13 Reviews for Special Event Genie

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (4)
Day-Of Coord. (4)
Timelines (4)
To-Do Lists (4)
Ceremony (3)
Budget Analysis (3)
Event Design (3)
Referrals (3)
Non-Religious (3)
Rehearsal Dinner (2)
Full Planning (2)
Guest List (1)
Partial Planning (1)
Cultural (1)
Eco-Friendly (1)
Religious (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Ricki did an AWESOME job at our backyard wedding. We had a wonderful time and the feedback from the guests has been great. We couldn't have done it without her help. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was going smoothly and even went out and served food when the wait staff were overwhelmed. It truly was the best day of our lives, and we owe a huge portion of that to the help that Ricki provided.

Profile Picture Anthony, 7/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We hired Ricki for her “Wedding Day Consultant Package”. She put in a lot of time and special attention doing her very best to make our wedding day so very special. She arrived early to make sure all the tables & chairs were set up and decorated, directed the caterer, the photographer, and the musicians. We were impressed at how knowledgeable she is in all the facets that go into a wedding. Ricki certainly knows her stuff! Ricki offers more value with her services than I could have imagined. She really goes the extra mile! I am a fourth generation matchmaker with much experience and I am recommending her services to all my clients. Ricki took a lot of worry off my mind, knowing that she was there taking care of all the details… and just plain being our eyes and ears so we could relax and enjoy my own wedding. She was there making sure we were well taken care of the entire day! Thank you, Ricki! – Terry Brussel-Rogers & Craig Brussel Rogers

Photo for Special Event Genie Review - Singers that provided entertainment before the ceremony
Photo for Special Event Genie Review - Priest waiting for bride and groom
Photo for Special Event Genie Review - Part of the scenery of  the wedding site
Photo for Special Event Genie Review - Seating for ceremony
Photo for Special Event Genie Review - Reception
Photo for Special Event Genie Review - Dancing after ceremony
+4
Photos
Photo for Special Event Genie Review - Corsages made by a friend of the bride
Photo for Special Event Genie Review - Floral arrangements for the tables made by bride's friend
Photo for Special Event Genie Review - Banquet table
Profile Picture Terry, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I would like to thank Ricki for all of her incredible work planning our wedding three weeks ago. Every step of the way, she was there offering ideas, suggestions and advice to help make our wedding an exceptional and unique event. Ricki truly went the extra mile seeing to it that all the arrangements were completed in a timely fashion—acting as my “fairy godmother”. Ricki was a gem to work with, generous with her time, and graciously understanding of our religious customs. Our beautiful wedding went off without a hitch thanks to the creativity and organizational skills of our fully prepared “Special Event Genie,” Ricki Lewis. We couldn’t have done it without her. Thank you so very much Ricki for wonderful memories that last a lifetime. – Sincerely, Jessica & Joshua Castaños

Profile Picture Jessica, 3/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Religious
5.0

My wife and I would like to thank Ricki for all of her incredible work planning our wedding last weekend. Every step of the way, she was there offering ideas, suggestions and advice to help make our wedding an exceptional and unique event. Ricki truly went the extra mile seeing to it that all the arrangements were completed in a timely fashion—even thinking ahead to the unexpected with a Plan B. Rain was predicted and we were to have an outdoor wedding! Well, we didn’t worry knowing that Ricki was on board, planning for every contingency. Ricki was a gem to work with, generous with her time, and had a keen understanding of our religious customs. Our beautiful wedding went off without a hitch thanks to the creativity and organizational skills of our fully prepared “Special Event Genie,” Ricki Lewis. We couldn’t have done it without her. Thank you so very much Ricki for wonderful memories that last a lifetime. – Sincerely, Jonathan Brier

Profile Picture Jonathan, 3/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Ricki did a great job as our very detailed wedding planner! She found us the most perfect and beautiful place for our outdoor rustic style wedding! My Fiancé (now husband) and I were very demanding so it was a relief to have Ricki in our planning process. Ricki had everything all planned and ready to go, down to the last detail. She understood and was considerate of our culture and even spoke Spanish with our guests! She worked with me, every step of the way by sharing exactly my vision for my wedding. She has a no-problem attitude, embracing any last minute changes! I was immediately impressed with her endless energy and generosity with her time. She was always available to me, day or night, taking care of any concerns I had at the moment. Keeping the budget in mind, she found us a great photographer, hairdresser, make up artist, dessert maker, baker, and mariachis at a very reasonable price.
On the day of, she assisted with making sure everything was placed precisely as we envisioned in the venue and everything ran smoothly. I would highly recommend Ricki for her most detailed, accurate and attentive service. We could not have done it without her!

Profile Picture Gina, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

There are not enough words to describe how helpful Ricki was as my wedding coordinator. Her experience is so valuable, and her passion unmatched. What I think was most helpful, was Ricki's willingness to be there with you physically, no matter how stressed/anxious/confused you are to make sure you know that everything is going to be okay. I also can't stress enough how helpful it is to have Ricki to connect you to the BEST vendors EVER. I would recommend hiring Ricki as both a planner and day of coordinator, and realize now (and recommend) the value is hiring her along with her assistant, because the reality is, a wedding is a performance that needs to be orchestrated, and you want a team in charge of this. Ricki is tough, but realistic. She is who you need to battle the Wedding Industrial Complex, where you will get taken advantage of left and right. Thanks Ricki!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Danielle , 8/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Non-Religious
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Ricki and her wedding planning services.
I have a more than full time job with absolutely no extra time for planning or such details.
Ricki totally understood our culture and hired all the right vendors on our behalf that were appropriate and beautiful for this event.
Everything ran smoothly and Ricki stayed the entire length of our event making sure all our guests were happy and had what they needed.
She waited patiently after our event was finished for the decor and dessert companies to return and clean up the banquet room.
I would highly recommend Special Event Genie for her attention to detail and complete A to Z service!
Thank you Ricki!

Profile Picture Sara, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Reception, Cultural, Non-Religious, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Ricki did a great job as our very attentive wedding planner!  I have a more than full time job so it was a relief to have Ricki as my right hand woman!  Ricki had everything all planned and ready to go, down to the last detail. She understood and was considerate of our cultures as this was a combo-culture wedding.  She worked with me, every step of the way by sharing exactly the vision for my wedding.  She was always flexible and displayed a no-problem attitude, assisting with last minute changes!   I was immediately impressed with her endless energy and generosity with her time.  She was always available to me taking care of any concerns I had at the moment.  She is just just a text away!   Ricki was totally capable of and willing to modify the time line and floor layout diagrams on the spot!  Keeping the budget in mind, she found us a crew of servers at a very reasonable price.  On the day of she assisted with making sure everything was placed precisely as we envisioned at the venue.  I would highly recommend Ricki for her most detailed, accurate and attentive service.  We could not have done it with her!

Profile Picture Mushaira, 7/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

There are not enough words to thank Ricki! She came in and saved our day. We knew we needed a local wedding planner because we live out of state and arrived in California just two days before our wedding. Ricki had everything all planned and ready to go down to the last detail. She has a way of working with people as the neutral third party to make everything go smoothly so all venders are working together in a most congenial way. She worked with us, giving us the fairy tale wedding we imagined. On the day-of, she assisted with making sure everything was set up as we envisioned for this most special venue. I would highly recommend Ricki for the most accurate and attentive service. There is no way we could have done it without her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dawn, 6/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We were concerned because we had to plan the wedding from out of state and were flying in just a few days before our wedding. That’s when Ricki came in and had everything all planned and ready to go, down to the last detail. There were quite a few last-minute changes and Ricki was totally capable of and willing to modify the time line and floor layout on the spot! She found us a florist at a very reasonable price that had exactly the type and color of flowers my wife wanted. We had an idea for the center pieces and her suggestions made them even better. On the day of she assisted with making sure everything was placed precisely as we envisioned in the venue. She made sure all our guests were comfortable and had everything they needed to enjoy the celebration. I would highly recommend Ricki for her most detailed, accurate and attentive service. We could not have done it without her!”

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Philip, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Ricki Lewis at Special Event Genie was absolutely fabulous in planning the wedding. Her total knowledge of wedding procedure for accuracy and follow up on all details was incredible and flawless. We were so happy the venue she found for our celebration, it couldn't of been any better. She totally understood the vision for the wedding. Ricki kept our budget concerns and even found creative ways to save us money. Ricki went downtown LA to the flower mart and designed flower arrangements and bouquets saving 50% off regular florist fees. The flowers were amazing! She orchestrated the ceremony and reception seating and designed and set up the reception tables. She was there putting on all the finishing touches and more before we arrived to the venue. She provided a timeline for all vendors to follow which was seamless. Worked closely with the DJ and assisted with song order and selection. The event was a huge success and all family and guests raved about how much they enjoyed themselves, and how lovely and fun it was. The most important thing I have to say, is that the bride and groom were thrilled with the whole day and evening. They said it was the best day of there lives. My daughter looked so beautiful, and was glowing with happiness, everything was perfect. I can't wait to use her services again for more events. I recommend Ricki to work on anyone's wedding and have sent referrals her way. Thank you Ricki for all you do. She really knows her stuff inside and out, and was a pleasure to work with. Kath

Profile Picture Katherine, 2/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Jewelry, Party Supplies, Photography, Unique Services (Other), Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
4.7

The Special Event Genie (Ricki) is truly passionate about giving her clients a great wedding. She is very thorough in her planning of events and she provides custom planning tools for her clients. She put together a very thorough and organized time line for our event which helped insure that everything ran smoothly and on time. She has a lot of experience in coordinating weddings so she was very helpful in identifying potential pitfalls that we had not thought of. She attended multiple planning meetings, facilitated our rehearsal at the venue, coordinated all vendors and led the set-up of our wedding with assistance from family and friends. We had an amazing wedding and we couldn't be happier with the way things turned out. Thanks Ricki!

Profile Picture Emma, 7/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Eco-Friendly, Non-Religious, Day-Of Coord., Timelines, To-Do Lists, Ceremony, Reception