Weddings

Sparrow Beginnings Reviews

Sparrow Beginnings

Sparrow Beginnings

Stillwater, OK
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Noah and Grace
    Amy C. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the most GORGEOUS venue!!!!

    Perfect for any event, Sparrow has everything you need for your event. Everything is perfectly clean, modern and beautiful. The landscaping is breathtaking and the staff is professional and friendly. The kitchen is AMAZING! The dressing rooms are well lit and the guys room is full of fun stuff to enjoy while they wait. The cottages are too good to be true. Can’t say enough about this beautiful place just a few minutes south of Stillwater.
  • Cara
    Cara B. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Sparrow Beginnings is an absolutely beautiful venue! It is run by delightful people. Booking was such an easy process and I got a discount for being an OSU grad! Would definitely recommend Sparrow.
  • Mikaela
    Mikaela Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Booked Venue for Wedding 10-19-19

    Our wedding was 10/19/2019. Sparrow was the most beautiful venue around. The outdoor ceremony and indoor reception was so beautiful. Sparrow is so beautiful so not a lot of decorating needed to be done! The bridal/groom suites were the perfect place for us to get ready and was very cozy! Sparrow is very spacious. They are so easy to work and they made sure to have someone on site just in case if we needed anything the day of the wedding. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • Mattie
    Mattie V. Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most beautiful venue!

    This venue was perfect! Inside there were lots of windows that brought in beautiful lighting. Outside was opened and had enough land for kids to run around and play games! Has so many great photo spots!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 08/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    The venue itself was absolutely amazing! The entire staff was extremely helpful and so kind! We had our wedding in August and they did an absolutely fantastic job! We couldn't have been any happier with our choice to use Sparrow!
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely gorgeous venue. The bridal and grooms suites upstairs are spacious and have every amenity you could ask for. The inside space is so gorgeous that it hardly needs decorating. The outside has a multitude of beautiful areas for photos. Katie was amazing to work with and always answered our emails quickly. We are so happy with our decision to have our wedding at Sparrow.

    Sparrow Beginnings's reply:

    Thank you so much Suzanne! Your kind words mean a lot to us. We always strive for our clients to be happy above and beyond their expectations. Thank you so much for choosing Sparrow Beginnings!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sparrow was a absolutely amazing! They answered all my emails very promptly, the venue is beautiful, and the staff is so nice and helpful! They have tons of decorations they allow you to use and the venue includes tables and chairs. I am so glad we had our wedding here!
  • L
    Lacie L. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Everything about this venue is simply gorgeous! They thought of all the details during planning and construction, and everyone was very nice to work with throughout the process. It is difficult to get everything done on wedding day during their time frame- but it possible and very worth it.
  • T
    Tanner Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Overall a decent experience. The facility is beautiful, but I feel the landscaping is not ready for weddings and it doesn't look as described on the website. It's still a working progress. In my experience, their professionalism is low when it comes to informing their paying customers about work they decide to do that may affect their upcoming wedding. Instead of informing us a month before the wedding when they were deciding on doing work on the properties landscaping or even two weeks before when they actually did the work on the property, they did not. We were informed one week before that we had to change the set up of the entire event. It was frustrating because it was such late notice, along with the things we bought to use were no longer able to be used. It would have been more professional for them to let us know ahead of time, even if they thought it would be complete before our wedding date. I would have liked to have been given heads up just in case something happened that way we could have prepared a back up plan. With that said, the staff was very friendly and willing to work with us on such short notice to help ensure we had a good experience. They went above and beyond make us happy, and we really appreciated that. If you want a stunning venue this place is great, but I would wait until the landscaping is wedding ready. Aside from that, I wish there was someone onsite to help keep things stocked up I.e toilet paper, trash bags, etc. Having someone there during the wedding process to help with any questions we may have or keeping things stocked would have been helpful. But throughout our planning process they are very quick to respond to emails, which I thought was great. In the end, we still had a beautiful wedding there.
  • Dove
    Dove E. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    Very poor communication and service

    Don’t be fooled, the place is beautiful but THATS IT. Dealing with the venue and trying to get ahold of anyone who worked there or called themselves a “co-owner” was a disaster. I originally setup an appointment to look at the venue over a year ago with Jessica to show us around. When we got there, it was her husband instead who could not answer any of our questions about the venue, vendor policies, the set up plans, he kept saying along the lines “Jessica deals with that”. So I don’t know why he was the one trying to show us around and not her. Whenever I tried to get into contact with her, specifically for pictures of the shed of the decorations and arbor, she would say she would send them and never did. This went on for several months where I had called, texted, emailed every other month and never received pictures of what all was included. She was sure to put the extra fee for the shed the very first day though. We never heard anything else from them, if they had gotten in contact with our vendors like they said they would or received any floor plans until the week before. By then they had already switched to a new manager without notifying us and switched payment programs which deleted previous emails. During our rehearsal time, my family and I had to clean up cigarettes off the property, greasy food left in the trash cans from whoever before, and go buy scissors to cut off dead old flowers on the arbor. No one associated with the venue was there to help us or give direction. And to be even more insulting, we had the lights shut off on us and the doors locked by someone we had never met around 9:30pm when we were scheduled to have the venue from 9am to midnight. We had wrapped things up early and he began rushing us by having us go around for his cleaning check list as if we hadn’t cleaned up OTHER peoples mess the day before. Dealing with this venue was the most stressful part of my whole wedding, I don’t know exactly what we paid them for when I was doing things their staff should already of had done. This is a family way in over their heads that moves on to opening another “business” whenever they get bored.