Spectrum DJ Service Reviews

32 | Kalamazoo, MI
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Spectrum DJ Service

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Spectrum DJ Service 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie Schafer · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with

    Matt did a fantastic job! He was easy to work with and was very accommodating. He made the whole night a blast. We would recommend to anyone

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was phenomenal! So accommodating and willing to do anything to make sure my husband and I had the time of our lives at our wedding. His sound quality was fantastic, his music library is extensive and he has a super easy going personality that made everything run so smooth.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • A

    Annette · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely happy with the music he played at our wedding!! We didn’t know what to play for our ceremony, but Matt was able to select the perfect music! Highly highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was very helpful and organized throughout our whole wedding. The dancing music at the reception was absolutely perfect for our friends and family. Im not sure how he knew we loved the songs that he played. We were screaming the lyrics to the top of our lungs! Thank you so much Matt for helping make our day so specail!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
    Spectrum DJ Service 2
  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were really happy that we went with Matthew for our DJ. He played everything that we requested and catered to our needs very well. He was well prepared to set up a system outside for the ceremony and had enough equipment for the reception inside. We were very pleased with the service he provided and would definitely recommend him! Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME DJ. Made great soundtracks for our wedding! Super nice person! On top of everything! I had no worries! If your in the area call you won't be disappointed! Thank you for making our day wonderful with music

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Earlier this month Spectrum, specifically Matt, provided DJ service for our company holiday party. He did a great job incorporating all of our requests, managing a multigenerational group of employees, and facilitating transitions with our event. Our employees were on the dance floor from the first dance to when the lights came on. We will definitely use him again. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • K

    Korey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Matt and I can't recommend him any more highly! His prices were extremely affordable and he was very in-tune to what we were looking for. Our wedding had a lot of Spanish music and Matt was extremely flexible in getting this new music and playing it for us throughout the wedding. He was also wonderful at reading the crowds and what they wanted to hear and keeping our timing of events on track throughout the day and evening. I was told that tipping is a courtesy for your vendors...but with Matt, I WANTED to give him an extra tip just for helping to make everything go perfectly.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was phenomenal. He was highly professional, arriving early to ensure everything went perfect. He was flexible with scheduling, ceremony location changes and anything else we asked of him - all while keeping my husband and I at the forefront of his thoughts all night! He checked in often with both of us to make sure we were having the best time and kept the party going all night! I highly recommend him for weddings or any other special event.

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • Meghann

    Meghann · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was awesome! We are so happy that we chose him to be our DJ. We are not from the area so we really had to rely on WeddingWire & his reviews when we were looking for a DJ. His services were affordable which is one of the first things that we liked. He was very responsive to messages, professional, kind & a ton of fun. He kept the entire night moving and played everything we requested. He was seriously a rockstar. I would absolutely work with him again and refer him to anyone that is looking for a great DJ for their event. Thank you again, Matt! :):)

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • C

    Callie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did an amazing job at our wedding September of 2017! He was always so quick at responding with any questions we had, he had all of the music we requested and he definitely kept the party going and people on the dance floor! We had an outdoor wedding at our parents under a huge tent and he was so accommodating. He helped so much keeping the flow of the evening under control. Our guests still tell us how amazing the day was and how it was the best night of their lives!! Thank you Matt for doing an incredible job and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
    -Colby & Callie

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very lucky to have DJ Matt play music for us and our guests at our August 2018 wedding! I found Matt on Wedding Wire and after an initial email and reading some good reviews, we decided to hire him. He was just great from our initial communication to our last conversation after our wedding. I was incredibly happy with his service. He is very communicative and responsive. Extremely flexible in accommodating our questions prior to our wedding as well as throughout our event. I provided a list of songs prior to our wedding and he played the music we wanted and took requests from our guests (which we wanted). I highly recommend DJ Matt. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable and provided suggestions to us when planning our reception with regards to the order of events. Additionally, he is just a really nice person. I enjoyed having Matt as a part of our special day and I would highly recommend him. Our reception was a blast and the dance floor was full the entire time. The lights he used were great and the best part was during the last song of evening in which he displayed a "laser light show" with our names, wedding date and "Congratulations." It was a nice surprise and such a great way to end the evening. Thank you DJ Matt!!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • Z

    Zachary and Megan · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was the perfect DJ for our special day! Not only was he extremely easy to communicate with prior to the wedding, he responded quickly and made the entire process easy. The main thing we wanted from our wedding reception was to keep the party going and Matt did an excellent job. He took song requests from our guests and our dance floor stayed full until the very last song of the night. We gave him an itinerary of how we wanted the night to go (which we did not follow at all - sorry Matt!) but he accommodated so well and went with the flow the entire night. He had a good mix of songs, was a great announcer for every event of the night, and had fun lights that kept the party going! I would highly recommend using him as your DJ for any event!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is THE BEST DJ! We had our wedding in October and we have kept him in our family since! He just did our grandparents' 50th party and people are still talking about how great his playlist was!! I give his name to people as much as I can! So great! Highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the initial meet-up, to the ceremony he provided microphones and music for, and finally at the reception that he deejayed for us, Matt Ervin represented himself as a great dj.

    Matt had all the appropriate mics and sound equipment for our ceremony outside, and inside for our reception, had a great setup of lights and speakers that impressed us and our guests. With all of that great equipment, Matt maximized the experience by selecting music that kept people on the dance floor. He seems to understand the art of responding to what people want.

    He listened and responded to what my new wife and I wanted. There was a timeline that we helped create, and eventhough we wanted to move some things around as the night progressed, he was understanding and flexible.

    All-in-all, we were very happy with Matt's dj services and would recommend him to a friend.

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • A

    Allen · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was excellent to work with for our wedding. We didn't have a wedding planner and Matt made sure the schedule ran smoothly. He was well prepared before the big day by reminding me to send him our playlist and timeline for the reception.

    We wanted a reception where people would dance all night. Matt kept the party going until midnight! I don't there was a single moment without guests on the dance floor!

    Of several quotes we received, spectrum DJ was the most reasonable. I highly recommend Matt Elvin with spectrum DJ.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Matt. He was prompt in returning emails, professional, and friendly. He had everything we needed, including microphones and had neat lights with our names flashing on the wall. He had people dancing all night and kept the night moving smoothly. There were several guests that requested songs during the reception and he was able to accommodate them all.

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • User6032202 · event on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was the DJ for my daughter's Sweet Sixteen party and he was fantastic! The guests danced from the minute the music started until the end of the party. He was great! Very professional and personable. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was very professional and did exactly what I asked for the whole day of our wedding. The music flowed perfectly and his contribution helped make our day very special.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ service was wonderful! He helped me stay on track with the evening, made helpful suggestions about the ceremony and reception, and played fun music that matched the guests mood. He also came earlier than our contract stated to set up since we moved the wedding time up at NO EXTRA CHARGE! I would recommend him to everyone ♡

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was very friendly and professional and made our wedding day very fun. He kept people on the dance floor and having a great time. He was very organized and a joy to work with. Me and my husband are very impressed and thankful we had the chance to work with him.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • User4629903 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt (the DJ) did an amazing job with both our ceremony and reception, from helping us plan the evening and picking out our music, to the execution on the big day.
    We needed a small sound system for the musicians we hired for the service as well as microphones for the ceremony itself, and he made it look easy and sound great.
    As for the reception, Matt not only played great music but was a great host as well, from introducing the bridal party at the start of the night to keeping everything moving along schedule, and was a great MC for the Shoe Game.
    Beyond that, he had some fun motion controlled and laser lighting for the dance portion of the evening that created a great atmosphere.
    We had so many compliments about our night I wish we could give him 6 stars instead of 5
    We highly recommend Matt and Spectrum DJ Service to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding party

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • D

    Deb · event on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew provided DJ Service for a corporate event that required flexibility and coordination with others.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • User4014393 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectrum DJ Service Provided the most amazing service for our wedding! We were in constant contact regarding our music selection and the arrangement of tunes throughout the evening kept everyone ages 3-73 on the dance floor. I would highly recommend using Spectrum DJ Service for any event that requires a trained ear for all of your musical needs. <3 Jake & Jillane

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • S

    Shannon · event on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Matt as a DJ. He was great to work with, my daughter had a huge playlist that he played for her sixteenth birthday party and was great with the kids. I would definately hire him again for any upcoming events.
    He had brought lots of fun lighting and cool stuff to be on the dance floor. Great DJ!!

    Sent on 11/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review