Spectrum Sounds Reviews

84 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Spectrum Sounds

Recommended by 99%

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Spectrum Sounds 1
Spectrum Sounds 2
Spectrum Sounds 3
Spectrum Sounds 4
Spectrum Sounds 5
Spectrum Sounds 6
Spectrum Sounds 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • D

    Dominique Forino · Getting married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    I highly recommend this company to DJ your wedding! Planning made easy! Very reasonably priced and and excellent quality of service! Very friendly people to work with

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Getting married on 01/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t ask for a better experience!

    We met with Mike and were very happy with how the first meeting went. We decided to book with spectrum sounds because of how nice Mike and his coworkers were and also how organized they are. We would highly reccomend booking with spectum sounds!!

    Sent on 01/03/2019

    Spectrum Sounds's reply:

    Thank You Kaitlyn & Chandler. We are happy you booked with us and we can't wait for your wedding reception.
  • Stacy

    Stacy Lamphron · Getting married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-FREE experience

    I booked with Spectrum Sounds on 4/15/19 for my wedding! They are highly organized with ideas if you are unsure, up-to-date music collection anything you can think of and it was the most stress-FREE experience I’ve had yet, since planning my wedding!!

    Sent on 04/17/2019

    Spectrum Sounds's reply:

    Thanks for you review Stacy. We want you to know we appreciate your business and will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us.
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony kept the party going!!

    We had Tony as our DJ and he was the best! Extremely friendly, professional, and picked great songs to compliment our list of must plays :) He was energetic the whole night through making it hard not to be the same. Our guests had a blast dancing the night away!

    I only wish the communication was a little better during planning. I spoke with 3 different people throughout and it caused some stress a couple days before because not everyone was on the same page. In the end it all turned out great and we will have some wonderful memories :)

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Michael for years! Him and Jay are absolutely AMAZING people. They are super professional, personable, down to earth. Whatever you want, they won't hesitate to make sure it's done to highest standards for you. Above and beyond anyone else!!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • Zarna

    Zarna Patel · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning our special day

    My fiance and I are planning our wedding and have booked Spectrum Sounds to do the music for our special day. Both Jay and Mike have been great to work with. All of our questions and concerns have been answered and we cannot wait to dance the night away!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • S

    Samantha Tantillo · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever

    Spectrum sounds is hands down the best DJ service in Rochester. I hired them for my 8-3-2019 wedding and everyone had such a good time. Mike and his team were easy to work with and incredibly helpful. He did a great job with intros and played all the songs everyone wanted to hear. 100% would recommend spectrum sounds.

    Sent on 08/08/2019

    Spectrum Sounds's reply:

    Thanks so much Samantha. We appreciate your review and the time it took to write. It was a pleasure working with you and Brian and we are so glad you enjoyed what we do.
  • C

    Cristina Vanauker · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute blast!

    Jay and his team is simply the best. They listen and do everything they can to provide and deliver the most amazing service, to not only you and your wife/hubby, but your guests as well!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding dj!

    We are so happy that we chose spectrum sounds as our wedding DJ. They kept the party going all night, playing a great mix of music for all! The dance floor was full throughout the entire night, and we had an absolute blast! DJ Jay was so much fun singing/dancing with the crowd! My husband and I would recommend this DJ for any wedding or event you may be planning!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • A

    Augusta Wilson · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJs for our wedding reception

    Mike and his team did a fantastic job at our wedding! They were so nice and great to work with, and very professional. Mike really helped keep the evening on track as MC, and even hopped on the dance floor himself to get people moving. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Tony at Spectrum Sounds was a fantastic DJ and took a lot of the stress out of planning. He was professional, easy to communicate with, and executed all our requests perfectly. People were dancing all night and saying how fun the music was!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Mike and Jay from Spectrum Sounds and we couldn't be more excited for them to dj our wedding. They were so easy to work with, they were able to answer all our questions and accommodate every request for our big day. Extremely professional and they are more than willing to work with you to make your big day extra special. The online portal they use is amazing, with tons is suggestions and playlists if you don't know where to start with picking songs. My fiance and I couldn't be happier with choosing to work with Mike and Jay at Spectrum Sounds we are confident our big day will be amazing!

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing!!

    Everything about Spectrum Sounds was beyond what I expected! Everyone was extremely friendly and wanted nothing but the best for us!!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best personalized experience in Rochester!

    The team at Spectrum Sounds were amazing. They were always available via phone and email with quick responses to our questions. The website was easy to access and use while planning. Prior to our wedding we were able to meet with Jay and discuss what our wishes for the day were. The day of the wedding went incredibly smooth as Jay and Tony took the reins and made an incredible experience for us as bridal and groom, and also for our guests. I have yet to hear a negative comment on the entire day. Thank you so much for making our special occasion an incredible experience from start to finish!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best part of my wedding

    Don’t even know where to start, from the beginning Mike was so helpful and made us excited the day we met him to have him be our DJ so many friends and family also used spectrum sounds and had wonderful experiences!! All night at our wedding the dance floor was full and the guest were amazed at how involved the DJ got them! My brother is getting married in a year and has already decided to go with Spectrum sounds!!! Thanks so much Mike!!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Giansante · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    Spectrum Sounds was amazing to work with for our Wedding! From the first initial meeting to the end of the wedding reception, Jay was responsive and accommodated anything we asked. He got everyone on the dance floor and played all the songs we requested. All our guests commented on how awesome the DJ was and how great of a party it was! Jay even came outside during our photos and asked if we wanted anything to drink from the bar! Spectrum sounds is the absolute best!!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • M

    Margaret Dodge · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    Tony and the entire Spectrum family went above and beyond our expectations.
    Thank you so much for making our special day the day we envisioned it would be.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Nancy

    Nancy · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond expectations

    So happy we decided to go with Spectrum Sounds! They were truly amazing and everyone had such a great time! Would highly recommend to anyone!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • G

    Grace Martorella · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!

    We had met with several DJ’s and I am so pleased we decided to go with Spectrum Sounds! All of our guests were raving about the DJ all night long and still continue to say what a great DJ we had at our wedding! They got everyone out on the dance floor and were even out there dancing themselves which I loved!! The whole night was organized by them and went perfect! Couldn’t have asked for more!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a wedding guest last weekend where Spectrum Sounds was the DJ and it was amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure all of the guests were on the dance floor. I will make sure to recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ. What a party they throw!

    Sent on 06/13/2018

    Spectrum Sounds's reply:

    Hi Gabrielle, thanks so much for the review. That's our goal, plain and simple. To make sure everyone enjoys themselves and keep them dancing all night.
  • C

    Chris Lawrence · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!


    Our wedding day was perfect, with the help of spectrum sounds! The whole process was easy and they were more than willing to accommodate our individual needs to make our day special and exactly how we wanted it to be. They always helped calm our wedding planning nerves, and on the big day had an amazing energy level that pulled the whole experience together. We had several compliments from guests, which was nice because although it was our day, it was important to us that the DJ we chose would know how to read a crowd and accommodate our guests. We also rented the mirror me photo booth, which was a big hit and something more exciting/luxurious than the typical wedding photo booth station. We highly recommend spectrum sounds and have no complaints!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • L

    Laina · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so excited to have booked Spectrum Sounds for our wedding in October of 2018! Mike and Jay are extremely accommodating, easy to talk to, and very professional. They have been very prompt and thorough when answering any and all of our questions. It is extremely reassuring knowing that they have many years of experience between the two of them! We cannot wait to work together, and we are very confident in our decision to hire them!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Rochester!

    Spectrum Sounds was so easy to work with from beginning to end! They met with us a few times before the wedding to discuss all of the details to ensure the day would go smoothly. They responded quickly when we had any questions. Our DJs were Grayson and Zach and they were AMAZING! We had them play the music for our ceremony, which went perfectly. They also made sure the night went smoothly so we did not have to worry about a thing. The dance floor was PACKED from beginning to end! They played all of the songs we wanted, plus played to the audience so there was never a dull moment. Thank you so much Spectrum Sounds for helping make our wedding the best day ever!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
    Spectrum Sounds 8
    Spectrum Sounds 9
    Spectrum Sounds 10
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj Service in Rochester!

    I could not have picked a better team for our wedding! Spectrum Sounds made everything during the planning process so easy. Everyone we encountered was professional and reliable, but also so much fun. They had our guests on the dance floor all night (sometimes they came out to teach us a few dance moves!) and even helped us plan a few special touches we had during the reception! We were also lucky enough to have Mike marry us, and the vows he wrote were so meaningful. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars! We loved them!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Rochester

    Jay from spectrum sounds did our wedding in September and did such a good job! He got people out on the dance floor who normally never do!! Our dance floor was packed with people from start to finish!!! #BestDJ

    Sent on 10/16/2018
    Spectrum Sounds 11
    Spectrum Sounds 12

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review