Special Occasions & Queen Street Linens Reviews

34 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Special Occasions & Queen Street Linens

Recommended by 98%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Getting married on 01/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    I walked into their store and immediately started dreaming about what could be with my wedding. I had no idea linens could be so creative!! Claudia was so helpful at helping me visual different patterns and colors. Amazing product, super helpful staff, and incredible customer service!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl was wonderful to work with at Special Occasions. We were married at Excelsior in Lancaster, and we used Special Occasions for numerous accent linens during our evening. From our initial consultation, Cheryl had great ideas to offer us, and was so flexible as we adjusted (numerous times!) our order over the course of the planning process. Their selection is massive and you'll find exactly what you're looking for to add that special "pop" to your decor. We'd highly recommend Special Occasions.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They had a nice selection of linens to choose from and we were happy with the overall look for our big day! Thank you for your professionalism!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented our wedding day linens from Special Occasions and absolutely loved them! The linens were beautiful and fit the feel of our wedding day perfectly. We worked with Cheryl and she was fantastic! So responsive to e-mails and very flexible throughout the process. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/04/2017

    Special Occasions & Queen Street Linens's reply:

    Thank you Kristen! It was a pleasure working with you and I wish you all the happiness life has to offer!
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and her team at Special Occasion's were an absolute dream to work with. Claudia is not only a visionary and incredibly creative with whatever vision you have for your wedding or event, but she is one of the kindest spirits I have ever had the pleasure of working with. The selection of linens is INCREDIBLE!!! One could easily be overwhelmed, but Claudia takes away the stress of planning, and calmly walks you thru your selections and your event. She coordinated so beautifully with our caterers - Jimmy Duffy Catering, and our venue - Excelsior Lancaster, that we had one meeting and then didn't have to worry about a thing, and everything was taken care of. I can't wait to have a reason to work with Claudia again! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • C

    Cara · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used this vendor for our wedding linens. Absolutely fantastic quality with large selection. Couldn't have been happier with the outcome, our ballroom looked fabulous! Would definitely use again in the future for other parties, celebrations, etc.

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Special Occasions for our wedding in May. They were amazing to work with, I would definitely recommend their services. They have so many linen options to choose from, and are very helpful with decision making. When I picked out our pattern that we used they didn't have enough to accommodate the number of tables that we had, so they made more just for our event. The linens turned out beautifully and drop off/pick up went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • User6033591 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing customer service and linens! They made my reception look like my pinterest board!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • M

    Mary Ann · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia Himes, the owner of Special Occasions Linens helped is to choose the most georgous linens for our wedding. From our first meeting...I just knew that they would be spectacular. We choose 3 different tablescapes and each one was just perfect! Beautiful linens can make a really big difference!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User4183718 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two weeks before my wedding in September at the Japanese Garden in Lauxmont Farms, I decided on a whim that I really wanted table runners and this would be the perfect and necessary addition to my wedding reception table decor. Most people would have thought I was crazy and I couldn't make it happen in two weeks. I talked to Claudia at Special Occasions and she made me feel anything but crazy! I told her my color themes, described my centerpieces, and I mentioned some patterns I had liked from the Special Occasions website. She immediately selected about 10-15 more patterns that might work and mailed out samples to my parents in expedited mail. This was two Mondays before my Saturday wedding. We got the swatches and Claudia was on point (even without seeing the actual centerpieces, she was able to guess what would match!). We selected what we wanted and finalized it the Monday before my wedding. On my wedding they, they had them delivered right before our reception. Walking into my reception tent and seeing the runners with my centerpieces was magical. They have so many beautiful colors and patterns to choose from that it was difficult making the choice. But, Claudia and everyone at Special Occasions made everything else so easy and effortless, and an added plus, they are the nicest people ever. Thank you all so much!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special O has a huge selection of the most gorgeous fabrics to transform any reception space into your dream wedding! I was beyond thrilled with the beautiful suite of fabrics that Special O put together for my wedding. They are so creative and all-around great to work with, and the final result was a breathtaking reception.

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there were a rating higher than five stars, that is what I would give Special Occasions linens! The round and square tablecloths we rented from them for our daughter's wedding were beautiful and of very high quality. They have a wide assortment of fabrics and colors to choose from. But the main reason I would recommend Special Occasions is because they really cared about our wedding! They were so helpful throughout the process, from the planning all the way to the delivery of the beautifully ironed products to our venue two days ahead of time! Claudia went above and beyond to make sure our tables looked fantastic. Here is an actual quote from one of her emails to me: "Stay in touch. We want this perfect!" These folks have been in the business for a long time and really know what they're doing. They came highly recommended to me, and I was not at all disappointed! Your linens will be one less thing you have to stress about on your special day!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Claudia to find tablecloths for our venue. She was amazing! She helped make it affordable (they aren't expensive at all!!!) and just enough to make a statement but not over the top. She is extremely sweet and so easy to work with. They even offered to send me samples in the mail to help me decide what I wanted. She has so many options and is so creative.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Occasions & Queen Street Linens has beautiful linen options to make the look and feel of your special day come together. I loved the look of our linens at our wedding! Special Occasions was very easy to work with leading up to the wedding. I highly recommend them to add a special touch to your cocktail hour and reception.

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • User4204160 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia from Special Occasions was so helpful and so wonderful to work with! She had expert advice and thought of things for table placement that I would have missed! The linens were gorgeous and made a huge difference in the look of the reception!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Special O to anyone looking for event linens. Special O's linens single-handedly took our venue from a simple beautiful venue to an absolutely elegant, stunning venue. Their staff is very professional and great to work with throughout the process. We had many compliments on how beautiful everything looked. If anyone thinks "why rent linens when we can just use the plain ones provided?"... think again! It is definitely worth it. Our pictures show how much extra it added to the day. Thank you, Special O!

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • User3139620 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best selection of linens!! Creative Claudia picked up such a beautiful linens for our wedding I cant describe my amazement when I saw it, it made the whole place complete and elegant yet so unique!!!
    Thank you special o!! It's always pleasure to work with you!!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • K

    karen · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented table linens of our wedding color (charcoal), beautiful lace overlays for the cake table and sweetheart table and coordinating lace bows for the bride and groom's chairs. They had quite the selection to choose from and made it quite easy as they just simply dress a table to show you exactly what it will look like so there is no guess work! Claudia was absolutely wonderful and so enthusiastic and uplifting and exciting to work with. She helped us get a great visual of the space and even sent the sample linens to our venue so we could actually see it in the space prior to the wedding! I would absolutely use Special Occasions again should the opportunity arise!

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing selection of linens! Thank you Special Occassions for proving our beautiful linens for the reception. Your selection was massive, quality perfect and pricing was more than fair.

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is truly an artist, and we were fortunate to work with her on the linen and color-scheming for my wedding reception. We had booked the reception at the Hershey Country Club, which was a great location for our families, but the club's ballroom has a carpet that is super wild. It is a difficult room to master with regard to color. After booking the venue, my Mom and I went first to Claudia to get guidance on color for linen. We took with us my "inspiration book" with photos of color combinations that I loved and a clear sense of the mood we wanted to create, and we brainstormed. With Claudia's guidance, we landed on a perfect color combination that would have presence in the room, quiet the crazy carpet, and provide the perfect backdrop for my wedding colors that would take center stage in flowers, bridesmaids dresses, etc. On the day of the event, Claudia's linen sparkled, and we received so many wonderful comments about how gorgeous the room looked, both from guests and from other vendors who were setting up in the space. The reception was everything we had dreamed that it would be, and it all started with Claudia's color inspiration and the foundation she helped us lay for the design of the room. She is an amazing talent.

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • User2684025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl is an absolute God send to an indecisive and unsure bride from across the country. Not only was she willing to send swatches, but she was willing to allow some of the linens to be taken to the venue and set up so pictures could be taken and sent to the bride across the country. The entire staff is extremely helpful and was more than happy to keep the linens on the budget decided but still keep with the theme and color scheme of the wedding. There are thousands of colors and linens to choose from and they are patient when you are choosing. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants to add a little extra something to their wedding.

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia at Special Occasions was FANTASTIC! She even came to my venue site (in Harrisburg--her shop is in Lancaster) to set up various tables so that I would know what it would look like. Everything turned out beautifully :)

    Sent on 06/10/2011
  • B

    Cherie · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knowledgeable, trustworthy, creative and consumately professional ~ Special Occasions and Queen Street Linens. Jess, my daughter, the bride, wanted a sea/ocean feel to her and Cooper's Lancaster, PA wedding - not only an 'ocean feel' but also 'elegance' and we knew the linens we chose would set the stage for this vision.
    We chose this company based on their reputation and they certainly delivered. Though we are in the middle of the countryside , Cynthia did not balk at Jess' ocean ideas but, in fact, instantly pulled two gorgeous fabric samples - the aqua and gold 'Coral reef' and 'Surf stripe' patterns. We knew we were at the right place and we hit the ground running. With these elegant samples in hand we then had a base to begin our design.
    Over the months of planning we did change our table set-ups mulitple times (even adding linens the day before) but this was never a problem for Cynthia, and her follow-up via emails were same-day, and she was always calm, understanding, flexible and available.
    Then we walked into the Courtyard at the Eden before our guests arrived and the sight took our breath away....well on-time, pressed, exquistely draped and arranged, the gleaming table linens and napkins far surpassed our expectations. The crew worked side- by- side seamlessly as the Eden's crew also prepared the room. Bravo, Cynthia and all the staff at Special Occasions and Queen Street Linens!

    Sent on 04/14/2011
  • JPMealy

    Emil · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing to rent linens was one of the best things we did to fully bring together our vision for our wedding day. Cynthia was fantastic in suggesting linens that complimented our venue and she was patient and professional with the numerous changes we made to our linen order. The room looked perfect with the linens we selected and when I called to make the final payment after the wedding, Claudia took my call and gave us wonderful feedback on how lovely she thought things came together on the wedding day. I would recommend Special O to anyone looking to give their tables that added something special for any occasionl!!

    Sent on 11/24/2009
  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience working with Special Occasions & Queen Street Linens. Claudia was so amazing to deal with and she took care of every detail.

    Sent on 04/13/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review