Weddings

Spark Arts Reviews

Spark Arts

Spark Arts

San Francisco, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Dana Getting married on 08/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spark Arts is a welcoming, colorful, and warm space to celebrate any event.

    Spark Arts is a welcoming, colorful, and warm space to celebrate any event. Aviva the owner is the most patient creative and supporting human being that anyone would want to work with on a special day to become one. Aviva has a keen eye for details and her personality brings joy and ease to the whole process. I would highly recomand working with her and celebrating any special day at Spark Arts Gallery.
  • J
    Joshua F. Getting married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful space

    Beautiful venue in the heart of the Castro. Aviva, the gallery owner, is a pleasure to work with.
  • Noa
    Noa B. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Festive, elegant space for wedding or holiday party

    This is a beautiful, festive space with tasteful wood floors and string-lighting. I was here for a holiday party, but it would also work well for a wedding and/or reception. Because it's also a gallery, you are surrounded by art which greatly enhances the experience. Amazing Castro location. A real gem!
  • A
    Alexandra K. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful space

    SparkArts is magical! The space is incredibly welcoming and attractive, and I've attended a number of beautiful events there. Would absolutely recommend!
  • A
    Amr Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful space run by great people

    SparkArts has a warm vibe, and is located in a highly accessible and central part of the city.

    The space itself is full of gorgeous art, and allows equal room for close conversations and wandering encounters. Aviva, the proprietor, has an incredible eye for space and art, which will add to the vibe you want to create.
  • L
    Leslie K. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely, intimate space

    A terrific space for a wedding/shower/celebration for 75. Colorful art, comfortable seating, easy to get to, private, and great management. Fantastic value.
  • S
    Susan S. Married on 03/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Glowing review

    The venue is intimate and comfortable and can fit more people than one would think. The art is always lovely.
  • E
    Elias H. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue and service

    Great venue in the heart of the Castro. Perfect for a small or midsize ceremony or reception.
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy K. Married on 07/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing event in a beautiful space

    We are so happy that we held our event at spark arts. The venue is in such a great location - for the things we were missing Mollie Stones is next door so running and grabbing more supplies was a cinch!

    Aviva, the gallery owner was a delight. Responsive to texts before and after the event as we got situated and cleaned up.

    The gallery has a nice flexible layout with amazing artwork and furnishings which added a lot to how our pictures turned out.

    We highly recommend choosing spark arts for your next event.
  • Joelle
    Joelle P. Married on 07/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Aviva is an amazing host. Few people make you feel so comfortable; the atmosphere is warm and welcoming with a clean aesthetic. Definitely would recommend to friends!
  • Lea
    Lea G. Married on 07/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical evening immersed in art!

    I organized a dinner party at Spark Arts and it was magical. The space is great and being surrounded by beautiful and colorful paintings created a really special feel to the party. The twinkle lights are also part of the magic feel of the space. Truly recommend this spot! My experience there was unique!!
  • S
    Sam Married on 05/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding experience and a beautiful venue

    I attended several functions at Spark Arts and am always impressed with this venue. It has a ton of versatility. The owner is amazing to work with as she is responsive and creative. I highly recommend Spark Arts as a wedding venue!
  • A
    Adina R. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ideal venue and hostess!

    Spark Arts is such a wonderful place to host your dream event! Aviva was an incredible hostess - she helped manifest my vision with her creativity and went above and beyond to ensure things worked out how I'd imagined - we even hung some new lights!

    Spark Arts is a beautiful space, classy and chic but also comfortable and welcoming. It can work for a range of different styles and vibes, and the original art on the walls makes it feel unique.

    I highly recommend Spark Arts for your event.
  • S
    Shanni S. Married on 11/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing spot for special events!

    This is an amazing gem in the heart of the Castro. Aviva who runs the studio is super generous and responsive.

    I hosted my birthday there and would highly recommend as a wedding venue as well.

    The gallery is wonderfully whimsical and classy. It was very cool to be surrounded by local art and Aviva is herself an artist which just lends to the atmosphere.
  • Susie
    Susie Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic location in the heart of the Castro

    We rented Spark Arts for a party and it was the best decision we made! Aviva was lovely to work with and super accommodating. The location is right in the middle of the Castro, which made it super convenient to walk or drive to. It’s a blank canvas that you can pretty much customize to your needs. Highly recommend this venue for your next party!
  • D
    Deena M. Married on 02/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Community member

    Spark Arts is a wonderful space for any occasion! The location is accessible, and the gallery is an intimate, colorful and fun event space- I've enjoyed many art showings, music performances, gatherings and crafternoons there. Aviva's warmth, transparent communication and overall 'queen hostess' vibrations are all anyone could ask for.