the day of. She was so responsive with any question I had and was an absolute delight to work with. Our Sperry tent was beautiful and everything I dreamed of - the tent attendants were so pleasant and had the tent up and down seamlessly. Any request I had for walls up then down was met without a question! I seriously recommend them to every who are even slightly considering them! You won't regret it!!

    Sperry Tents Hamptons 1
    Sperry Tents Hamptons 2
    Sperry Tents Hamptons 3
    Sperry Tents Hamptons 4
    Sperry Tents Hamptons 5
    Sperry Tents Hamptons 6
  • Mimi

    Mimi · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely seamless process working with Sperry Tents + Diane!

    Working with Diane at Sperry Tents was an absolute dream. We were married in September at Navy Beach restaurant in Montauk and knew that we wanted to plan the ceremony and reception outdoors. Having a tent was the only way to guarantee a rain plan, so I reached out to Diane and she responded immediately with all of the information I needed to select a tent size, dance floor, lights, etc. Throughout the following ~1 year leading up to the wedding, I continued to have questions and she would always respond right away. We ended up upgrading to a larger tent & dance floor size + adding heating as insurance, and the whole process was completely seamless. On the day of the wedding, we showed up at the venue and the tent was absolutely perfect - the setup was exactly what we wanted and added an elegant touch to the already beautiful space. I could not recommend Sperry Tents + Diane's team more!

    Sperry Tents Hamptons 7
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is truly a lifesaver! She made the entire planning process seamless, even when I changed my mind about the layout of the tent a week before the wedding! Not to mention the day before the wedding we needed an extra generator and she was responsive within minutes and helped coordinate/was in contact with my venue immediately.

    The day could not have happened without her and her team. She truly the best vendor to help with all issues that came our way. From jumping on the phone, to providing examples of millions of layouts for our tent, to helping me find the best economical options, she is truly the best customer service I have ever experienced! If you are questioning which tent company to book, there is no comparison with the level of service you receive with Sperry Tents. Not to mention the tent was absolutely gorgeous!

    Thank you for making our day happen! :)

  • M

    mathew · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and a great staff to work with!

  • User6683432 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Diane at Sperry Tents - Hamptons was an absolute joy. They were the easiest and most enjoyable of our vendors to work with. They were extremely professional and helpful. They provided multiple options when we were not sure what we wanted and when we changed our minds towards the end they made it very easy. The tent was the most important piece of the wedding to me as it was the first thing everyone saw and created the ambiance for the whole evening. I knew from the minute we got engaged that I had to have a Sperry Tent and they truly made my dreams come true. Companies claim to have similar tents are replicas out there but nothing compares to the beauty and elegance of a Sperry Tent.

  • B

    Brigid · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a Sperry tent for our wedding reception in the Hamptons. Diane was great to work with, she came out to the property and told us exactly what our options were. Sperry is not the cheapest, but it is WORTH EVERY PENNY. The tents need almost no decoration, they are a work of art on their own! We loved watching them set up (such a nice crew) and it really made such a big difference on our wedding day. People couldn't stop talking about how beautiful it was!

  • User3783942 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Sperry Tents Hamptons enough for everything they did. The tent was absolutely gorgeous and they made the entire process such a breeze. Steve even helped us with our venue search! The team is so professional, but also so nice and lovely to work with. If you have an opportunity to work with them I can't recommend them enough!

  • User6680337 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Montauk Yacht Club (Montauk, NY) and set up Sperry Tents all over the lawn at the venue. They were just beautiful looking! Sperry Tents was so easy to collaborate with - they really worked to get exactly what we wanted. They also closely aligned with our wedding planner and venue to ensure the best outcome and look for the day. It was fun, easy and turned out so perfectly. Sperry gave us great recommendations because we had to prepare for bad weather just in case. We had a great mix of open and closed tents (our closed tent had removable sides, so we rolled them up when it got warm later in the night); we also had hardwood flooring for the dance floor. Sperry is a professional company with great connections around the Hamptons too, which helped all our vendors collaborate for the big day. Thanks Sperry for everything!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the professionalism, customer service and quality of the tent provided by Sperry Tents for our wedding. From the time we first met with Steve and Diane at the house where we were planning our wedding, to the day their staff came to retrieve the tent exactly within the time frame requested by the owner of the house, our experience with Sperry Tents was excellent. We ended up having perfect weather on our wedding day, however even with that, the tent created such a beautiful space for our reception in the backyard. The space we had to work with was a bit tricky and I can't imagine that all of the tent companies would have been able to perfectly fit the tent into the space as Sperry's crew did. I recommend Sperry Tents without hesitation and would definitely plan to hire them again for any special outdoor occasion.

  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t thank Sperry tents Hamptons enough for such an amazing job they did at my wedding. Sperry tents don’t compare to any of other tent company out there ; they are by far in my opinion the best product on the Island . The customer service was amazing; the staff was hard working, professional and very punctual. Steve and Diana were also a pleasure to work with, very patient, accommodating and personal. From the second the tent was put up in my backyard 4 days before my wedding reception I literally got goose bumps , all my fears and anxiety leading up to the big day disappeared. The 66x86 tent fit in my yard as if it was made to be there ; the outside of the tent looked like a ‘fairytale’ it was absolutely beautiful and the inside was exquisite. Sperry tents are natural beauties; they are classic, elegant and timeless without requiring any extra decorations. Choosing Sperry Tents to use at our wedding was by far the best decision we ever made. It was so amazing to see our vision turned into a beautiful reality.

  • User4875493 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word. Phenomenal! A friend suggested I call Sperry Tents and I am so happy I did. From the first phone call to discuss my wedding, until the tent was taken down. The tent was gorgeous. The installers were polite and performed like a well-oiled machine. Diane in the office held my hand through the whole process and even spoke with my future father-in-law about the event. I love this company and would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • User6642678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the most perfect eventing, and the tent looked spectacular from the back terrace!

  • A

    Austin · event on: 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is amazing! The install team was on time and extremely professional!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane and the rest of the Sperry Tent team were fantastic from the get go! Everyone was super responsive, accommodating, and delivered a great product! I would recommend them to anyone having an outdoor wedding!

  • B

    Brett · Married on 08/29/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful tents and great service. I highly recommend Sperry tents Hamptons!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a Sperry tent for our wedding reception. Diane and her team were great--they had worked oon the property before so they knew the exact sizing we would need. The tent was expensive, but beautiful and required very little decoration because the interior was gorgeous--it looked like a magazine. It however, leaked on our dance floor, which caused a few falls for our guests and a wet table cloth on the main table for our bridal party.

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/16/2017

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The absolute worst vendor of our entire wedding ,
    To start Diane was fabulous and went above and beyond . All is great if you do not have to deal with Steve the owner , he is the absolute most rude and unprofessional person I have ever dealt with . He put my tent in the wrong location and because he thought that was best and did not consult with me first . To be spending almost $23,000.00 consulting with the client before making a decision is the correct thing to do . Steve respond with “I’ve been making decisions like this for years and never consult with the client “.
    This is not who you want to deal with for your wedding or any big event . He is unapologetic and just unprofessional . I do hope Diane gets another job because she was lovely and does not need to work for a man like Steve .

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review